Venue, SE20

By
Fairview New Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 5 in Borough of Bromley
4.13 (30 reviews) 4.13 (30 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.13
Facilities
4.03
Design
4.63
Location
4.03
Value
2.63
Management

Venue by Fairview New Homes is a residential development, comprising of 252 units with a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments. Located in the London Borough of Bromley, it is only a 6-minute walk away from Anerley Rail station, which has links to the Overground and Southern Rail services. Crystal Palace park is less than a 20-minute walk away.

Read more Read less

Venue, SE20 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 30 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Design of the development is absolutely fine

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Design of the development is absolutely fine. The courtyard in the middle looks very pretty and there is a lot of greenery around the development which adds a sense of calm.
Facilities are good; bike shed, bins, lift etc are always clean and tidy. When there are issues with the bin room it’s usually residents being lazy and dumping stuff in there that should go to the tip.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the local area. Lots of parks, pubs coffee shops etc. close to 2 stations providing quick access to central London. The area has a real community feel to it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bike shed has had break-ins so lock your bike even though the shed is secured.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building mgmt has been responsive. We have had some water issues but it’s usually always resolved promptly.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful area and friendly neighbours

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Very beautiful building, well located, built with good size of compartments and with modern equipments.
Peaceful area and friendly neighbours. Good facilities and good link to public transport wich allow me to be in Central London in 17 minutes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local shops around such Aldi, Coop, 2 big sainsbury’s. Restaurants near the locations, national park next to the building, peaceful area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished to see the advertisement before so I could bought with more rooms/ in others part of the building

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good service and delivered on time.
clear information

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development

Review Date Sep 2022

Not great building and property management. Great design and very good looking development. Expensive for the area. Facilities are okay, could be more. Communal areas aren’t kept in the best condition considering the cost of fees. Would still recommend

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location near Crystal Palace park and triangle. Very good transport links. Parking is okay

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The cost of fees increasing and the bad management

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Wider issues are ignored but small issues were fixed

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What a home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great development, gated community, safe & well looked after, very looking forward to calling this home! Love the interior, the strong doors, only negative is the lights hanging down & would’ve been nice if they matched the kitchen lights. Also would have loved the wooden Flor!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area! Love the development, the outside is always look green & vibrant! Communal areas neat & clean.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not being able to use your own energy companies of your own choice!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues yet but took a while to get back to solicitors when trying to move in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location and close to station

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Design and facilities of building is great. Building and property management are fair and provide updates as needed. I would like the parking bay situation sorted though so other drivers don’t park in my parking bay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area seems pretty safe and enough amenities around and very close to the station. Only feedback would just love the local co op store to have more products compared to other co op stores in other areas. The one near my flat is like a corner shop and not so much a grocery store.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes usually within a few days if there are any issues within my property

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice development with short commute to the centre

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design of the development is good with nice landscaping and streets, undercroft car park and central patio. Property management has room for improvement but good thing is it can and will probably be changed. Overall were unite happy with our property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Access to all sorts of amenities: shops, supermarkets, restaurants, gym. Short walk to Anerley station and Crystal Palace.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact that they are building a cemetery/crematory nearby

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes quick and helpful sometimes not so much.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good quality of living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Fairview is a mid-class developer, the design is simple but functional.
The insulation or the apartment is very good, and the balconies are well sized.
They covered the 2-years warranty on a professional way.
The property management is not very efficient on dealing with the issues

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Venue is situated on a convenient location next to the Anerley overground station. The development is quiet as there are no roads nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have better checked the schools nearby.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responded to the problems faced.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The development is clean and tidy and well laid out. There are lots of friendly neighbours on hand to support where needed. The property management company are on hand when needed. The home layout is good and each room is spacious. There is lots of parking available.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Venue Anerley is in a great location. Close to lots of public transport as well as bars and restaurants in Crystal Palace and beyond. The development is friendly and there are lots of like minded people.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have discovered the surrounding areas beyond Anerley and Crystal Palace quicker than I did.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – whenever we have had any large of small issues, management have responded.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good overall design and flats finishing to reasonable quality

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Design of building is great, and the gardens and landscaping is very high quality. The secure central communal garden is a bonus to having your own balcony and is often used by resident families and people relaxing. This was particularly useful during lockdown. The internal flat features are all a high standard however the external places such as bike storage, bin rooms and corridors all feel very low quality. Many bikes have been stolen due to the flimsy cheap lock/doors that were installed which has led to more secure doors replacing these but increasing our service charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good travel links from Anerley station, however many of the central London train links have been removed recently. Bin collection is good, and immediate development is neat and tidy however residential roads surrounding are often littered and crowded with cars. Parking in the development is good for those with an allocated spot in the locked garage but everyone with outdoor spaces it is a nightmare, people always park in other peoples spaces causing issues. It is very peaceful though due to it being at the end of a road so no passing traffic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Service charge estimates were more realistic. Deliveries often end up at the wrong place & not to leave bikes in the bike store as they get stolen

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slowly and it often takes multiple emails to get an outcome. Cleaning service is not good, they only hoover and none of the other surfaces e.g walls skirting etc are cleaned

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Venue, SE20
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The flats themselves are nicely designed, modern, quite spacious and each has a nice sized balcony.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The flats themselves are nicely designed, modern, quite spacious and each has a nice sized balcony. The plants around the perimeter road are nicely kept and it does look classy. There is a nice courtyard, however this is not particularly well maintained by the management company (see my third point). Neighbours are friendly and in the main do not generate any excessive noise. This usually comes in the form of locals riding mopeds on to the development and courier drivers – however this is nothing too major.

I was very impressed with Fairview in the lead up to the purchase and communication post sale. I was also very impressed with them in terms of getting snagging sorted. I had several issues including over sensitive fire alarms (which were eventually moved) , a faulty bath panel and a few scrapes on the wall. Fairview ensured these were sorted quickly.

My only real overriding negative has to be the management company (KFH) who are nothing short of an embarrassment considering the monthly sum we pay them (in total about £220 a month). It takes them ages to reply to you queries and actually getting something resolved is always a painful process. I’ve had various issues ranging from incorrect and confusing billing to not being able to get into my block as the lock on the door was damaged. I had to frequently enter and exit through the bin store over the course of about 6 months. The parking situation is a joke as well. There now only appears to be 2 visitor parking bays for the whole of the complex (a development with over 200 flats I believe). They also want £15K per parking space. There are a lot of free parking spaces on the development and thus more visitor bays shouldn’t really be an issue – but for them it is. Quite simply they’re not good enough.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well located just down from Crystal Palace and not far from Penge. Good transport links into London Bridge, Bromley, Croydon and Gatwick Airport. Lots going on in Palace itself – pubs, restaurants, cafes etc. The park is also very nice that houses the National Sports Centre with a lot to do.

The development itself is very nice and that does encourage locals that do not live on it to visit – which I do find a little irritating at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management company (KFH) as described above

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The management company (KFH) as described above. I live on my own and work hard to pay for a nice place in which to live. Parting with over £220 a month would be a lot easier if I felt that I actually got something for it.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home. We are sorry to hear you haven’t had the best experience with the management company and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Venue, SE20
User submitted image of Venue, SE20
User submitted image of Venue, SE20

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Venue, SE20

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 32

3.95

Average rating based on 412 reviews

View company