Trinity Walk, SE18

By
Lovell Homes
1st
Ranked 1st out of 3 in Woolwich
3.72 (64 reviews) 3.72 (64 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.41
Facilities
3.86
Design
4.19
Location
3.95
Value
2.68
Management

Trinity Walk is a large residential development of 445 apartments and 13 townhouses in Woolwich, London. Properties are available as affordable rents, private purchases or as part of the London Help To Buy scheme. In addition, the development is a six-minute walk from Woolwich Arsenal station. Also, it is a mile away from the new Crossrail station at Woolwich.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£355,000
Apartment 102
1 Bed
1 Bath
563 sq ft
Lovell Homes
More info
£364,000
Apartment 101
1 Bed
1 Bath
549 sq ft
Lovell Homes
More info
£475,000
Apartment 209.1
2 Bed
2 Bath
794 sq ft
Lovell Homes
More info
£490,000
Apartment 203
2 Bed
2 Bath
830 sq ft
Lovell Homes
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 51 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place for your first home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

I believe the development is a good one, especially for a first time buyer – the prices when I purchased the property were very reasonable given the London market and the development offers great transport links – which was and still is a crucial factor as to why I decided to buy/live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location, location, location. With the incoming Elizabeth line, this development will surely thrive! There is a large Tesco nearby which is very convenient. In addition, the development is reasonably close (within 15-30 walking distance) to a number of parks – always a plus in a Covid era!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the Elizabeth line would not have been delayed yet again! But on the plus side, we have been waiting for so long now that hopefully it will come in soon!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As with any new building, we had a few minor issues which were solved very quickly and with no problems within the first 2 year Lovell guarantee period.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Getting better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Good design but it would have been nice to have the opportunity to customise it. I don’t like how the parking process has been designated as it favoured those who broke the rules. Building management is getting better as they have been more communicative. The block is in a typically good state of repair.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the new Elizabeth line which adds another good mode of transport. A few restaurants in the immediate vicinity, a good events venue nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how often our development may get targeted by criminals as some facilities are now unusable because of this.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have and are usually prompt which is helpful. However they do assume that you can easily take time off or work from home as they can only come during the week.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bargain for my money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The external design lovely. The internal design could do with a bit of adjustments but overall I am satisfied. They need to work on the bedroom layout a bit more. And the building management team needs to be a bit more accessible. The communal garden needs a bit more maintenance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is everything!!! Very accessible to shops and transportation. Not too close to the main road so it’s quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new bbqs wasn’t allowed despite me owning my flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They a bit slow and sometimes I have to keep chasing them up.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Location Poor Property Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The property management is not the best.

Noise complaints are not dealt with and there’ has been a number of theft, the bike shed had been broken into.

The design of the building is modern and very eco friendly.

The property is nice and insulated during the winter

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice big open space
Cross rail
Shops
Parking
Reasonably priced

There are some really nice places to eat by the Royal Arsenal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the property’s in the development that played loud music and are being used as air B&B

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, we have raised a number of complaints but they have not been dealt with

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Lovely neighbours and a much better aesthetic than the old buildings. Could have more trees but is a good place to walk around. Near the station which is great for quick journeys into central London. The low height of most of the blocks is nice as you get sunshine on the balcony.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location to transport network, green space and good restaurants. A growing community and nice place to see Woolwich develop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there are many nice green spaces nearby.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Lovell have been great whenever an issue. I haven’t used the current management company, but seem ok!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I wish the development as a whole had more greenery and trees

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

I wish the development as a whole had more greenery and trees. It is quite noisy at night, even when it is just one flat have a party. The noise bounces around a lot. I think if there were more trees and hedges that would muffle the sound more. There is also limited car parking spaces.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flat is gorgeous, spacious kitchen and living room area. Now that Crossrail is finally here the location is perfect

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish o had explored the local area more. It is quite rough at nighttime

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have, sometimes quickly, sometimes taking months.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

At least the is is an Elizabeth line nearby to go somewhere else

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Expensive service charge which doesn’t really achieve much. There is a cleaner everyday so there is very little rubbish (aside from the rented side). Parking is an issue on the estate.
Being so close to the town centre which in itself the council have forgotten about.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The estate is ok and looks tidy.However due to mixed usage there are plenty of coincil tenants. In addition enetore blocks habe been pirhcased by investment firms and rented out thus a substantial increase in Anti Social behaviour in the site.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This side of the road is the down market end.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management generally quite slow tonput in repairs.

2
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Better than many new build areas!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

More parking would be a significant improvement, the system inployed for one street permits was badly managed. More trees would have been ideal. The buildings and layouts are great though. Better than many new build areas!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Improving week-on-week, enough restaurants and places to hang out. The high street is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The barracks field nearby is amazing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Pinnacle are OK, I do sometimes wonder how they manage things however. Never filled with confidence.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Come and knock on my door

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

The transport links are incredible! There are so many ways to get into town, especially with the Elizabeth line now open. You can even commute via the river on the Thames Clipper! The design of the flats is high spec at an affordable price. Facilities are sufficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Trinity Walk is a friendly community, mostly with young professionals. There are a lot of lovely dogs who make the development even more lovely.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known how great life would be with the Elizabeth line!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property management company does their best to answer all queries.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect for a first time buyer.

Review Date May 2022

Good aspects: Good quality build and appliances. Concierge. Excellent noise isolation – can’t hear my neighbours, which is a big plus for an introvert such as me. The development is becoming greener with the trees maturing and more beautiful as a result. All of this for a fraction of the cost as compared to Woolwich Arsenal. Overall, perfect buy for a first time buyer.

Bad aspects: Leases are on the shorter end for new builds.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspects: Excellent transport links and overall infrastructure. Real sense of community.

Bad aspects: I wouldn’t say this is a bad aspect, but I just wish there were more amenities in the area (though hopefully we will have a new public swimming pool (I think in 2023?) and a cinema (in 2023 or 2024), can’t wait!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We bought the property on the assumption that the Elizabeth line would open in 2019… so ended up waiting just under 4 years for that to happen. However, now it’s so convenient to travel across London that it’s hard to imagine what would tempt us to move!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responsive within the first two years of after care.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice Place with Reasonable Price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the flat(one bedroom) is general good. It is simple and easy for owner to place furnitures (say enough socket for TV and Internet route in the living room). The balcony is big enough with the big windows to make sure the flat get enough light in the day time. The only down side that was one of the cupboard in kitchen is not deep enough for 10.5′ large dish. (But it just needs one or two cm that will be perfect for those dishes)
Car parking and bicycle parking are provided with enough parking space especially for bicycle.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of this estate is good as it is close to several different supermarkets, train station, DLR station and town center (10-15 minutes walk). So it is easy to find something to eat. On the another, it is a quite place as it is not near to the main road so that there is not much noise from the traffic.
One bad side is that the common area nearby is not that clean as people seems left some rubbish that makes lots of pigeon.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You may need to get prepare if you don’t want to follow the design of the furniture location as the sockets location are based on suggested furniture position like TV and working branch.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

CS will help to arrange the time for the engineer to come to your flat to have a first investigation with a week. They will help to fix it if it is easy fix and will come back again if there is anything need further following up.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Lovell Homes

Location

Available properties

From £355,000

Lovell Homes
Number of developments 36

3.96

Average rating based on 462 reviews

View company