Woodberry Down, N4

Woodberry Down, N4

By
Berkeley Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 42 in Hackney
4.26 (based on 203 reviews) 4.26 (203 reviews)

Category Scores

4.29
Facilities
4.29
Design
4.29
Location
3.84
Value
3.87
Management

Located 20 minutes from the City in Zone 2, Woodberry Down by Berkeley Homes features a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments in North London. The development is located directly next to the Woodlands Wetlands nature reserve and is only a 7-minute walk from Manor House station with links to the Piccadilly line.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 189 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

An Amazing Place!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building design quality is excellent, and the way the development has been designed makes maximum benefit of the beautiful scenery, with many flats having views over the nature reserve or reservoir. The sculptured gardens are always well maintained and the area is kept clean and secure, with dedicated maintenance and security teams.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are very convenient, literally right next to Manor House tube station (Zone 2) and with excellent bus links along Seven Sisters road and Green Lanes, but really the most amazing thing about this area is the nature. It is on the waterfront of a nature reserve and a reservoir, offering exposure to wildlife and watersports. It is also in between two large and beautiful parks – I really can’t imagine a better location in London!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known earlier how much my health and happiness would be improved by living in this environment, compared with in a busy London street with no wildlife or nature around (as I did for 3 years previously). I didn’t realise how much of a positive impact that would have and I would have moved here earlier!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The site manager is always responsive and very helpful, all of our requests or questions have been dealt with swiftly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Well maintained, high quality and modern design with great views. Plenty of shared garden space to socialise and enjoy the (limited) sunshine. Very safe and secure access to the apartment clocks. Concierge offers fantastic service, so you never have to worry about your deliveries again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice quiet area. Close transport links into the city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Stoke Newington is a fantastic area for food/drink – so much to uncover.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The offer a quick and efficient, friendly service.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The aesthetic is fine but not suitable for a short person

Review Date Aug 2020

The aesthetic is fine but not suitable for a short person. The kitchen surface is high whereas the kitchen storage is low, so the working space is limited. The bath’s cap is easily broke and caused water damage. Floor heating is not warm enough so I have to buy myself an extra heater.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Management group is less responsibility

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I live here since the apartment is built. The environment is great.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Recently didn’t ask for any problem/ issues to solve.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent Development with Sleek, Sharp Design

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The design on the development is very modern and looks sharp. I am always proud to show my family and friends where I live because of how the development looks. It makes me feel like I am a professional. I’ve had no issues with building management or property management – they are always prompt and quickly make repairs when required. They are also very responsive to queries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

What’s nice about this area is that there are a plethora of shops and restaurants and to suit every individuals differences, yet there aren’t as many crowds as there are in central London. You can go for walks in open spaces and not feel like you’re on top of everyone else, competing for space.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to have known more about the transport links to the city. As I was moving from south west England I brought my car with me, but I hardly ever use it. I think knowing more about this would have saved me bribing my car with me.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the amenities in the apartment. Everything is modern and at a good height which makes everyday living and cooking and cleaning super easy and enjoyable.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area with great amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Property management are fantastic, really friendly and responsive. Delays to the new buildings have meant long delays to our gym facilities which has been a painful wait. Design is great though, inside and out of the apartments with lots of green space around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Restaurants and cafes nearby, supermarkets nearby walking distance, and leisure facilities like reservoirs, parks etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The service charges are huge and whilst the services are good, these rates are far too high

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly, great responsiveness from the head concierge

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

…asunny, airy place to live. Love it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

All in all Woodberry Down is not without its hiccups but rest assured that the building management is always on hand to help and rectifiy any issues as fast as possible. They have been more than helpful in any issue that have arisen or just generally happy to help out. Woodberry Down is located in a really great spot only 200m from most of the local shops and tube station in Manor House, making it a convienient place to live and has a great design, i especially love the spacious balconys each apartment has, making the place a sunny airy place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Woodberry Down is located in a really great spot only 200m from most of the local shops and tube station in Manor House, making it a convienient place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Higher level floors tend to be more quiet as they are not close to the ground level which can be pretty loud

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building mamagement has been great in responding to any issues i have had previously and keeps me updated with any changes , work or updates related to Woodberry Down

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Looks good on the outside but badly managed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Flats look amazing but there’s been money saved by installing poor entrance system that doesn’t work (IPGuard), lack of mobile phone reception in the buildings, poor ventilation system that cannot be controlled, poor building management (no window cleaning in 18mths!) etc

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

On first view it looks like an excellent development surrounded by beautiful nature and wildlife. However, on closer look there are issues

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It looks like a luxury block but zur building has many issues

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond but hardly ever follow up with a satisfactory solution.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living the dream at Woodberry down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The design of the building is nice but there are major design flaws. A wind tunnel has been created between the two tunnels. Some of the internal fixtures/fitting/plumbing doesn’t feel high spec at all. Two windows broke. Issues with sinks/ showers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the reservoirs and parks (finsbury and clissold). Excellent transport links with Manor House and Finsbury Park. Decent shops. Some good restaurants and pubs. Doesn’t always feel 100% safe but getting better.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t leave an expensive bike in the underground garage!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Heating system is confusing and the Plumbing is average.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly Environment, Fantastic Views and Fast Commute!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Soundproof windows make the difference, I have ever heard a noise outside before trying to sleep.
The flats are situated next to a large reservoir and London Wildlife which makes it a beautiful view, and a lovely morning, evening walk.
Residents also receive a free gym membership to a good gym, and well-designed pool and steam room at no extra cost!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A very good choice of supermarket choices close by, with Sainsbury’s on-site, under 5mins walk, and a further walk includes local grocery stores with Lidl being 30min walk away.
Transport link is incredible, 15mins to Covent Garden.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything that I have experienced going wrong – it’s hard to believe I am fully satisfied!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They tend to reply to emails as soon as possible and are always easy to contact – via their office or via phone.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Central with a community feel

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

These apartments have been amazing to live in. The design is spacious within the apartment as well as outside with a private courtyard for residents. Love that these apartments are so close to central london while still having the community feel of a suburban residential area. the people are friendly and property management are always there to answer any questions or help out in any way

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love that these apartments are so close to central london while still having the community feel of a suburban residential area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest i wish i knew about this area early as i would have moved here in a flash

What is the best feature of your home:

Love the outdoor areas where my kids can play and feel safe. It has well thought out landscaping for a family with little ones

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bright, new apartments in a great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Well thought out floor plans and apartment designs with great in built apppliances and modern living. The balcony and floor to ceiling windows allow for an outside inside feel and give the place a bright airy feel. The building has a concierge which we love and are really helpfull in the overall running of the apartment complex.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location close to tube station and parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i would have liked to have done a litle more research on the area before hand

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The hot water system is often not working , sometimes taking days to be fixed and up and running again. This can become frustrating as it has happened alot

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Berkeley Homes

Location

Berkeley Homes

About Berkeley Homes

Berkeley Homes is part of Berkeley Group – one of Britain’s best-known property developers. Operating across London, Birmingham and the…
Number of developments 20

4.26

Average rating based on 540 reviews

View company