Development image of Stanmore Place, HA7

Stanmore Place, HA7

16th

Ranked 16th out of 84 in North West London

By St Edward

4.33

(44 reviews)

Stanmore Place is a residential development by Berkeley St Edward that offers a selection of one, two, three, four and five-bedroom apartments and houses in Harrow. Canon’s Park Underground station is in close proximity to the development and is served by the Jubilee line that offers services into Central London.The nearest railway station is Harrow and Wealdstone, which is less than five miles away.

Facilities

  • Concierge

  • Gym

  • Parking

  • St Edward

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.33

44 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.30

Facilities

4.14

Design

4.14

Location

4.25

Value

3.84

Management

4.05

Viewing 1-5 out of 44
Lazy

John zmith (Owner)

May 2023

I'm not gonna sit here and waste my time writing about this unstable property management. Thus place is a joke. The people that work here are the laziest people I have met. It's so loud and filled with people in 20s or so. It's just annoying. Can't wait to sell my place

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Laziest conceigre ever. Got of their heating is a rip off. People are leaving for a good reason. So much negative stuff I wanna write but don't wanna waste time on them.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Will repeat I'm not gonna sit here and waste my time writing about this unstable property management. Thus place is a joke. The people that work here are the laziest people I have met. It's so loud and filled with people in 20s or so. It's just annoying. Can't wait to sell my place

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Will repeat I'm not gonna sit here and waste my time writing about this unstable property management. Thus place is a joke. The people that work here are the laziest people I have met. It's so loud and filled with people in 20s or so. It's just annoying. Can't wait to sell my place

1

Facilities

1

Design

1

Location

2

Value

1

Management


Frustrated!

Summer (Tenant)

May 2023

Same as above! Seems as though concierge are putting importance towards irrelevant issues i.e. appearance of complex but not really any health & safety issues. No real help when there has been an issue but quick when something doesn't look pretty! Its frustrating!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are so many reason we would not have moved here if we had known certain things before hand. The area is nice and transport links are great. There are also great local amenities. However, there are a lot of do's and don'ts. We have toddlers and to ensure they do not throw anything off the balcony and hit anyone walking, we put up white netting, which we were told to remove as apparently its a health & safety issue! How, when the netting is made for balconies for health & safety reasons. Then they (when I say they, I mean concierge) said they don't allow anything on the balcony because basically they want it to look all the same. So, not really a health & safety issue. What's frustrating is, you're not allowed to smoke around the complex unless at a smoking point. We have called concierge 4 days in a row to tell them there is a man literally chain smoking outside our apartment. So, the smell comes into our toddlers room. No one has done anything about this! It's a joke that something that matters is not dealt with and I am told its due to staff shortage but that's not the case when they manage to get out to knock on our door about our balcony! The multi story parking is only double pushchair friendly on the ground floor and our parking spot is on top floor! Not designed effectively!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have raised an issue 4 times and nothing has been done!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking and health & safety for toddlers using balcony.

2

Facilities

2

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Cleaning facility flats

Cleaner (Tenant)

Mar 2023

Same as above. Always cleaning and the area looks the same. There isn't a morning of peace!! See my image below. It's either them with water pressure (using our water so our bill is high af), gardening noises (never needed), garbage and sweater...the list goes on!!!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Not a great place. So damn loud!!!! They clean 8 in the morning and everything looks the same!!! It's so stupid. And there is a daycare center, which is so loud. It's just so so loud. In order to use the gym, you gotta pay and pass the "safety check", so many people at night walking around and it echos in the center. I've complained so their so called concierge but didn't make a difference and called the police but doesn't make difference. Parking is shitty. They are always giving tickers.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Read the above!!! There is nothing to say besides loudest community ever.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bad bad bad I don't know what else to write. I'm so mad.

2

Facilities

2

Design

2

Location

2

Value

2

Management

Review image for review b1b41ab4-1e7c-4ce6-841e-c15fc1b8f3fb

The design of all the buildings is sleek and attractive.

Rushad K (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Mar 2021

The design of all the buildings is sleek and attractive. The gym is particularly useful to me as a facility to have and i also use the various garden spaces to run around in often. One thing I would improve is the security as the guards stop me quite often when I am out for a walk at night.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Very close proximity to various amenities makes living here quite easy. The playground is good for kids and the outdoors are very pleasant to walk around in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the safety of the bike storage as my bikes were stolen from inside there.

What is the best feature of your home:

My home has a great open balcony and a really nice bright view.

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Disappointed

I M I (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Sept 2020

The design of the development is quite picturesque. However, walls and floors are built according to the minimum requirement for such. They are so thin that you can hear every noise from the neighbours on all sides, even smells from cooking and perfume. Acoustics are the worst feature of the design. Outside spaces, however pretty, are like echo chambers. Sitting areas, lake fountains and the nursery generate huge amounts of noise all day. The estate management deals well with general tasks. However, lacks interest, accountability and knowledge to find solutions for complex issues. So altogether, the service is generic. Some residents suffer such issues for years and have been promised solutions again and again. Also, currently, an investigation is in motion on overspending service charge funds.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The large supermarkets around are at least 20 mins walk away. Tube and park are near but altogether not very well connected, especially without a car

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I was aware of all the noise in the estate - residents, their kids, and visitors often have no common sense and respect to their neighbours. Lake fountains create unbearable noise all day. Management is lacking solution based approach

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Management should be engaged and able to find solutions for genuine complaints

3

Facilities

2

Design

3

Location

2

Value

2

Management


Page 1 of 9

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Stanmore Place, HA7

16th

Ranked 16th out of 84 in North West London

More developments in North West London