Hoxton Press, N1

By
Anthology
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 52 in Islington
4.80 (based on 7 reviews) 4.80 (7 reviews)

Category Scores

4.43
Facilities
5.00
Design
4.57
Location
4.71
Value
4.50
Management

Excellent

86%

Very Good

14%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Hoxton Press is a residential development by Anthology, which is a regeneration of part of the old Colville Estate. Built in partnership with Hackney Council, it comprises of one, two and three-bedroom apartments and penthouses. In addition, there is a café on the ground-floor for residents to use. Furthermore, it’s located next to Shoreditch Park and Regent’s Canal. Hoxton station is also only a 15-minute walk away.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£735,000
103 Mono
1 Bed
1 Bath
613 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£999,000
66 Duo
2 Bed
2 Bath
814 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£1,850,000
107 Mono
3 Bed
2 Bath
1477 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£1,850,000
82 Duo
3 Bed
2 Bath
1477 sq ft
Anthology
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 7 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A happy owner

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

I accidentally came across this development. When I organised my viewing it was my fourth viewing on that day. After the first three viewings, which were not that successful, I was absolutely not expecting that I will find my dream first home on that day. I realised right away that Hoxton Press was unique and completely different to what I have seen before (I had been flat hunting for a few months before that and had seen a fair bit of what was out there). I also loved the location as it is right on the doorstep of Shoreditch park and the Regent’s canal while only being 20 mins away from the City. The sales and marketing suite people were professional and extremely helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great. Being so close to both Shoreditch and Islington it’s the best of what London has to offer.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jenny,

Many thanks for writing a review.

It was a pleasure to assist in finding your dream home. I hope you are feeling settled into Hoxton Press.

Kind Regards,
Ollie

Well designed buildings with a nice resident community.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Stunning but pared back building design which is followed through into communal areas and the thoughtful apartment designs. Nice residents who lend each other things and share recommendations in our social media groups. The balconies are large and usable, particularly in the summer months. Well maintained and friendly management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

shoreditch park!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Carefully consider the direction of the flat – south/east get glorious dawns but are cooler in the evenings; south facing flats will be hot all day, etc.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony and views; followed closely by underfloor heating (new for me, and lifechanging)

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice apartment in a great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

Very elegant spacious apartment: beautiful design, high quality of materials great location. I’m really happy with my choice and believe it’s a good value for this money, so recommended for all future buyers.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Apartment – Great estate agents

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

I bought a flat in Duo Tower with Anthology in April/May 2019. The staff I worked with were consistently professional and made the whole process of selecting and then purchasing the flat very straightforward.

The apartment is beautiful and am really enjoying exploring a fun area of London.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alex,

Thank you for leaving a review.

It’s great that you are enjoying exploring the area. We will continue to post information on your local area and events through our blogs posts on our website and our social media channels, so keep following us to find out more. @AnthologyLondon

Kind regards,
Lorri

Excellent customer service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2019

It is rare in this day and age to come across a caring developer who pays particular attention to detail and quality of life for residents and community at large.
The area has been uplifted. Thank you

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area created by Anthology and it’s wider impact is very impressive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely words. They mean a lot as at the heart of our approach is enhancing neighbourhoods, celebrating the people, their stories and the culture which make each area of London such an exciting place to live.

Georgia

Great place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Excellent quality, well thought construction, spacious and very luminous (especially compared to most flats in London). The staff is good, the are is quiet yet close to Shoreditch, the city, and Angel.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

The towers of Hoxton Press were beautifully designed by Karakusevic Carson Architects and David Chipperfield Architects, so we can’t take all the credit!

It is great to hear you are enjoying your new home.

Best regards,
Georgia.

Cutting-edge style in one of the East End’s most sought-after postcodes

Review Date Jan 2019

With its pop-up restaurants, quirky bars and on-the-pulse tech and arts scene, Hoxton is one of the capital’s most happening places. And Hoxton Press, a stylish development sandwiched between leafy Shoreditch Park and Regent’s Canal, is perfectly at home here.

Developer, Anthology London, tasked architects Karakusevic Carson and David Chipperfield to create something special at Hoxton Press that would complement the cityscape. The result is a duo of striking hexagonal towers encompassing one, two and three-bedroom apartments, plus a selection of luxurious penthouses. Each tower brags a rooftop terrace, there’s a café on the ground floor, and communal spaces pay homage to the urban, innovative feel of the Hoxton area – think exposed brick walls and design-led muted shades.

Hoxton Press homes are every bit as sleek and contemporary as you’d expect, with fresh white walls and ceilings, spotlighting and floor-to-ceiling windows. Living areas and kitchens are open-plan, and the latter comes with soft-close matt lacquer furniture and integrated Siemens appliances. Bathrooms are done out in a mix of oak veneer and porcelain and feature underfloor heating. And residents can expect ample storage space in bedrooms and hallways. All apartments come with the added bonus of a balcony or terrace, but penthouse occupants are treated to a wraparound balcony with superb London views, not to mention the designer, higher-spec finishes you’d associate with the higher price tag.

Getting out and around the capital is easy with Hoxton Press as a base. The development is walkable from Hoxton Station (for London Overground trains) and Angel (for Northern line tubes). It means getting to hubs like King’s Cross, Liverpool Street and London Bridge is quick and easy. That’s if you can tear yourself away from the local neighbourhood. Waterside strolls, lazy weekend brunches, cocktails and vintage shopping – it’s all on the doorstep at Hoxton Press.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Anthology

Location

Anthology

About Anthology

Anthology is a property developer involved in the construction, land acquisition, design, development, contracting and marketing of its schemes. It…
Number of developments 4

4.60

Average rating based on 61 reviews

View company