Woodberry Down, N4

Woodberry Down, N4

By
Berkeley Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 42 in Hackney
4.26 (based on 200 reviews) 4.26 (200 reviews)

Category Scores

4.29
Facilities
4.28
Design
4.29
Location
3.83
Value
3.86
Management

Located 20 minutes from the City in Zone 2, Woodberry Down by Berkeley Homes features a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments in North London. The development is located directly next to the Woodlands Wetlands nature reserve and is only a 7-minute walk from Manor House station with links to the Piccadilly line.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 186 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

An Amazing Place!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building design quality is excellent, and the way the development has been designed makes maximum benefit of the beautiful scenery, with many flats having views over the nature reserve or reservoir. The sculptured gardens are always well maintained and the area is kept clean and secure, with dedicated maintenance and security teams.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are very convenient, literally right next to Manor House tube station (Zone 2) and with excellent bus links along Seven Sisters road and Green Lanes, but really the most amazing thing about this area is the nature. It is on the waterfront of a nature reserve and a reservoir, offering exposure to wildlife and watersports. It is also in between two large and beautiful parks – I really can’t imagine a better location in London!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known earlier how much my health and happiness would be improved by living in this environment, compared with in a busy London street with no wildlife or nature around (as I did for 3 years previously). I didn’t realise how much of a positive impact that would have and I would have moved here earlier!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The site manager is always responsive and very helpful, all of our requests or questions have been dealt with swiftly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area with great amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Property management are fantastic, really friendly and responsive. Delays to the new buildings have meant long delays to our gym facilities which has been a painful wait. Design is great though, inside and out of the apartments with lots of green space around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Restaurants and cafes nearby, supermarkets nearby walking distance, and leisure facilities like reservoirs, parks etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The service charges are huge and whilst the services are good, these rates are far too high

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly, great responsiveness from the head concierge

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

…asunny, airy place to live. Love it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

All in all Woodberry Down is not without its hiccups but rest assured that the building management is always on hand to help and rectifiy any issues as fast as possible. They have been more than helpful in any issue that have arisen or just generally happy to help out. Woodberry Down is located in a really great spot only 200m from most of the local shops and tube station in Manor House, making it a convienient place to live and has a great design, i especially love the spacious balconys each apartment has, making the place a sunny airy place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Woodberry Down is located in a really great spot only 200m from most of the local shops and tube station in Manor House, making it a convienient place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Higher level floors tend to be more quiet as they are not close to the ground level which can be pretty loud

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building mamagement has been great in responding to any issues i have had previously and keeps me updated with any changes , work or updates related to Woodberry Down

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Looks good on the outside but badly managed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Flats look amazing but there’s been money saved by installing poor entrance system that doesn’t work (IPGuard), lack of mobile phone reception in the buildings, poor ventilation system that cannot be controlled, poor building management (no window cleaning in 18mths!) etc

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

On first view it looks like an excellent development surrounded by beautiful nature and wildlife. However, on closer look there are issues

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It looks like a luxury block but zur building has many issues

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond but hardly ever follow up with a satisfactory solution.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living the dream at Woodberry down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The design of the building is nice but there are major design flaws. A wind tunnel has been created between the two tunnels. Some of the internal fixtures/fitting/plumbing doesn’t feel high spec at all. Two windows broke. Issues with sinks/ showers.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the reservoirs and parks (finsbury and clissold). Excellent transport links with Manor House and Finsbury Park. Decent shops. Some good restaurants and pubs. Doesn’t always feel 100% safe but getting better.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don’t leave an expensive bike in the underground garage!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Heating system is confusing and the Plumbing is average.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly Environment, Fantastic Views and Fast Commute!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Soundproof windows make the difference, I have ever heard a noise outside before trying to sleep.
The flats are situated next to a large reservoir and London Wildlife which makes it a beautiful view, and a lovely morning, evening walk.
Residents also receive a free gym membership to a good gym, and well-designed pool and steam room at no extra cost!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A very good choice of supermarket choices close by, with Sainsbury’s on-site, under 5mins walk, and a further walk includes local grocery stores with Lidl being 30min walk away.
Transport link is incredible, 15mins to Covent Garden.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything that I have experienced going wrong – it’s hard to believe I am fully satisfied!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They tend to reply to emails as soon as possible and are always easy to contact – via their office or via phone.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Woodberry Down, N4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Central with a community feel

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

These apartments have been amazing to live in. The design is spacious within the apartment as well as outside with a private courtyard for residents. Love that these apartments are so close to central london while still having the community feel of a suburban residential area. the people are friendly and property management are always there to answer any questions or help out in any way

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love that these apartments are so close to central london while still having the community feel of a suburban residential area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To be honest i wish i knew about this area early as i would have moved here in a flash

What is the best feature of your home:

Love the outdoor areas where my kids can play and feel safe. It has well thought out landscaping for a family with little ones

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bright, new apartments in a great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Well thought out floor plans and apartment designs with great in built apppliances and modern living. The balcony and floor to ceiling windows allow for an outside inside feel and give the place a bright airy feel. The building has a concierge which we love and are really helpfull in the overall running of the apartment complex.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location close to tube station and parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i would have liked to have done a litle more research on the area before hand

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The hot water system is often not working , sometimes taking days to be fixed and up and running again. This can become frustrating as it has happened alot

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live for couples or new families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Property management including concierge are so friendly and helpful and give confidence in how the place is being run – really look out for the residents. Problems like lifts out of order or doors not shutting are fixed promptly. Window cleaning could be better and more frequent given the service charges. Also have not had access to a pool or gym for a long time now as building has been delayed substantially though

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really close to all necessities like Sainsbury’s (big and small), tube and lovely community feel with parks and water around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known how loud the other side of Kayani Ave was as the noise travels and in summer the residents are quite noisy

What is the best feature of your home:

Bathroom space – bathrooms are quite large and feel luxurious

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Woodberry downs has been a very friendly environment suited to all my needs.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I have really enjoyed living in this development. The gym has allowed me to exercise at hours that suit around my busy job. The concierge has always been very helpful with any needs I have had and has always been a friendly face at all hours of the day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely reservoirs and parks very nearby that make for lovely walks. Sainsbury’s local as well as other corner shops within a minutes walk. Several major tube stations also within 5 minutes walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot the flats would get.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It gets very hot in the summer so a way to combat this may have been of help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Skyline Apartments – a great option for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Pros:
– Situated right by the beautiful Woodberry Wetlands nature reserve
– Great amenities: Groceries and post office within 100m
– Great transport links: Zone 2, 15min from Kings Cross
– Great concierge team to handle all deliveries, proactive property management
– State of the art gym facilities in the Skyline Building
Cons:
– Limited selection of local restaurants
– 5-10min to Manor House station depending on location in the development
– Poor phone signal in parts of the development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Woodberry Down is a lovely area situated by the Woodberry Wetlands nature reserve. Far enough from the city centre to be quiet & close to nature, close enough to be in the heart of the city within 15-20min.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

With the exception of the balcony, our apartment has no phone signal. This has been a significant challenge for receiving important calls that can’t be done over Wi-Fi / cellular data.

What is the best feature of your home:

Responsive landlord whom has been proactive in solving any rare issues that have arisen

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Incredible, just

Review Date Jul 2020

The development is incredible – everything you could possibly need, meeting rooms, swimming pool, spa, gym etc. Concierge are extremely helpful in collecting packages and printing stuff off for you and the elevator going up to our apartment shows off a view of London, it’s breath taking!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The place is incredible – I can see the Shard and all London monuments from my balcony but also a stunning lake and scenery. When I posted my new flat on Instagram, people asked if I had moved to Spain… seriously it’s stunning. The area is middle class but also real – you have a mix of working class and gentrifiers which I love because it keeps the place from becoming overly pretentious and prices are still cheap as hell. Then there’s Finsbury Park – what a treat, I love rowing on the lake on Sundays and you can go swimming in the West Reservoir, just 5 minutes away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s honestly nothing

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony! It’s just stunning – every evening we sit out and drink wine and it reminds you just how stunning this city is 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Woodberry Down Development by Berkeley

Review Date Jul 2020

The design here are modern with clean cut lines and uses plenty of glass panels and claddings. Building management has generally been professional and of acceptable standard. The property and surroundings have generally been well kept and maintained. Unfortunately lately security has been an issue with thefts and fights taking place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the two huge reservoirs/lakes. Shortwalk to tube that has the Picadilly line all the way to Heathrow airport. Nice Finsbury Park also a short walk away.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4
Image of Woodberry Down, N4

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Berkeley Homes

Location

Berkeley Homes

About Berkeley Homes

Berkeley Homes is part of Berkeley Group – one of Britain’s best-known property developers. Operating across London, Birmingham and the…
Number of developments 20

4.26

Average rating based on 537 reviews

View company