Synergy, SE7

By
Fairview New Homes
Ranked 20th out of 52 in Greenwich
4.06 (11 reviews) 4.06 (11 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.00
Facilities
4.09
Design
4.36
Location
4.09
Value
3.64
Management

Excellent

27%

Very Good

55%

Average

18%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Synergy, a development by Fairview New Homes is a development located in Charlton. Both Westcombe Park and Charlton Overground stations are around a 10-minute walk away offering links into the City. There are a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as four-bedroom homes on offer. In addition, Help to Buy is in operation here.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£370,000
Apartment 118
1 Bed
1 Bath
581 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£465,000
Apartment 119
2 Bed
1 Bath
755 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info
£555,000
Apartment 107
3 Bed
2 Bath
949 sq ft
Fairview New Homes
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 11 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great place for a first home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

All units included with the property have a fantastic finish. I especially like the modern units in the kitchen as well as the wooden flooring. I have also found that the property has retained heat far better than any other flat I have lived in. Apartments in this development are also very spacious for London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to shops and trains in to central London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Building work for other blocks in the development is a little noisy from 8am on weekdays. This was somewhat anticipated before moving in though.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There was no cabinet above the sink included with the property. Other than that I have been very happy with my purchase.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are happy to hear you are happy with your new home and the location. We will pass on any feedback. Thank you

Nice flat, awful sales team.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

My flat is fine, it’s exactly as you’d expect a new build to be which is good as there’s not major surprises. The neighbours are all lovely and there’s a good community feel. A few minor issues with my flat which I am hoping will be resolved quickly, but otherwise no complaints

Our complaints fall with the sales team. I would not advise buying from Fairview for that reason alone.

It felt as though they bullied me through the entire process. I was advised by my solicitor and mortgage broker (and in fact everyone I spoke to), that their behaviour was completely unacceptable throughout the entire process. On one particular occasion, I was phoned by someone from the sales team unannounced during the working day and shouted at, demanding I bypassed the normal process for buying a property (which I was advised against), and that if I didn’t agree they could resell the flat for more money.
I asked what would happen if we missed a deadline by a fault not my own, (such as a delay with the bank, we’re in the middle of a pandemic after-all), they said ‘I think it will be fine’ I was never told we had 10 days legally to complete.
I was told on multiple occasions I was the last person to move in (not sure on the relevance to my purchase) and that this was totally unacceptable to Fairview. This is not the case and not all the flats in my building are occupied.

I was threatened repeatedly with having the process cancelled by Fairview, and made to believe that I was not worthy of buying the flat. I did not sleep for months, and found the whole thing vile.

This is just a fraction of some of the bad behaviour that happened during my process. I would not advise buying from Fairview, especially during what is already stressful pandemic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great, plenty of shops and good transport links. There’s been a few recent reports by the neighbours of a car and a flat being broken into, but I’ve not had any issues myself.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much ventilation was needed in the flat in order to prevent damp damage in the bathroom, the kitchen, and the washroom. The cooker hood is really noisy, and really you have to have it on really the whole time you’re cooking anything on the hob.
I also wish I knew we had to buy special induction pans before moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

I really like that all appliances work well and the kitchen is easy to clean, which is fantastic. The welcome team who greeted me on my first day were great and really helpful too.

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we will look at these internally. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Very nice development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

We really like our apartment. The design is nice and the whole development is really good.
We live next to the train rails, but to be honest, we can’t hear it.
The only thing that I don’t like is the balcony because of the floor.
The apartment has a large storage, which is so good. However in the show room the storage was much better presented than in the apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is very well situated. You can fine lot of shops nearby, and also some restaurants and coffees.
From Charlton station, you can reach London Bridge in just 17 minutes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didnt like that the storage was not finished as in the show room. Very disappointed as we can see plenty of pipes

What is the best feature of your home:

Large rooms with large windows, which makes the house very luminous. The large storage is also great.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Good location and overall design, but poor internal finishes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The development is beautiful. The flats are really spacious and windows are really big so lots of light comes through. But the internal finishes of the flat are really poor. The paint is really low quality and the carpet are really cheap.
Good size bike storage and waste room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area Is really convenient thanks to all the shops and amenities around it. Also is really close to Greenwich park.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew more about the utilities’ contracts

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quite promptly. We loved in during the pandemic, so everything was much slower than usual.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Synergy, SE7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Very recommended development at Charlton.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Very nice development and the flat itself is well organised and of very good quality. We really like the design of the flat. We had some issues when we moved in and still waiting for Fairview to solve them.
Property management is KFH and they started with the wrong foot. Hope its only because of the current situation

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Synergy is very well located. Charlton station is a few minutes away and having all the stores of Greenwich peninsula at 5 mins walking is great. Neighbourhood is very quiet too.
The only thing we dislike is that there are no restaurants close to the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish had known the name of the property management when I moved in. Fairview didn’t provide the name on time. And now they are making them responsible for the outside cleaning of the windows which were received completely dirty

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Two things actually:
1) How the storage has been finalised.
2) TV sockets just in one place in the dining room/ kitchen.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Good experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The development is close to the business park (2 min walk) and the commute is easy too. People around are friendly making it a better place to live. I had a good experience from marketing Suite staff and customer services team as they addressed my issues very promptly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is perfect, people at the marketing suite are very helpful. It’s a good vicinity of people around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More supplier (utilities) information and the store room information that a big fan like extract will come there.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony access which has a bit of green patch of grass and two suite rooms in the property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Best Fairview development to go for!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Really good and well maintained development, onsite workers are friendly and helpful.

Property management take the time in dealing with any issues and help you settle in quickly.

No major problem as of yet however everything has been dealt with efficiently thus far.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic property set in a vibrant location of Charlton, could not ask for more!

Not much to dislike, the surrounding neighbourhood is under construction apart from that we love our brand new flat!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking options

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Direction of view, wish we could see more of the O2.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home.

Details matter (or not?)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The development looks nice and spacious, at a reasonable price. Decorative elements are present and electrical appliances are of good quality.
Other elements instead lack proper reasoning and therefore should have been better thought of: balconies have flooring with gaps (so any liquid or debris falls easily on the balcony below, regardless if someone is there); plugs are positioned in the middle of the walls, so not at easy reach once you have furniture around (instead of more smart location next to doors and corners); light switch are only essential, one only switch per room (you can’t turn off the main light while on bed); balcony doors are too heavy for the hinges and in many plots they are under performing. Also, the heating system is contractual and cannot be chosen (so tariffs are higher than on the market).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is located next to a shopping area so it’s really convenient. Gyms, supermarkets and shops are at walking distance. The train station is just 8 minutes away, but the nearest tube station is a bit further.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Heating system is centralised and contractual: we couldn’t choose our own provider but accept the one forced to us. That means higher running costs and no option to change our mind.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues have been addressed in usually a timely manner, but many issue could have been avoided with more attention to details during the construction

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

Definitely consider the property for your home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Everyone is quite responsive. Any issues are quickly sorted out. Largely good quality fittings and maintenance. Very quaint modern design theme overall. Amazing neighbours and community in the apartments. Lots of green spaces nearby. The folks in the sales office were extremely cooperative as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfectly located for access to transportation, amenities

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That some balconies aren’t covered and some are. The design is different across the different blocks. Our balcony has no cover unfortunately and has led to some issues.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The location of some fittings in the house aren’t ideal. Often needed to add/remove a few things around.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re glad to see you’re enjoying the location of your new home and appreciate your suggestions for improvement.

lovely neighbourhood, cosy and nice living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

Design is good, there’s no odd shape corners most importantly. balcony is generously huge.

Things to note is that there is a huge filter located in odd position eating up storage space, which is very different from the showroom. the location of radiators are in some odd positions too depends on the flat.

4 months living in, so far lift functions properly, the only thing that broke once was the entrance door lock, which management quickly sent someone to fixed it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is good, super convenient as Charlton High Street is just 2 min walk from the property, 7 min walks to Charlton Station. People around the neighbourhood are very friendly, Feel safe walking in the middle of night.

The property is right in front of the narrow bridge along Victoria Way, where often you hear quarrel and honks due to people not letting way to each other which is abit annoying. The nearest restaurant if you fancy something nice, would be going to O2 at North Greenwich since Charlton High Street has only 1 pizza restaurant.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the position of the huge air filter in the store room. it really eats up alot of storage space so it was not as advertised by Sales and I am very dissapointed.

What is the best feature of your home:

dark colour carpet. my previous rented place was also fairview development, but it uses cream carpet and it was extremely difficult to maintain.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, it’s great to see you’re pleased with the design and no doubt making the most of the large balcony in recent months!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Synergy, SE7

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 23

3.88

Average rating based on 238 reviews

View company