Riverside Quarter, SW18

Riverside Quarter, SW18

By
Frasers Property
Ranked 39th out of 69 in South West London
4.03 (17 reviews) 4.03 (17 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.29
Facilities
4.18
Design
4.18
Location
3.88
Value
3.56
Management

Excellent

24%

Very Good

59%

Average

18%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Developed by Frasers Property, Riverside Quarter is located within walking distance to both the River Thames and Wandsworth Park. The development features luxury apartments and is only a few minutes’ walk from Wandsworth Town Centre and the substantial Southside Shopping Centre. It is also close to Putney High Street and its wide variety of restaurants and waterside bars.

Read more Read less

Riverside Quarter, SW18 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Riverside Quarter offers great value property in family friendly Putney

Review Date Mar 2017

Riverside Quarter is an incredibly well thought out development around 2 years from completion. Found on the riverside in residential, family friendly Putney. The developers have made sure in each building, each apartment has access to river views, with balconies on the side of all flats facing south, rather than onto the river. This is incredibly attractive and makes all flats really desirable. Furthermore, there are no buildings blocking the river view if one of the towers is further back than another. There is a small discrepancy at Riverside Quarter between service charge in each building, the reason being wasn’t made clear. However, the service charge is incredibly small at a fee averaging around GBP4 per square foot. There are 7am 7pm concierges which are shared between two buildings. This once again stands out as other lots have one concierge stationed in one building. There is an underground carpark with each space costing a stand alone fee of GBP45,000 which is significantly lower than other developments, close by on the other side of the river. More importantly, unlike other developments where the car park is isolated, the parking spaces run under the whole development and there are lifts up to buildings and flats. All in all a really good, well thought out development

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice but could be more lively

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The development is very good, especially when compared to others nearby. The services are okay; the swimming pool has been out of action for some weeks now but in general the common places well kept and clean. The carpark is good and whenever there are problems with the lifts they have always been fixed quickly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes:

The gardens and landscaping are beautiful and there is a park nearby as well as the river.

Dislikes:

The area is lacking in public transport links. I also think there are too many buildings in the development which can be a bit of of an eyesore

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before moving in we were told there would be no more buildings being constructed but this wasn’t the case. Construction is still ongoing in the area which can quite noisy

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

i would like more life to be injected into the development. E.g. t would be good to add more commercial properties to the developemnt e.g. another restaurant. Also there should be nore affordable units that are made easier to buy to attract younger crowd to the area

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern apartments with a view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2018

The apartments in Riverside Quarter are very modern and feature lovely spacious balconies. We live in a front row apartment and have great direct views over the river. We can see both sunrise and sunset from our balconies.
The gym and SPA facilities are great to have right in the apartment buildings. The gym equipment in modern and the SPA features a pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room.
The neighbours are very friendly.
The shuttle bus to an from the tube station is very convenient, as the buildings would otherwise be quite hard to reach with public transport (10-15 minute walk to the stations).

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of  Riverside Quarter, SW18
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Pleasant development with some short-sighted elements

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

A pleasant setting and nicely designed buildings, undermined by a fundamental inequality between the way social housing tenants and ‘normal’ tenants are treated. An example of this is that there is no parking access for shared ownership flats. There is a block with council flats which has strip-lit rooms, a seemingly abrasive and unnecessary design element. The doorway to these flats is small and utilitarian compared with the doorways that are manned by concierges. It feels as if help is given to those who need it, but it’s only given in part, and with reluctance. We access our (shared ownership) flat through a ‘poor door’ that doesn’t have any signage and is at the back of the building so very hard for delivery drivers to find.
The flat itself is really pleasant, lots of light and balcony space. The plumbing was faulty when we moved in but apart from this and a few pipe leaks it has been fine and we enjoy living there. the area has an excellently new coffee shop which is a great addition, and the local pub is one of the best in SW London.
Hyperoptic broadband is a big winner, SSE energy is less of a winner!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good cafe and pub, a Sainsbury’s local and other off-license. A very decent park nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known the utility provider was locked in and can’t be changed for a better rate or more sustainable supplier

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great amenities and lovely view

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

There is a good gym and also a pool as part of the development. I really like the views of the river from my balcony. My apartment is spacious and bright especially for London standards however I would maybe like some extra storage.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close the river is and the amenities such as the gym and shops. The
transport links could be better as the stations are a little far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been great and have dealt with any problems I have had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice and quiet development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have been living here for 1 year now. It is very nice and very quiet . The restaurants and the pubs are not far from here too. My flat is very spacious, bright and the size matches my preferences. What I loved the most about it is the glazed wall, because it brings in even more light and you feel like living outside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is close to the park and the river, I love it! Sainsbury’s is the nearest grocery store. We have the Southside shopping mall close by too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the noise from the ventilation installation

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They don’t respond immediately, it takes them a week normally but despite of that they are very efficient.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views from the balcony

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I really like the view from the balcony as it overlooks the river. The apartment is very modern, especially the living room. The whole place is open plan which is very nice. The concierge are polite and I have never had any issues with them. Also the car park is safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close proximity to Sainsbury’s and other places to get food however it is quite far from the nearest station which is Putney Bridge.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How far the station is from the development.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like another room that we could use as a guest room or for storage.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern apartment, friendly staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I haven’t been living here very long however so far I absolutely love my apartment. It is modern and spacious and great for my dog! I love that it is by the river and the concierge have always been lovely when I have spoken to them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it is a quiet area, however this is also not great as it isn’t close to a lot of places to socialise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the tube station isn’t very close, however it is right next to the river boat dock.

What is the best feature of your home:

My kitchen, I love to cook and the space in there is amazing! I have so many counters for prepping food.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice Neighborhood – Poor Building Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

I purchased my flat in the first property built here. Since then, I’ve had to deal with the obtrusive activity of nearby construction and an incompetent management company. The service fees continue to increase without reason, and the common areas don’t reflect how much we pay for these services. On the plus side, the nearby park is beautiful, and we’re steps away from a Sainbury’s Local. We look forward to forward to the construction coming to an end soon, but we doubt the property management company will improve.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: Park. Safe. Easy access to public transport.
Dislikes: Property management company. Ongoing construction traffic. High service fees.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Service fees would rise substantially every year after moving in.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A very nice place to live that offers standars higher than average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

It is a large development that has been built over a decade and comprises several buildings, all of decent modern design. Many flats enjoy a river view and bost balconies and terraces. Generous windows bring lots of sunlight. The flats’ layout offers good-sized internal spaces and no typical bedrooms for dwarves. Sustainable centralised heating and hot water system use renewable energy that is delivered by high-comfort underfloor heating. Mechanical ventilation, although with no heat recovery and a bit noisy, guarantees a continuous fresh air change.
Several buildings host leisure centres with swimming pool and gym.
The development is managed and maintained with care and any request and complain is dealt on time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is an amazing area to live in. The natural beauty of the riverside meets the quality of a quiet and peaceful location free from roads traffic and pollution. It is extremely enjoyable walking along The Thames Path, passing by piers and moorings, resting or exercising into Wandsworth Park facing the bank full of squawking birds.
Well connected to Centre London by train, Tube and busses, all within walking distance.
A big Sainsbury’s, a good-size shopping centre bosting a cinema and some restaurants, and even several pubs are also reachable on foot.
For last moment shopping, local groceries are just around the corner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from the mechanical ventilation in the utility cupboard close to the bedroom

What is the best feature of your home:

The internal area of 86 sqm is far higher than the average for a two-bedroom flat.
The en-suite bathroom is a not always present feature as well.
The underfloor heating is very comfortable.
The best feature is certainly the large kitchen/dining/sitting room enclosed by two entirely glazed walls which open up the living space to the outside and make it even larger.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Riverside Quarter, SW18
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A quiet quarter within striking distance of the west end by boat

Review Date Jun 2021

A modern development with private green space and no through traffic so perfect for kids. Two gyms and two swimming pools gives us family fun and also dedicated facilities for those more serious about their exercise. A professional team looking after the residents with dedicated concierge and security. Reasonable service charges when compared to similar properties and services. Ideal London living.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

With no through road and set around the private Eastfields Avenue, this development is an oasis of calm. Next to Wandsworth Park and along the Thames Pathway. With great transport links (Thames Clipper stop on your doorstep, a shuttle bus to East Putney tube, and the mainline train to Waterloo a few minutes’ walk away in Wandsworth Town. A small selection of pubs and restaurants close by – with Putney ten minutes walk along the river and Covent Garden just 30 minutes away by boat. Glorious.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Clipper service presently only runs at rush hour.

What is the best feature of your home:

Sports facilities and a diverse neighbourhood who are making a caring community together.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of  Riverside Quarter, SW18
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of Riverside Quarter, SW18
User submitted image of Riverside Quarter, SW18

Location

Number of developments 4

4.23

Average rating based on 61 reviews

View company