Rental Only
Development image of The Horizon, SE10

The Horizon, SE10

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich

By JLL

3.86

(41 reviews)

A Peabody development with private flats managed by JLL, The Horizon features a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments, available furnished or unfurnished located in Blackheath in Lewisham. Residents can enjoy access to a communal lounge, a work from home space as well as dry cleaning services. The Horizon is only a 0.6 mile walk away from Greenwich mainline and DLR station with connections into Central London.

Facilities

  • Bike storage

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Resident events

  • Security features

  • Company logo for JLL

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.86

41 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.00

Facilities

3.73

Design

4.05

Location

4.20

Value

3.73

Management

3.49

Viewing 1-5 out of 41
Good flats bad management

KS (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Overall the flat layouts are nice, however there's been constant construction the last 6 years, and probably won't stop in the foreseeable future. Generally property management is terrible, constant issues with main building door not locking, parcel room not working and it always seems like a fight when things has to be repaired.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very close to Greenwich Park which is a huge plus, great pubs near by. Good transport links to Canary wharf, bank and London bridge

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In general things gets fixed but it always takes forever

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction here is hopeless, it's never ending and very disruptive. Building management simply does not care about anything.

3

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

3

Value

1

Management


It's not too bad, it could be a fantastic place if the managers cares

Luis RP (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The development is average. They do not resolve things on time. Lack of responding and resolving things on time. Security is poor. Bike has been stolen several times an no one takes responsibility. Door access to garage an building are broken all the time. There used to be more social and neighbours Integration. Free activity's and was very unique experience to live in the horizon. All of this is over and the place is becoming dirty and without sense on belonging, meaning people don't appreciate living here

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The site has been in construction for long. Noisy, dusty and sometimes insecure. The advantages I'm the location and hopefully things will get better after works are complete whenever that happens. Security is a big issue during nights and and the new park

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They do there job at the end but it takes way too long than it should be. It gives the impression of not caring for their tenants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the construction will take this long and that they prices will increase so much

3

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Nice place to live in London

Fabry Pao (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Nice place to live in London. Well connected with the center thanks to DLR and trains. Quite area for families and not. New buildings and play ground for kids. Tesco and various shops nearby. After 3 years in this zone I can tell I really like here..

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Nice place to live in London. Quite e new area. Playground for kids and green private area. Bike storage and private car parking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very professional and very responding to needs....

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nice place, new buildings, modern equipment and area

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


I loved their design, facilities, building management and property management

Muralitharan (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

I loved their design, facilities, building management and property management. The infrastructure of the home view property is high rated quality and budget friendly. And their building management is ultimate. The way they handle the property is very neat and perfect.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

In our apartment had a separate car parking, separate bin collection and no noise pollution. We lived in near to the high street.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Recently our home had some issue. They came and solve the issue quickly. We are very satisfied their work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They are friendly landlord. If we had a problem we can call any time.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Great location, disappointing development and management

Resident se10 (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Building management has gotten progressively worse, to the point of dismissiveness of problems. Parcel room is often broken, meaning you can't collect your parcels (sometimes for days). When it finally is open it is full of parcels that haven't been collected, including rotting flowers. The last permanent concierge emailed residents to remind them of their forgotten parcels. No communications from building management anymore, it used to be regular and friendly, even if they weren't always that helpful. But now letters are lazily sellotaped to a wall and are easy to miss. We weren't fully informed of the plans for long term scaffolding to the building. And finally, nothing is done about messiness from residents in the building

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Location is really good, located between Lewisham, Greenwich and Deptford for a choice of activities and transport. Neighbours can be often be messy leaving bin juice puddles in the elevators, recycling bins full of rotten food and non recyclables like appliances (TVs, kitchen appliances etc ). Endless construction noise throughout the day, including at 8am on a Saturday. And now the flats are soon to be boxed in with scaffolding for 1-2+ years.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Parking situation and broken garage door was not sorted for over a year by JLL. Despite Peabody trying to solve the problem. Dismissive, slow, unresponsive, unfriendly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How loud the construction is, I have to wear noise cancelling headphones to be able to work from home But now the scaffolding will be worse, with workman having direct access to our balcony and the ability to look directly into our non-ground floor flat. Plus the fact it will be even louder than the construction and having no light.

1

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

4

Value

2

Management


Page 1 of 9

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

The Horizon, SE10

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 33 in Borough of Greenwich

More developments in Borough of Greenwich