Keepers Green, PO19

Keepers Green, PO19

By
Hill
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 16 in West Sussex
4.20 (22 reviews) 4.20 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.14
Facilities
4.27
Design
4.68
Location
4.14
Value
3.91
Management

Situated close to the heart of Chichester, Keepers Green offers a wide range of beautifully designed, contemporary homes. Features such as communal cricket ground, a community pavilion and community garden make it a peaceful neighbourhood for all to enjoy.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The houses are a good design with lovely upgraded aspects in kitchens, bathrooms and flooring.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The houses are a good design with lovely upgraded aspects in kitchens, bathrooms and flooring. We were very disappointed with our service during the buying process and this would hugely put us off buying with them again. We are happy with the house now we are in it but it does feel like as soon as you move in then that’s it, no one checks in etc. 28 days to find all snags is fine but some things you just don’t notice in that time and are then stuck. More parking would be helpful for the houses with a garage so they don’t park on the road or in visitor spaces.
We set out a huge amount of problems and issues in our hand over meeting where we were asked to fill out a form about the buying process but we heard nothing back from this. Seems very little point in filling this out if we never hear anything back. It appears that as soon as money is handed over then no one cares.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to town which is great. A big shame is there is already a lot of people parking on the street which makes it look messy and causes issues. Some houses permanently use visitor bays so actual visitors cannot use them. The park by the cricket pitch is very disappointing with the lack of equipment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Being able to see the type of house we were buying would be helpful as it’s not one of the show homes.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All snags were fixed in a good time. Staff were nice and friendly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review – Boundary Lane

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Good experience with Hill. Very helpful staff members who supported throughout the customer journey. The office team has acknowledged first time buyers and made me feel comfortable with the decision making process, taking the extra time to explain and talking through options.
The design of the facilities is appropriate and up ti current standard. The layout is practical. The storage options however are limited. Also the bike storage has not enough capacity to accommodate everyone’s bike.

The appliances (e.g fridge freezer, dishwasher etc) are of excellent quality and were already fitted and included a 2-years warranty.

However the building structure doesn’t allow to cancel out noises (walking on the floor, closing doors, water pipes) from the top neighbours. This can be disturbing at times. Other than that, – the build quality is satisfactory.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The community is offering a variety of activities, offering allotments, opportunities to play table tennis… and the places like the „The Pavilion“ and „The Lodge“ are a great opportunity to meet new people and join classes… and events. or one can just sit next to the pitch to watch some cricket. Friendly and easy going neighbours who respect everyone’s privacy.
The landscaping company is maintaining the communal area.
Short ways to Sainsbury’s, Aldi and other supermarkets.
Close to Chichester town centre and to A27.
Parking is convenient and close to apartment block.
Bin collections are regular.
Sometimes non residents are walking through the communal garden area in front of the building and leave their litter behind. On a plus side: the area is quiet and benefits from a no through road which keeps the traffic noise down to a minimum.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balcony flooring was not how I expected it. I was under the impression that it was a solid patio.
Energy, gas and Internet Provider seemed to be fixed and left no choice for the clients but to sign up for e.g. British Gas, BT)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick replies. Received regular courtesy calls after completion. Friendly customer service. Feedback by clients was always requested and welcome.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Keepers Green ~ A very pleasant place to live :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The general design and layout of Keepers Green is very pleasant. The houses are all 2 storey with some small 3 storey blocks of apartments. The vast majority of the development is well spaced out giving a spacious feel with plenty of light and of course the green itself is a big plus as it gives a space for the whole community to enjoy.

So far the estate management has been good, grass areas are kept clean and no build up of rubbish anywhere. Hill themselves have also been very friendly whenever we have contacted them 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In general Keepers Green is a very nice place to live with plenty of open spaces, including the green itself, for walking the dog or taking a stroll. Supermarkets are within walking distance but there doesn’t seem to be any kind of local store within the development. Transport wise there are local bus servicesnearby but all far enough of a walk away to get very wet on a bad day. So far it seems peaceful enough with no through traffic, enough parking with bin collections and grounds maintenance all as they should be.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Keepers Green is a very nice place to live but do bear in mind that local bus links are a fair walk away, as are any shops and there doesn’t appear to be a local doctors surgery. If you drive none of these will pose a problem, with plentiful parking and some lovely open spaces you will probably enjoy living here very much as do we 🙂

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Hill have been very friendly, helpful and prompt thus far in rectifying any snagging issues we have encountered so a big thumbs up for that 🙂

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love my Hill home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Well designed houses that are low maintenance and very enjoyable to live in. Back gardens are well sized. All the rooms are well proportioned and sized, and they all have good natural lighting. Heating system is good, and Hill homes have been great at fixing any snagging issues that have happened since we moved in – I would buy another Hill home anytime – staff are lovely, and supportive, and they work well as a team. The quality of kitchen and bathroom fittings are very good and the homes were finished to a really high standard.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good access to the city centre. Quiet with traffic noise as we are at the end of a cul de sac and overlook a park. Bin collections are easy and regular. Good transport links to A27 and the station is about a 15 minute walk. The city centre is a 15 minute walk too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you consider access – you cannot drive through to north Chichester i.e. Graylingwell from Keepers Green. I wish that residents could get a key fob to lower the barriers as you have to drive around Chichester (3 sides of a square) to get to the north side which is inconvenient.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues raised have been dealt with efficiently and as quickly as possible at times that are convenient to us and with minimal fuss.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful Keepers Green property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The house is wonderfully designed on the inside. It is a semi-detached development. The rooms have been built to be away from the adjoining walls therefore noise from the neighbours are muffled and avoided. The kitchen is so modern and well designed. As a newbuild we have found that my husband and I really like the size and space of the bedrooms.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good place to live, close to the city centre but still secluded enough to ensure privacy. Sometimes the noise from the University Student Union disturbs us on a weekday but thankfully they are rare enough.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We had wished to know that a sign of the street name would have been placed outside our home. That was something no one had told us and we felt that it took away from the aesthetics of our home. Thankfully it was taken away due to health and safety concerns due to its height and close proximity to the front door. Hopefully when they place that sign again it will be away from any doors and living spaces for the safety of the families.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management team has ensured that all questions and issues we have had have been answered and taken seriously. Thank you.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Disappointed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Although I am happy living in my new home, I have been very disappointed with the quality and finish of the property. Certainly not what I was expecting from a 5* builder.
I had been promised a completion date before Christmas 2019. The date kept being put back. Eventually I moved in in April 2020 and the house had not been finished to correct spec.
I have had endless conversations with customer service, but am always made to feel that I am making a fuss.
Overall I would say that I am very disappointed.
My heating bills are three times what they were – I moved from a much bigger house and had been led to believe that this new property would be energy efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love living in Chichester
Dislike residents parking with one wheel on pavement in the street where I live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of energy efficiency

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Initially responded in a timely manner, Covid permitting.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Outstanding development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Property management 2nd to none (always respond within a few hours), the design of our house is great, my only criticism would be green areas that don’t serve any purpose for the home owner, but i understand the reason why there are so many, family freezer in sidectge house these days need to be the size of a chest freezer or have space for one

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Superbly located with a 15 min walk to the city. Local shops include all major shopping outlets, restaurants and bars all within a 15-20 min walk, good bus routes, bin collections even if sometimes you forget to put out, parking and guest parking more than sufficient, traffic noise low as not near a main busy road, no anti-social found as of yet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot it was going to be inside in the summer, reached around 28 degrees even with the windows open. Would have ordered more cooling fans

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always respond to an issue normally within hours and arrange to fix the issue at the customers convenience

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful home, but staff will ruin your buying experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

We love the design of our home, which is why he continued to keep our house (rather than pull out) throughout the horrible experience that hill homes gave us. It started from the day we showed interest in our home. The sales guy has to be one of the rudest persons I have ever met. We are a young couple and he made it clear on multiple occasions he didn’t take us as serious buyers. We were messed about for 10 months. None of the sales staff knows what’s going on so don’t count on them for accurate updates on your home. We finally got into our home after 10 months of waiting and still the day we moved in was one of the worst experiences of my life. As I said earlier, if we didn’t love the home build so much I would have dropped the house.

The staff are complete clueless on their homes as well as how to provide customer service… especially when you are buying a 1/3 of a million ££ home…

Over all, house is lovely! But hill homes staff are people I will never want to run into again.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a lot of good aspects about our area. It’s quiet, local to town, next to food shops, family orientated, lots of parks to walk the dogs. I wouldn’t say there is any cons about our location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Change your sales staff. When people are spending thousands of dollars we deserve to be treated like human beings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good, anytime we need something fixed, Phil is here quickly to fix it !

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great little house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Nice house but a bit small not enough Kitchen cupboards and worktop space ivy fence numbers t a good idea as keeps falling down as ivy is too heavy would of been better if there was a shop built and a doctors on the estate should have a though road so people don’t have too go all the way round in a circle too get too the other end

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice house but a bit small not enough Kitchen cupboards and worktop space ivy fence numbers t a good idea as keeps falling down as ivy is too heavy would of been better if there was a shop built and a doctors on the estate should have a though road so people don’t have too go all the way round in a circle too get too the other end

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the Mentel health place was at the back as they shout at lot

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always coming very quickly too do anything that has gone wrong and have repaired things very well too we have had fences down 4 times needed a new front door lock door fixed on utility room a radiator fix all in the first 6 months

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Facilities,house design are good.sales team is nice, friendly staff. Greenary around is good can add more plants
Good maintenance of parks.Community is good. It would have been nice if garden walls are bricks. Overall good development with spacious rooms, lighting.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Place is good, house design is good,shops are near by,open space, parks are best. If cooking is gas it would be nice

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Most of the details are informed .

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building team are friendly. They respond well in mails. When met in person also he was clear to explain about house

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Keepers Green, PO19

Location

Number of developments 11

4.08

Average rating based on 106 reviews

View company