Waterside Park, UB7

Waterside Park, UB7

By
Barratt Homes, Taylor Wimpey
Ranked 37th out of 126 in West London
3.84 (based on 26 reviews) 3.84 (26 reviews)

Category Scores

3.77
Facilities
3.88
Design
3.92
Location
3.96
Value
3.28
Management

Waterside Park is a joint-venture, residential development by Barratt Homes and Taylor Wimpey, in the far westerly suburb of West Drayton, on the fringes of London. The apartments are next to the Grand Union Canal on one side and the Fray’s River on the other. Waterside Park is a ten-minute walk from West Drayton Station, which is due to form a stop on the Elizabeth Line with the arrival of Crossrail services at the station. Properties here are available to rent, buy, and let as short-term serviced apartments.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Good Estate Needs Work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

We were recommended to move to Waterside Park by an estate agent. We have always lived locally but we have a disabled member of our family and needed a home with specific adaptions. We moved into our house when it was brand new and we spoke directly with the developer to ensure everything met our needs. The house has a lift installed and the kitchen units and sinks have been lowered, we asked before moving in for the kitchen units to be made slightly higher and this was arranged. Whilst the kitchen is ridiculously small with the lift there is not much else they could have done on the configuration. The garden is also really small but is big enough.

We have had a few issues but the management company always sorts them out quickly and we think we get really good value for money for our rent. There is a problem with the windows as they always seem to jam but I don’t think we have actually reported it. We are allowed to paint and change the flooring as well as decorate how we want and we really love living in the house and development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location lots of shops local. Unfortunately people in the local neighbourhood reduce its attractiveness. Overall a nice neighbourhood and I like that there is a lot of nature in the area and wildlife.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The park in the estate was destroyed years ago and there have been no efforts to reinstate the equipment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A lovely estate, perfectly imperfect I think

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The development is mainly good. Everyone is pretty relaxed. Depending on what atmosphere you like, the back of the estate is very quiet, I live in the middle of the estate where you can enjoy a little bit of neighbourly drama, some noise and shouting – and this is genuine I don’t mind it from time to time. The development itself if well located, there’s lots of green space, a small lake where you may find swans, there’s the canal that you can take a nice stroll by at night and there’s a forest at the back too with more streams and wildlife.

There was play park, it was burnt down years ago but there has been no effort from management to replace it.

Everything else is well and fine. They do look after the gardening, sometimes the trees do overgrow but the property managers do eventually get round to it. There’s also very lovely lavenders planted at some point in the year and I really like that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s an excellent location for amenities, just 20 minutes from central London via National Rail. Large Tesco Extra just a 5 minute walk away. The area is relatively safe, I have never felt threatened in the area.

Multicultural area which is good. There’s no nightlife which is good and bad, good because it means the neighbourhood is quiet but bad because sometimes you want to stay local but there are quite a few pubs – I have experienced racism in these pubs please note.

Lots of green space around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there is a shooting range just behind the estate. Had no idea but had I known sooner I would have gone, it’s good to try new things

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Shane there is no SkyQ satellite to this building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Recently we had some issues with a person breaking in to the estate and spray painting the walls which building management took 2 days to take him out, I’m sure you can imagine was quite scary! Also building iservices not equipped to have SkyQ boxes or have satellite so can not get the best TV service. Also the area isn’t regularly cleaned for how high the service charge is.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is nice and quiet and I really enjoy going for walks down the canal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The internet connection is quite restictive as it is a lot slower than I expected.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful aesthetically, poor geographically

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I fee that the development I live in is beautiful to look at with a large park, swan lake and a canal running along side it. Whilst it is aesthetically pleasing, the geographical are poor. We live on a street where ASBOs are right next to working class. So a lot of crime and drug abuse on the road, in front of your house. It’s unpleasant in that way.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is perfect, it’s suburban, verging on urban. Plenty of shops and a couple of independent restaurants. Lots of chicken shops (but I like that). If you want something a bit nicer you can always go to Uxbridge which is just a five minute drive down the road with great shopping centres and all the top brands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m an explorer so I found everything very quickly. My mum didn’t know that there is a park with swings on the Estate so I guess people should be aware of that!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect for retirement

Review Date Jun 2019

Neighbours are very friendly, however we don’t interact much. No issues

Agency doesn’t always amend the problems with the electrics in terms of with the home electrics as bulbs aren’t the universal as most so it is hard to find.
Issues with toilets and cookers have been responded with very quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is quite plea sent shopping centres are quite close as retired

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew nothing of the area as I never lived in London.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Low safety but overall a good place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I have the canal view because my flat faces the canal. Some break ins have happened recently, I heard . Sometimes homeless people sleep in the garage, the lift was broken for 4 days. There are bins in the common area and we have to drop off the rubbish there. The parking permit is for both tenants and owners.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is calm, 10 min away from the train station. Tesco is the nearest supermarket just on the other side of the canal. It takes 10 minutes to get to the public transport stops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is a bit far from a public transport

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Cano wait until crossrails!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Design is a little old school and can feel dated at times. Additionally safety can be questionable, with younger people are always around the development. I have no had any issues with
Waterworks or heating however something management is slow to respond.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links arent great until crossrails, quiet which is forgood for families however not for going out as in nightliferror.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cross rail has been delayed

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful area however very small parking spots

Review Date Jun 2019

Good size accommodation. Building managment clean it ebery week however it took a while to fix the lift. We sometimes have unsavoury people around the development abd parking area could be cleaner . All in all is maintained. However the parking spaces are very small especially visitor parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like it because its residential and quiet . Two stations are up the road so communication is great . There is s a river snd park to the property that are lovely. Also there is TeSco, Iceland and morrison within walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have to get a parking ticket twice even though I have a permit .

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Waterside Park Yiewsley

Review Date Jun 2019

The development has matured and is better than it was before. Lots of new builds in the area so it has ptarmigan pressure on amenities and traffic. I still like it though. It has good transport links and access to canal and green areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s quiet. Access to transport is great. Many supermarkets on the high street. Canal and green areas.
On the improvement side, the coscillator should invest on cleanlines.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly but too many drug dealers use the road for their deals

Review Date Jun 2019

It is all good in the main parthing but wish there were noreally police presence to stop the drug dealers and users. Neighbours are fine friendly and look out for each other. Close to all amenities and public transport.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

More police presence to stop the drug dealers

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It was a new estate when we moved in and wish I had known more about the area

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Waterside Park, UB7
Image of Waterside Park, UB7

Location

About Taylor Wimpey

Taylor Wimpey was established in 2007, resulting from a merger between George Wimpey and Taylor Woodrow. Together, the companies offer…
Number of developments 22

3.98

Average rating based on 341 reviews

View company

About Barratt Homes

Barratt Homes is part of Barratt Developments Plc, one of the UK's largest property developers with over 30 operating divisions.…
Number of developments 18

3.85

Average rating based on 285 reviews

View company