Greenwich Creekside, SE8

Greenwich Creekside, SE8

By
Telford Homes
Ranked 31st out of 142 in South East London
4.23 (based on 19 reviews) 4.23 (19 reviews)

Category Scores

4.16
Facilities
4.26
Design
4.53
Location
4.16
Value
4.05
Management

Excellent

37%

Very Good

63%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Greenwich Creekside is a residential development by Telford Homes located in Greenwich. The development features a range of one, two and three-bedroom apartments only a short distance away from Deptford Creek. Deptford station is only a 9-minute walk away with connections to Thameslink and southeastern services.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Excellent location and place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Theres lits of ammenities by, the gym is great. The flats are really hot as i dont have a balcony which is a problem in the summer. The transport links are good and the buses too. The buildings are sleek but there are many more being built which is sad as there wont be any views. The door lock always breaks and takes a while to fix which is a negative

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Theres nothing i dislike about the area, have lived here for 30 years and its an amazing spot.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To get one with a balcony as it gets too hot

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and place to live

Review Date Jun 2019

The location and the views here are amazing. The design is very modern. My apartment is small but well distributed so I don’t feel cramped. There’s are lot of light and clarity in the building. The area is amazing, the only annoying thing is the noise from the road. Sometimes I don’t feel safe at night as I have heard about some muggings. The transport links are really a highlight as well as the building being dog friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the vibe and exciting atmosphere, but at night I don’t always feel safe

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had of known about the noise as it can be very distracting and irritating

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Zone 2 and cheap

Review Date Jun 2019

Transport links not great but good if you work in canary wharf. Lots to do in Greenwich market area. Cheap restaurants and shopping in Deptford High Street. Stabbings – area could be safer. Concierge and experience of living is easy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the convenience
Dislike no tube stop close

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Excellent concierge and safety. Clean and well maintained. Excellent transport links around London and out of London. Local amenities excellent, plenty of choice. Proximity to the river and peaceful places like parks.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Well connected for transport. Quiet area especially on weekends. Concierge is great and security and safety excellent. Enjoy being by the river. Very peaceful. Good for shops and restaurants. Not much community feel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Comedy club Up The Creek is great
Market is nice

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and place to liveE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Everything is fine the building is a great location and the Dlr is an 8 minute walk away. The only thing I don’t like is that theres no fibre optic internet so I have to pay extra for good quality internet. The services are amazing and always there for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like everything about the area but they are building a lot around and it’s going to have a negative effect on the area and cause disruptions to the transport services. Other than that its all great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The broadband speed being so poor

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

In terms of development theres a great community and supportive concierge. There are good amminieties but could be influenced negatively by the surge of new developments around. The flat gets really hot but there is great sunlight. Theres a great mix of social and private living too

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the great transport links, theres nothing I majorly dislikd. We have police occasionally to the buildimg

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place. Concerns over security

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Really great location with river close for running and dog walks. Great views . Transport links into city and central London are fabulous. Greenwich park is lovely but can get crowded with tourists. Social housing and private can cause some friction regarding behaviour.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dislike lack of supermarkets
Like green spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Car park security is a worry

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live

Review Date Jun 2019

Transport links are great into city and central London. Great pubs and restaurants. Issues of safety and security as people have broken into car parking and stolen things. Proximity to the river and Greenwich park is super and great dog walking

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tourism in the summer can be very crowded. Lack of supermarkets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Safety and security concerns

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I like the garden rooftop, I like the fountain area it’s very beautiful. The security is great and there is a 24 hour concierge. The location is amazing for transport links and greenwich is a fab place to live. Greenwhich park is close which is the best part of living here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike the constructions around it’s very noisy dusty, and distracting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No problems.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

It’s a good sized flat and very modern. Theres a strong community vibe. 10 minute walk to Greenwich. The concierge is very helpful and friendly. The building is convinced and secure. The building is quite outdated now though.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to aminietues great for dogs and kids. I don’t like how windy it is

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The windows don’t open that wide and it gets too hot in the summer. The student village across the road can be quite loud

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great locaton

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Its local to shops and schools doctors. The neigbours are nice no issues. The view is beautiful of the Thames and it has a honey feel. The management and maintenance are great and the 24 hour concierge is a bonus

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to everything you need,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No I’m happy with it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Location is good. Good transport links for work. Nice having the river so close. Security and safety are great. Not many restaurants and shops but only in deptford high street. Cheap living costs compared to city.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location and place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The buildings are really high and block the view, and the view to the creek is blocked also. Facilities are good the bike and car parks are very practacle. The area is good with dlr links amd pubs infront. Dance classes are local too which is fun

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to links. Near canary warf. I dont like how high the buildings are.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No comment, expectations met.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Good layout and spacious. Lack if facilities for children. Great for transport everything is right on top of you. Lovely community feel and easy access to shops. Desgin quality is great and very spacious snd open

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its a nice area but as i said we need more for the kids as my don feels trapped inside

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No issues, im from the area so knew how it was

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Close to the river and close to greenwich village, actually a place so good community and coffee shops, love having the river nearby especially on sunny days and the river provides space and great views (cant build on the river)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the space
Too many multi storey developments and not enough infrastructure

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Number of new builds

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About Telford Homes

Telford Homes is a London-based property developer that was established in 2000, specialising in mixed-use, residential-led schemes. Telford Homes builds…
Number of developments 21

4.18

Average rating based on 162 reviews

View company