Development image of SO Resi Times Square, AL7

SO Resi Times Square, AL7

16th

Ranked 16th out of 20 in Hertfordshire

By Metropolitan Thames Valley

3.44

(51 reviews)

SO Resi Times Square is an award-winning building, featuring a unique atrium which provides a public meeting area. The building has been renovated over the last year for residential use and is located a 10 minute walk from the town centre and Welwyn Garden City train station.

  • Metropolitan Thames Valley

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.44

51 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.43

Facilities

3.02

Design

3.69

Location

4.33

Value

3.37

Management

2.53

Viewing 1-5 out of 51
Nice Place to Live

Cory (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Sept 2022

The design of the flats are very modern and sleek. It has an amazing aesthetic to it and the architecture is pretty good! The location of the flats are really good, very short 10 minute walk to the station and a lot of shops in the town centre which is only a short walk away.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Living in times square is great; however, I would say in recent years it is starting to get a bit crowded with the number of people moving in. Parking is good if you have an allocated space, but if you don't you will find it hard to park. Don't risk it as I have learnt the hard way.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They do respond to concerns you raise but it might not be the fastest response.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad the visitor parking would be. It isn't great when friends are receiving tickets after coming to see you.

3

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

2

Management


Liberty house in Times Square

Liberty resident MS (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

The building design in liberty house is very modern and clean, we have a fantastic cleaning service and a concierge who helps with any problems. The management company are competent but sometimes hard to deal with depending on the problem at hand. We have security doors and a safe post room.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I have been living at Times Square for 5 years, it is in a fantastic location, just 5 minute walk to a supermarket and pub, then an extra 5 minutes to the main town and train station. The people who live in the area are all lovely and we have a resident Facebook group. It’s generally a quite area with little to no problems in liberty, empire, Chrysler, Waldorf and woolworth houses. Other houses may be different but I cannot comment as I do not live on that side of the estate. We have allocated permit parking with few visitor parking spaces and a parking company who controls this.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not as quickly as they should but will eventually resolve problems.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that parking would eventually be monitored and that we had a difficult time obtaining an EWS1 form for fire safety. Which is completed now.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management


Disappointed

Hyders (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

Hardly any sightings of the property manager. Does not respond to contact.Cleaners are great but development as a whole not looked after. Buildings need internal paint jobs.Not frequent enough window cleaning.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Not far from Aldi & pub. 10 minute walk into town. Local area not very well looked after. Really disappointed with the development. We have reported anti social behaviour on many occasions & things just do not get acted upon. We were not made aware of the amount of social housing. This has been provided to too many young people who really dont care & there is lots of weed smoking/shouting/fighting/old battered cars/big barking dogs/dog mess everywhere. This is quite difficult for people who work hard & have paid a lot of money to live on the development and DO care.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very often.Made to feel like a nuisance.They responded at the beginning but dont anymore.Communication is awful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the large amount of social housing & young people living there causing antisocial behaviour that is going un checked by Metroploitan. Although there are lots of visits from the police

3

Facilities

3

Design

2

Location

2

Value

1

Management


Great until something goes wrong

B (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

The building I live in is very quiet - I don't hear anything from the neighbours. We've had a sewage leak though which has been very stressful. Very poor management process as this took weeks to fix. There is an online reporting tool for logging repairs that need to be made, but it's often slow and the sewage problem is ongoing.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The development is overall very quiet. It backs onto a railway but I don't hear it at all. It's set back from the road as well which means I don't hear any traffic noise. It's an easy 15 minute to the train station which is super convenient. There is an issue with parking spaces though because it's only one per flat. The parking inspectors often catch residents out too which is frustrating. WGC is a quiet town with not many shops but it has a lot of green space with well kept gardens and flowers everywhere.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management are often slow at responding to queries logged on the online portal. There is an emergency helpline though which is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the rent and service would increased so much each year.

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Great place to live, minor inconveniences

CJ (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Aug 2022

Great location, I love my flat. However poor parking, so awkward to have visitors or if you have more than one car. Also easy to get a parking ticket for a quick drop off, sad because I love it here. Little to no CCTV so nowhere to store bikes except in the flat and they seem to get pinched if you use the provided bike sheds. Shame, rather than anything more for me as I don't have a bike here, but would if I could.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I like the area, great trains into london. I haven't had any problems, and there is some sense of community spirit. Bit of a issue with dogs and irresponsible owners, but you get that everywhere.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the lifts and lights are fixed when broken, it can take a while, but it's always been fixed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lots of blocks appeared and not enough parking spaces, the nwere blocks needed underground parking, would have made such a difference.

4

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

5

Value

4

Management


Page 1 of 11

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

SO Resi Times Square, AL7

16th

Ranked 16th out of 20 in Hertfordshire

More developments in Hertfordshire