Image of Vertex, CR0

Vertex, CR0

View all by Zest Living
Ranked 1st out of 30 in Croydon
Area guide to Croydon
4.38 Rating (based on 8 reviews) 8 reviews
Vertex House is located in the heart of Croydon, close to West Croydon and East Croydon train stations, and near the town’s shopping centre, which is set to be transformed into a Westfield mall. Run by Zest Living, part of the Durkan Group, the development has 98 total residential units available for rent, shared ownership and as affordable housing. The apartments range from one to three bedrooms. Read more

Category Scores

4.25
Facilities
4.25
Design
4.38
Location
4.5
Value
4
Management

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect Location

Verified Resident

The building is modern and well located for work and travel. Fully furnished and well insolated.

Only disappointment is that the property is only for rent and i cant own the property. No parking around the area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

They have been good and quick in responding to issues

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the town centre and god transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there would be buiding across the road.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident

The design of the rooms is great and the surrounding area is great with loads of bars and restaurants, it’s a great place to live and I would recommend it. The management are great in responding to any issues.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised?

Yeah the management are great at responding to all issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Clean tidy and homely

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot the flat can get

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient

I’m not a fan of the noise from neighbouring flats. The walls are too thin and the insulation isn’t properly done. No parking spots for any residents and no road parking – no permits. Building management is super -the concierge Eric is extremely reliable and helpful. He takes our post and informs us when its here.

What is the best feature of your home?

Bathroom is nice and big but the walls aren’t properly insulated. Gets too cold in winter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are good for central London and Stratford .
Nandos is great!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place. Concerns over security

Verified Resident

Good location and good quality of apartments . Easy and convenient for local people.
Eric who work on reception is get for looking after us and building – he looks after our post and informs us when it has arrived.

What is the best feature of your home?

Great view from window, location, roof top access. Affordable.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great place to live convenient for shopping and public transport. Some concern about security in evening and unauthorised person entry during night and weekend when reception is un available,
Maintenance charges also high

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking and council permit not available in this area, maintenance charges

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Noisy flyover road

Verified Resident

I love the interior of the flat, it has a lot of storage space it is nicer than some other developments in the area. The exterior is very modern and hotel like which I enjoy. I love the concierge Erik. Soundproofing is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike the loud road. I like that it is in the center if Croydon near the market, shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How nice it would be to have a useful concierge. (Erik)

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good establishment

Pleased with the stay, buildings great. Inside the apartment is very pleasing. Kitchen is perfect got all i need in. Great quality bathroom. The apartment has a lot of space and in a great area. Only can complain about is parking other than that a great stay.

If there was one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

The only thing i would maybe change is the sofa, little too small for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In a busy area, lots to do around me. Dont dislike anything.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If there was any parking

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great buy

Verified Resident

Smell of bins comes into entrance. However I think it is a great location. Eric the concierge is very good his hours are a bit short however. The flyover is ugly but its not that noisy.
Right in the center of croydon. Very nice architecture. Great view.

If there was one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be?

Add some more cabinets in the kitchen, because we would have to add some more in the future, but i think this flat specific

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the flyover but the noise isnt disurbing. Fell in love with croydon great location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Inside is surprisingly nice

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The lack of integrity of Zest Living / Durkan homes (one and the same).

Absolutely appalled at the lack of integrity & service – once I had purchased property I identified couple of issues not picked up in surveys – gaping hole in door fitting, leaking radiator (had it been turned off by them?) lack of water pressure & dishwasher not working.
Their answer bought as seen!!!! Strangely enough very accommodating prior to money passing hands. Be very very thorough before you settle, surveying the minutest of things!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Croydon is OK.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of integrity of Zest Living / Durkan homes

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report