4th
Ranked 4th out of 73 in Manchester
4.86 (58 reviews) 4.86 (58 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.84
Facilities
4.86
Design
4.88
Location
4.62
Value
4.95
Management

Excellent

90%

Very Good

9%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Duet is a HomeViews award-winning More. ‘Superenting’ scheme by Moorfield, managed by Allsop Letting & Management, adjacent to the bustling MediaCityUK on the waterfront in Salford Quays. There are range of local amenities, which include 15 bars/restaurants, four shopping outlets, six leisure facilities, a cinema, a theatre, and a nursery. The development comprises 270 pet-friendly one, two and three-bedroom apartments to rent. In addition, the building also provides a 24-hour concierge service and offers extensive communal spaces, including a fully equipped private gym.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£900 pcm
1A
1 Bed
1 Bath
498 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,000 pcm
1C
2 Bed
2 Bath
486 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,150 pcm
2C
2 Bed
2 Bath
729 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,250 pcm
2D
2 Bed
2 Bath
733 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,500 pcm
3B
3 Bed
2 Bath
965 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 58 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The best place I have rented in my life and I’ve relocated more than 40 times!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The best thing I like about living at Duet is the management and the community, nothing is too much of a big ask. Any requests or queries I have are dealt with promptly in a friendly manner, I am very much at home here. The design is also cool and clean, enough to make your own mark on your apartment if you want to, but the immediate things you need are all provided. Its obvious that the management are great at what they do and live their values as this trickles down amongst all the staff and impacts on the tenants making this a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a tram stop right outside of the building including a bus stop that takes me to work virtually door to door. Media City is on your doorstep so there are local bars and restaurants. Its a safe and peaceful place to be. There is a small local Sainsbury’s day to day things as well as white city for bigger stores that is not to far away, as well as Pure Gym and Virgin Active not too far at all. It is a great location and the Quays are beautiful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you work remotely this is a great place to be as you don’t have to be stuck in your apartment all the time but can also work downstairs. The staff are super lovely as well as the tenants.

What is the best feature of your home:

The community, management and cleanliness, I love the social events organised and the staff on reception when you walk through the front entrance. The co-working area is fantastic for me as a remote worker,

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means a lot to myself and the rest of the team that you feel at home here and that you’re enjoying life at Duet! We’re extremely grateful for the kind words and valuable feedback.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Duet is an exceptional rental experience.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The entire experience at Duet has been beyond exceptional. I’ve both owned and rented and I can safely say that neither experience matches what you get at Duet. The team makes it feel more like a 5-star hotel than a rental property.

If you had told me I would fall in love with a rental experience before coming here, I wouldn’t have believed you, and yet here we are.

I will go through the experience in chronological order for completeness.

Before I arrived I was in Europe so I didn’t get a chance to see the property in person. That didn’t matter very much because they offered Matterport virtual tours of the apartments and also video tours that give you are real sense of the property.

As an Australian without a rental history in the UK, I wasn’t sure how hard it would be to get a property. But the application was pretty straightforward. The team was communicative at each step.

On arrival, José let our rental car in and out of the car park multiple times and helped get us settled. This was just the first taste of how much the reception staff go above and beyond.

When we arrived there were still Covid protocols in place, so all the packages (Amazon, etc) were being hand delivered by the staff to the apartment doors. Despite the annoyance of running around the building delivering packages they always did it with a smile (it has now returned to using the parcel lockers in the Lobby).

Duet advertises itself as a pet-friendly building. We decided to get a beautiful Cocker Spaniel puppy (Miles), it’s been on the wishlist for a long time. I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop with the puppy. Surely it was just a checkbox that they wanted to tick. But no, they really love the pets. Miles has been welcomed by not just the staff but also by the other residents.

The staff organize events, Friday night drinks, etc — another thing about Duet that’s outstanding. I’ve become friends with a bunch of the other tenants in the building. It’s really pleasant to interact with the other tenants. It surpasses my expectations in terms of community. There is a building forum, and it’s quite common for people to give items away when they no longer need them.

The apartment itself is very nice. It’s comfortable and well designed. One of the few negatives I can think of with this apartment is that there was really no option to only furnish one bedroom (we use the second bedroom as an office).

The apartment doesn’t have a balcony, and that would have been nice to have, but I understand that that would have come with tradeoffs as well (lower floorspace).

Oh, and how could I forget. The internet is blinding fast. I don’t think I’ve ever had faster internet in residential property (and I’m not even on the top tier).

The staff have continued to be amazing, not just the front-of-house, but the managers, cleaners and temps all seem to have an attitude of service, that feels closer to Hotel than a rental property.

I cannot recommend this building and team highly enough and will be sad when we eventually have to leave (we’re not permanent residents of the UK).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Salford Quays is a nice area. It has good public transport links to the city (the Metrolink tram stop is just across the road. MediaCityUK has a good selection of bars and restaurants. There is a Sainbury’s Local 2-3 minutes walk away for basic grocery needs, and larger supermarkets 25 mins walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Because we didn’t visit before moving in (we were in another country), it was difficult to get a sense of the layout of the building and position in the broader neighbourhood (the property itself has excellent tours). In hindsight, I probably would have picked a higher floor (we’re on 6 of 15).

This is a minor thing though, and an anomaly, because I’ve watched them give tours to other people looking at the building.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More options in the setup of the furnished apartments. We didn’t really need the second bed, and having a bed/office option would have been awesome.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Duet MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of  Duet MediaCityUK, M50
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so so much for your amazing review Luke!! It’s really lovely to read your detailed feedback and hear how positive your experience has been with us. Your comments mean so much to myself and the whole team at Duet as we are passionate about our community and work hard to ensure that all residents feel welcome and at home from the very beginning.

It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying the resident events and how happy you were with the virtual tours prior to reserving with us. We couldn’t be happier to have you as part pf the community and we’ll see you at the next event no doubt!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

So grateful to live in such a friendly and calm place.

Review Date May 2021

I really love my apartment looking onto the water -very relaxing and feel the space is very well designed. One of my favourite parts of the building is the reception area with very comfy seats and hot drinks machine….always feels like been in a very zen place and the garden is also well designed and great view also onto the water.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being so near Virgin Active gym is amazing -a few minutes walk by the water to get there.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

People are always willing to help each other here.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view:) It is very calming and I love the lay out of the sitting room, kitchen, dining room all being in one.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review Roz, it’s wonderful to hear how nicely you’ve settled into your new home at Duet and how much you’re enjoying the views! We really do appreciate you taking the time out to leave us such valuable feedback.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Duet Review

Review Date Mar 2021

Lovely design, always clean and well looked after. Great location right on the quays.

Good garden/gym/work from home facilities. Plenty of room in shared areas. 24/7 concierge for any issues.

Property management all done conveniently online with quick responses.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Loads of Shops/Restaurants/bars in Salford quays and also close to Trafford Centre/City Centre/White City

Plenty of Metrolink stations and bus stops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Shop/Car Park/Transport Links/Nice Walking Area all within 2 minutes from flat great location

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Would be great to have a balcony and more access to on site parking

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5* review! It means so much to us that you are happy in your home and it’s great to hear that we are delivering the high level of service that we strive to provide.

Thanks for the feedback regarding the design of the building and also parking options. Our premium waterside location means that our footprint only allows for a small car park onsite, however, there are lots of additional parking options nearby, which we can provide details of on request so just let us know if this is something we can help with.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review, we’re so pleased that you chose Duet and that you’re enjoying life with us.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

A beautiful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Duet is a beautiful, modern building that is both aesthetically pleasing and really homely. There is plenty of space across the building to relax/meet with friends outside of your apartment. The facilities are brilliant and are all well worth the money. Surprise treats every so often really make the building feel homely. The staff are always on hand to help you out with anything and always have a cherry disposition.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Duet is directly opposite both a tram & bus stop with great links to Manchester/other areas. It is a short walk to Media City which has a brilliant range of bars and restaurants. It is a great area to go for walks in. The area always feels safe and is perfectly quiet during the day and and night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The staff really are brilliant and such a warm presence in the building, the communication is super simple when you have any sort of issue.

What is the best feature of your home:

The huge amounts of space/facilities available across the building for all needs

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your lovely review Megan! It’s amazing to hear how much you’re enjoying your new home at Duet and that you feel so comfortable. We really really appreciate your comments about the development and also the team so thank you for being so kind.

We look forward to seeing you at one of events very soon and we’ll keep the treats coming 🙂

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

The lobby is vey impressive and well designed with lots of seating for relaxing and working from home. There is a free coffee machine in the lobby and residents are provided with a free cup on arrival (along with other little gifts). There is well stocked gym on the ground floor and with personal trainer and classes available. On the mezzanine level, there is a raised garden with fabulous furniture and view over the water. Also on the mezzanine there is further indoor seating and a small library and painting gallery. Lifts are available from all floors. Everything is kept well maintained and functioning. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming from the moment you meet them. They give you a warm and genuinely friendly greeting every time you pass them.
There is a great community feel – there is an app where residents and chat and help each other and the staff provide events such as gin tasting.
There is range of apartments styles available both in size and in style. I loved my room from the moment I saw it. It is a fabulous view over the water, quality furniture and appliances and a very comfortable king sized bed. Duet is a perfect place to live and you will feel happy here.
I’ve always felt safe here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just over the road is the tram stop and bus top and 10 minutes walk down the road is media city and quayside mall – holding many shops restaurants, shops and a cinema. There is a Sainsbury’s local, just a few minutes away and Booths just 10 minutes walk. The location is a waterside location, being by the docks of the quays. There is also a water spots centre nearby – where you can do open water swimming and wakeboarding and more. The BBC and ITV is nearby, including the coronation street studio. The area is safe and well maintained.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how good Duet is before, otherwise I would have lived here last year other than the accommodation I was in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I cannot think of anything that I would change at all

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kara,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a lot to us that you are happy in your home and it sounds like you have settled in amazingly well to life at Duet!

We’ll no doubt see you at one of our events very soon!

Thanks again, from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

There’s a lot not to like.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The public and communal areas are well designed on the face of it however as a resident you soon experience the drawbacks of such features as the first floor outdoor terrace sitting as it does between the two buildings which serve to bounce and amplify the sound from people, children, dogs using the terrace making the apartment noisy when the windows are open. Despite the regulations people also smoke on the terrace, again an issue if you want to use the terrace and are a non smoker or have your windows open and your apartment smoke free, or care about second hand smoke. Dogs also use the terrace to do what comes naturally and whilst the owners seem to clear up after their pets, the covering is all fake, fake grass etc so thats an odd choice. Last comment re noise; we clearly hear and are routinely disturbed by the people above us moving around. We are frequently woken up at night by the heavy football and banging from the floor above. The interior finish leaves a lot to be desired. On first glance everything is new looking but on closer inspection the fixtures and fittings are cheap and some are not that well installed. The floors are uneven too, surprising in a modern build, and the ceilings are very low. No chandeliers here. Electric (expensive) heating throughout but again, a cheap design, that doesn’t function very well as a room heater but will heat the wall above it very well. Cleaning in the communal areas is hit and miss. The managers are helpful initially but if an issue goes unresolved don’t expected them to go to bat for you. Concierge team are excellent. Parking is a problem here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the centrality of the location, however this area has a big problem with ASB and it can get very noisy over the summer and weekends. You’ll also see regular damage to trees and seasonal planting, bins and small structures, and the rubbish in the quays is shocking and regularly includes large items such as refrigerators. Reasonable mix of shops, restaurants and other amenities close by, but very few independents. Very good transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise issues, both from the neighbour above us who alone makes living in the building a fairly miserable experience, and from the terrace due largely to poor design choices.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but not resolved issues and in fact have gaslighted me, you will know the type, “let me get back to you”, two months later, “oh is that still an issue”. The standard is pretty much set at that, plus they don’t do enough to stop behaviour such as smoking on the terrace, or manage covid restrictions, because it isn’t their job to police residents, they say.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and providing us with your feedback.

It’s a real shame to hear that your experience with us so far hasn’t been perfect as we pride ourselves on our customer service and resident experience. We will always be open to receiving feedback that can help us further improve our service in these challenging times, so thank you for honesty.

As you’re aware, we welcome all demographics into the Duet community, this includes families and their pets, and our communal garden is a safe place for all to enjoy. The design and choice of materials are all specifically chosen to create a safe, clean environment for all residents to benefit from all year round. As you have mentioned, pet owners do respect the community and do clean up after their animals. We do have restrictions in place for the garden area including a no smoking policy and open and closing times which coincide with our estate regulations. Residents are reminded of these regulations at regular intervals and at the beginning of their tenancies. If these rules are not adhered to then please notify us directly through the Duet APP or at the reception desk and we will always act accordingly on the information provided.

It’s disappointing to hear the comments around Covid restrictions as we feel that since lockdown began, we have done everything in our power to keep the development safe for our people and only re-open amenities once we were absolutely certain that our measures were tight enough to allow people safely back into our communal spaces. Screens have been installed, hand gel is situated throughout the communal spaces, social distancing signs are displayed throughout the development, a booking system is in play for the use of the meeting room and gym with maximum numbers set, an enhanced cleaning regime is taking place daily which includes extra focus on high traffic areas such as the lifts and door handles and contactless parcel deliveries are just some examples of the strict measures we have introduced. These times are completely unprecedented for all types of businesses and the situation is changing daily, we will however continue to follow the government guidance strictly and professionally to ensure that our staffs’, residents’ and guests’ safety are an absolute priority.

With regards to your unresolved issues, I would love the opportunity to discuss these with you in more detail and try to resolve them individually as best as I can. Please contact me at any time and I’d be happy to work hard to resolve these issues for you.

Thanks again for the valuable feedback.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

First of all the great passionate building management, always ready to help even with the smallest things. They made us feel at home as soon as we enter the reception.

We love using the facilities in the building from working out in the gym to spending time in the garden with our son. The business center is a great place to work and of cause with great coffee.

This is such a great place to live! We can only give our very best recommendations.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved to UK from Denmark in July and have been living in the Duet building for almost two months.
We feel so at home here!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The location is great! 1 min to the harbour city Metrolink st that will take you to the city centre in 12 minutes.

Walking distance to the media city shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We got all the information we needed🙏🏻

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would change anything – we even like the rain ☔️ 😉

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It’s so important to us that you feel comfortable in your new home and it’s great to hear that you’re loving not only the Duet but also the Manchester rain!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

High Quality + Great Staff.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

A really high quality building overall, which is why we chose Duet. The management are very helpful, nothing is too much to ask. Free coffee is great! Gym is very clean, it’s not huge but also I’ve not seen it get busy. We actually found we had more storage room than we thought, however maybe some storage in the bathroom would have been handy. The car park is also a huge bonus. Wifi is fast and actually well price/good value.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really nice area, feels very safe and a there’s lots to do around The Quays. There are local shops if you need urgent things, however Sainsbury’s Local and Booths aren’t the cheapest! Two huge Tesco stores are a short drive away though. Perfect transport links with the Tram Stop so close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have heard of trouble with the electricity provider (expensive and poor customer service), however the building has acted on this, hopefully the new provider you get on arrival is better value.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, within a couple of days we had a maintenance team around to sort a couple of small issues.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for lovely review and valuable feedback! It’s so nice to hear that you’re happy with the team and that you’ve settled in nicely to your new home. Also great news that you’re loving the locally roasted coffee!!

Thanks for the feedback regarding the energy provider, it’s really valuable feedback and we’re working hard at looking into how we can improve this for the future. The energy provider is chosen at an early stage of the construction but we are more than happy to help residents switch to a new provider if the service received is not to our high standard. Glad we could help to resolve this for you!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Lovely apartments with fantastic facilities and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building is set out fantastically, with so much thought going into the interior design of the communal areas in particular. The space within the apartment is fab for two people. The only downside is the lack of any cupboard space in the bathroom and no doors on the wardrobes in the bedroom, however maybe some people may like to have their clothes out on display!
The staff go above and beyond to rectify any issue you have and are so friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Harbour City tram stop is a 1 minute walk away, just across the road, and provides a quick and direct link to central Manchester. There is also a convenient Sainsbury’s nearby for the essentials. Further afield are two huge Tesco’s. Duet is within very close proximity to a great range of chain and independent restaurants and bars too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Your postcode depends on which floor you’re on, and some local takeaways/businesses don’t understand the postcode situation as it’s a fairly new development

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well, they work very hard to rectify any issue

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you your amazing review and valuable feedback! It’s great to hear that you’ve settled into your new home and the Duet and lovely to hear your comments about the team, it means a lot to us.

We’re always looking for ways to improve and your feedback around storage is really useful for us for future projects.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Very good facilities, the development comes with a gym as well as a nice common area where you can get work done frequently which is amazing. The lifts are quick too and I rarely find myself waiting long for one to arrive, the management team are amazing. They’re so friendly, helpful and very approachable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s got very good transport links, the area is vibrant with nice bars and restaurants to enjoy as well as a shopping centre with cinema. Only dislike is the shisha cafe on the quays at the bottom of the building, it attracts a lot of noise and people always dump their cars on the side road when they shouldn’t playing loud music

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the shisha cafe and how many people hang around with their cars on the side road even though it’s double yellows and a disabled bay – they ignore them and get away with it too

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the default electricity provider from ecotricity as they are extremely expensive and have lacklustre customer service. Almost everyone changes suppliers

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the out to leave us this brilliant review and the lovely comments! It’s great to hear that you’ve settled in nicely and that you’re enjoying the communal lounge too!

Thanks for you feedback about the café nearby, we’ll certainly keep an eye out and speak to the local PCSO if there are any further instances.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Duet MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of Duet MediaCityUK, M50
User submitted image of Duet MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Security

Security

Service

Service

Location

More. ‘Superenting’
Number of developments 2

4.69

Average rating based on 118 reviews

View company
Allsop Letting and Management
Number of developments 3

4.68

Average rating based on 165 reviews

View company