Ranked 15th out of 58 in Manchester
4.48 (58 reviews) 4.48 (58 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.64
Facilities
4.38
Design
4.52
Location
4.47
Value
4.55
Management

The Trilogy is a HomeViews award-winning More. ‘Superenting’ scheme by Moorfield, managed by Allsop Letting & Management, located in the heart of Castlefield in Manchester with access to a variety of transport links. Deansgate is a three-minute journey on the tram whilst Cornbrook Metrolink Station is a three-minute walk away. In addition, MediaCityUK is a 12-minute commute. The development comprises of 232 pet-friendly one, two and three-bedroom apartments. Residents have access to a wide range of facilities, including a fully equipped gym as well as a landscaped communal garden. Likewise, the building provides a 24-hour on-property concierge service.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£950 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£980 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,070 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
709 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,190 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
716 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
pcm
3 Bed Apartment
Bed
Bath
sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 58 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Life at the Trilogy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The property and building management is excellent. They are very friendly and helpful. They respond quickly and solve any problems you might have efficiently. The safety and well being of their tenants are a top priority. The on site gym and parcel system is excellent. The events that the on site team put on are always fun and entertaining. All in all the Trilogy is a fun, comfortable, and convenient place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very convenient to everything you may need. The tram is only a 3 minute walk away and the bus stop is right out front. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. Very ideal location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving into The Trilogy I wished I would have known about how hot the apartment could get at times. When the temperature outside is hot the apartment gets very hot; definitely would need a fan.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the friendly onsite management team that go out of their way to make sure your life at The Trilogy is comfortable, relaxing, and over all pleasant.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Please avoid!! You’ll be doing yourself a massive favour.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

I would absolutely never recommend living at the Trilogy. This has been by far the worst renting experience I’ve ever had. The Trilogy has been very cheaply made, and this shows in all of the furnishings/fixtures. We were the first tenants to live in our apartment and even then, the laminate flooring was warped, there were huge cracks in the bathroom grouting, there were marks on the walls and issues with the elevators.

On top of these issues, the management at the Trilogy were awful during Covid-19 . They refused to give any reduction in rent despite the fact that many of the tenants lost work during the pandemic and were struggling to make ends meet. This was actually in clear breach of our contracts as they had shut down many communal areas, which our contracts stated would result in a reduction of our rent. This was aggravated by the fact that the Moorfield group released a number of tweets in March and April about the record profits they had made in the previous financial year, while at the same time telling us that they could not afford a rent reduction for those who had recently become unemployed.

The most egregious part of my experience at the Trilogy has been the period in which I was forced out of my flat with only a week’s notice. The Trilogy chose to undertake non-essential maintenance during the height of the pandemic with absolutely no regard for the wellbeing of tenants. I was given no option to refuse having the work done, even though it was not essential and I had underlying health conditions which made me particularly at risk of contracting Covid-19. They also refused to reimburse us for the time it would take to pack all of our belongings and refused to take any liability for damage done to the flat while undertaking the maintenance.

Again, I would never recommend living in this building, especially during this pandemic. The management are obviously not interested in the wellbeing of tenants and have proven this again and again. There are many other buildings in Manchester that have more regard for their tenants and I urge you to chose one of those. The Trilogy is simply not a viable place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of construction work and not many local amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that I had been informed about the construction of the building, which was not in line with passive fire safety guidelines

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is close to town. But this is outweighed by the awful treatment of tenants.

2
Facilities
1
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi

Thank you for your feedback. We set a very high standard for ourselves at The Trilogy and we’re sorry to hear that you felt this has not been met during your time with us.

A correspondence was issued to all residents in light of the COVID-19 pandemic whereby we urged anybody that has been financially impacted to get in touch with us so we could agree a solution. Numerous options of support have been offered and put in place for many whom have been affected. All actions taken throughout the pandemic were in line with government guidance and done so for the safety and wellbeing of all of our residents.

Regarding the maintenance work that was required in your apartment, correspondence was issued in advance of the works proceeding requesting that you provide us with any dates that would not have been suitable for the works to take place. Throughout the required works we provided you with an alternative stocked and furnished apartment at no cost, a full moving team, an option to store any of your belongings, and refunded rent and utilities for the time you were unable to live in your apartment. A significant number of safe-guards and processes were put in place to ensure this could go ahead safely and in line with government guidance.

I assure you that the happiness and wellbeing of our residents is our number one priority and the management team are always available to discuss any issues you may be having, we will always strive to ensure that you’re happy in your home, especially throughout this difficult period.

Please feel free to call me to discuss further should you wish to, and if there is anything else we can do to assist please let me know.

Kind regards

Great start to independent living as a young person

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building has had a welcoming and friendly vibe throughout my residence and lockdown, which I hope is continued for future tenants. A design suggestion would be to incorporate a little more storage in kitchens. The coffee machine is also an excellent facility, and the socials on Fridays were a key feature to feeling at home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to cornbrook team spot which makes commuting very accessible, the only down side is the feeling of being unsafe at night times when walking to and from the tram stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building gets extremely hot in the warmer months with very little way of keeping the flats cool unless a cooling appliances are purchased which still doesn’t keep temperature down. My suggestion would to be to buy a fan for summer for any new comers

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There have been issues with lighting when first moving in which haven’t been fixed which is a comment I can leave but maintenance is usually fine other than that.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very poor attitude

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

We had to emergency vacate one apartment as the sewage pipes hadn’t been attached, and then had a problem with the toilet again in another flat and were told to use the reception toilet while waiting a week for anyone to come and look at it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Decent location close to the city

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they’d completely switch the management staff, original staff were really helpful. Staff when we left were rude and useless

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Awful. We were in a flat for 11 days with sewage openly leaking under the flooring with no compensation or help

1
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Trilogy is a good building to live in. The apartments are of good size and furnished to a decent standard. Being a pet friendly building, the choice of certain furniture pieces aren’t necessarily the most appropriate for animals. The amenities are good. The building is generally well managed. The social activities really helped create a community after the building opened. Resuming these via online events has helped during lockdown. I would recommend The Trilogy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to the city centre by tram or walking. Restaurants and bars are close and basic groceries are available just up the street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to say here. The pictures and virtual tour were good and provided all needed information.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Replacement of the roller blinds with curtains or Venetian blinds.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Almost all the way there!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The building has 24 hour concierge which is generally very handy especially during the day and receiving packages on behalf of tenants. Some of the evening staff are a little less attentive. We have a well stocked gym on site which once lockdown is over will be great again.

Management has been great thus far, however can note a few issues with the letting agent. Not friendly or personable in any way.

Unfortunately, it appears that across the different developments owned by the same people letting t&c’s are different which does not allow for tenants to want to be loyal to a certain developer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is ideally located near the canals, a short walk to groceries and pubs. Short walk into town and right around the corner from cornbrook tram.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The website provided fairly comprehensive virtual tours.

What is the best feature of your home:

The lounge/kitchen spaces are open and have a fair amount of space. Love the in-suite laundry.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would 100% recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Absolutely love living here – the staff and building management are absolutely amazing!! The design of the communal areas are fab. The layout of the flats are perfect for couples sharing – the wardrobes and shelves are a life saver!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to the city centre, plenty local restaurants and shops. Lovely surrounding areas and great transport links!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would highly recommended

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Temperature due to new build can’t be changed really

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The flats are large in size especially for the price.
Such as friendly building which offers events and socials to the tenants.
The flats themselves are designed/furnished so great as well!
Amazing features such as a coffee machine, courtyard and gym.
The postal service is really safe and secure as well!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect right next to Cornbrook Met stop so it’s very accessible to the city centre & other places around.
There’s great bars nearby such as binary bar!
Supermarkets such as Sainsbury’s are within a 10 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would’ve liked to know the average cost of bills such as council tax and electricity

What is the best feature of your home:

We love that we have our own private terrace we we’re on the ground floor!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic first impressions, but the lived-in experience is disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Trilogy is an excellent place to live at first glance: it is modern, innovative and well-equipped with a gym, delivery lockers, 24/7 concierge and well-furnished communal areas. These certainly draw you in on first impressions. But after 9 months of living here, I’m a bit underwhelmed: light and socket fittings are cheap and sloppily installed, with spotlights misaligned or not flush to the ceiling. The internet is provided by a terrible ISP – I experience regular dropouts whether connected to WiFi or ethernet – with no option to switch. Some of the furniture in my fully-furnished apartment is more trendy office than comfortable home, especially the cheap, uncomfortable, small sofa. But worst of all is the building’s thermal performance. Even my north-facing apartment becomes stiflingly hot in the summer months, to the point where fans and the MVHR system cannot provide adequate cooling. The corridors have south-facing floor-to-ceiling windows which turn these areas into veritable greenhouses, and the heat has nowhere to go but into the adjoining apartments. There’s no good reason why a modern development should have such issues with heat, even without full air conditioning. I’ll have to bear another summer here due to the pandemic, but I won’t be sticking around for a third. The building management, which is a real stand-out positive here, are aware of this issue and provided fans to numerous apartments, but I think they should explore more creative solutions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the proximity to Cornbrook tram stop, and the city centre is a walkable distance, but the area consists of lots of low-grade industrial areas although these are undergoing redevelopment

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

View an apartment in summer, some may be cooler than others.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a leaky washing machine which was resolved within 24 hours.

4
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A year later and still love it

Review Date May 2020

Design of the building and apartments is great. The facilities available are good. the gym is rather small but I have no found this to be an issue for me when I have gone. All the staff are lovely and there is Good communication between the building and the tenants. Love this apartment and for this reason renewed our lease.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great metrolink connections, walkable distance to Deansgate train station and city centre. Good distance from supermarkets. Restaurants and pubs in walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you have a fan as it can get quite hot in the summer.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The plumbing. Have had a few issues with the toilet.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Too many changes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The designs are cheaply made and almost a rushed finish. Facilities are great to use, the 24 hour concierge for all queries and packages is very useful. The free coffee just tops it off a great overall package. Just beware of the heat in the place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to local shops and bars. A stones throw away from the metro station which is great to get into the city. A short 15 minute walk into the heart of Deansgate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot the apartment is anytime the suns out

What is the best feature of your home:

The fully integrated kitchen with oven, fridge freezer, washing machine and dish washer.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Trilogy, M15
Image of The Trilogy, M15
Image of The Trilogy, M15

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Location

More. ‘Superenting’
Number of developments 3

4.67

Average rating based on 163 reviews

View company
Allsop Letting and Management
Number of developments 3

4.67

Average rating based on 163 reviews

View company