One Lampton, TW3

One Lampton, TW3

By
The Ringley Group
Ranked 80th out of 81 in West London
2.95 (11 reviews) 2.95 (11 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

2.73
Facilities
3.64
Design
3.91
Location
2.73
Value
2.55
Management

One Lampton is situated in central Hounslow,with easy access to the M4 only being 11 minute drive away. The building was a conversion of the existing 11 storey office building into 115 residential units. In addition, the apartments vary in size a mix between, studios, one-bedroom  two-bedroom apartments. As well as a central location residents benefit from a private gated residents entrance, 2nd floor terrace and co-working space.

Read more Read less

One Lampton, TW3 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Disappointed. Not worth the money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

The building is not originally a residential building but a office building therefore the space inside the apartment is not ideally designed for living. There is not much to tell about the “extra facilities” given because there are none. The lifts breaks down every now and then (sometimes for months there are no working lifts) and the management do not tend to repairing things promptly. There is no security to the building and there have been several incidents where amazon parcels of tenants robbed by outsiders.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is situated in the center of Hounslow Central therefore the availability of supermarkets, restaurants, bus stops and tube stations and other facilities are high. But during the late night hours there is several disruptions from the people who leave from bars/pubs nearby and it is continuing every weekend as well. During summer a lot of musical events and other religious events happens in the city square which is also very near to the apartment so there is a problem with excessive noise as well. Traffic noise is inevitable but you get used to it somehow.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The low quality of the management. And that there are better places than this with much lower rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They repaired the lifts after about a month of them breaking down.

There is no security. Only cctv cameras (which is not helping at all)

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One lampton Resident

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

The property managment was great when i first joined however over time the high standards have declined. I have noticed the lifts are out of service frequently and promises that were made to tennants such as having security on premesis and access to a garden terrace have been neglected. However the people who do work in the building are wonderful its a shamr the higher ups do not take the situation more seriously as they should. The building has a modern design which is aesthetically appealing and gives a nice vibe around the place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a vast range of shops around from supermarkets, to resturaunts ?clothing stores and coffee shops. Being located near to the highstreet puts all of these places within walkable distance. In the building you can hear noise from the highstreet if there is some sort of street perfomance going on which can at times be disturbing. Transport links are excellent with Hounslow central station being a few mins walk away and bus links all round its great for public transport

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There will be no security. The higher up flooors have some beautiful views if you are fourtounate enough to get an apartment there.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have dealt with a noise disturbance within the building well however I felt a more zero tolerance approach for anti social behaviour could have been taken.

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good appartments but services portfolio decreasing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Well designed building and very well equiped and luminous appartments.
One of the two main lifts is not working since few weeks, hoping to get fixed soon.
At the beginning, the building had a concierge/a guardian 24h/7 but not anymore…
The automated package collector is very usefull when ordering from outside.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location, very close to Hounslow central station, next to high Street, Aldi, Lidl and Asda

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The viewing was very well explained and the person in charge of our entry in the appartment was available to answer our demands.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Never had man issues but when needed in the appartaments, maintenance is present.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Expensive for the area. Poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The lifts are always breaking, there is no permanent staff at reception like before. Sometimes we don’t evens get post or parcels. Sometimes parcels get stolen! Some tenants are very dirty and leave the building and lifts dirty and stinking. The building allows pets, which is nice!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of shops and it’s close to the Piccadilly Line, but the area is very dirty and dangerous at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad teb area is, and that the reception is not permanently staffed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some managers don’t answer the phone and send you texts back…

2
Facilities
5
Design
1
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient, great access to shops and transportation

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The apartment itself is well designed. I love it. Building management needs improvement. Although, it can be argued to be a supplier issue, lifts are down for weeks and in some cases months which is unacceptable. Everything else is good enough for me

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent range of shops and markets. It’s literally on the high street. Close to supermarket and even a shopping centre and post office. It’s perfect and convenient. The tube is like a 5 min walk and the overground is like a 15 min walk. Parking is available but it’s £100 a month. Unfortunately, the social behaviour element scorely low. The good thing is, the building is next door to the police station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is convenient but its far from Central London.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They would fix the issues but take weeks or months.

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Bad management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Design is good but the fences of the building since 2 years are not strong enough to protect us. Most of the time are open or broken and doors left open to any burglars . Mainly poor security and bad management. Dirty communal area and specially carpets.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Many shops and good transport facilities
Few parking, criminality , and poor security
Of the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cleaning is so poor that I am shy to bring visitors to my building.
Specially carpets

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow and poor. .
Communications is poor and unacceptable

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to leave

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The design for me is good, is not a very new apartment outside but inside is very new. Actually the carpet needs to wash and i think the management is not look after of this.

The management has been improved. The relationship between Manager and Tenants is clear.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good thing is the location, is close to everything, shopping, supermarket and cafes

Bad thing is to crowd

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Overall all tenants is very quiet and respectful.
Hope everyone that is going to leave here do the same

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In the beginning i had some problems, nowadays the response is quickly

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

As above , also the property management team are good and quick to respond to issues so no problem with staff – main issue is just the lifts really.

The access to building is safe along with cameras everywhere and fob access. Would be even better if there was night security

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything close shops and transport , essential shops. Lifts keep breaking though and wish there was a gym within the development

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lifts – every week the breakdown which is due to structural issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good to be fair – always responsive over phone and email.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  One Lampton, TW3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average, poor management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Initially the bldg development was good I’ve lived here 1.5 years and it’s gone down terribly
Common area has been under repairs for over a year
Electric parking is not available even after contacting management
Lifts are down most of the times
Furniture is of low quality

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close proximity to local supermarkets, pubs. Very close to high street which brings in lot of knife crime, drugs and beggars

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Knife crime in the area and Close to the high street

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No, electric parking
Lifts not working on a regular basis

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall an expensive place

Review Date Apr 2022

Building managers are lovely. No additional facilities except conceirge. False grass terrace has also been taken off. Appliances seem to be of much lower quality. Not the management’s fault. Building management has to deal with too many complaints on a daily basis and I do feel sorry for them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

New built. Excellent transport links. Close to High Street. Energy bills very expensive in comparison to other flats at hounslow. No security at the moment. Rent on the higher side in comparison to other flats in same location. Overall very expensive renting here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known about how expensive this flat can be before moving. Also the contracts are extended to a year everytime its renewed. After one year there is no monthly rolling contract

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The hobs at this building has a massive flaw and has been replaced many times. Building management hVe been prompt. At the moment there is no insurance hence tenants have to pay

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of One Lampton, TW3

Location

Number of developments 7

4.17

Average rating based on 108 reviews

View company