Rental Only
New flats in Hawkins and George development

Hawkins & George, BS1

4th

Ranked 4th out of 17 in Bristol

By Grainger

4.31

(40 reviews)

Located at Finzels Reach, Hawkins & George is in the heart of Bristol with over 194 homes to rent. The homes range from studios, 1 and 2 bed apartments. The scheme benefits from being located next to modern offices, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. As well as local amenities renters have onsite resident services team and 24-hour assistance from Grainger.  

Grainger

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

4.31

40 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.25

Facilities

4.28

Design

4.22

Location

4.83

Value

3.60

Management

3.92

Viewing 1-5 out of 40
Respectful resident team who help with home issues at no cost

Gracie (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Dec 2023

overall, great to have found such a gem in bristol. great price for what you get, luxury and beautiful area. respectful resident team who help with home issues at no cost. however i dislike that the elevators always have issues. it makes it very difficult especially when doing large shopping

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good- great access to the city centre and tesco shopping Bad- noise from nearby bar can be disturbing depending on where you live

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

yes, they fix every issues from home repairs to general areas

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the location of my apartment in the residence. my apartment is opposite an office

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Review image by Gracie

All good but need to update the utilities.

Wenzhao(Amber) Zhang (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Nov 2023

I believe the facilities within the apartment need updating. For instance, when I moved in, the sink was clogged, the toilet seat was broken, and the extractor fan works intermittently.The elevator has been under maintenance for a long time but still frequently malfunctions. Additionally, the surrounding bars are excessively noisy.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Customer service team always provide warm and necessary notification. But the Elevator!! always broken, I was stuck in it several times, it is dangerous

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes they may misunderstood, but after explanation, they are happy to solve it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How often events are held. What is the ratio of working professionals to students among the residents in this apartment

3

Facilities

4

Design

3

Location

3

Value

3

Management


Great place to live for a young couple

Han J (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

The move in check list needs to be improved as we have had lots of faults that require fixing. However, the team here have dealt with them as fast as possible and have been very understanding. The design is very modern and the apartment also larger than we expected.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area is quiet yet super close to the city centre! Four bars within a 30 second walk and two coffee shops.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As quickly as they possibly can! Lots of issues upon moving in but nearly all cleared up now.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we knew there would be no under bed storage available.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Fantastic location, great facilities, well-managed.

Ben (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

The building itself is lovely, well designed and very well managed and maintained. The staff are all lovely, super helpful, and are constantly arranging fun and interesting events. The facilities are great, there’s a good sized gym, and the roof is a great spot for entertaining.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Loads of bars, restaurants and cafes in walking distance. Lovely walks around the harbour or into Clifton and ample shops/supermarkets.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management keep us in the loop with any general maintenance and updates, and they’re very responsive to any issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No real value to add here. It’s a great place to live.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Its a nice place to live

S wang (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

The design of the rooms and the overall architecture of the building is commendable. The attention to detail and the aesthetic choices reflect a modern and thoughtful approach, creating a harmonious living environment. The facilities provided within the property are comprehensive, catering to most needs of the residents. However, one area that could see some improvement is the size of the gym. While it’s equipped with essential fitness equipment, a more spacious setup would enhance the workout experience. As for building and property management, they truly stand out. The management team is patient and enthusiastic, always ready to assist and address concerns. Their proactive and warm approach ensures that residents feel valued and well-taken care of. Overall, the combination of stellar design, facilities, and exceptional management makes living here a delightful experience.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The bars and restaurants in the area are conveniently located and offer a variety of options for both dining and entertainment. However, a notable concern is the limited availability of parking spaces, which can be challenging for visitors and residents alike. Additionally, there's noticeable noise emanating from the nearby buildings, which can sometimes be a bit disruptive. This aspect might be something to consider for those who value a quieter environment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond quickly and very helpful. Also warm hearting

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise in here is more than i expected. So i wish know it before move in

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Page 1 of 8

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Hawkins & George, BS1

4th

Ranked 4th out of 17 in Bristol

Want insider info on UK property?

Subscribe to HomeViews emails and learn from 40,000+ resident experts

© 2018-2024 Homeviews - All Rights Reserved

Follow us