Queensbury Square, NW9

By
Fairview New Homes
Ranked 11th out of 17 in Colindale
3.29 (11 reviews) 3.29 (11 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

2.45
Facilities
3.27
Design
4.09
Location
3.55
Value
2.55
Management

Queensbury Square comprises of one and two-bedroom apartments. The nearby Queensbury Underground station transports residents to Baker Street, Bond Street and Westminster in less than half an hour. In addition, Queensbury Park is a short walk away.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Verified
Showing 11 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Very good design for queensbury square

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The queensbury square development has a very good design and a very nice podium and has a separate exits for Morrison which you can go straight to Morrison’s very easily they used the space very nicely and added a underground Parking’s which stores more than 50 cars.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Queensbury square has a very good design and has a very good location for flat only a few minutes of walking to queensbury station and has a big Morrison that u can shop.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wanted my parking near the exit for my block so it is easy to access.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change that they should not have given electric job but gas stove

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Heet

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like your new home and its location. Morrisons on your door step certainly is a bonus. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Cheap finishes but good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Cheap finishes and unfished design (half wall with kitchen cupboards but not full wall). Unfinished tilling in bathroom. Facing Morrisons car park and morrisons is generating fridges noise. Now follow on form management after moving in such was window cleaning.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Development is next to station and very quiet; there is shopping Centre and park next to, everything in 5mins walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. As expected.

What is the best feature of your home:

Location – close to station (jubilee line), shopping center and park. Quiet and safe.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The flat is nicely designed and the building looks good.
I think the kitchen is lacking a bit – could have done with some more cupboards and a dishwasher.
Had some issues with heating when I moved in but I got in touch with developers who were able to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of supermarkets in the area and a few small parks. It’s a quiet area and the tube is close.
There is quite a bot of noise however, both from the street and from the buildings around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from the street and the buildings that are around (car repair shop,supermarket).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

For some issues I had raised I had to chase a bit, but overall it was okay.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi MM

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are so glad to hear you like the design of the building and that the issues in your new home have been resolved. We will pass on your positive feedback thank you

Decent development but some other basic facilities would have made it great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

Design of the development is decent. Some basic outdoor facilities like table tennis, kids play items and Benches in the garden area, if provided would have been really good.
We are satisfied with our Flat design and layout. But we faced lot of trouble in getting a Dishwasher installed. When reached about a pending issue, the Customer service team has not responded to my email.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good restaurants and bars nearby. Morrisons next door is very convenient. Underground station is near. schools are a little far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have not been informed that the 2nd bathroom comes unsuitable for Shower. Also we have been told there will be a provision for us to get a dishwasher installed. But actually we had to make a few structural changes in the Kitchen to instal dishwasher.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Outdoor games -table tennis, Dishwasher in the flat

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

BUYERS BEWARE OF CUSTOMER “CARE”

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

BUYERS BEWARE!!
Fairview customer “care” is appalling. Multiple avoidable incidents have occurred in my flat since I moved in. When you raise them, you will wait a long time for resolution. I have issues raised since March and it is now June. Fairview owe me over £10,000 (no, not a typo, TEN THOUSAND BRITISH POUNDS!). They caused damage to my brand new belongings, which I have started to replace and still await reimbursement.

The flat is lovely, but not worth the stress you will experience. I will not buy from Fairview again unless the home will come with a personal assistant that can deal with Fairview on my behalf.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice local area with park and tube station few minutes walk away. I can hear the tube from my home, but get used to it quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That Fairview staff would enter my property and be negligent, causing damage to my brand new goods. For example, paint on my curtains, sofas, TV unit, breaking my storage unit, scratching photo frames. The list goes on.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Multiple snags outstanding to be fixed. I have raised other issues that are outstanding since March. It is now June. If you don’t want the stress, buy elsewhere.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development is good however the bath tub seems to snag easily and have already had it repaired once and need to fix it again. The heater is also not consistent. The design is fabulous and the construction is quality. Although the balcony could’ve been better to protect splashes from people above

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s okay just a bit quiet and dodgy on the streets after midnight which I guess is normal in London but getting used to it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Take your time before you exchange contracts

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not been the most responsive to be honest but will continue to try

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

mr

Review Date May 2021

the design isn’t bad, however, they could’ve chosen a bit better quality for the balcony enterance for example. the lift makes noises sometimes which isn’t ideal. the sign to direct to my flat is placed in hidden location, it’s confusing for visitors to navigate to my flat, I spoke with Fairview several times, no help at all.

they are good at communication, however, they recommended solicitors which are the worst in the world. the worst customer experience I had.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good aspect is that it’s close to tube station, it’s a nice development from the outside and there isn’t much bad aspect on this one

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the manipulation of the salesman.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

view isn’t perfect, i would have chosen a better location, or parking access

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Queensbury Square Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design of the apartments is good but could have been better thought out. An example would be no dishwasher as standard and limited sockets built into the kitchen. The price of the apartments reflects this as i feel Fairview has kept facilities to a minimum to save on the cost of the property itself. The management company have been quick to respond to issues so far do we are happy with that aspect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are some lovely restaurants and places to eat very local to the development and the transport links are great with the jubilee line being less than a 5 minute walk from the development. There is limited parking on the development with parking bays only available for the 2/3 bed apartments but there is off road parking if you are willing to walk 10/15 mins. Anti social behaviour is a problem in the area especially in the Morrisons Car park which is located right next to the development. Bin collections are fine however some residents abuse the bin stores by using it as a place to dump items which should not be there. This has been addressed with the residents and has improved but is ongoing. Traffic noise isn’t a problem for us as we are on a higher floor.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew that there were plans to leave the stairway as bare concrete from level 3 upwards. This is something the residents had to fight for to get completed, which should have been highlighted when purchasing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded well so far, no issues with the way they have dealt with snagging issues however the stairwell completion could have been dealt with more efficiently.

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Queensbury Square, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not bad

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

General design of the 1 bed flats are quite good, with a decent space for each area, although the quality of finishes aren’t as great. The development does not have many facilities which I should’ve considered more before buying. The developer is generally quite prompt with responses. Affordable development overall.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There have been some criminal activities right by the building as well as in the neighbourhood just outside station which is a little concerning. But the proximity to the station and the jubilee line running quite frequently is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known they were going to scrap the ground rent for new home owners a few months after I purchased. Now on the same land, a third of us are paying ground rent and the rest aren’t which is so unfair. I also wish I’d shopped around more considering people close to me have also bought new build flats and have a lot more facilities like concierge and a gym etc for not a great deal more service charge. £1600 a year for a bare development is too much.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The balcony design allowing all sorts of things to fall through from the flats above is a terrible design flaw. The bedroom to not have built in robes was a negative. The kitchen and bathroom could’ve been of higher quality. Especially the bathrooms come bare, it could’ve been tiled behind the vanity and toilet. Lack of kitchen cupboards is also frustrating.

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Terrible first impression

Review Date Apr 2021

Moved in and found there was a leak on the first day, it’s caused lots of damage to our living space. It’s taken 4 days to be found and is due to a waste pipe in our walls not being attached together properly during construction. This means any water that has been damaging our stuff is actually sewage from the flats above. No one really seems to give proper care and its an example of complete negligence. The front doors to the building also never lock and means buildings safety is compromised. Same goes for the refuse store, and a now looks like a homeless person is using the store as a place to sleep. Overall not a great first impression, we’ve only been here for 5 days and it’s been constant stress. Their tradesmen and management should be ashamed of themselves.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Located next to a good option of local shops such as Morrison’s and b&q. Good transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More about the customer after care.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Our entire flat, it’s water/sewage damaged, everything needs to be ripped out and replaced.

1
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Queensbury Square, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi C, we’re sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good first impression. We’ve spoken to the customer services team and we understand that you contacted them to report the incident on Saturday 10th April and a plumber attended that day. While we carried out the remedial works arrangements were made for you to stay in a hotel. We understand that works are now complete and you have since moved back to your property. Regarding your other points, these have not previously been reported but we have made the customer care team aware who will follow this up. Once again we would like to apologise for the issues you have experienced.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Queensbury Square, NW9
User submitted image of Queensbury Square, NW9

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Fairview New Homes

Location

Fairview New Homes
Number of developments 28

3.92

Average rating based on 315 reviews

View company