Meridian Fields, CB23

Meridian Fields, CB23

By
Hill
5th
Ranked 5th out of 14 in Cambridgeshire
4.16 (9 reviews) 4.16 (9 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.33
Facilities
4.11
Design
4.33
Location
4.11
Value
4.00
Management

Excellent

56%

Very Good

33%

Average

11%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Bordering open countryside, Meridian Fields is a stunning new development of 98 homes in the charming village of Hardwick, Cambridge. Located just five miles away from Cambridge, it offers a range of properties from two bedroom houses and bungalows to large detached five-bedroom houses.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Harris Close

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Overall Meridian Fields is an excellent development although recent works being carried out due to an error in the early stages of the development are concerning down the line. The placement of some of the drains on Harris Close is odd to say the least as the water runs away from them and congregates at the bottom of the road rather than going down the drain itself. Hill have been very helpful in getting snagging issues sorted even if it has taken some time and there are still a few small problems seven months after moving in. But, overall, we are very pleased and glad we purchased a property in Meridian Fields. Quality of garden and grass when moving in however was poor and has taken a lot of work to get up to our required standards.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities in the village are more than competent and close enough to the development for walking. Parking outside the village shop can be troublesome for those simply trying to get by to the main road. Bin collections have been good when the council put us on their system (they took a while). Traffic noise is non-existent so fantastic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been good to have known where things like joists and lintels were situated for home projects (putting up shelves, artwork etc).

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s location, the big garden, ample storage space, high quality finishes.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious development, OK property styling

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the properties is alright, some further though could have been put into the external design features to make the properties look less generic (i.e. a nice render on some). Overall the development doesn’t have too much of a cramped feeling and the small green spaces are maintained frequently.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The village has a local shop with a post office and a few nice walks to do around the village. The local primary school is decent and it’s within the catchment area of a great secondary school.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really, we knew most things before moving in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The “electric car charger” in the property was just a weatherproof socket installed in the garage, so proper 32A provisioning for a 7kWh charger would be better. Our property also doesn’t have solar panels, which was apparently due to the pitch of the roof, but other installers disagree this would have been an issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location for these homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Design is good only had minor problems.
Property design is a little odd I the living room as there is a 2nd cubard you wouldn’t really need but over all it’s a great buildering.
Had one minor problems and they got it sorted the next day.
With they had bigger baths and better water boilers as it never gets hot enough off a bath.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wish there was more parking. But location is great , Hardwick had a wonderful village shop primary school and close to a good secondary school.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Council property. Great couple or single person masernet.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice home but growing concerns over Anti-Social Area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The design of the house is good although they could have increased the living space downstairs which is the major drawback as the garden is still large in comparison. The design along bathroom facilities, extrenal garage and bedroom space and fittings are very good. It is an easy property to maintain and clean, there have been a number of defaults with the lighting which seems will be a regular thing to replace in the future. Parking is good although a wider area as drawn in the orignal plans would have been better compared to the much wider front garden.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a pub within walking distance which does nice food, the local shop and Post office is about a mile walk. There are good transport links, sadly there has been an increase in anti- social behaviour in months with only sign of it increasing and no plans of tackling the issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much the outside space was going to be affected by anti- social behaviour. Being an ex housing officer who would Draw up designs to limit meet up areas and opportunity spaces for crowds of anti-social behaviour to encourage and develop, I would advise Hill to hire a housing speaclist who can Draw up ideas on how to prevent landscape designs to avoid this type of behaviour on future projects

What is the best feature of your home:

I would say the third bedroom was a good size compared to other properties in the area and the main reason we went for the property. It was also a better size compared to the other 3 bedroom semi detached properties for sale on the same site

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

9 months in my new home…

Review Date Aug 2021

Sales executive, Neelam Shah was very helpful from the beginning and helped us with any queries that we had about each house and development. She was of great help throughout the whole process.

I’ve reported few snags (like all new homes have) however Bryn Willis, the assistant site manager, was very efficient in fixing these small issues.

Overall, extremely happy with my new home in Meridien Fields!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of open spaces available, pub with great food 5min walking from development but very few transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I guess maybe finding out if nearby neighbours have pets or children/ if they are loud… but I can’t really complain about this

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues were reported so far so no comment .

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Meridian fields review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The development is good, the houses are attractive and the gardens surprisingly big. The houses are good quality and the internal design is generally very good. At this time the park has not yet been built. The communal areas have been well maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Meridian fields is in a lovely location, right at the edge of hardwick, backing onto fields. The village has a shop, school decent playground, pub etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The soil is very heavy clay, which can make the garden waterlogged in the winter and planting very hard work! But the plants seem to like it and do well once they’re in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Mostly prompt resolution to any problems raised, some have taken longer to fix, but generally very kind and considerate.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to buy

Review Date Jul 2021

There is a very thoughtful process that has gone behind this estate. It allows for the ethos of the community to shine through and the greenery is well appreciated. The houses are built to quality and an overall feeling of roominess is provided both inside and out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really like the upcoming swimming pool which can be enjoyed by locals within the community. Roads are swept and well maintained too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew that parking space was limited so i could have better planned things

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes and promptly so. I had both my issues sorted out.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living in Meridian Fields

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

All good but just a lot of snagging still outstanding even after 9 months
Also they did not think about drainage & myself and neighbours have gardens underwater in winter. They have to keep digging up because of this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is really good except that the nearest shop is 1 mile away so cannot walk & carry shopping that far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known about lack of surface drainage & also the extension they added is far too hot except in winter when it’s cold

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not used this as this is not a flat. Not raised any issues regarding the private road

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy for purchase Hill building home

Review Date Jul 2021

Overall – hill is a good builder. Customer service is very good. They always take care of my report issues in very short time.
The material they use are very good quality as well. Design of home is very modern and beautiful too. I am pleased to purchase the new home from Hill.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not many local shops here but it is okay to have one bar & restaurant & one local supermarket store. I own my car, so it is convenience to me. Street parking is always available. No parking issue. Bin collect always on track. Quiet area. Good for living. Thanks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really think of any . Thanks

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they are good and always take care of my report issues in very shortly. Thanks

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 11

4.06

Average rating based on 101 reviews

View company