The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

By
Greenwich Peninsula
4.16 (22 reviews) 4.16 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.23
Facilities
4.45
Design
4.45
Location
4.18
Value
3.09
Management

Excellent

32%

Very Good

50%

Average

18%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

A Knight Dragon development The Waterman is in the Lower Riverside neighbourhood, part of the mixed-use Greenwich Peninsula development. It is home to 269 residential units – a combination of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments.  Only a short distance from North Greenwich station, which has services to Canary Wharf, London Bridge and also Waterloo. As well as convenient transport links, residents benefit from a modern day village hall, crèche, gym and deli. In addition the residents can take advantage of the careful design ensuring that the river is visible from almost every angle.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 22 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Amazing living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Waterman building is located next to the river and provides incredible views. The design is modern and luxurious with black, gold and white as the main colors prevailing. I enjoy the cinema, gym and free coffee in the terrace. Management is vey good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing location and views in a friendly community

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Window cleaning not so regular

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management has been responsive and polite

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the development has made the are feel amazingly light and airy. It has been well thought out allowing residents to feel safe both during the day and night. The clean lines of the building also make it feel very modern and vibrant, which is great for residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I enjoy living in a community where I feel safe and there is a great community vibe which is really pleasing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wished we had known just how much paper work was involved

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been very responsive to any issues that we have raised

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location But terrible in house security mangment!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Lovely area and surroundings, perfect for city workers.

But the managment company OCR in house security is shockingly poor!

Also extremely unhelpful and attempt to cover up the number of motor bikes & bike that are stolen almost monthly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location! BUT Terrible security management

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The high amount of theft in the building car parks should definitely be disclosed to all tenants!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very poor & attempt to cover up the issues rather then actually help!

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best view you can imagine !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The view and the design is great. The quality of the materials and the facilities is very good. The gym, the cinema and the other facilities make living here very enjoyable. I like living in this flat and I would recommend it to other people as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The view is great. But There is a lot of dust Coming from nearby developments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that it was very very sunny in summers before so I would have blinds fitted immediately.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have solved them promptly so far. The response time was reasonable as well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Waterman – amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The facilities offered as part of this building are incredible. We often make use of the gym and studio which are well designed and on our doorstep, plus the facilities in our building including the terrace, cinema and coffee areas are a bonus. The lifts are always fast and efficient plus having the dry cleaning service in the basement is so convenient. We often utilise the concierge services and find them very helpful and efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The views of the Thames, Canary Wharf and East London are amazing from our apartment plus it’s a great location to walk around locally plus the tube and facilities at the o2 make it ideal

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our balcony doesn’t get any sunshine!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The air circulation system seems to deposit dust constantly, so would rather go without it.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

good area with good building but poor L&Q management and hard restrictions.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

the building looks like very morden and fasion which has air purifier inside which all of my family like it. Three lifts are good and effeciency. But the service charge is not cheap as some area and hard restriction for no access to the lodge, reading area and even cinema inside building. The fod restricted lift and fire exit access is really not acceptable. The building management is poor which we requested more than one year for a lender needed cladding report with no solution at all. The parcel management is not good enough at all, sometimes it’s informed by email, sometimes it’s informed by leaflet, sometimes there’s not information. Really weired. The staffs which includes cleaner, concierage staffs are really good enough.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

there’s very nice place with shops and restaurants, easy access to north greeniwich tube station . tThe building has good Thames river view and Canary wharf sightseeing, even Greenwich observation.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

before moved in, it’s better to have a cladding report otherwise you can’t get remortage from any lender.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

very uneffeciency, contact with them would spend at 5 working days to wait for respond email. And if you want to fix a window handle it costs three more month with no fix~~~are you shocking? no it’s not the worst situation. there’s no solution with cladding report for more than a year even worse than Brexit,LOL

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great area and great building but not satisfied with property management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I liked the design of the building from the first sight – it is sleek and modern, great colours of the lobby and the lift area.
Not really using any of the additional facilities, as bought the apartment with the shared ownership scheme.
Building and property management is overall dissapointing – raised a few issues that never have been resolved, e.g. panels of the building are hollow inside and when it rains the noise is awful and impossible to sleep; still have not seen a cladding report – cannot fully buy the property or sell it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the area – it is new and beautiful, cannot wait for the Design District to be built. There is everything you need – from the Outlet shops to restaurants and cafes. I also love the river side, the Tide and walks around the peninsula.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were told that we cannot pay for the parking space and were made to sign a paper, howver, a lot of our neighbours (shared ownership as well) have bought a parking space and were given an option to do so. Also, we were misled by the facilities that we can use: we were told that we can use the main lobby and the library and main entrance, etc. And later in the year our phobs have been changed not to use the amenities which raise a lot of questions of segregation and inequality in the building. I can buy the whole property off, for example, and have more money than anyone who is renting out a private flat, but I cannot staircase at the moment and being treated as a second-class citizen.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management responded to the initial issues in the apartment – the floor was repaired, our balcony door was repaired as well, however, the more complicated issues were not resolved and still are open.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Waterman building – Greenwich Peninsula

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Really love the local restaurants popping up around the peninsula.
Also the community feel in summer is amazing especially when the communal BBQs open up
The urban village Fete is also a really great experience which brings together food and music and the whole community

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pro
– quiet
– not much commercial space
Con
– no bus stop nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The timeline for the remaining developments

What is the best feature of your home:

Floor to ceiling windows allow lots of natural light

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High quality and safe place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

More joined-up and consistent due to the neighbourhood-wide masterplan. High quality design, a good variety of public art to add to the unique feel of the area. Building management communication is clear and consistent, helping ensure residents are informed of initiatives and activity that may impact them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Kept clean, safe and open. The introduction of a Co-op next door has been a really useful amenity.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More clarity on the amenity access for shared ownership buyers

What is the best feature of your home:

Good square footage and smart layout so it doesn’t feel like a typical new build box.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A quiet community with good amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

A very nice and quiet area to live in. Chic apartment designs and our building has many amenities which make it special. Property management is good but slow. Estate management has improved over the years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet area, many amenities.
Cinema, Terrace, Library and work areas.
Concierge services.
intercom.
Cleanliness.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NA

What is the best feature of your home:

The design of the apartment and the interiors.
Concierge services.
Cinema.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent living area!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The great thing about this development is the open spaces and fresh air that comes from the abundance of greenery present. This creates a really nice atmosphere to enjoy during the warmer seasons of the year. It’s also next to the river Thames which is really nice. My dislikes with this development would have to be the constant building work going on and the lack of a good building management service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes:
Open
Fresh air
Next to the river

Dislikes:
Constant developments
Building management isn’t great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were well informed before moving in so I didn’t have anything I wish I’d known.

Why did you choose this development:

My brother made the decision to move into this development so I’m not sure.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10
Image of The Waterman, Greenwich Peninsula, SE10

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Greenwich Peninsula
Number of developments 12

4.14

Average rating based on 211 reviews

View company