Woodberry Down, N4

By
Berkeley Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 42 in Hackney
4.28 (283 reviews) 4.28 (283 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.30
Facilities
4.34
Design
4.35
Location
3.90
Value
3.88
Management

North London’s Woodberry Down is a multi-award-winning regeneration scheme located in the London Borough of Hackney, only moments from Finsbury Park.  Once complete it will feature over 5,500 new homes set in 64 across acres with 15 acres of parkland and an additional 42 acres of open water – the spectacular natural surroundings of two existing reservoirs (the Woodberry Wetlands Nature Reserve and a serene sailing lake).  Located  just 8 minutes from Kings Cross and just 20 minutes from the City in Zone 2, Woodberry Down by Berkeley Homes features a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as 3-4 bedroom Townhouses.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£560,000
Apartment 2.10
1 Bed
1 Bath
614 sq ft
Berkeley Homes
More info
£800,000
Apartment 2.26
2 Bed
2 Bath
1045 sq ft
Berkeley Homes
More info
£565,000
Apartment A.07.05
1 Bed
1 Bath
547 sq ft
Berkeley Homes
More info
£552,500
Apartment A.06.06
1 Bed
1 Bath
547 sq ft
Berkeley Homes
More info
£1,500,000
6 Spring Park Drive
4 Bed
3 Bath
1404 sq ft
Berkeley Homes
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 265 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

An Amazing Place!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building design quality is excellent, and the way the development has been designed makes maximum benefit of the beautiful scenery, with many flats having views over the nature reserve or reservoir. The sculptured gardens are always well maintained and the area is kept clean and secure, with dedicated maintenance and security teams.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are very convenient, literally right next to Manor House tube station (Zone 2) and with excellent bus links along Seven Sisters road and Green Lanes, but really the most amazing thing about this area is the nature. It is on the waterfront of a nature reserve and a reservoir, offering exposure to wildlife and watersports. It is also in between two large and beautiful parks – I really can’t imagine a better location in London!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known earlier how much my health and happiness would be improved by living in this environment, compared with in a busy London street with no wildlife or nature around (as I did for 3 years previously). I didn’t realise how much of a positive impact that would have and I would have moved here earlier!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The site manager is always responsive and very helpful, all of our requests or questions have been dealt with swiftly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views

Review Date Jun 2021

Nicely designed new build flats with well maintained communal gardens. Well finished flats with high end fitted appliances and great views across reservoirs towards the City. Great to have the nature of the New River and Woodberry Wetlands on your doorstep.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very quiet with great views over reservoirs towards the city. High end fitted appliances and close to amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Still a lot of development ongoing, but very quiet inside flats.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view across the east reservoir towards the City is incredible.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely

Review Date Jun 2021

The development is modern, practical and works well. The concierge is great, and the facilities such as the gym really add a lot of value. The flats layouts are planned in a way to provide good natural light and nice views. The reservoirs in the area bring a nice relaxing vibe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice and quiet area. Local businesses are really good, with a couple supermarkets with fresh produce and a couple good cafes/restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are a lot of mosquitoes!

What is the best feature of your home:

The terrace is amazing. Great views and lots of space.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Calm oasis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design is beautiful especially the planting of the area and maintenance . Management is consistently excellent and attentive. The buildings are kept clean and tidy at all times. It is a shame the facilities have been unavailable due to COVID but understandable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Calm oasis in Manor House, beautifully landscaped and thought through.
Only negative – there is an area by our development where people come in their cars to park up, congregate and socialise at night which is disruptive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The view of the reservoir and the city in the background is amazing and changes everyday

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Simpler underfloor heating – you need a degree to understand the zones

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Great design and detail in the apartments and shared spaces. Some aspects of property management deteriorated during the lockdown, but Berkeley Homes too swift remedial action and performance has improved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is in a wonderful spot. We have stunning views and facilities around the Wetlands as well as swimming and boating
Great restaurants and vibrant lifestyle and transport links to die for.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More parking in the area would help – especially with so many delivery vehicles we could use more temporary bays.

What is the best feature of your home:

Community, neighbourhood and facilities are all exceptional.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fabulous experience in Woodberry Down

Review Date Jun 2021

The aspect of the apartment is at a very sharp state, everything is kept new and clean. Free gym centre is a great facility, which I really appreciate. Concierge provides fantastic management, which I also feel very happy about. The management key service allows me to let people in when I am not at home. Thank you for everything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think there isn’t many good restaurants around the area, it would be better if local restaurants and shops could be at higher standards, for example, branded restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Actual style of the flat is quite hard to aspect from images, it would be easier to have physical view.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think if the flat’s window could face more to the sunlight, which will make the flat warmer in the winter, and can enjoy sun light during lockdown

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Overall

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building design is modern and sleek, a very enjoyable place to live. Including nice small touches like AC, plants, artwork, regular cleaning as well as a well maintained outdoor space! The building management and staff are great and welcoming at all times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s great here. Having the nature and wetlands around gives a peaceful vibe. Transport wise you are near the Piccadilly/Victoria and overground. As well as being on a cycle highway! Pubs and restaurants plenty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Which balconies would get the sunlight the most! Very important.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view! The ability to see the city and have a sense of space.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful, relaxing development perfect for young couples and new families

Review Date Jun 2021

The flats are designed brilliantly. They are very light, comfortable, well heated in the winter and cool in the summer.

The gym and pool facilities are excellent, it’s such a bonus to have these facilities within a small distance. The concierge service can be unreliable with occasional packages going missing or scanned in under my housemate’s name.

The management of the building is good, I always feel safe and secure. However, the hot water does go off at least once a month. Issues are always quickly responded to but this is an inconvenience, especially in the summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best thing is finding a space of peace and tranquility in a busy London borough. Good transport links too, it’s easy to get to Shoreditch but also to Finsbury Park. The bus links are excellent too.

There is a really strong internal community feel with lots of young couples and families. The area is well maintained with regular bin collection and the grass is always neatly cut and the wildlife is allowed to flourish.

It’s a shame that the Happy Man tree was cut down but I do understand why. I do wish there was a bar or a pub within walking distance. Sublime and 215 do excellent food, but a sports bar would be an excellent addition to the neighbourhood.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing from me. Very insightful. We had a great video tour from our previous resident and the inventory was thorough and explained to us in person. I would recommend joining the Woodberry Down resident’s group as soon as you move in because people often buy and sell stuff and ask questions related to the development.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish that the hot water was more reliable and we could have fittings on the walls.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Woodberry down – what a place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building management here are fantastic, they are always so happy and always helpful.

I feel the design of the buildings really considers the residents and the provisions make living here a dream.

Property management have been great. I had one issue with a leak which was quickly resolved by the property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living here. I feel it gives me the perfect balance for life, access to local amenities, greenery and the rest!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot it gets in summer… the amount of glazing really does make the temp soar at tjmes

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t mind a bigger property…. Or an openable window in the living room.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful location and we love our flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The developer and the property management team have both been really good so far in our experience. Staff are always friendly and professional (especially Concierge and Giuseppe), and problems have all been resolved without any issue.
Facilities are to a high standard – the gym and pool feel like a hotel, albeit the gym isn’t the biggest.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wonderful location we’re a stone’s throw from Green Lanes and 2 min walk to Manor House tube but development is well set back and there is hardly any traffic noise. Can be in Central London within 15 mins easily but location feels safe and peaceful.
Local parks Clissold and Finsbury, and the reservoirs, are all a short walk away and are all lovely. Quite rare to have such a great choice of green spaces within walking distance.
Cafes/ restaurants wise there are a few but not many, would be good to have a little more choice in this area. Handy to have a Post Office included in the development too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking situation – prices for secure underground parking are by far more than the cost of a decent car and extremely expensive. Spaces appear to be sold to investors routinely who believe it will add value to the property but who don’t have tenants with cars. Spaces sit empty (car park is never more than 1/3 full) or are rented out (despite letting being against the lease). I say all this as someone who does not own a car but doesn’t agree with this policy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Air con! Although no doubt this would add to the cost and is not exactly eco friendly.
And more communal bins, these overflow every week. To be fair to Berkeley and the property management team however, there are a lot of people who lazily just leave their rubbish out and do not fold recycling.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in Woodberry down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Good to have facilities like concierge,gym and pool and extra private gardens/green space, different design of buildings and interior doesn’t give the feeling of being in a big block of apartments but more a neighborhood. Management overall good in all aspects

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A lot of green areas / nature but close to the city, a good choice of restaurants not so far away. Tube less than 10 min walks away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really sure about this, it’s quite straight forward

What is the best feature of your home:

Balconies have a good size, make possible to actually use them and extend the living space

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development but building needs some work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design of the development seems good. The gym is okay but is small and not very well equipped. We have had lots of problems with the hot water this year which cuts off for hours at a time. There must be an u dwelling problem that is not being fixed. If that was fixed it would be a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent open spaces and area of London. Very close to underground. Only one small supermarket but more in a half hour walk. Feel safe most of the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the hot water will cut off many times! That the gym is tiny with very limited equipment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management are usually very responsive to any problems

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best place to live in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The buildings have a clean, modern architecture, all areas are easily accessible and the concierges are extremely polite.

My only negative point is the sofa that the landlord placed on the property, it is extremely uncomfortable and is at odds with everything a Berkley building has to offer. He lacked sensitivity and look, it wasn’t for lack of talking and complaining to the JLL agent. I even asked them to remove the day for me to buy another one and even so I was offered a proposal that I consider disproportionate.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have several positive aspects, supermarkets, pub, tube, parks with 2 lakes. There are no negative points worth mentioning.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When I saw the development in this region Woodberry Down I was in love with the facilities that are offered near the buildings as well as the parks with lush nature

What is the best feature of your home:

Everything works perfectly, the spaces were thought out and intelligently designed and the equipment chosen is the best on the market.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A really nice modern living experience in a beautiful hidden spot of North London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building itself is nice and modern. The flat is clean and has all the facilities I’d hope for. It’s a good size two, for a two-bedroom property. There was Hyperoptic fibre broadband already installed by a previous tenant, which is fast and reliable.

Dealing with the concierge can be a bit of a mixed experience. It’s great to have someone there to be on hand to receive your post when it arrives. But during the pandemic it was a bit annoying, because we’ve been in the whole time anyway. And sometimes a parcel might go missing – or the concierge will be away from the desk when you go to visit. But the staff are nice and friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s a limited range of shops and restaurants in the local area, though it is growing. Having the Sainsbury’s right on your doorstep is super handy. And the new 215 Hackney café is great.

Transport-wise, it’s ok. Walking down into Church Street doesn’t take too long, and we’re close to both the Manor House underground (Piccadilly Line) and Stamford Hill overground.

I don’t drive, but sometimes visitors can struggle to find a space nearby – and the pay+display is quite expensive. There’s an underground carpark, but it’s quite difficult to get a spot, even temporarily, despite it being only half full most of the time.

There isn’t much noise other than from families visiting the reservoir on nice days.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bugs! During hot weather you’ll get a lot of flies from the reservoir if you’ve got your windows open.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We don’t deal with the landlord directly. Our agency – JLL – seem to know what they’re doing. Reporting maintenance issues has been quick, but not always that effective. It’s taken multiple people multiple visits to come and fix something simple like replacing a fan filter.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

great development with some improvements welcome

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

the facilities are great and the concierges are well trained and knowledgable. the design is great although our flat only has balcony access through bedrooms rather than through the front room which is a shame. the facilities are sometimes out of order and it would he nice to have more communal outside areas with bbqs. the flats also get very hot in the summer, air conditioning would have been good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

there is very little parking availability for temporary guests, sometimes there is traffic on the road. pubs are good and shops are within 20 minute walk. overall the area is very pretty though

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that the flats can get really hot in the summer. fans are essential

What is the best feature of your home:

the interior design and styling is great and the concierge is very useful.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location & views, and a good flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building itself is very nice, with a nice concierge area & great views.

There are a few issues with the building design however. There are two lifts, but they are controlled separately, so you need to guess at which one will be faster to call. The stairs are also poorly designed, as I have to duck going down them. In addition, the actual concierge who receives deliveries is in a different building, which is inconvenient.

In terms of the flat itself, there are some clear design flaws as well. Some of the doors open the wrong way – in order to leave the main bathroom and close the door, you need to open the main living room door. The light switch for the main bathroom door is also on the wrong side of the room. If the ensuite bathroom door is open, then opening the bedroom door will hit it. It is also complicated to close the windows, and you really need two people to do it. As well as this there is no doorbell which can be rung from outside, and the bathroom sinks drain extremely slowly, making them hard to clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of good shops nearby, with a Sainsbury’s Local & Post Office basically next to the flat, and only around a 10-15 minute walk from a shopping complex with a large Sainsbury’s, Homebase, Boots etc.

The transport links are very good, with Manor House station extremely close and Finsbury Park also relatively nearby.

In terms of living on the street, parking & bins are controlled by the development, so they are great. There’s no anti-social behaviour and the traffic noise is fine.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no doorbell to ring from outside, so you have to go down to let people in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Have the doors open in the right way so that they don’t hit each other if too many are open.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

great spot to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Love living here! Well built for sound-proofing – can’t hear neighbours. Great quality appliances etc
Property team are so lovely and extremely helpful. Common areas always well cleaned.
Building has access to the facilities gym and pool – both of which are lovely.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

– Handy to the tube for transport links to London
– Easy to access all the delights of Stoke Newington + Finsbury Park
– Lovely gardens downstairs
– No traffic noise – buildings are extremely sound proof

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

current internet providers can be a bit patchy with service

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

issue with window – which was rather complex but was resolved with constant communication from teams

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

My building is great. My particular apartment has a separate kitchen island which allows for easy entertainment with guests over and a good balcony view. The building contains a concierge service which is fantastic and very friendly. Always reliable and excellent at their jobs. Never had an issue with anything regarding property management, but I imagine any would get resolved very quickly. Love living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is a lively and community like atmosphere. There are several local amenities nearby and very close tube links that allows easy access to the rest of London. There is a great pub right next door to my flat that is beautiful in the sun. Very aesthetically pleasing place to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How useful a concierge service is! Also the gym/pool facilities are located in a different building to the one I live in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Because my flat is located next the nearby pub, there are occasional food smells that drift from the kitchen, although this is not really a big deal.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Generally good, can be noisy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Haven’t used many of the facilities e.g the swimming pool etc. yet due to covid. Concierge is good and generally helpful, although it does often mean that parcels are delivered straight there without the delivery service ringing the bell for the flat first which can be inconvenient

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good, close to Manor House station. quite a noisy area in terms of traffic considering the roads mostly just give access to the apartments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been useful to know that the heating provider can’t be changed

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No there have not been any issues raised to the management

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A bright and convenient place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Sound proofing of neighbours and other floors is excellent. I am grateful the building has a lot of natural light. The front desk always responds promptly and are very helpful. Small things: the placement of light switches within the property hallway is not well thought out, you have to turn all the lights off at night from one end and walk to the other in total darkness. Also the toilet flush being behind the lid means you have to close it every time

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking availability can be bad, and there is not a good selection of supermarkets nearby for those who don’t have a car to do a weekly household shop (though the Sainsburys is very convenient). Transport links are very good, and everything to do with refuse is managed well

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That you can use the underground parking temporarily for moving in/out or buying furniture

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well and promptly. There were some issues with our smart meter installation and they were very helpful in a timely manner

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful surroundings and calm city life

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The development is beautiful and merges nature with city living. The buildings are well designed and landscaped. The facilities are excellent and well organised by the building management company, although as a relatively new development there are still niggles to be addressed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wonderful setting and escape from the city noise while still a lot of walkable areas and great restaurants in Stoke Newington.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is still a lot of development and building work

What is the best feature of your home:

Access to great facilities and a beautiful communal garden

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful & Stylish modern living

Review Date Jun 2021

The development is beautifully designed and very well maintained – from the indoor areas to the manicured lawns and gardens. The concierge service is incredibly responsive and helpful, and the facilities (gym and pool) are spotless and very well equipped.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to convenience shops, coffee shops, post office and more. Beautiful green areas, minimal to no traffic noise and 5 mins walk to the tube.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know before I moved in that car parking spaces were available and also that there is a deposit required for pets.

What is the best feature of your home:

The quality of the finish throughout – kitchen, bathroom, flooring, kitchen appliances are all high spec.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Supermarkets and flies issues

Review Date Jun 2021

The 24-hours management team has been nice and helpful. The gym could have been designed better especially for the swimming pool. It will be good if it is deeper and longer. Again, the main issue is the flies and bugs issues. Maybe a regular pest control can be helpful. The area round the pond also looks like it has not be managed at all.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There could be more supermarkets and stores. The issue with flies also need to be resolved. I cannot open my windows at all when it is sunny because of flies. Travelling has been rather convenient but also hope that there can be easier access to variety of supermarkets and restaurants within the living community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The local stores, supermarkets, stations and recommended restaurants etc. around the community.

What is the best feature of your home:

The beat features are the built in fridge, microwave, net work, washing machines etc. They are very convenient especially for first time buyers.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A nice place to live

Review Date Jun 2021

I like our reception guys very much. Friendly, helpful and efficient. the design of the flat is ok, would be nicer if all rooms are south facing. Facilities are alright. It is a very new development, so looks all good at this moment. I am very happy to live here with easy access to the city centre and to the nature area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am an online shopping person, so local shops are ok for me, would be nice to have more shops and restaurants. Transportation is very convenient. I like the lake reservoir, would be nice to open longer hour. Easily reach to parks nearby are extremely important for me. quite clean environment in general. no traffic noise but some neighbours sometimes play too loud music can be disturbed. In general, a cozy lovely area to live.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Well I would like to have the broken toilet seat been fixed before we complete the contact as we agreed with the JLL agent, but it hast been solved until now that we have to fix it ourselves. I would suggest new neighbour if you are a buyer( especially international buyer) be careful about the agent, as we only deal with JLL, have bad impression because of a small toilet seat not been fixed as promised.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s good for us as both self live home and investment as we don’t live in London all the time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New development that you have dreamt of

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Today is 28 C, but it’s cool inside the flat, that is amazing! Flats have high ceilings, lots of storage space, large windows, also terraces or balconies. I am very satisfied with the design and with the amenity space – communal garden, bike storage and corridor – all very nice and tidy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a perfect place to live just a few minutes from the Manor House station. There are 2 good grocery stores nearby my place, but the selection of shops could be wider; I spent some time exploring the surroundings but never found a decent bakery with bread, for example. The area is very well-landscaped and overall beautiful. Houses have bike storage on the ground floor.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No such thing, the development outgrew my expectations – it has a community feeling, is definitely sustainable, convenient if you commute, has nice parks in 15-minute reach and a top design canalside.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far they have answered timely, we had a few questions about the boiler. They have sent us a member of service staff to explain how to use it.

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building, rubbish management

Review Date Jun 2021

Concierge are often temps, don’t wear masks and aren’t helpful. Was waiting for weeks to get a new mailbox hinge as it wasn’t present when moving in. It only took me sending one email to the manufacturer and I got it next day in the post. The sign by the front door has fallen down so I often get calls from the intercom to let parcels in during my work day. I have reported this 4 times now and nothing has been done in 2 weeks. This is unacceptable seeing as we pay for this service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good. Two small shops locally and a big sainsburys nearby. Lakes are very nice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apart from what I have mentioned, the property itself is great!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There are two lightbulbs out in our hall which have been broken since I moved in. Concierge are not interested. Also can’t access the front door to access the concierge using my fob so we have to go through the garden.

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Much better than OK

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

This is, to my eyes, a big development. But the block we are in works well. Our flat is well designed and sufficiently spacious. Nothing in our flat has yet stopped working, though there are niggles with the window catches, and the quality of the other fittings is such that we do have to be a bit careful. The lifts are rarely out of service and the hot water/central heating generally works.
I enjoy using the gym and swimming pool which are well kept and well tended. I don’t do the exercise classes, but I do have a good view of the outdoor sessions from my balcony.
The gardens are lovely and full of song birds.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We did a fair amount of research before choosing a 2 year old building (Odell House) in Woodberry Down. The location is almost perfect. We have a view over the reservoir with the open water swimming, and occasional sailboats and canoes. Between us and the reservoir is a grassed planted area. Right now it’s busy with people playing, sitting in the sun and using the excellent kiddies play park. All around us are parks, Finsbury, Clissold, Springfield. All delightful. And from Manor House tube we will go tomorrow directly to Heathrow (mainly because the government told us not to). King’s Cross and Eurostar are also close by.
Shops, restaurants and so on actually on the estate are few, but pretty good quality. A walk to Green Lanes finds that such facilities are numerous, but of variable quality.
Parking isn’t easy. We are not allowed a resident’s permit, and car spaces in the basement are expensive. Fortunately our bike spaces are totally free.
We are content.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing we wish we had known before moving in. The flat is very much wat we expected. The things we have discovered whilst here have generally pleased us and relate to the area. How close the River Lee is,for example

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

politely and with respect, but a couple of issues remain to be resolved

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The staff are very nice and friendly. The design of the building is okay however west facing apartments can get very warm in the summer. The property management company are very responsive and send good communication when there are issues so overall no complaints

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of street parking nearby and the waste disposal is usually good. Can be loud at times with street noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are no issues to highlight other than try not to be in a west facing room

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The blinds need to be better than present maybe curtains would be more appropriate

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Woodberry down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Development is great to look at and while we’re not exactly in the top floor it’s still has great positioning to overlook the street. Concierge is very convenient and friendly, so I’d say that it’s very well managed overall, to be honest. There are facilities but I haven’t used them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area is great, with fabulous transport links into London. Despite this we live in what feels like a quiet area, which helps it feel safe. Some noise but that’s to be expected in the city and lots of green around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Facilities can be somewhat precious about what’s on the balcony

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Getting a pet was a chore, between the deposit and the paperwork.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Don’t want to live anywhere else

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Absolutely love it. Modern and well built, great views, gym facilities, concierge. Quiet and set back. Can see the London skyline. Balcony with sunset views. Underfloor heating in the bathroom, all modern whiteware, lots of cupboard space and thick carpets in the bedroom.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Piccadilly and Victoria lines, lovely views of the city. Walks along the reservoir. Bars and restaurants close by. Lovely gardens.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t realise the gym would be in another building.

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the views over the city and reservoir and sunsets.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful area, terrible property managers.

Review Date Jun 2021

The concierge is helpful, however our property management company Folio are utterly useless. The worst experience we have had with a management company by far. They have provided no support at any stage of the process, including emergency repairs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is very nice, with great scenery and walks between the reservoirs and nearby parks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Knowing to expect no support from Folio/ Notting hill

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Folio are useless. They have not helped with any issue raised.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building is fantastic, not only is there great light and space but the facilities (appliances and elevators) have never been out of service since I have lived here! The concierge is always so friendly and really goes the extra mile to help you with deliveries etc

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area around the apartments is great, the green space and the lakes are always so beautiful and there are adequate benches and facilities. It is situated just a few minutes away from the tube station which is served by the Picadilly line and Finsbury Park is so close! Only downside is that there aren’t many coffee shops etc nearby although I believe one has opened up…

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The local shops (Sainsburys and corner shops) are so helpful and worth looking into!

What is the best feature of your home:

The location and having two bedrooms and two bathrooms which makes it easy to live with a flatmate

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Becoming a concrete jungle – too many high-rise buildings

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Density of high-rise buildings is too high and we need to have more green spaces. Right now the area is becoming a concrete jungle. When issues are raised with the property management company, it takes a long time to receive response and multiple follow-ups are required. I am made aware that sometimes the delays are caused by Berkeley because the property management company needs a response from Berkeley.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links. The walk from the tube station does not feel safe sometimes. Anti-social behaviours from youths gathering in the area could be disturbing. Would appreciate having greater variety of food options and another supermarket like Waitrose

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The full development plan of the area ie how densely the high-rise will be populated

What is the best feature of your home:

Convenient location and the area is becoming nicer but cautious about the construction of more and more high- rise buildings

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful space and location. Great experience.

Review Date Jun 2021

Wonderful design with full view of the city of London. Well lit and functional rooms. Apartment building is well kept and serviced. Concierge is relatively helpful with some hiccoughs from time to time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful views and incredible surroundings, with the reservoir providing a great space for walks and exercise. Amenities and shops are good and improving.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would be useful to have a full overview of everything in the development I have access to through my fob

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Property management has dealt with all issues experience effectively and quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New, exciting and country like living in central London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The white gods in the house are selected very carefully and the design is very smart. However there are ongoing issues with water and pipes leaving us with no hot water almost every couple of months. I wish that could’ve been solved as the primary reason why I bought a new development was to avoid such problems

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very close to both central London and to the city where I work. It has all the amentities one might need like shop, dry cleaning, cafes, tube stop and bus stops, gyms, restaurants, everything. There are sometimes anti-social behaviour from the neighbouring estates but once or twice a year. There’s absolutely 0 traffic noise, just bird sounds!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That despite buying a new development infrastructure problems can still exist and can be frequent.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish the neighbouring estate was also gentrified sooner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

So far so good! (Nature View)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Nature View is a great development. One of the main benefits being the access to a fully serviced Gym and Pool/Spa and proximity to Sainsburys/Post Office and the West Reservoir.

Never had any issues with neighbours/noise or otherwise. It’s very hard to fault the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good – Local amenities are fantastic, Sainsburys, Coop and Post Office all within 5 min (or less) walk. Having the reservoirs on our doorstep has been a huge blessing through the lockdowns last year, and they’re also a great space to walk around for a break when working from home. Proximity to Manor House tube with Finsbury Park and the Victoria Lone only 5 mins away is brilliant.

Bad – minimal. There have been a couple of minor issues with the flat during our stay but nothing which hasn’t been resolved easily.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having had some issues with the flat and some leaking from the floor above – I wish I’d known not to rely on internal communication to let us know there was an issue and investigate further myself.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Parcels – at the moment the Concierge’s are spending the majority of time sorting parcels which means there is little time to answer other queries. Whilst other queries are being answered – the queue for parcels can get 5-10 deep in that time.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great city home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Very well maintained development overall. Unique and modern designs. Lovely space/gardens outside and a park for kids. Well kept (although quite small) gym which has a range of equipment and a swimming pool. The concierge staff are helpful and always friendly. Windows get cleaned and lifts are maintained well. There is very rarely any issues around any faults with the lifts or issues with water/power and management get this resolved very quickly if there are any problems. Safety of the residents is a clear priority of the building management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great, close to 2 nice parks (Finsbury and Clissold) and you can enjoy nice walks around the reservoir. Lovely cafes, restaurants and pubs nearby. Good selection of connivence stores. Transport links are great, very close to Manor House station for easy access into London City and bus stops are nearby too. It’s a bit noisey (close to main road and a school) but this is only when windows are open. Bin collections are reliable and frequent enough. Parking is an issue on the road for visitors but not a problem encountered a lot. No issues around antisocial behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How to work the towel rack and the intercom unit as this took a while to learn!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have not raised any problems or issues with the building management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good with potential for some improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Some of the construction materials and arrangements seem not so high quality as they tend to break and need replacement (curtains, balcony floors).
There could be more space needed for shared kitchen gardens and opportunities for community engagement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Missing more alive shops and restaurants – only three options. Everything else is very good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I am not allowed to dry my laundry in the balcony or personalise it in my own way, due to “aesthetic standards” imposed by the company. Not great.

What is the best feature of your home:

The brightness thanks to big windows and good insulation for noise

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bankside – Woodberry Down Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The master plan design is very good and well thought out. I like the green spaces and bits of quality spent on the public realm. However there is a lot of litter left in Spring Park, people vandalising property and BBQs ruining the grassed areas. Although it is well lit at night it can feel unsafe due to the open nature of the space

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspects – fantastic location to tube station, Stoke Newington shops and the beautiful reservoirs.
Bad aspects – lots of ASB, crime, gangs, intimidation, theft, assaults. There is a culture of fear living in Woodberry Down

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amount of noise, dust, traffic, parking issues caused by contractors.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Dual aspect – needs more light. Larger living space.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Be more nature

Review Date Jun 2021

Personally, I think woodberry down should be more nature. That means the building should not be that modern but more close to the nature. Also, living here people could frequently hold some outdoor exercise relevant activities to join the nature. if there could build some facilities (outdoor exercise facilities) near rivulet appartment side it could be better.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a sainsbury’s local just below the stairs and a sainsburry’s supper just 15min far from skyline. It’s quite convience to buy almost all the things you need. For the transportation part, you only need 5min walk to arrive the tub station(manor house) or 2min to take bus. But the road in front of the ‘gold star store’ is always broken, which is not good for car owner.
Living here should be amazing if the demolition completed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartment opposite me is going to be demolished and will last for more than half a year.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

yes, like the gym team always response me in 1 hours. But the maintain team always respond late.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great area if you like outdoors – otherwise better value for money elsewhere

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design is great though issues with some buildings for hot water. Always resolved quickly though. The landscaping by the reservoirs is stunning and makes it a joy to live here.
Flats are not always well finished for the money you’re paying (think cheap coverings on thresholds and the bathroom, no tiling in the kitchen) but you’re paying for good location and area. The flats are well designed if not the most durable because of their finishes. If you aren’t too fussed about the outdoors then you can get better value for money elsewhere.
Beware that many flats are wrongly advertised as having access to a private swimming pool that is only for some blocks – if you care about this then it is best to check before buying/moving in.
Speaking of flat design, however, lots of the kitchens (in one bedroom flats we viewed) are so small they aren’t usable – tiny fridges, a few cupboards and no drawers at all. Some are also very small but no open plan which is a drawback. Something to consider if you’re planning to use your kitchen, as you’ll want to buy some standalone drawers for cutlery etc. and consider a larger standalone fridge.
Lots of secure bike storage but always demand for parking spaces underground, and there don’t seem to be enough to go around, so if this matters to you make sure you check this out prior to moving/buying.
Management team are generally great, including the concierge team. Some issues can take a while to be resolved but that’s to be expected when decisions seem to go through lots of different companies.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful area close to Clissold Park, Stoke Newington for shops and cafes and Manor House tube. Feels very safe as an area and it is a popular spot for people to come and visit because of the wildlife. J

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The intercom system costs £30 to link up to on your phone. A bizarre system and we haven’t bothered as concierge take parcels.
It can get a bit loud in summer evenings if your flat overlooks public/communal areas, but that’s the drawback of living in an area people like to relax in! So pack some earplugs if you like to have windows open.

What is the best feature of your home:

We have a wonderful view. The landlord has put time and effort into maximising storage, which is hard to find in London one bedroom flats.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A real gem

Review Date Jun 2021

Design
+ Modern
+ Comfortable, spacious, bright, good bedroom sizes and living room
+ BALCONIES WITH VIEWS!!!
+ Top notch appliances and bathrooms

Facilities and management
+ Gym and pool
+ Very friendly and efficient concierge!
+ Convenient disposal area at the basement with very frequent bin collections
+ Excellent communal areas
– The gym is very small and is missing some basic equipment

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

+ Very quiet area
+ Super convenient, perfect transport links with Picaddily/Victoria Line making it easy to get anywhere
+ Close to nature with amazing scenery, beautiful lakes and parks and London skyline views
+ Local pubs and restaurants are real gems
– It’s close to some dodgy areas with anti-social behaviour and can feel a bit unsafe late at night at certain parts.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how convenient commuting is from here!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All of the staff have been very professional, friendly, and responsive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good overall

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Spa is good but opening hours could be longer.
Some spa facilities are a bit low quality breaking easily.
Flat communal areas are kept very clean in general.
The handling of parcels has improved with new management. However there has been incidents of lost parcels which have yet to be resolved.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops are limited. Sufficient but variety isn’t great.
Quiet a few drunk homeless people around the tube station which is conveniently located.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How dry the air inside the flat is due to the ventilation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They act quickly initially but sometimes take a while to resolve the issue.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy Renter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Poor WiFi and signals in the flat and surrounding area. Not sure if this falls under this category.
It’s a pleasant well designed area. Nice communal garden and recreational area.
Better parking facilities is required for residents and guests

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a nice family oriented area.
Good access to transport/shops
Terrible parking facilities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Poor signal quality

What is the best feature of your home:

Natural light within the flat and the view from the balcony

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Review Date Jun 2021

The access to the pool and other facilities give the property an additional bonus as there is no need to join a local gym. The design of the buildings are also very modern and easy on the eye.
The staff in the gym/spa facilities are pleasant and helpful as well as the staff on reception.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links into the centre of town with being a couple of minutes walk to Manor House.
There are a few local cafes but not too much in the way of pubs/bars that are open late.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One of the major positives has been access to the gym/pool area

What is the best feature of your home:

The modern style of the apartment including the kitchen appliances and particularly the bathrooms are very stylish

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development

Review Date Jun 2021

The design of the building is modern with a sleek finish. Being a new build everything has been thought out from low EPC ratings to fire safety. Each building has a shared space and a front desk who are always eager to please. There is a shared gym as well as a pool and Spa. The whole property management has gone over and beyond during the pandemic. Nothing but 5 stars for all staff. Bon collection is very easy to access.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The estate is well located , buses and tube are walkable distance. Local shops and a post office also offer a welcome benefit.
The end buildings (sandpiper) is close to an area where this is , on a regular; anti social behaviour of the youths that live there. Lovely location of any nature lover.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Unable to change energy provider who charge a far greater fee than others out there.

What is the best feature of your home:

Modern design with everything made to have low consumption and therefore bills.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

1 year and a bit in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Property management has previously changed, and is much better than previous regarding package collection.

The pool being reopen is lovely for exercise and the buildings are kept very clean and presentable

The balconies could do with being a little better designed regarding water flow.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close (50m) to a supermarket and local shop which is very helpful

Noise is good except when the bins are emptied one morning a week (our bedroom window on the street side)

The reservoirs are so lovely to be near!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Use the pool and gym, COVID had them closed a lot, so we missed out!

What is the best feature of your home:

The thermal management is brilliant, hot water works so well, and the heating is very rarely on!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A hidden gem in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The building is brand new, modern, as well as many other buildings in the area.
You have almost all type of facilities, from swimming pool, spa, steam and gym. I think there could be an opportunity for adding a rooftop, having such a privileged view.
The building management offers great customer service. They are always nice, detail-oriented, helpful, expedited and usually open the entrance door for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are no too many local shops, restaurants or bars in the area. On the other hand, it is an amazing option for a modern residential area in contact with nature.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You will hardly find a modern place with an amazing view of London and amenities for a similar rent price.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think is one of the best flats in the area, so I wouldn’t change anything.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The design of kingly is nice and the new building Harrington’s is gorgeous!
Management are so lovely and helpful. The gym and pool are nice also and very clean.
The concierge area is always so clean and tidy.
We feel very lucky with nice management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have rented here for 2.5 years now & love it! We don’t have a parking space. Mostly people can visit with no problems at all although the parking rule of 4 hours is a bit annoying when the car park is often empty. Bin collections fine. Sometimes noise but not overly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known it would be harder to have visitors to park here – but management are very kind with this normally.
I wish we had known the gardens are not private! We were told they were and they are always full of students etc. Takes away the exclusivity.

What is the best feature of your home:

Concierge & lift service.
Bright and airy flat. Modern snd easy to clean.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A peaceful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

There’s a weird central hot water system and we’ve had several days without hot water lately. The bike storage space is often over crowded. The service fees are very high and I often think we pay too much for what we get. However there is a concierge and security, and my building has a lovely communal garden. I’m happy I’m on the ground floor because I hear there are often problems with the lift.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are some nice restaurants and cafés nearby, and access to green space is excellent. Apparently there are some bike and phone thefts but the area feels generally safe. There is not much traffic noise. The reservoirs are gorgeous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The central water heating system is not ideal. Residents have no control and it’s not reliable.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More bicycle storage space. Its annoying getting home from work only to find it full and needing to bring the bike into my flat.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Countryside vibes in London

Review Date Jun 2021

Berkeley have done a tremendous job transforming this areas and its surroundings and the great work continues. The regeneration project will be completed by 2025 and during this time many new open spaces, trees, shops and homes should be anticipated to come out from this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Almost everything you need are within reach at Woodberry Down. From local independent stores, restaurants, launderette to astonishing views over two reservoirs and nature as well great tube links to central London.

Only problem in this area could be council estates near the development as you might come across some anti-social behaviour on occasions which can be seen all over London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The demographics of the area as well buyers & residents profile

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be probably adding another bedroom and hoping for more storage and patio space

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Play Area

Play Area

Resident Events

Resident Events

Spa

Spa

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Berkeley Homes

Location

Berkeley Homes
Number of developments 34

4.23

Average rating based on 889 reviews

View company