• UKAA Award 2021
1st
Ranked 1st out of 44 in Manchester
4.92 (94 reviews) 4.92 (94 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.96
Facilities
4.94
Design
4.81
Location
4.73
Value
4.86
Management

Excellent

96%

Very Good

4%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Vox, managed by Allsop is located just off the A56 in Manchester. The Vox offers a collection of 1,2 and 3-bed apartments. Moreover, they are only a short bus away from the city centre. In addition to underbuilding parking, there is also storage for over 280 bikes. These are monitored by CCTV and stored behind fob operated doors. Other facilities include a gym, roof terrace and residents lounge.

Read more Read less
Vox, M15 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£845 pcm
Vox, bedroom
Apartment A101
1 Bed
1 Bath
499 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,045 pcm
Living area for a one bed flat in the Vox development
Apartment B1405
1 Bed
1 Bath
512 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,050 pcm
Vox, bedroom
Apartment B107
2 Bed
2 Bath
709 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,280 pcm
Living area at a 2 bed, Vox
Apartrment A1406
2 Bed
2 Bath
710 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,105 pcm
Kitchen in a 2bed flat, Vox
Apartment A102
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,305 pcm
Bedroom
Apartment A1402
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info

Vox, M15 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 94 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

The Perfect Home for a Couple wanting a slice of Social Life yet Fancy Living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The staff at Vox Apartments are first class, all genuine, and always willing to have a talk with you. All the minor problems which I have put forward have been dealt with such professionalism. Dan was super helpful with the moving in, he was always about for any questions we had. The same can be said with Lina, She’s always got the biggest smile on her face; nothing is too much trouble.

The Room me and my partner moved into is truly glorious, I love how thought out the apartment is. The design is impeccable, It really feels like we’re living like kings for the price. The bed is super comfy plus the space in the kitchen for storage and food is super impressive. But my favourite part, A BATH!!

Now the real winner of Life at Vox, The Facilities. The communal lounge on the 15th floor is wonderful, It displays a variety of different seats you can choose from with plenty of plugs. There’s free tea and coffee available for residents which is a big win if you work from home (The coffee could be better though) The views from the Lounge are outstanding, to be able to work with 360 views of the city. It really can’t get more perfect. You can head outside to the rooftop where you’ll see an awesome running track and a beautifully looked after garden, a surreal place to chill with some friends. I haven’t made use of the rooftop gym yet however it does look rather impressive. Each piece of equipment is brand spanking new with the option of watching Netflix or YouTube whilst working out.

There’s an awesome studio room which you can book out completely free of charge for Spin classes or even if you want to chill with a movie with your family or friends.
It’s only been 2 weeks since moving in, but we’re loving every minute.

Thanks, Vox Team

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

You really couldn’t get more perfect with the location, Its far enough from the city centre to avoid all the hustle and bustle noise yet still a short walk back in. If your lazy like me, there’s a tram station literally 2 minutes from your front door which connects to all routes in Manchester. I haven’t been out enough in Manchester just yet to recommend any local establishments. Oh, There’s a co-op on the ground floor for all you daily shoppers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would of loved abit more information regarding the studio room, I would of thought Netflix etc would of been already installed on the device. Really Minor though haha

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everyone has responded with amazing professionalism.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Oliver,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I will pass on your kind words to Dan and Lina it’s great to hear how at home and comfortable you feel after only two weeks.

It’s lovely to hear how much you love our amenities, they defiantly are one of our USP’s. With regards to the studio if you keep an eye on our social calendar you will be able to see classes that are set up on a weekly/ monthly basis. I can always talk you through the 1000 + classes we have on our wexer system. We also have a Chromecast on site to get Netflix rolling on our stunning 86″ tv in the studio. Don’t forget about the beanbags we have available as well for that extra comfort.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX Team.

Indea Garlick

the building is a beautiful modern touch to the developing Manchester sky line

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

the building is a beautiful modern touch to the developing Manchester sky line. The modern feeling is welcoming and homely. The amazing team that keeps the building running are always warm and welcoming also.

great add on with supermarkets close by.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the area is amazing , feels safe and freeing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to mind at the moment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Vox building staff are always extremely helpful!!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Austen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It’s amazing to hear how welcoming the team have been and how at home you feel already.

Thanks again from myself and the Vox Team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

excellent

Review Date Aug 2022

the management team were really supportive and friendly
the gym is well prepared & has got all the exercises tools & machines
The lounge is really nicely decorated & the coffee machine is a good add , you can sit there to work , study or socialise with other residents

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

one of the best apartments in Manchester. As a parent it made my life super easy with the roof and studio

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish i would have known there was no microwave in the flat

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Vox building staff are always extremely helpful and kind

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Heba,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of Vox. We love to see you and your family taking advantage of all the social spaces around Vox.

It’s great to hear how much the team an building have effected your experience so far.

Thanks again from myself and the Vox Team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Great, fun stay!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

really good gym facilities would love a squat rack ,more weights or other gym classes, I’ve made really good friends here more so than any other place! kind and friendly staff ,obviously i love Hugo,Lena and Dannie they always have the best service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

very convenient transport links, great shops and they even had a co-op at the front of the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

wish I would’ve known that there is no microwave .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

responded very fast, always there if I needed them

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Libby,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely 5* review. It’s nice to hear such positive thoughts about the building.

Thank you for sharing your kind words about the team members, I’ll be sure to pass it on.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Amazing place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I love the sense of community at VOX and the effort put into creating events and socials for residents. The views from the roof and gym are amazing and the apartments are very modern and clean!

The VOX team are always happy to help at all times and are all super friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location! Right next to cornbrook tram stop and not too far from the city centre!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about how friendly all the residents were sooner!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The maintenance team has always sealed with any problems promptly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Beth,

What a lovely, kind hearted 5* review to leave. It truly means a lot to us that we have such an impact on our residents time here.

It’s always great to see you involved in our events and to see what amazing friendships you have made as this is what our VOX community is all about.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time here even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Vox is Great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Gym is good and the view from the roof is nice. Flat is spacious and the receptionists are very helpful. The residents lounge is very useful when working from home but there is also enough space to do this in the flat. There is also lots of cupboard space which is good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good location, lots of shops and bars nearby. Good distance to the tram which is useful for getting into town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known there was a tea and coffee machine in the foyer as I wouldn’t have brought so many tea bags.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responses are very quick on the app, so issues are sorted quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5* review. It’s great to hear you would recommend us as a Landlord.

Were glad you love the tea and coffee here at Vox.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Why would you ever leave VOX MCR?

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The design of VOX is amazing and perfect for young professionals and students. Our two bed apartment is well equipped with all of the essentials and more. The reception staff are welcoming and look after your every need. The gym and roof top are a great added bonus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location next to tram stop. Plenty of bars in Deansgate and Castlefield. Bad things not applicable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i wish that I had been informed that the rooftop and gym shuts at 11pm

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have replied to our concerns and looked after every need

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Elliot,

Thank you for leaving a 5* star review.

It’s great to hear how much you love your new home and how much the team have impacted your time so far. I will be sure to pass your kind words on.

Thanks again from myself and the Vox team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manage

It feels like a breath of fresh air when you come home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

I really like the design of the building and its really bright, airy and modern. Only thing i would say is we could do with a new coffee machine in the communal lounge. The sofas are really nice and blend into a lovely communal area. We love to come in the lounge on a Friday and meet with other residents that we have became really good friends with…its got a really homely vibe!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

good community atmosphere, central to plenty of events around Manchester but we are also not in the thick of it where it gets too overwhelming. The trams can get really busy because it is on the line where all the football/venues are.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, We have been well informed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have had a problem with our flooring, But other than that its very good if you ever need anything you can always ask any member of staff. Always very welcoming when you come home .

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rose,

What a lovely, 5* review to leave.

It’s always great to hear your getting involved in our events and becoming part of the VOX community.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time here even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Vox is stunning

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Transportation is near. The lounge, the gym, and race trace are amazing to spent time in. The stuff is amazing and friendly. The building is also modern as well as the apartments compared to other buildings. City centre is just 10 minutes walk from the building. There is also a supermarket attached to the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is no bad aspects in this place. The good aspects are quality rooms for a cheap price and a perfect location according to other apartments

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My are from the Middle East which didn’t know, and that is a good thing. If u moved here u will definitely see someone from your country

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I got no problems so far, but if I got one I believe they will respond quickly and efficiently

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely 5* review. It’s nice to hear such positive thoughts about the building and the community.

Thank you for sharing your views about the location of Vox. I’m sure other potential residents will appreciate it.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

A lively, vibrant modern building for a young professional

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design is really modern and extremely well made. Great colour and lighting throughout the building. Property management are an absolute dream. All extremely friendly, they seem to enjoy working here. All flats very modern and good space. Ideal size really

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links, and close walk to the city centre. Ideal for a young professional who enjoys being in the thick of it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known about this place earlier to move in sooner

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, not as of yet. Not had any issues with the building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Liam,

Thank you for your kind 5* Review.

We’re extremely grateful for the kind words about our team I’ll be sure to pass this on.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time at VOX even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Hospitality to die for!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The interior design of the building is second to none, I’ve view prof apartment buildings in Manchester and I was simply blown away by the Vox. A gym, cinema room and beautiful lounge on the top floor gives you everything you’ll ever need and comes alive the most for me a nighttime with a gorgeous view of the city centre. All the staff that work here are just lovely especially Lena who will go out of her way to help you in any way she can to make your stay here that much more special. It’s like living in a fancy hotel where you never have to leave!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is amazing. Living right next to Cornbrook tram stop is priceless. The Chinese takeaway across the road is also the best in town! A coop on the first floor of the building is obviously so good!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known how useful the bulletin board is and I wish I would have kept my eye out earlier for all the cool freebies from residents!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any problems during my stay, although I feel confident in saying I know I can rely on them should a problem occur.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tommy,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It’s great to hear how much you love the design and style of the building.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick

Vox, where the true building rental experience is!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The building management has been active since we have moved in.. there is an App you can connect to anyone in the building plus request maintenance plus attend social activities or sport activities at the top roof which has a gym and modern lounge with free coffee machine including hot chocolate

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tram accessible
Local shop is literally downstairs
Near to the city centre
Close to old Trafford
Safe

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The social life in Vox is totally different from any other buildings in Manchester.. my perspective about living in a rented room is actually rent the room and that’s it however here in Vox it’s more than experience (have you heard about the saying “you get what you pay for”) well it’s exactly true here in Vox

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been active since day one!! Smooth communication before or after the agreement

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tahani,

Thank you for leaving such a nice 5* review. It’s lovely to hear how great your experience has been with us so far.

It’s great to hear you are taking advantage of our on site amenities as well.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Electric Car Hire

Electric Car Hire

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Location

Allsop Letting and Management
Number of developments 4

4.83

Average rating based on 307 reviews

View company