Rental Only
Development image of Park Central East, SE17

Park Central East, SE17

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 10 in Elephant & Castle

By Lendlease

4.44

(16 reviews)

Park Central East is a Nordic-inspired oasis in Elephant Park. Each apartment available to rent is equipped with built-in wardrobes and social spaces. The development also offers a selection of resident lounges and a 24-hour gym.

Facilities

  • Concierge

  • Games room

  • Gym

  • Lounge

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Lendlease

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.44

16 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.56

Facilities

4.50

Design

4.63

Location

4.50

Value

4.19

Management

4.19

Viewing 1-5 out of 16
Great location and facilities

Antonio Cassano (Tenant)

Mar 2024

It would be great to introduce more machines in the gym Common room areas would benefit from mire plug sockets Greater organisation in receiving mail, maybe a bigger locker so that these can all be stored? One night shift receptionist is very rude and hostile, not an asset to the wider team

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

- Great location and facilities - There is one particularly unfriendly receptionist

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been quick and straight to the point, very helpful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is perfect and as I expected it to be!!

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management

Review image for review 2540df77-82c7-4daf-afcf-325951cc9756

Good but a couple of things to keep in mind

Elsa B (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Feb 2024

Pro: Nice, fresh, smells nice, nice gym Con: I’ve had issues w my property that I’ve reported to management in dec (it’s now February) and they still havent been addressed. In my case, my bathroom smells so bad bc of drainage issues. Another con is that they are marketing a room that you can rent for private events. It looks nice but costs 50 pounds per hour (?!) to rent. That is crazy

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Pro: The neighborhood is close to the center. I can easily walk to Covent Garden in under 30 min. The connections are great - underground’s, trains and busses are accessible within 5 min of the location, making it great for people who’re spending time across the city. The yoga studio in the building is also great! Con: Traffic noise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but it takes a very long time for them to fix.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can’t head any neighbors, which is great considering how big the building is and how many people live there

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management


Safe, cozy, great price, lovely people!

Angela (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Feb 2024

The design of the building is very nice. The two bedroom unit gives spacious storage rooms, big balcony, and amazing views! The washing machine, oven, microwave, and stove are very good in functionality. The walls and windows are soundproof and quiet.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location with just a few minutes walk from the tube, sainsbury, and Asian marts! The bus stops are just downstairs with various routes that can directly take us to most of the places in London. There is a free gym within the building, a private garden, and a conference room.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team are always responsible, responsive and friendly! They really care about tenants and I love each of them!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I moved in earlier cuz it is definitely place I can call home for the next few years.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Good design of flats, bedrooms, bathrooms, as well as shared spaces

A (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Feb 2024

Good design of flats, bedrooms, bathrooms, as well as shared spaces - reception area and working rooms. Horrible, overwhelming, chemical smell in the reception. Gym is quite small and equipment very close together - would be better if it were in a larger room.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Lovely bars and restaurants within a very short walk. Very close to transport links (tube and train). Lack of outdoor spaces nearby. On a very noisy, busy road.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are generally quick to reply to maintenance requests.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Noisy neighbours in summer is bad. Nice coffee shop next to flat.

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

2

Value

4

Management


Gym and communal spaces are a big plus

Zach (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jan 2024

Design is modern and colours are mainly grey and white. Often decorations are required to spruce things up. Lifts are a great help. Gym and communal spaces are a big plus. Very modern kitchen appliances. Concierge workers are lovely. Bins and recycling are easy and sorted by management.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are bus stops and the Underground very nearby which connect to all London. Being high up in the apartment block means that there is little noise from traffic. Elephant Park just behind the apartment block has lovely restaurants and bars. There is a big Sainsbury’s nearby as well as a smaller Tesco and Co-op. Bin collections are easy. There are not many green spaces and a lot of tall buildings around which can feel oppressive at times. Little anti-social behaviour.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Problems about the cleanliness of the flat on arrival were quickly settled. Sofas have been replaced on request. Maintenance workers are friendly and knowledgable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are discounts offered by nearby shops and restaurants when you live here! Drains can be noisy/odorous.

4

Facilities

3

Design

3

Location

2

Value

4

Management


Page 1 of 4

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Park Central East, SE17

2nd

Ranked 2nd out of 10 in Elephant & Castle

More developments in Elephant & Castle