Rental Only
Award winner 2023

Simple Life at Reynold's Place, M28

86th

Ranked 86th out of 124 in Greater Manchester

By Simple Life Homes

4.12

(11 reviews)

From one bedroom apartments to four bedroom detached houses, you’re sure to find the perfect fit for your family. Within easy reach of the M61 and a mile of Walkden Train station, commuting to the wider North West is straight forward from the development. There are 32 Ofsted rating ‘Good’ or ‘Outstanding’ Primary or Secondary schools within three miles too, so all family members are catered for.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Resident events

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2023

  • Company logo for Simple Life Homes

Latest Reviews

4.12

11 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.27

Facilities

4.00

Design

3.91

Location

4.09

Value

4.09

Management

3.82

Viewing 1-5 out of 11
Lovely development

Jess S-M (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

The development is lively overall. Clear investment in lighting at night for security, trees and plants and there’s gardeners that come regularly. Speed bumps slow cars down and the properties are managed well overall. If things go wrong then it will get sorted.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Lots of shops and take aways available. Nando’s is close by and you’re not too far from Worsley so there’s nice restaurants there.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond well overall and work with you to sort problems.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known the size of the garden! Otherwise, I love living here.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Jess, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so pleased to hear that you love your development and home and that you recommend Simple Life as your landlord.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Nov 2023


Nice place to live but property management is not that helpful as stated.

AS (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Dec 2023

Nice building and facilities. Allocated car parking lot. sensor-lighting is good for entries at night. Rely on app to report repair issues, try your luck to see if the property management quickly respond and arrange repair work or just keep waiting in the line.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Walking distance to local supermarkets and a park; quiet neighbourhood; acceptable traffic noise; good transport links

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Unresponsive most of the time. Feel like not their responsibilities to solve the problems/issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Width of the parking lot, lighting tone and exact model of the appliances provided

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management

Manager response

Hi AS, Thank you for reviewing Reynold's Place with Simple Life. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your home and your neighbourhood! We're disappointed to read that you seem to be having issues getting responses on maintenance jobs. As we are unable to access identifiable information via Home Views, please could you email Operations Manager, Ash, with some further information so we can look in to this for you: Ashley.Jones@simplelifehomes.co.uk

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Dec 2023


Provide a modern and easy approach to renting.

Lui (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

Moved into a Simple Life home in Aug 2022. Renting an apartment with Simple Life Homes was a very smooth and easy experience. It was absolutely hassle free from the moment we reached out to inquire about the apartment till the day we moved in. thank you

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Our apartment is lovely and the maintenance portal is great if anything ever needs sorting in the house. Olivia Gresswell our Asset Manager was very friendly and quick to respond to any emails.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Olivia Gresswell was my asset manger and she is great and always very helpful and quick to respond.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

heard from somebody said although leave the home in an immaculate condition and landlord will still claim it all back.

5

Facilities

5

Design

3

Location

4

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Lui, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear how happy you are with your home and the service you have received from Simple Life.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Nov 2023

Review image for review 51f9b5af-f172-4baa-a177-90fb34117f52

Great place to live, but awful property management

Harrison (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

Building and facilities are very nice. Surrounding area next to a park is also great. Management is shocking, never respond to request, even through the app and poor communication, unreliable with a constant change of property manager - with no warning

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Close to Manchester which is great. Parking is a nightmare - needs guest spots to park in or extra spots on request

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have to fix our own issues as the management don’t seem to respond

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking issues, wish that we knew that there was limited parking

4

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

1

Management

Manager response

Hi Harrison, Thank you for your review of Reynold’s Place. We believe we have been able to identify you based on the information included in your review. We can confirm that as advertised the property comes with 2 car parking spaces. As with all residential housing estates, all visitors would need to find appropriate car parking on the roadside. We can see you have raised 5 maintenance issues during your tenancy, 3 of which were deemed to require no work or were due to accidental tenant damage, 2 repairs we can see were fixed within our usual service level agreement. We’re sorry for any inconvenience caused by a few changes to our property managers. Earlier this year, we changed the structure of the team, enabling staff to be more specialised in certain areas, hopefully resulting in quicker response times and repair times – we hope that you start to feel the benefit of this.

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Nov 2023


Easy, Simple Living

Eden (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

Clean, efficient, no-nonsense. It's a decent place to live and is well-kept. It's easy to decorate to my liking, and the bedrooms are good size - room for a double bed and several bits of furniture. The en-suite is perfect size, and the main bathroom has a large bath. Oven is fantastic, and the electric hobs are pure glass and super easy to clean. I'm pretty comfortable, here!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Plenty of shops and food outlets in the area. 30 minutes from Manchester city centre. Good transport links, and roads aren't too busy during commuting.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Typically within a few days, even minor problems have been looked at and addressed properly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don't need a large vacuum cleaner. A simple cordless is enough to do the entire apartment three times on a single charge.

3

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

4

Management

Manager response

Hi Eden, Thank you so much for leaving a review and for your lovely comments regarding your development and the service Simple Life has provided!

Posted by

Anonymous, Simple Life Team

Nov 2023

Review image for review 9dedd1e1-c3ee-4768-a61f-b34528b101d4

Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Simple Life at Reynold's Place, M28

86th

Ranked 86th out of 124 in Greater Manchester

More developments by Simple Life Homes