Trinity Walk, SE18

Trinity Walk, SE18

By
Lovell Homes
Ranked 74th out of 83 in South East London
3.70 (54 reviews) 3.70 (54 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.37
Facilities
3.81
Design
4.17
Location
3.93
Value
2.58
Management

Trinity Walk is a large residential development of 445 apartments and 13 townhouses in Woolwich, London. Properties are available as affordable rents, private purchases or as part of the London Help To Buy scheme. In addition, the development is a six-minute walk from Woolwich Arsenal station. Also, it is a mile away from the new Crossrail station at Woolwich.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Top Notch Management team and A great Build

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the property is lovely, the open plan works and lots of storage which is welcomed. I believe the infrastructure of the development is top notch i say that because i have been here for 4 years and i have no issue at all. I must say that the general wear and tear of the shower mechanism is not great and it was changed twice. However, it was report and it was fixed and i have no complains. This moves me to the next point, the management of the property is fantastic, we have had a few changes but the service gets better and i believe the residents are always put first. The bins are collected weekly, the cleaners are punctual and respectful. The only negative would be the lifts in the beginning were faulty but that is not the case any longer. Lovell & PA Housing has done well and they should be proud of the team they have around them. Its paying off and i am jealous i dont have a great team and support that this company has.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The locality, shops and open space of the Trinity Walk estate is top notch, prior to the development the area was known as the Connaught Estate it was a mess, with high crime and violence. Now the area is clean, calm and collected. The shops are near by and many activities and green areas around the development. Parking is very difficult at the moment, however, we are in talks for residents to get parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking, as a progressive state and community parking must be paramount.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of  Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of  Trinity Walk, SE18
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice Place with Reasonable Price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the flat(one bedroom) is general good. It is simple and easy for owner to place furnitures (say enough socket for TV and Internet route in the living room). The balcony is big enough with the big windows to make sure the flat get enough light in the day time. The only down side that was one of the cupboard in kitchen is not deep enough for 10.5′ large dish. (But it just needs one or two cm that will be perfect for those dishes)
Car parking and bicycle parking are provided with enough parking space especially for bicycle.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of this estate is good as it is close to several different supermarkets, train station, DLR station and town center (10-15 minutes walk). So it is easy to find something to eat. On the another, it is a quite place as it is not near to the main road so that there is not much noise from the traffic.
One bad side is that the common area nearby is not that clean as people seems left some rubbish that makes lots of pigeon.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You may need to get prepare if you don’t want to follow the design of the furniture location as the sockets location are based on suggested furniture position like TV and working branch.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

CS will help to arrange the time for the engineer to come to your flat to have a first investigation with a week. They will help to fix it if it is easy fix and will come back again if there is anything need further following up.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Trinity Walk – a recommended area in Woolwich

Review Date Aug 2021

Our building itself is a great space. It looks great and meets our needs as a young professional couple. We have a balcony plus terrace space out back with the podium which is an interesting design feature that gives us more outside options than we saw when viewing similar places.
We have had a few issues since moving in with leaks and it’s then that we have struggled to get things fixed. Building management can be difficult to get hold of. However, the Trinity Walk Community itself is well connected on social media so we can often band together to get things solved!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links are one of the best things about the area. You have the DLR and overground services which can take you directly into Greenwich/London Bridge/Charing Cross to name a few.
There are plenty of takeaway options! A few more sit in restaurants would be good but the high street is undergoing development all the time so it looks promising.
I feel safe walking home from Woolwich Arsenal to my street on Trinity Walk. It’s well lit and there are often people around.
Being a short walk from the River Thames is a lovely perk too.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management have been difficult. It is often communication issues, struggling to get through and then struggling to get the correct information (what is/isn’t covered by insurance, service charge etc.) For the service charge we pay, I would expect a better level of service and security.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice designs but poor experience in terms of aftercare

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is well designed and overall the flats are nice abd spacious.
However we’ve had issues with getting snagging and issues fixed with the property with response times slow and lots of chasing required. The property management company, pinnacle are appalling.
Lovell also sold off parts of the development to the council that weren’t initially planned to be and there has been ASB from those flats (a small minority but enough to have an impact) and generally a bit of overcrowding in them so they should have stuck to the original plans.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Woolwich is an up and coming area so experiencing a lot of change. There are new restaurants and creative areas popping up so expect the area to improve especially post crossrail.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The social housing elements in the block next to me which weren’t in the initial plan.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve had a lot of issues abd management are slow and incompetent.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our first home in Trinity Walk.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is pleasant. It looks fresh, there’s generally a good sense of community and lots of pets. The parking situation is rather poor, a lottery for a space and if you don’t make the cut, you out for good… The management company, are ok. The cleaners are nice. Balconies are good quality and can be much larger than average. The flats inside are brilliant – great at keeping warmth in. Cost effective to live in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is developing. There’s culture, energy, and a feel of something is happening. The river and the Arsenal is only 10 minutes away and the Common only 8 minutes away. The transport connection are incredible, and Crossrail will only supplement this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how green the area is only 8 minutes walk away. Surprisingly green! I would have moved here sooner.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The developer, yes. The management company, I’m not sure they are that responsive.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Up and coming – if you can wait long enough

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The buildings are reasonbly smart but now already starting to look tatty. The pavements are parked on and broken due to delibararate lack of parking spaces. Parking for visitors no
Plenty of ASB and bike thefts. Due to private investors buying entire blocks up these are rented out to indoviduals who don’t care about the rest if the estate.
Greenery distinctly lacking no where to sit on an nice day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only nice part of Woolwich is the side near the river anything this side just poor.
Poor choice of restaurants and bars. The bars are all rough with toothless alcholics. There is nothing worth leaving home for apart from the station to get away. At least there are 2 stations with fairly good connections and potentially a 3rd if it is ever finished. The large tescos beware you will always end up in a 20 min queue what ever time of day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If i reaslised that there would be plenty if rented and social housing I would have avoided.
It was a nicer estate when only the private tenants moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally issues sorted when raised however these can take a while.
Greenery still lacking. Huge muddy patch where there should be a tree is still there after 2 years.

1
Facilities
3
Design
1
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Trinity Walk—More than one would suspect.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Trinity Walk, from all outward appearances looks like it is a lovely place to live, that is, until you scratch just below the veneer.
Although I live in a building that is a little over 3 years old, it looks at least 10 years old…a hard 10 years old.
One would think that the management company would want to protect its assets, a quickly repair damages before they got worse, but raising a repair in the common areas is a futile, and maddening prospect. So much so, that I, like most of the other tenants in the building, no longer raise repair issues when they concern the common areas. This has led to a mindset of defeat, disgust, and a distinct lack of pride in where we live.
I joined the RA hoping it would make a difference to have someone from our building with a direct like to the management, but most issues I have raised were steamrolled by the Private Owners in the RA. Or, I get the run around, “it’s not Pinnacle’s responsibility, it’s PA’s problem”, all I know is, nothing happens.
I feel that as long as the rent keeps getting paid, that’s the number one concern on management, Tenants be damned!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are great. Parking for Disabled Tenants is non-existent. Restaurants are fast food for the most part, and nightlife is sketchy…BUT, like I said, Transport Links are great!
As far as the character of the neighbourhood goes, at least drugs deliveries are often, and regular…if that’s your type of thing.
Drugs users are often in our bin area, and will not leave, even when threatened with a telephone call to the police. They know that the police often don’t arrive for up to 20 minutes.
Our stairwell is another place drugs users and prostitutes like to gather during cold and inclement weather.
Oh, our bin area has been left open, too many times to count, after the binmen destroy the entry box by smashing them with the bins when taking them out to the truck.
(I could write a book, but mostly, I’m just worn out by the whole deal.)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Disabled Parking Stencils in the Street are all for show. They are assigned to flats, not actual Disabled Residents.

1
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, good sized homes, poor spec but to be expected for value of home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development is typical of a high volume, lower spec developer, such is how Lovell position themselves in the market. Our apartment is a good size with a sizeable outside space which we enjoy, we also benefit from having a car parking space which is quite difficult to come by locally. I wouldn’t say that the development is a particularly interesting design but I would say that it’s fit for purpose.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location of the development is great as you’re close to many transport links, and we are looking forward for when the Elizabeth line opens up as this is only a short walk away. There are many supermarkets in close proximity which is very convenient. If you’re a keen runner/cyclist there are some great routes along the river and beyond. There are a few noisy and antisocial neighbours in the block opposite that often impact our quiet enjoyment of our flat, but we’re quite lucky that we’re positioned in a more secluded part of the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t really know the area and so more insight into the local green spaces and walls would have been encouraging to me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have been mixed in terms of responses to issues. Some are great and very efficient and some are incredibly slow. We have a great residents association that helps to push through any concerns or problems that we face as a community in Trinity Walk.

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poorly designed development with unruly social housing tenants which disrupt private owners.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Poor design and planning results in noise reverberating around the development.

Social housing tenants continue to be a nuisance and problem – the managing agent and developer appear to do very little to help rectify problems.

Communal spaces such as central courtyards are not maintained e.g planter boxes are not de-weeded and plants are not trimmed by the supposed gardening team.

There is a direct mismatch between costs referenced in the service charges and any evident service delivery by the managing agent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links to London and Kent.
Problems include no parking for residents.
Antisocial behaviour is prominent among the social housing tenants, often causing disruption and frustration among private owners.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew my property would have constant noise/vibration intrusion from the central pump room. I may need to have this resolved in court.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management ignores problems I have raised e.g has not fixed broken locks, maintained communal areas etc

2
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Liking my new flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Overall I am happy with my home as I have made it my own and small snags are to be anticipated. These are not fixed as quickly as desired, but with a huge number of people moving in at the same time facing the same issues I understand this. The quality of build and materials is mediocre but it looks decent and isn’t back too shabby for the moment. Customer service is ok. There is a nice community within my building as everyone is going through the same process.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links, high street, range of shops, pubs, gyms, markets, restaurants, salons, etc! Plenty in the area!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some dodgy people hanging around nearby 🙁

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18
User submitted image of Trinity Walk, SE18

Location

Lovell Homes
Number of developments 19

3.97

Average rating based on 316 reviews

View company