Ranked 8th out of 36 in Manchester
4.57 (based on 57 reviews) 4.57 (57 reviews)

Category Scores

4.68
Facilities
4.44
Design
4.56
Location
4.53
Value
4.61
Management

The Trilogy is a HomeViews award-winning More. ‘Superenting’ scheme by Moorfield, managed by Allsop Letting & Management, located in the heart of Castlefield in Manchester with access to a variety of transport links. Deansgate is a three-minute journey on the tram whilst Cornbrook Metrolink Station is a three-minute walk away. In addition, MediaCityUK is a 12-minute commute. The development comprises of 232 pet-friendly one, two and three-bedroom apartments. Residents have access to a wide range of facilities, including a fully equipped gym as well as a landscaped communal garden. Likewise, the building provides a 24-hour on-property concierge service.

 

 

 

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£915 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£995 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
583 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,505 pcm
Three Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1117 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,390 pcm
Three Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
971 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 57 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Lovely building the staff are wonderful as are the other residents

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The design, experience and facilities are good. Spacious, modern apartment, not loads of storage, but enough. The gym is good. The security and building management is good for me and I feel secure in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Some good amenities, it is not far to walk to find more things. Transport links very good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All came as expected when I moved in to the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management has been good at responding to issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great start to independent living as a young person

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building has had a welcoming and friendly vibe throughout my residence and lockdown, which I hope is continued for future tenants. A design suggestion would be to incorporate a little more storage in kitchens. The coffee machine is also an excellent facility, and the socials on Fridays were a key feature to feeling at home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to cornbrook team spot which makes commuting very accessible, the only down side is the feeling of being unsafe at night times when walking to and from the tram stop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building gets extremely hot in the warmer months with very little way of keeping the flats cool unless a cooling appliances are purchased which still doesn’t keep temperature down. My suggestion would to be to buy a fan for summer for any new comers

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There have been issues with lighting when first moving in which haven’t been fixed which is a comment I can leave but maintenance is usually fine other than that.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Life at the Trilogy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The property and building management is excellent. They are very friendly and helpful. They respond quickly and solve any problems you might have efficiently. The safety and well being of their tenants are a top priority. The on site gym and parcel system is excellent. The events that the on site team put on are always fun and entertaining. All in all the Trilogy is a fun, comfortable, and convenient place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very convenient to everything you may need. The tram is only a 3 minute walk away and the bus stop is right out front. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. Very ideal location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving into The Trilogy I wished I would have known about how hot the apartment could get at times. When the temperature outside is hot the apartment gets very hot; definitely would need a fan.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the friendly onsite management team that go out of their way to make sure your life at The Trilogy is comfortable, relaxing, and over all pleasant.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very poor attitude

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

We had to emergency vacate one apartment as the sewage pipes hadn’t been attached, and then had a problem with the toilet again in another flat and were told to use the reception toilet while waiting a week for anyone to come and look at it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Decent location close to the city

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they’d completely switch the management staff, original staff were really helpful. Staff when we left were rude and useless

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Awful. We were in a flat for 11 days with sewage openly leaking under the flooring with no compensation or help

1
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Trilogy is a good building to live in. The apartments are of good size and furnished to a decent standard. Being a pet friendly building, the choice of certain furniture pieces aren’t necessarily the most appropriate for animals. The amenities are good. The building is generally well managed. The social activities really helped create a community after the building opened. Resuming these via online events has helped during lockdown. I would recommend The Trilogy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to the city centre by tram or walking. Restaurants and bars are close and basic groceries are available just up the street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to say here. The pictures and virtual tour were good and provided all needed information.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Replacement of the roller blinds with curtains or Venetian blinds.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Almost all the way there!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The building has 24 hour concierge which is generally very handy especially during the day and receiving packages on behalf of tenants. Some of the evening staff are a little less attentive. We have a well stocked gym on site which once lockdown is over will be great again.

Management has been great thus far, however can note a few issues with the letting agent. Not friendly or personable in any way.

Unfortunately, it appears that across the different developments owned by the same people letting t&c’s are different which does not allow for tenants to want to be loyal to a certain developer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is ideally located near the canals, a short walk to groceries and pubs. Short walk into town and right around the corner from cornbrook tram.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The website provided fairly comprehensive virtual tours.

What is the best feature of your home:

The lounge/kitchen spaces are open and have a fair amount of space. Love the in-suite laundry.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would 100% recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Absolutely love living here – the staff and building management are absolutely amazing!! The design of the communal areas are fab. The layout of the flats are perfect for couples sharing – the wardrobes and shelves are a life saver!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great access to the city centre, plenty local restaurants and shops. Lovely surrounding areas and great transport links!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would highly recommended

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Temperature due to new build can’t be changed really

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The flats are large in size especially for the price.
Such as friendly building which offers events and socials to the tenants.
The flats themselves are designed/furnished so great as well!
Amazing features such as a coffee machine, courtyard and gym.
The postal service is really safe and secure as well!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect right next to Cornbrook Met stop so it’s very accessible to the city centre & other places around.
There’s great bars nearby such as binary bar!
Supermarkets such as Sainsbury’s are within a 10 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would’ve liked to know the average cost of bills such as council tax and electricity

What is the best feature of your home:

We love that we have our own private terrace we we’re on the ground floor!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic first impressions, but the lived-in experience is disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Trilogy is an excellent place to live at first glance: it is modern, innovative and well-equipped with a gym, delivery lockers, 24/7 concierge and well-furnished communal areas. These certainly draw you in on first impressions. But after 9 months of living here, I’m a bit underwhelmed: light and socket fittings are cheap and sloppily installed, with spotlights misaligned or not flush to the ceiling. The internet is provided by a terrible ISP – I experience regular dropouts whether connected to WiFi or ethernet – with no option to switch. Some of the furniture in my fully-furnished apartment is more trendy office than comfortable home, especially the cheap, uncomfortable, small sofa. But worst of all is the building’s thermal performance. Even my north-facing apartment becomes stiflingly hot in the summer months, to the point where fans and the MVHR system cannot provide adequate cooling. The corridors have south-facing floor-to-ceiling windows which turn these areas into veritable greenhouses, and the heat has nowhere to go but into the adjoining apartments. There’s no good reason why a modern development should have such issues with heat, even without full air conditioning. I’ll have to bear another summer here due to the pandemic, but I won’t be sticking around for a third. The building management, which is a real stand-out positive here, are aware of this issue and provided fans to numerous apartments, but I think they should explore more creative solutions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the proximity to Cornbrook tram stop, and the city centre is a walkable distance, but the area consists of lots of low-grade industrial areas although these are undergoing redevelopment

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

View an apartment in summer, some may be cooler than others.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a leaky washing machine which was resolved within 24 hours.

4
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A year later and still love it

Review Date May 2020

Design of the building and apartments is great. The facilities available are good. the gym is rather small but I have no found this to be an issue for me when I have gone. All the staff are lovely and there is Good communication between the building and the tenants. Love this apartment and for this reason renewed our lease.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great metrolink connections, walkable distance to Deansgate train station and city centre. Good distance from supermarkets. Restaurants and pubs in walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you have a fan as it can get quite hot in the summer.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The plumbing. Have had a few issues with the toilet.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Too many changes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The designs are cheaply made and almost a rushed finish. Facilities are great to use, the 24 hour concierge for all queries and packages is very useful. The free coffee just tops it off a great overall package. Just beware of the heat in the place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to local shops and bars. A stones throw away from the metro station which is great to get into the city. A short 15 minute walk into the heart of Deansgate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot the apartment is anytime the suns out

What is the best feature of your home:

The fully integrated kitchen with oven, fridge freezer, washing machine and dish washer.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of The Trilogy, M15
Image of The Trilogy, M15
Image of The Trilogy, M15

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

More. ‘Superenting’

About More. ‘Superenting’

Launched by Moorfield Group, the More. “Superenting” schemes are designed for the modern ‘Superenter’.  Each More. scheme boasts stylish buildings…
Number of developments 3

4.68

Average rating based on 155 reviews

View company
Allsop Letting and Management

About Allsop Letting and Management

This independent property consultancy strives to have a people focused approach. The success of Allsop has built up over 100…
Number of developments 3

4.68

Average rating based on 155 reviews

View company