East City Point, E16

East City Point, E16

By
Countryside
Ranked 64th out of 208 in East London
3.98 (based on 16 reviews) 3.98 (16 reviews)

Category Scores

3.88
Facilities
4.19
Design
4.00
Location
3.31
Value
3.07
Management

Excellent

13%

Very Good

69%

Average

19%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

East City Point is a huge regeneration project in Canning Town, a multi-billion-pound investment from joint organisations, Countryside Properties, the London Borough of Newham and Clarion Housing Group. There are 649 homes here – a mix of apartments, townhouses, penthouses and Countryside’s signature ‘uberhauses’, plus an onsite primary school.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Average service but happy with final property.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

The development is in a good location for transport links and the local area is beginning to be rejuvenated.The building itself has a good finish but the appliances that were included are fairly budget.
The developer was fairly inefficient dealing with queries and focussed on making sales over customer service. It would often take a long time to get a response. There were also issues when snags were found after completion including major concerns such as no heating for several weeks.
The development is now run by a service company who are again inefficient and problems are no resolved for weeks.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great for transport links and has a local high st for shops and restaurants. However, it is missing a large supermarket or upmarket bars/clubs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I probably would suggest a professional snag inspection as we found a lot of issues later in the process that you would not notice on a first look around.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Nice development. The builder was good when I was buying it and the quaility is high. The management company keep it in a good condition and the service charge is high but good value for money for what you get from it. The residents are mostly young professionals with a few young families….and some housing association tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Up and coming area. Basic amenities (food shops, take aways) are fine. Fantastic transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cross rail is going to be really, really close.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Still a lot of issues but it improved

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

I have lived here for 25 years and I must say that the area was terrible decades ago. It’s surprising to think how much it improved and got better now. I live here and I also manage both the school and the new development and I know that there are several issues. But at the same time we got a new school, brand new buildings.. I am glad to see improvements over the years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s nice but it’s still E16… and the crime rate is seriously high.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Improvements

Review Date Jun 2019

I used to live here before and the area got so much better. The new development and school are giving life to Canning Town.. our flat is spacious and I can’t really complain. However, we need transport. Transportation links are terrible.. the jubilee line is almost 20 minutes away from here and buses are not good to move around London because of the traffic

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is bad. Lack of shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I am just happy and satisfied with the location because it’s very convenient for the school

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with my modern flat but expensive

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

The area around the development is very big but it’s so nice that we all know each other! It’s like a big family.. and my neighbours are all friendly and nice. I know that Canning Town is dangerous but I have always felt safe.. And I’ve lived here for 8 years? Compared to the one before, this new flat is SO much better …it’s expensive but it’s worth paying more for this

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the neighbourhood. But there aren’t many shops around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know there was a school… and it’s very noisy

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice building and location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2019

Living here is nice… I had a few issues with the maintenance , I was always satisfied with it. My flat is good , modern, big… Even the area is nice and the community is friendly. The only bad thing on which I would complain is the road here nearby, it’s very noisy and loud.. also, London city airport is close and sometimes I feel like if I was in a terminal!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Noise coming from airport is annoying
I like this community

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Anything at the moment

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love it!

Review Date Jun 2019

Even if the park in the development is never clean.. I would say disgusting… I really like leaving here. I was grown in Canning Town and I feel like it’s getting better and better. I live in this new development and I like my flat, the design is okay.. and it’s easy to take my kids to school

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

School is close… but there are no shops around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maintenance could improve

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lots of maintenance issues

Review Date Jun 2019

Since the buildings are new, there were a lot of issues with flooding, pipe work, heating and maintenance. Also, I never had issues before but I feel like the area could be safer, a lot of my neighbours say it’s not. However transportation links are good

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops could improve.. there aren’t many around. Good transport

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So many issues with maintenance…..

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice neighbourhood

Review Date Jun 2019

I like the fact that we are a big and mixed community. Me and my sister have a lot of friend coming from different races here and it’s very fun, they’re all very friendly. Transport is okay but sometimes if you’re late you must take the cab… Canning Town station is quite far. My flat is alright.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice people no shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parks around could be cleaner

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Diverse area

Review Date Jun 2019

Canning Town has changed a lot because of our developments. And they’re still constructing a lot…. what I like from here is the diversity of the people, a lot of mixed races live here and for me it’s something very nice

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Diversity of ethnicities is something good. There aren’t any shops around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We had issues with maintenance.. could be better

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but no shops around

Review Date Jun 2019

I like it here because it’s easy to take my children to school… Keri Hardie is just in front of my house. The area is good because I like it but honestly there are NO shops around. Also, maintenance is very bad…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Maintenance is bad.. Good local community

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t really feel safe here

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

East city point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design is great and unique compared to other new build flats. There is no concierge so Mail does go missing often. The property management company are not responsive enough on building issues but we are in the process of replacing them. Other than that it is a nice building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not enough green spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ask questions about the filter system

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the layout so it has a Juliet balcony in the main bedroom

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

About Countryside

Countryside is an award-winning UK property developer specialising in urban regenerations. Countryside homes always demonstrate a focus on green space…
Number of developments 12

4.01

Average rating based on 120 reviews

View company