Development image of One the Elephant, SE1

One the Elephant, SE1

3rd

Ranked 3rd out of 10 in Elephant & Castle

By Lendlease

4.43

(15 reviews)

One the Elephant is a Lendlease development comprising of 284 apartments ranging over 37 storeys. These apartments range from studios to 3-bedroom apartments, most of which contain balconies. The development is situated in Elephant & Castle, just a 3-minute walk from the station, which serves the Northern and Bakerloo lines.

Facilities

  • Balcony

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Lounge

  • Parking

  • Play area

  • Roof terrace

  • Lendlease

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.43

15 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.20

Facilities

4.13

Design

4.67

Location

4.67

Value

3.60

Management

4.47

Viewing 1-5 out of 15
They seem to not be friendly to students Chinese

Huang (Tenant)

Oct 2021

I don't like Management of building, TOO strict, never party allowed, FINES for everything. Cannot keep rubbish on balcony, useless balcony. Residents old English grumpy all. All students cannot party. Super boring, avoid if you student !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great locations, nice restaurant in Sayer Street and Chinese shop. My girlfriend like tube Bakerloo easy to go Oxford Street for shopping Selfridges. Pretty building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Ok, but fines for everything. Once rubbish fell on floor was mistake inside lift got fined

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Too many grumpy people and old. Super boring!!!!!!

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Can be noisy but feels like a modern apartment.

Vinay (Owner)

Verified Resident

Jul 2019

Lifts are always broken, but the apartment feels quite spacious, the staff is always around during the day and night and they are always very friendly . The defects are quite quickly resolved as it is always fixed within a few days. As it is on the roundabout, it is always busy and noisy. The neighbours are nice and the view is nice from my apartment however other other apartments have a better view.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I work in green park so it's quite convient, the walk to St pauls is a 40 minute so it's quite nice as I work there.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This area might not be for everyone as it can be a bit unsafe at night. You also might get approached at the night.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

1

Value

4

Management


Great development

Fraser (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2019

Safe views specs large spacious modern floor to ceiling windows I really Like the new development. They have great new restaurants serving a variety of foods. The area is very safe With an easy commute to all places. In my apartment there is an incredible view with no buildings blocking it. My neighbours are incredibly friendly. However because it is so close to the station it gets quit loud.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I really Like the new delopment. They havw great new resturants serving a variety of foods. The area is very safe With an easy commute to all places. In my apartment there is an incerdible view with no buildings blockibg it. My neighbours aee incredibly friendly. However because it is so close to the sation it grt quit loud.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No elevators only lifts in station

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Just moved it

leenean (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2019

Modern and furnished nice and all the machines are quite modern. The apartment has one bedroom and has a balcony which has a great view. The concierge is always there but I just moved in 20 days ago.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Unsafe area but I feel like it's quite convenient as it has fresh food and the supermarket

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn't aware how high the council tax and service charge were.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Not as unsafe as first told

Ann (Tenant)

Jul 2019

It's a wonderful size for a student, my apartment has one toilet and two bathrooms which is great as one of the bathroom doesn't have much a toilet so we can keep it cleaner. It has 24 hour conseige which is great.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area feels safe and convenient as the underground station is close by but it can get a bit noisy as there are a lot of ambulances going through the roundabout.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How safe it actually feels.

5

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

One the Elephant, SE1

3rd

Ranked 3rd out of 10 in Elephant & Castle

More developments in Elephant & Castle