Ram Quarter, SW18

Ram Quarter, SW18

Greenland Group
Ranked 5th out of 98 in South West London

Rating Details

4.41 (based on 61 reviews) 4.41 (61 reviews)

Excellent

46%

Very Good

49%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.43
Facilities
4.59
Design
4.51
Location
3.95
Value
4.22
Management

Developed by Greenland Group, Ram Quarter is a new residential and retail destination. Designed by EPR Architects, the site comprises six impressive buildings housing 338 apartments in the heart of Wandsworth. Heritage and history have been preserved in the site’s listed building – an old brewery complex now converted to luxurious loft-style apartments.  Brewing continues at the site on a small scale maintaining the legacy of Britain’s oldest brewery. The banks of the River Wandle, which runs through the site, have been opened to the public again for the first time in centuries.  Central London is accessible in less than 15 minutes via Wandsworth Town station, only 400 metres from the site.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Ram Quarter

Lovely apartment in a great location with good transport links. Will really come alive when the ground floor retail is open. 24hr concierge is very handy. Wasn’t fully informed about additional energy charges (like the standing charge for the heater/cooler) before moving in. Biggest issue is the very questionable sound insulation. You can hear the neighbours walking above. I live in the courtyard and and you can hear people outside even with all the windows closed. Lived in a similar apartment block 5minutes away before this and the sound insulation was considerably better. Could be a big issue when the retail is open.

4
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

We bought our flat off plan in 2014 and finally moved in in 2018. The flat is well designed and all the amenities that came with it- washing machine, oven, microwave etc. work well. The comfort-cooling has been a huge blessing in the recent heatwave!
There were initial issues with the rubbish shoot but these now appear to be fixed and having it is hugely convenient. The location is great with lots of shops and cafes nearby and the concierge are super helpful and make a real difference. The only negative is the parking situation- although the carpark is always empty no spaces are being sold to Phase 1 customers who didnt purchase at the time which is mildly frustrating.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great shops in Southside, cute cafes on Old York Road. Close to Clapham Junction, Putney etc!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If we didn’t get a carpark then we wouldn’t be allowed to get one retrospectively.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live (with a few caveats)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Overall I’d recommend living here – flats look beautiful, are modern, spacious, light and cooler than other similar developments. The communal gardens are lovely, concierge are incredibly helpful and it’s very well placed for commuting from Wandsworth Town train station and with Southside shopping centre on the doorstop.

We did have a lot of teething issues when we first moved in, and as renters not owners we really struggled to get anything resolved, both through the onsite developers and our letting agents, Chase Evans. But if you moved in now, a year after we first did, hopefully these snagging issues should be sorted! The lack of water pressure and truly hot water is a bit disappointing, and we found bills were more expensive here than other places we’ve lived in.

Shame it’s also taken so long to fill the retail units, but that will no doubt add significantly to the atmosphere around the development once they’re open. It’s lacked character a bit in the past, and felt very empty at first.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Kings Arms is a great local, plenty of other shops, restaurants/coffee shops on the doorstop. Transport links are limited if there’s any problems with South Western Railway, as it’s not the easiest place to get onto the Tube from otherwise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Check for defects in a new build property – and make sure you understand your rights on how quickly your landlord/developer have to fix things!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My first home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I have lived in ram quarter for over a year now and have really enjoyed it. I have had both good and bad experiences, in regards to services from the development, but now much improved! The concierge are especially great, although having some issues with staff at first, but now they are amazing and very friendly and the development is always so clean and I feel safe living here. I like the updates we get from the development via email about things going on in the development and weather warnings etc. All in all, have enjoyed living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the transport links and restaurants and shops, and the open space around the development. I do wish that the development was private at times just for extra privacy. Also wish the development had their own gym.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amount of service charge and that the heating bill would be so expensive.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I would recommend the Ram Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I moved to the Ram Quarter two months ago and really love it. It’s very modern and well designed, safe and clean. The staff on concierge are really friendly and helpful. It’s close by to southside shopping centre, Wandsworth Town, Putney and Clapham Junction which are all nice areas to go out.

The only downsides are lack of parking for guests, high cost of bills (you can only have Sky or Virgin broadband, and there’s an expensive fixed charge for heating even if you dont use it). Also none of the retail space on the ground floor is in use so it can feel very empty.

I love living here though and would definitely recommend it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Having lived in the Ram Quarter for a year now, I have really enjoyed my experience. The apartment is fantastic with modern and high-spec fixtures and furnishings. The Ram Quarter is in easy reach of lots of nearby amenities, and the fantastic views from our top floor apartment never fail to impress guests!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good local amenities and the close distance to the train station and Southside Shopping Centre is helpful. It would have been good if the amenities within the development were up and running sooner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nuances of the heating/cooling system that is installed in all of the flats.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great home for professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I moved into the Ram Quarter with my boyfriend over a year ago. We’re both working professionals and love our flat. I feel very safe as the buildings are very secure as well as having a Concierge on site. The Concierge team are friendly and helpful, as are the ground maintenance team.
We have had a few problems from how the apartment was originally built, but the team have been helpful with rectifying any issues. I love the design of the apartments, they are very sleek and easy to maintain.
Also – the comfort-cooling is a GOD SEND!
Looking forward to the shops and restaurants being built underneath (a gym would be really good!)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like – Southside shopping centre is right opposite. Putney, Fulham, Wimbledon and Clapham are only a short distance away on the bus. Wandsworth Town is so lovely with lots of boutique shops and coffee shops. Also the Kings Arms Pub opposite is a fantastic pub, especially in the summer.
Dislike – The music studio right opposite our flat. It’s super noisy quite late at night when we have our balcony door open and windows. There are also a group of homeless people that congregate down the bottom by the river, most of the time they mind there own business, but I’ve had a few occasions where they shout stuff which can be a bit intimidating.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development in perfect location with some minor issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

My apartment is of a decent shape and size, however some apartments are of random shapes and isn’t always practical.

Also there has been some concern from owners that the standard isn’t the same throughout all buildings. However when I have had an issue, such as a water leak in the flat above me, it has been resolved quite quickly and development came to check my flat to make sure I was okay! Sometimes you can find the property management team hard to deal with, especially because of the heating bills and supply being quite outrageous in price and also in service due to many cut offs of hot water recently, but the property managers say they are doing what they can.

The facilities are okay, 24 hour concierge and security and the security in to the building is great, however would have been better to have a touch screen in apartments for user friendliness. However I would’ve liked to have a gym on site that would be free for us to use as I pay a very big service charge.

The development is getting busier with all the shops coming in slowly which is nice and gives a sense of homeliness.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is open to the public which means footfall can be high and means that leaseholders end up paying for the maintenance and damages caused by public.
Also no not like the fact that we have no onsite gym like other developments.

However area is lovely with lots of shops and restaurants, fairly quiet and apartments are soundproof. Transport links are good and lots of local amenities nearyby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how much the service charge would actually be and that the shops would take this long to open!

What is the best feature of your home:

I love having two balconies for the outdoor space and the lovely big door frames and corridor which makes my flat feel more like a house!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Brilliant location & well run development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I’ve lived here for a year and love it. The concierge team are wonderful and the location of the development is brilliant for transport links and shopping and local entertainment. The building is well maintained. There’s room for improvement in the shared garden spaces and the outdoor plants and seating areas but hopefully as more retailers move in, the development will flourish further!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to train station and supermarket. Can’t hear noise from any roads, so despite being in a busy area it feels nice and quiet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How warm the apartments can get, they are very well insulated but in summer months you may need a number of fans!!

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New build, great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

Moved into the development in summer 2018 as a new build. Lovely spacious apartment with all modern fixtures and fittings.

Great location with the south side shopping centre a 2min walk and lovely pubs and restaurants in the area.

Easy access into Waterloo from Wandsworth town- 13min with trains every 10mins.

Energy efficient apartments mean low bills, I think I’ve only had the heating on once since moving in.

Would highly recommend even though rent is fairly expensive (in region of £1,700 pcm for 1 bed)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One thing that I dislike is that the concierge can sometimes be a bit difficult. Won’t look after keys if you need to leave the for a friend, will only take packages up to a certain size etc

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Rams Quarter Wandsworth

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Great place to live with transport links into central London (5 min walk from Wandsworth town). Safe area close to shops/supermarkets/gyms. Modern, spacious flat with 2 balconies. The concierge team are also lovely!

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram Quarter

Moved to the Ram Quarter a year ago. Overall happy with the space of the flat, design and finishing. Concierge is excellent. Disappointed with the car parking situation as these are already confirmed for residents of the next phase of the development. Could any of the retail spaces be turned into a residents gym? Immediate concerns will be when the retail spaces will be occupied as living in a flat facing the main square will be a problem. Some residents enjoy the balcony very late in the evening and the noise echoes all over. Can’t help but notice balconies with clothes hanging outside and other items besides balcony furniture and plants, a bit of an eye sore. We were previously renting in another development nearby with similar features and were not having these issues.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Excellent quality new build flats with easy access to fantastic transport links!

Only down side is the sound proofing – you can often hear people walking around in the flats above.

Concierge team are wonderful – nothing is ever too much!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The additional costs for the the heater/cooling system.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

High quality, lovely space.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Very high quality finish to the flats and a lovely environment with amazing transport links. Feeling like its own little community within wandsworth which is great. Once the retail units are occupied there will be even more of a buzz in the area.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Lovely new build apartment with well designed layout and modern design. Good location with shopping and pubs, restaurants etc close by.

Short walk to overground station.

Only drawback is that it is more difficult to reach the underground- approx 20min walk to East Putney

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Expensive for single occupant but perfect for couple

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Minor faults still being worked out with developers e.g. problems with sensor lights in wardrobes. Very minor though and management quick to resolve

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely modern apartment with amazing concierge service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Pros –
– Spacious modern apartment
– High quality appliances
– Good storage space
– Common areas clean and well maintained
– Concierge!!!
– Nice gardens
– 5 mins to overground
– Shops, pubs, restaurants, cafes all nearby
– Good local community events (food markets, big screen for Wimbledon, beer festival)
– Secure bike storage

Cons –
– Noise insulation from windows isn’t great
– Retail units in the development currently empty

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good bus and overground – no underground close by.
Lots of pubs, cafes and restaurants locally.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Concierge is amazing – never need to be in for a delivery and cant get locked out if you leave spare keys

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram Quarter development is brilliant.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The development is amazing. Built to a very high standard and fitted out brilliantly with great appliances and fixtures. The whole aesthetic is amazing and the team here keep it very well looked after and maintained. We love the property so much we have bought an apartment in the development and will be moving out of rented accommodation shortly and into our new flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is brilliant. Southside just a few steps away from your front door has everything you need for your general food shop, entertainment and food with the cinema and restaurants and nice selection of retail shops. The location is also perfect for transport links and for parks and gyms.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had been made aware that the tv cannot get channels without buying our own mini satellite from Argos. Although a minor issue, when you have a property to the spec and high quality of this you don’t expect to have to buy something that gets in the way. We would expect to just be able to plug in and be good to go.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to respond with any issues. There have been a few issues with the hot water but they have dealt with it and have been no issues since.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development, love the location and convenience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Nicely designed development with 24 hour concierge and good open spaces. I love living in the area with its convenience of supermarkets, shops and general amenities nearby. The people I’ve met are very friendly and happy to help, and supported by the Residents WhatsApp group.
The concierge makes an effort to remember your name and on hand to help where they can. There’s starting to be some new developments around the area (e.g. Backyard Cinema across from the River Wandle) which will improve things to do here.
There’s great bus links to various South London parts, and the train to Wandsworth is very convenient, although it can get very packed during commuter hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The service charge has varied hugely since what was marketed when purchased off plan. It makes it very difficult to budget for the high costs and as it’s paid twice a year, it’s a large sum of money to pay all at once.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living at Ram Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Well-maintained property with a really helpful Concierge team, and very diligent property management with regular communications sent out by email to residents. It has the potential to be a really great retail spot for Wandsworth to complement Southside but the market just hasn’t been right and nobody has chosen to open up shops yet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a stone’s throw away from everything you could need – great outdoor space as it’s situated slap bang between two of Wandsworth’s parks, it’s also opposite Southside Shopping Centre giving you access to useful stores like Boots, Poundland and Waitrose – not to mention the cinema and a number of restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It can be a difficult place for delivery drivers to access due to lack of accessible parking

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better air flow / air cooling options, it can get very very hot in summer but is well insulated in winter

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing new development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The Ram Quarter is an amazing new development offering anything you could wish for: a concierge, a parking, a loading bay, a lift and an amazing team always ready to help residents.

I just can’t wait for shops and cafes to open in September.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the shops, the huge Sainsbury’s and the local restaurants – I am no sure about transportation as taking the SW railway trains is more expensive for our commuting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Design Led Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The neighbourhood is friendly, young professionals – There’s a nice community feel. The developments starting to come to life with new openings and the retail units becoming fuller which will bring a nice vibrancy to Ram Quarter but the artisan business’ they appeal too gives a nice feel to the area.
The buildings are well maintained and property maintenance keep the development spotless – it feels immaculate walking through the design-led area. For a new development there’s a character to the buildings which is harmonised with the feel of the old brewery!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is convenient – with a range of supermarkets, large and small, family business’, butchers and good breakfasts within a stones throw away. Wandsworth is sometimes frustrating there isn’t an underground station but within 15 minutes your in waterloo or the district lines available from Putney.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known that some of the retail units were going to be bars – something we didn’t know was the case.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If we were to change one thing it would be the we be the direction of the sun – our balcony isn’t in sunlight at all, but it’s a tiny Hindrance to living here.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram Quarter

Brand new development delivered at a very high standard. Flats are really nice and cozy. Complex still needs to come alive, as ground floor is still empty. Lots of young people, giving it already a vibrant buzz. Before you thinking about moving, please make sure you are fully informed about additional energy charges (like the standing charge for the heater/cooler).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: central location. Dislike: quite noisy due to constant traffic, especially the sirens of the ambulances and fire trucks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Standing charges for the heater/cooler. Ridiculously high….

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live – I would definitely recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Love the area, couldn’t be cleaner and more nicely done up with access to countless shops, transport links etc around. Walking around feels safe and friendly and the inside of the building is extremely modern and stylish and the flats feel nice and spacious and not as though they have crammed as many in as possible.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are usually always people smoking weed and drinking alcohol near the back of the area near the bridge entrance which isn’t pleasant to be around especially during the night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that Freeview was not already wired into the flat and that the hobs were induction before getting there and having to buy all new pans.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Lovely area, feels safe and quality feel throughout the build. What makes it perfect is the ability to easily connect to different parts of london with great tube and over ground connections. We are not huge fans of Wandsworth for going out for dinner and instead recommend walking over to Putney for a more interesting selection of restaurants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Southside shopping centre so everything you could need is nearby

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live – I would definitely recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I recently moved into a property at The Ram Quarter, I love living here, it’s close to transport links; 6 minute walk to the over-ground, lots of bus stops close by. It’s always very quiet, the building seems sound proof and well insulated. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped with aircon and an induction hob.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only thing I can think that we don’t love about the area is the fact that there are sometimes people drinking by the river. We also do hear some noise for The Kings Arm’s which is opposite our property, but it’s never bothered us.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would let someone know about all the convenience shops that are close by.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really good place to live!

This apartment is a excellent place to live here. There is convenient facilities around us such big shopping centre, gyms and restaurants! The security of the apartment is nice that you will feel safe in here. People who live here also friendly and nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is very convenient and the train station is near the apartment, usually just take 25 minutes you can reach the centre of London

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good Looking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Lived here for a while. the development looks good but I am not 100% sure about the quality of the houses. Good appliances, bad located (only Wandsworth Town BR station)
Beautiful design for interiors and exteriors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of junkies by the Wandle River, also I saw a few guys smoking weed in the square.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

4
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram quarter

Very high standards flats. 24 hours concierge very helpful and the area feels very safe.
Wandsworth area is lovely and ram quarter is just the perfect position between station, river and shopping centre.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live, well connected and with the river 5′ away

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have been living here for over a year and I am very happy with the both the flat and the area. High ceilings, solid doors and state of the art appliances. The concierge team is also second to none !

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a common area near the high street where junkies like to spend time that should be monitored.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

A very nice place to live. Quiet in the main.

8 min walk to Wandsworth Station.

The flats are of good quality and finish despite initial issues with snagging!

Shame that parking is so expensive.

Very good concierge service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No retail tenants are yet to take place at the retail units.

One of the units should be consented for a gym.

Can be noisy at night due to skateboarders.

No visitor parking areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Separate HIU and hot water bills….

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful

An amazing, new development within the with great facilities nearby also. The flat is beautifully finished and never fails to impress guests! Concierge are useful and super friendly and the area feels perfectly safe at night even!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Safe and friendly neighbourhood with lots of young professionals and couples. The retail space will add a nice bit of life to the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known more about parking and access which is a little limited.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Great location being so close to the train station, shops, gym and restaurants. The concierge is always helpful and 24 hour which is amazing! The flats themselves are very modern and finished to a high standard.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great area to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

I have lived in ram quarter for a year now and have really enjoyed my time here. The concierge are fantastic and very helpful. The building has a few issues in its design and we have experienced a few problems with the contractor who has built it. Overall great area to live though.

4
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development although still empty

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

RAM Quarter is a nice housing development although the ground floor retail blocks are all empty. Concierge are all amazing and super helpful. Internal courtyard and gardens are peaceful. The road and studio across the river can generate a bit of noise. It would be nice if there was facilities for green waste/garbage disposals but there is not.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flats are nice but road noises and local music studio can be noisy at times. Retail blocks are empty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Due to hardwood floors, apartments can be loud/echoey. The music studio across the river is persistent in summer. Garbage disposal units or green/organic waste facilities would have been more enticing

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Will be better soon

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

Some of the shop is coming soon in my development, so it will be more comfortable for living soon! The flat is very modern and the bathroom is quite big. Also, the neighbors are lovely. Fees are a little bit high and the flats are still empty but overall I am satisfied.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the peacefulness of this area, but I would like to see more restaurants around the area

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing Development

Concierge are very friendly & helpful. Looking forward to the opening of shops & restaurants. My apartment is spacious & I have plenty of wardrobe space! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves peaceful spaces

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram Quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

Work in progress, but a great development with good transport links and an improving selection of nearby restaurants and shops.

Once shops/services open up on the development I hope it will bring the Ram quarter community together.

I’d be keen to see tailored offers for residents of Ram Quarter and pop-ups/events to bring people together and enjoy.

1
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ram quarter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

Clean and well managed development. Easy to access as a tenant and great shops surrounding the place. It’s an great place that is close to the train station and all pubs across the road. The raid isn’t really heard from the apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has had a few water issues as well as finishings not done properly in house.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really. It’s a great place.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Flat review

Very moden inside with good sized bedrooms.
Concierge very professional.
Nice gardens.
Good public transport links around, with national rail around the corner.
I would definitely recommend living here and around this area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area of new builds.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Great place to live – close to lots of amenities and easy to get in to the city. Concierge are fantastic. Had a few minor issues within the flat that were dealt with professionally by management. Looking forward to the retail spaces filling.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is an issue if your flat doesn’t come with a space. You’ll be looking at ~£175pm to rent a space and no street parking. There’s an NCP in the Southside shopping centre 5mins walk which offers a cheaper rate

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The flats are nice and airy and everything feels very high quality from the doors to the appliances. The development is well designed and feels extremely safe. It will be better when we get some shops/restaurants in as it can feel a bit deserted.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is so close by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Service charge/ground rent is very expensive

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great quality flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Ram Quarter is a stunning, high quality residential development in the heart of Wandsworth. Great local amenities and great links into London. The flats themselves are finished to a fantastic standard.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great local pubs and restaurants on your door step. Train station can get anywhere.

dislike: busy-ish road

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ground floor commercial space wont be ready for a little while

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Greenland Group

About Greenland Group

Greenland Group is a global development and asset management Fortune Global 500 company. It is an established property developer in…
Number of developments 2

4.41

Average rating based on 61 reviews

View company