The Kell, ME4

By
Way of Life
4.64 (24 reviews) 4.64 (24 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.67
Facilities
4.63
Design
4.50
Location
4.54
Value
4.71
Management

Excellent

71%

Very Good

29%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Located in Gillingham, The Kell is a Build to Rent development managed by Way of Life. It offers 192 new apartments with a mix of one, two and three bedroom apartments.  As well as this, development is pet-friendly and residents have access to an onsite team with 24/7 CCTV security. Furthermore residents can benefit from secure bike storage and private balconies with views over the Chatham Docks.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 24 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Fabulous Location and Service :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

lovely apartment with a stunning sunset & waterfront view. Easy and safe access to the property, the building facilities are great and user friendly. I am so impressed with the the booking and service I received from Kyna and the team – quick response to me and they are indeed very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the location is awesome!! It is not just a calm and nice environment but also super convenient – you could find a grill & bar, as well as a super grocery store just within 5 mins walk or 20 mins walk to dockside outlet shopping centre!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I like the rent booking apps technology – the process is simple and user-friendly, this made my life easier!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

the staff are extremely kind and respectful. they helped me throughout my stay, quick response with literally anything I asked them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rachele,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoy living at The Kell.

Welcome and we hope your new home is everything you wished for.

Best Wishes,

The Kell Team

Overall impressed!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Firstly, I would like to compliment the on site team in the The Kell South building. I have found the team friendly, informative, responsive and very supportive. I like the fact that both positive and constructive negative comments are taken the same. The apartment itself is well designed in my opinion, modern and all is very good. I like the parking being contained in a complex environment and the allocated parking space approach. The building is very secure and I like the secure postal and parcel areas. Overall impressed!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Personally the location is fine as I moved into the area 5 years ago from purely a work perspective. It’s early days so I don’t really have any negatives about the area per se. My only comment would be as with any property that hosts multiple abodes, you cannot account for individuals and how they treat the facilities. Such as those with pets not controlling their pets and fouling on carpets!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about the network arrangements I.e. WiFi etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very positively and in a informative matter. Always friendly

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We are extremely happy with our apartment, the Morden deign of our building and the layout of our apartment.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

We are extremely happy with our apartment, the Morden deign of our building and the layout of our apartment. We wouldn’t change this. Our apartment seems to be cleaned on a regular basis and we have not found any faults. Our reception team are always extremely healthy

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our location is perfect for shops/ gyms : supermarkets and restaurants. We aren’t far from historic landmarks so there’s always things to do.

The only bad thing is the lack of visitor parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact the building is non smoking

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The reception team have helped on any occasion we have requested. They let our sky man in to fit the sky

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The property management are amazing, the view is stunning and it is such a secure home environment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

i could not fault the Natasha and Susan, any troubles or any queries were sorted instantly. They are welcoming they followed up any issues with phone calls they went out of their way to make it a welcoming hone environment. They provided an amazing services and i’d highly recommend them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I couldn’t be happier with the area. The car park is incredibly secure, the neighbours are so lovely and welcoming.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they go out of their way to make sure our home is to perfection and how we want it

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Calling to make sure any issues are resolved, helping to solve any issues instantly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe and secure with the Kell

Review Date Oct 2021

The design is lovely with high thought given to the security of the tenants with fob access being required to enter the building and operate the lifts making me feel safe and secure. The staff, particularly Natasha and Susan have been great help and have gone the extra mile to help us feel settled and move in. I could not recommend the place anymore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within reach of asda, the Mast and Rigging, right by train stations, bus stations and we are lucky enough to get parking spaces.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Information about the utilities as It would help organise before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Visiting our apartment and by calling us. We can also visit them at reception with any concerns.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My Perfect First Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

We love the design and layout of the Kell building it self from the modern feel in the apartment to the almost holiday vibe you get from standing in the roof garden, it ticks all the boxes you need to feel right at home. The building it self is always kept clean and always has a fresh smell to it, the staff are always friendly and helpful especially the staff at reception and if there is any problems at all that we have the staff at reception always try there best to help out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything about living in this location is perfect for us, from local shopping and transportation to the stunning views of the docks if I had to pick holes the only thing I would possibly change is there is no parking for family and friends to park in to visit

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new before I moved in that there was no places for friends and family to park when visiting but it doesn’t put me off living here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have already had to raise a few issues with the team here at the Kell and they have been so helpful and very prompt with getting back to me by email

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The design of the building is lovely, lots of natural light.

Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the building is lovely, lots of natural light. The building is very clean and gets cleaned daily. The front of house ladies Susie and Tash have been amazing anytime I have needed assistance. Both are very friendly and approachable and go out of their way to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really good, lots of shops and restaurants close by, I drive so I can get around very easily

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All questions I had were answered when I moved in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues or problems everything has been fine.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The flat is well designed, the walls are good and you can’t hear anyone else so it feels very comfortable.

Review Date Oct 2021

The flat is well designed, the walls are good and you can’t hear anyone else so it feels very comfortable. The parking is a bit expensive at £90pm I believe, it would be nice to have something on the bottom floor like a cafe or gym that residents can use or receive discounts in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is nice and quiet but a bit of a walk to the station, still good for commuting but just a bit far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking could be cheaper, residents gym would be good

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have had no issues, but people are always on hand to help

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Clean, New, Fresh, Cool

Review Date Oct 2021

Sleek design. Could have made the master bedroom a bit bigger and a lot more drawers and storage options.
Great Balcony view. Complete set of white appliances included. Asda’s closeness is a great plus. Seems a good community is getting setup with friendly neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location and has access to near by happening spots.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was expecting a direct line from the flat to Mgmt office.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. Promptly. They can do a better job of answering tenant calls.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I like the property is very nice and the staff are friendly, helpful and polite. I also like the roof garden, lounge and the view of the water

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The building is very nice and everything is brand new , the property is also very secured including the lifts.

The designs are nice I like the windows which enables more air to come into the house and I can easily view outside.

I like the fact the socket has a usb point to it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Is a nice environment and is quiet ,and there is parking and also a bar and shop that is close by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the lift will not go to the ground floor without the fob

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They responded well and they were helpful especially when I needed help with parking.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tomi,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoy living at The Kell.

Welcome and we hope your new home is everything you wished for.

Best Wishes,

The Kell Team

Great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Brand new, high quality building with all necessary facilities and pet friendly which is a bonus!
The management team has been amazing, very helpful and make as feel very welcome here. Thank you Kyna and Ben!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local supermarket few minutes walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This place has everything I wish for.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management team always ready to help, responding straight away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Lounge

Lounge

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Way of Life
Number of developments 6

4.48

Average rating based on 339 reviews

View company