• UKAA Award 2021
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 54 in Manchester
4.89 (79 reviews) 4.89 (79 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.95
Facilities
4.92
Design
4.78
Location
4.68
Value
4.84
Management

Excellent

95%

Very Good

5%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Vox, managed by Allsop is located just off the A56 in Manchester. The Vox offers a collection of 1,2 and 3-bed apartments. Moreover, they are only a short bus away from the city centre. In addition to underbuilding parking, there is also storage for over 280 bikes. These are monitored by CCTV and stored behind fob operated doors. Other facilities include a gym, roof terrace and residents lounge.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£845 pcm
Vox, bedroom
Apartment A101
1 Bed
1 Bath
499 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,045 pcm
Living area for a one bed flat in the Vox development
Apartment B1405
1 Bed
1 Bath
512 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,050 pcm
Vox, bedroom
Apartment B107
2 Bed
2 Bath
709 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,280 pcm
Living area at a 2 bed, Vox
Apartrment A1406
2 Bed
2 Bath
710 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,105 pcm
Kitchen in a 2bed flat, Vox
Apartment A102
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info
£1,305 pcm
Bedroom
Apartment A1402
2 Bed
2 Bath
726 sq ft
Vox / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 79 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

The Perfect Home for a Couple wanting a slice of Social Life yet Fancy Living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The staff at Vox Apartments are first class, all genuine, and always willing to have a talk with you. All the minor problems which I have put forward have been dealt with such professionalism. Dan was super helpful with the moving in, he was always about for any questions we had. The same can be said with Lina, She’s always got the biggest smile on her face; nothing is too much trouble.

The Room me and my partner moved into is truly glorious, I love how thought out the apartment is. The design is impeccable, It really feels like we’re living like kings for the price. The bed is super comfy plus the space in the kitchen for storage and food is super impressive. But my favourite part, A BATH!!

Now the real winner of Life at Vox, The Facilities. The communal lounge on the 15th floor is wonderful, It displays a variety of different seats you can choose from with plenty of plugs. There’s free tea and coffee available for residents which is a big win if you work from home (The coffee could be better though) The views from the Lounge are outstanding, to be able to work with 360 views of the city. It really can’t get more perfect. You can head outside to the rooftop where you’ll see an awesome running track and a beautifully looked after garden, a surreal place to chill with some friends. I haven’t made use of the rooftop gym yet however it does look rather impressive. Each piece of equipment is brand spanking new with the option of watching Netflix or YouTube whilst working out.

There’s an awesome studio room which you can book out completely free of charge for Spin classes or even if you want to chill with a movie with your family or friends.
It’s only been 2 weeks since moving in, but we’re loving every minute.

Thanks, Vox Team

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

You really couldn’t get more perfect with the location, Its far enough from the city centre to avoid all the hustle and bustle noise yet still a short walk back in. If your lazy like me, there’s a tram station literally 2 minutes from your front door which connects to all routes in Manchester. I haven’t been out enough in Manchester just yet to recommend any local establishments. Oh, There’s a co-op on the ground floor for all you daily shoppers.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would of loved abit more information regarding the studio room, I would of thought Netflix etc would of been already installed on the device. Really Minor though haha

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everyone has responded with amazing professionalism.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Oliver,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I will pass on your kind words to Dan and Lina it’s great to hear how at home and comfortable you feel after only two weeks.

It’s lovely to hear how much you love our amenities, they defiantly are one of our USP’s. With regards to the studio if you keep an eye on our social calendar you will be able to see classes that are set up on a weekly/ monthly basis. I can always talk you through the 1000 + classes we have on our wexer system. We also have a Chromecast on site to get Netflix rolling on our stunning 86″ tv in the studio. Don’t forget about the beanbags we have available as well for that extra comfort.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX Team.

Indea Garlick

The Perfect Home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I absolutely love living here and couldn’t recommend it enough! Everyone that lives here is super friendly and there is a community board so everyone can get chatting/ meeting up and make friends. The Team at Vox are always putting on events too so theres always stuff going on every week. The building is decorated so beautifully and I feel so lucky to live in such a nice place and I can’t wait for my first winter at Vox.

If you want a simple process of moving in, things to be fixed quickly, queries to be resolved promptly and love the feeling of living somewhere that feels like a hotel, 100% move to Vox!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is a 10 minute walk to Deansgate making it so easy to get to my work or to near the local bars. There’s a co-op basically in the building (although usually looks like its been raided 24/7), theres also a Morrisons up the road. Despite the building being right next to the tram line, when the windows are shut it’s very quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing bad to say! I would only suggest maybe opening the gym at 6am instead of 7am.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As soon as issues are logged, management are on to it very quickly! Expect things to be fixed a lot quicker than renting from a private landlord. The team are super friendly and theres always someone around to help.
Vox management are so friendly and go above and beyond offering free coffee, treats, organising community events and so much more!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Gabby,

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing 5* review. It’s lovely to hear such positive thoughts about the building and the community.

I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to the rest of the team. We also can’t wait for our first winter keep your eyes peeled for the Christmas market in the residents lounge.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

VOX, the place to be!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

The design of the building and apartments screams quality and sophistication, without losing the homely feel. the facilities are second to none and are well maintained and kept. The property management team at Vox are true professionals in their own right. The building and people are nothing short of the finest I have lived among and dealt with.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vox’s location is no less than PERFECT! Between having a CO-OP at the bottom of the building and a Morrison’s just down the road, the apartment building provides easy access to well-stocked, wide variety stores. The staff here are nothing short of professionals in their trade, being friendly and helpful and have made enquiring, moving in and living at Vox and absolute dream. I could not have wished for a better place to live!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have known exactly how friendly and nice the staff and residents at Vox are. Reviews don’t do them justice!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, I had a problem with my Hob and oven and had the amazing team at Vox support me through the process right till the very end with no fault.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Move here – you won’t regret it!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

I moved to VOX after living in London for 6 years. The day I arrived I was instantly greeted by the fantastic building management and have continued to do so since moving in almost a year ago. Nothing is too big or small a task to help you, and are always free for a chat! I’ve also made friends through the social activities. The building itself is great, including the facilities and FREE coffee!! I would recommend anyone who lives in Manchester to give VOX a go – they won’t regret it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location – right beside the tram station, and easy to get into both the city centre and the main road by car. They have electric plug in points for electric vehicles which is a bonus. Noise is relatively average and expected for a city, but still next to nothing compare to London, and easily slept or worked through. Cleanliness is high due to regular bin collections.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

VOX is great if you like to be sociable whilst also having your own space. Best of both worlds. Highly recommend it to anyone new to the city!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always respond quickly, whilst always respecting your personal space

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

I honestly can’t fault Vox as a development and wouldn’t want to live anywhere else in Manchester. The flat is super modern and beautifully designed and the facilities we also have access to are great. The gym, studio and lounge space are always clean and maintained to a high standard and the outside roof space has amazing view of Manchester. Since moving in I have attended events which Vox have organised such as – terrazzo coaster making, open mic night, morning meditation, macrame class, Christmas stamp making and lots of fitness classes. I’ve found it really easy to make friends within the building and there’s a lovely community here. The staff who manage Vox are always a friendly face and super accommodating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Vox is super convenient as it’s only a 10 minute walk to a handful of bars and pubs. There’s also Cornbrook tram stop right outside so it’s really easy to get into town. There’s a co-op right next door to Vox which is handy and also a small Morrison’s just down the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – they have been super quick to respond to any concerns or problems we have had. There is an app where you can log maintenance requests and these get looked at very quickly, also the staff at reception are always ready to help out!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Holly,

What a lovely, kind hearted 5* review to leave. It truly means a lot to us that we have such an impact on our residents time here.

It’s always great to see you involved in our events and to see what amazing friendships you have made as this is what our VOX community is all about.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time here even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Love Vox 😍

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

I started my tenant in Nov 21 and I love Vox so much. The furnishing is so modern and made us feel home ~

Besides, the mgt team, Lina, Hugo, Indea… all are so helpful to get problems resolved and happy take our advise for improvement. Great location for sure ~

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location with Cornbrook metro nearby, 2 mins walk which is interchange station as well. 10-15 min walk to Supermarkets. A quiet place to live in~

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Default electricity supplier was too expensive, if the tenant could know a bit about charge and plan for that would be helpful !

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes happened once my doorlock was not working and locksmith was arranged in 2hour to fix everything!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Esther,

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing 5* review. It’s lovely to hear such positive thoughts about the building and the community.

I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to the rest of the team. We love that you are so engaged within the Vox community as well.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Best place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Best place to live! My husband and I moved two months ago. Vox is perfect if you are looking for a fun and calm environment. The staff is very friendly, always willing to help. Amenities are unreal, whether the gym, fitness studio, running track and the rooftop. The events held at Vox also bring life to the building: Fitness events, charities, etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vox is 5 minutes away walking from the city centre. Cornbrook tram stop is behind the building, excellent connections to Greater Manchester!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe opening the gym at 6 am for people that need to go to work earlier

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever I need help, they have always been there. The moving process was very smooth, we did a virtual viewing and trusted them along the process.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tere,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glorious 5* review. It’s so nice to hear how much of a difference the team here at Vox have made.

Keep your eyes peeled on the app for more up coming events and our monthly residents survey.

Thanks again from myself and the Vox Team

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

You can’t go wrong!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The staff are what make this place special. Every single staff member is always friendly, smiley and happy to help and you are never of an inconvenience to them. The management team setup amazing social events for residents like wine and cheese evenings, Fizz Friday + open mic nights!
The neighbours are super friendly, the building is built excellently and the views on the roof are stunning! I don’t think I’ve ever worked out in a gym with such good views before. The whole building management is run off an app system – so you can contact other residents, requests from concierge, booking system etc. it’s all in one place which makes it super easy to use.
Yes it’s by the tram stop but you can hardly hear it, so don’t worry about that. You can’t go wrong with this place!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location, within walking distance of everything you need: shops, supermarkets, city centre, tram stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Plenty of free coffee, secure parcel storage, perfect work spaces on roof.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No problems, never an inconvenience and always happy to help with a smile! They even go out of their way to know your name, its a lovely personal touch.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Fred and Daisy,

What a lovely, kind hearted 5* review to leave. It truly means a lot to us that we have such an impact on our residents time here.

It was great to see you both get involved in our events as soon as you arrived home. We also love that you get on with your neighbours as this is what our VOX community is all about.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time here even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Vox is the best

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The residents in the building are lovely. There is already a sense of a family unit between us all and the building isn’t even full yet. The events the management put on are fantastic and its a pleasure to get involved. Let’s not forget about the outstanding facilities

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is brilliant. Cornbrook tram station a 2 minute walk away and the trams run so often so you’re never late for meetings in town or elsewhere. A 5 min walk down the canal to bars such as The Wharf, Dukes 92 and Barca Bar. The area is kept very clean.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing that springs to mind at the moment as everything was explained at the viewing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building app is quick to Submit a request and they are quick to respond

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jack,

Thank you for leaving such a warming 5* review. It’s so lovely to hear how much you love the residents and the community we have built here.

Thanks also for sharing some feedback about the events, you know we love a good Jack Lyons performance and can’t wait for you to play at the next fizz Friday.

Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do to make your time here even more enjoyable and thank you again from myself and the team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

The building itself is fantastic.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building itself is fantastic. The facilities like the gym, studio and rooftop are amazing, always well looked after. The management of the building is great always putting on events to engage the residents which supports wellbeing. The whole development just breathes positivity

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely fantastic, co-op attached to the building, tram stop just behind it and a whole host of bars 5 minutes away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing the team explained everything to us precisely

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Its super quick, you can just raise the problems straight through the building app

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nathan,

Thank you so much for taking the leave a lovey 5* review and such kind words about the management team.

I love the quote “The whole development just breathes positivity”.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Lovely place to live…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Pros:

Modern apartment with fantastic features and facilities! The design of the flat is nice – Love the furnishings e.g. sofa, chair and carpet.

The facilities especially the lounge and rooftop are wonderful – The views are beautiful and you won’t be able to get enough. Watching the sun set from the rooftop is just amazing!

There is also a small gym. Equipment wise, I personally think it could be better (e.g. with the addition of a functional trainer/cable machine), but it does the job for a quick workout. There’s a JD Gym which is about a 15 min walk away or you can hop on the tram and go to Pure Gym at Exchange Quay if you prefer.

The team arrange lots of events so there is always something going on, from exercise classes to painting classes. This is great especially if you’ve just moved to Manchester and are looking for ways to make new acquaintances and friends.

One thing I really like is the residents app. You get notified of any deliveries, there’s a bulletin board for tenants, you can reserve amenities and put it repair requests for management.

Cons:

I wish there was more space in the utility cupboard. When you consider all the things you might need to store away, I wouldn’t say there is adequate space in there and it’s quite small in comparison to others I have seen at different properties.

Unfortunately there is a lack of storage in the bedroom e.g. chest of drawers, but the bedrooms are a decent size so you could just buy your own.

There’s been times where it’s been noisy during the week very late at night. Not ideal when you work Mon – Fri, but this isn’t on a regular.

Overall Vox is a fab place to live and the pro’s certainly outweigh the cons without a doubt!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Decent place to live in terms of location. Cornbrook tram stop is just around the corner which is great if you want to venture into town or to areas such as Altrincham, Didsbury etc. You can also walk along the canal to get to popular areas like Deansgate. If you like to order off Uber Eats and Deliveroo you’re in for a treat. Despite Vox not being right in the city centre there are still loads of popular restaurants and options that will deliver to Vox.

There’s a co op at the front of the building which is handy if you need to do a mini shop. The only issue is a lot of the time the place looks like its been ransacked to be honest. There is a Sainsbury’s which is about a 15 minute walk away – Easy to get to if you don’t own a vehicle. There’s also an Aldi which is about a 20-25 min walk or 5 min drive in White City Retail Park (along with an M&S, Iceland, Home Bargains and other stores) and a Tesco a little further up from White City.

I don’t know if people who don’t actually live at Vox loiter around the back of the building but I’ve heard a bit of commotion and people shouting a fair few times…

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As someone who likes to keep their window open for ventilation, the noise that comes from the building site, tram/freight train and scrap yard is not ideal. With that being said, once the windows are closed they do a pretty decent job at keeping the noise in!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far management have been pretty good with responding to questions and resolving problems that have arisen.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Roxy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review.

It’s great to hear the pro’s certainly outweigh the cons, thank you for sharing lots of information about the surrounding areas I’m sure this will be very useful for those reading.

Thanks again from myself and the Vox Team

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

Couldn’t have chosen a better apartment!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the building is incredible and the rooftop views are just stunning. It is great having the gym as it means I don’t have the costs of a gym membership and the equipment is top quality! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming, and the activities which are put on for the tenants are always great. Having an app where we can create posts has been such a good way of meeting people (especially since myself and my flat mate are new to Manchester). It has also been an amazing place for my doggy. 5 STARS FOR VOX!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a shop within the apartment block and other shops and amenities not too far (walking distance). There are bars in very close proximity but the tram is just outside the apartment if you wish to go into this city and is only a 10 minute journey,

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick to respond via email and also helpful and quick at reception desk.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jodie,

Thank you so much for your 5* review.

It’s great to hear how much you and Lily are loving living at VOX. It’s nice to hear you are taking advantage of the app and already getting involved in the fantastic community we have here.

Thanks again from myself and the VOX team.

Indea Garlick
Assistant General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15
User submitted image of Vox, M15

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Electric Car Hire

Electric Car Hire

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Location

Allsop Letting and Management
Number of developments 3

4.80

Average rating based on 266 reviews

View company