2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 36 in Manchester
4.84 (based on 53 reviews) 4.84 (53 reviews)

Category Scores

4.83
Facilities
4.85
Design
4.87
Location
4.60
Value
4.94
Management

Excellent

89%

Very Good

9%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Duet is a HomeViews award-winning More. ‘Superenting’ scheme by Moorfield, managed by Allsop Letting & Management, adjacent to the bustling MediaCityUK on the waterfront in Salford Quays. There are range of local amenities, which include 15 bars/restaurants, four shopping outlets, six leisure facilities, a cinema, a theatre, and a nursery. The development comprises 270 pet-friendly one, two and three-bedroom apartments to rent. In addition, the building also provides a 24-hour concierge service and offers extensive communal spaces, including a fully equipped private gym.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£900 pcm
1A
1 Bed
1 Bath
498 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,000 pcm
1C
2 Bed
2 Bath
486 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,150 pcm
2C
2 Bed
2 Bath
729 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,250 pcm
2D
2 Bed
2 Bath
733 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info
£1,500 pcm
3B
3 Bed
2 Bath
965 sq ft
More. / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 53 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A genuine original

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The team are the heart of Duet – they really work tirelessly to make everyone feel part of the Duet community and are willing to help with any enquiry . The vibe and atmosphere is really welcoming and inclusive and I really feel a part of and truly at home in a very short space of time. The design is stunning and amenities all lend to a truly innovative and inspiring space that evokes an emotion of safety, comfort and luxury without being cold or intimidating. I applaud the team for their passion and enthusiasm and attention to detail – Duet is a genuine original in this sector and I am sure it will continue to grow and evolve and thrive – I love living here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, stunning views, great transport links – lovely shops cinema and restaurant

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bed is king size – I was pleasantly surprised but don’t forget to buy bedding that fits – school boy error on my part

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The heaters could be more powerful -really difficult to heat the room properly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kate,

Hope you’re well and thank you so much for your kind words, it really does mean a lot to us all at Duet and it’s great to hear that we’re making people happy with the service that we deliver.

We will absolutely take your feedback on board and ensure that it’s used to help us improve our service offering moving forwards.

Thanks again, from all of the team at Duet!

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

There’s a lot not to like.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The public and communal areas are well designed on the face of it however as a resident you soon experience the drawbacks of such features as the first floor outdoor terrace sitting as it does between the two buildings which serve to bounce and amplify the sound from people, children, dogs using the terrace making the apartment noisy when the windows are open. Despite the regulations people also smoke on the terrace, again an issue if you want to use the terrace and are a non smoker or have your windows open and your apartment smoke free, or care about second hand smoke. Dogs also use the terrace to do what comes naturally and whilst the owners seem to clear up after their pets, the covering is all fake, fake grass etc so thats an odd choice. Last comment re noise; we clearly hear and are routinely disturbed by the people above us moving around. We are frequently woken up at night by the heavy football and banging from the floor above. The interior finish leaves a lot to be desired. On first glance everything is new looking but on closer inspection the fixtures and fittings are cheap and some are not that well installed. The floors are uneven too, surprising in a modern build, and the ceilings are very low. No chandeliers here. Electric (expensive) heating throughout but again, a cheap design, that doesn’t function very well as a room heater but will heat the wall above it very well. Cleaning in the communal areas is hit and miss. The managers are helpful initially but if an issue goes unresolved don’t expected them to go to bat for you. Concierge team are excellent. Parking is a problem here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the centrality of the location, however this area has a big problem with ASB and it can get very noisy over the summer and weekends. You’ll also see regular damage to trees and seasonal planting, bins and small structures, and the rubbish in the quays is shocking and regularly includes large items such as refrigerators. Reasonable mix of shops, restaurants and other amenities close by, but very few independents. Very good transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise issues, both from the neighbour above us who alone makes living in the building a fairly miserable experience, and from the terrace due largely to poor design choices.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but not resolved issues and in fact have gaslighted me, you will know the type, “let me get back to you”, two months later, “oh is that still an issue”. The standard is pretty much set at that, plus they don’t do enough to stop behaviour such as smoking on the terrace, or manage covid restrictions, because it isn’t their job to police residents, they say.

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and providing us with your feedback.

It’s a real shame to hear that your experience with us so far hasn’t been perfect as we pride ourselves on our customer service and resident experience. We will always be open to receiving feedback that can help us further improve our service in these challenging times, so thank you for honesty.

As you’re aware, we welcome all demographics into the Duet community, this includes families and their pets, and our communal garden is a safe place for all to enjoy. The design and choice of materials are all specifically chosen to create a safe, clean environment for all residents to benefit from all year round. As you have mentioned, pet owners do respect the community and do clean up after their animals. We do have restrictions in place for the garden area including a no smoking policy and open and closing times which coincide with our estate regulations. Residents are reminded of these regulations at regular intervals and at the beginning of their tenancies. If these rules are not adhered to then please notify us directly through the Duet APP or at the reception desk and we will always act accordingly on the information provided.

It’s disappointing to hear the comments around Covid restrictions as we feel that since lockdown began, we have done everything in our power to keep the development safe for our people and only re-open amenities once we were absolutely certain that our measures were tight enough to allow people safely back into our communal spaces. Screens have been installed, hand gel is situated throughout the communal spaces, social distancing signs are displayed throughout the development, a booking system is in play for the use of the meeting room and gym with maximum numbers set, an enhanced cleaning regime is taking place daily which includes extra focus on high traffic areas such as the lifts and door handles and contactless parcel deliveries are just some examples of the strict measures we have introduced. These times are completely unprecedented for all types of businesses and the situation is changing daily, we will however continue to follow the government guidance strictly and professionally to ensure that our staffs’, residents’ and guests’ safety are an absolute priority.

With regards to your unresolved issues, I would love the opportunity to discuss these with you in more detail and try to resolve them individually as best as I can. Please contact me at any time and I’d be happy to work hard to resolve these issues for you.

Thanks again for the valuable feedback.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

The best place I have rented in my life and I’ve relocated more than 40 times!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The best thing I like about living at Duet is the management and the community, nothing is too much of a big ask. Any requests or queries I have are dealt with promptly in a friendly manner, I am very much at home here. The design is also cool and clean, enough to make your own mark on your apartment if you want to, but the immediate things you need are all provided. Its obvious that the management are great at what they do and live their values as this trickles down amongst all the staff and impacts on the tenants making this a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a tram stop right outside of the building including a bus stop that takes me to work virtually door to door. Media City is on your doorstep so there are local bars and restaurants. Its a safe and peaceful place to be. There is a small local Sainsbury’s day to day things as well as white city for bigger stores that is not to far away, as well as Pure Gym and Virgin Active not too far at all. It is a great location and the Quays are beautiful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you work remotely this is a great place to be as you don’t have to be stuck in your apartment all the time but can also work downstairs. The staff are super lovely as well as the tenants.

What is the best feature of your home:

The community, management and cleanliness, I love the social events organised and the staff on reception when you walk through the front entrance. The co-working area is fantastic for me as a remote worker,

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It means a lot to myself and the rest of the team that you feel at home here and that you’re enjoying life at Duet! We’re extremely grateful for the kind words and valuable feedback.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

First of all the great passionate building management, always ready to help even with the smallest things. They made us feel at home as soon as we enter the reception.

We love using the facilities in the building from working out in the gym to spending time in the garden with our son. The business center is a great place to work and of cause with great coffee.

This is such a great place to live! We can only give our very best recommendations.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved to UK from Denmark in July and have been living in the Duet building for almost two months.
We feel so at home here!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The location is great! 1 min to the harbour city Metrolink st that will take you to the city centre in 12 minutes.

Walking distance to the media city shops and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We got all the information we needed🙏🏻

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would change anything – we even like the rain ☔️ 😉

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It’s so important to us that you feel comfortable in your new home and it’s great to hear that you’re loving not only the Duet but also the Manchester rain!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

High Quality + Great Staff.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

A really high quality building overall, which is why we chose Duet. The management are very helpful, nothing is too much to ask. Free coffee is great! Gym is very clean, it’s not huge but also I’ve not seen it get busy. We actually found we had more storage room than we thought, however maybe some storage in the bathroom would have been handy. The car park is also a huge bonus. Wifi is fast and actually well price/good value.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really nice area, feels very safe and a there’s lots to do around The Quays. There are local shops if you need urgent things, however Sainsbury’s Local and Booths aren’t the cheapest! Two huge Tesco stores are a short drive away though. Perfect transport links with the Tram Stop so close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have heard of trouble with the electricity provider (expensive and poor customer service), however the building has acted on this, hopefully the new provider you get on arrival is better value.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, within a couple of days we had a maintenance team around to sort a couple of small issues.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for lovely review and valuable feedback! It’s so nice to hear that you’re happy with the team and that you’ve settled in nicely to your new home. Also great news that you’re loving the locally roasted coffee!!

Thanks for the feedback regarding the energy provider, it’s really valuable feedback and we’re working hard at looking into how we can improve this for the future. The energy provider is chosen at an early stage of the construction but we are more than happy to help residents switch to a new provider if the service received is not to our high standard. Glad we could help to resolve this for you!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Lovely apartments with fantastic facilities and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The building is set out fantastically, with so much thought going into the interior design of the communal areas in particular. The space within the apartment is fab for two people. The only downside is the lack of any cupboard space in the bathroom and no doors on the wardrobes in the bedroom, however maybe some people may like to have their clothes out on display!
The staff go above and beyond to rectify any issue you have and are so friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Harbour City tram stop is a 1 minute walk away, just across the road, and provides a quick and direct link to central Manchester. There is also a convenient Sainsbury’s nearby for the essentials. Further afield are two huge Tesco’s. Duet is within very close proximity to a great range of chain and independent restaurants and bars too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Your postcode depends on which floor you’re on, and some local takeaways/businesses don’t understand the postcode situation as it’s a fairly new development

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well, they work very hard to rectify any issue

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you your amazing review and valuable feedback! It’s great to hear that you’ve settled into your new home and the Duet and lovely to hear your comments about the team, it means a lot to us.

We’re always looking for ways to improve and your feedback around storage is really useful for us for future projects.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Very good facilities, the development comes with a gym as well as a nice common area where you can get work done frequently which is amazing. The lifts are quick too and I rarely find myself waiting long for one to arrive, the management team are amazing. They’re so friendly, helpful and very approachable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s got very good transport links, the area is vibrant with nice bars and restaurants to enjoy as well as a shopping centre with cinema. Only dislike is the shisha cafe on the quays at the bottom of the building, it attracts a lot of noise and people always dump their cars on the side road when they shouldn’t playing loud music

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the shisha cafe and how many people hang around with their cars on the side road even though it’s double yellows and a disabled bay – they ignore them and get away with it too

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the default electricity provider from ecotricity as they are extremely expensive and have lacklustre customer service. Almost everyone changes suppliers

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the out to leave us this brilliant review and the lovely comments! It’s great to hear that you’ve settled in nicely and that you’re enjoying the communal lounge too!

Thanks for you feedback about the café nearby, we’ll certainly keep an eye out and speak to the local PCSO if there are any further instances.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Residents review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Great community of people willing to help with any problems or queries. Staff is quick to reply whether you have messaged via email or through the residents app. Modern design outside and in with very spacious apartments! Great facilities including the concierge and gym that can be booked.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

In the centre of everything with great access

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

An additional toilet in the reception, a minor thing but would be useful in the future

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for your positive review! It’s lovely to hear that the team have made you feel welcome and that you’re settling in nicely to the Duet community!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Stylish building with friendly staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

From my short time living at duet, it seems to be a really friendly building with helpful, smiley staff on the desk.

I love the coffee machine in the residents lounge and having free access to the gym and meeting room.

The view from our view on the 1st floor overlooking Erie Basin is spectacular.

The overall design of our apartment is excellent but I do wish there was more storage available as I had to buy two sets of draws for my room despite it being furnished. Would be great for minimalists.

Great system for collecting parcels!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stylish design. Really friendly concierge staff. Great coffee machine in the lounge. Gym is free for residents.

Social events have sadly stopped since covid. The meeting room can’t be booked in the evenings anymore. Hoping this will change back soon.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known I would need to buy more storage for my bedroom.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

One of our toilets has been leaking for over 2 weeks now, a plumber did come but has yet to return with a part that was needed.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it’s really great to hear that you’ve settled into your new home and that the team have all made you feel welcome!

We’re always looking at ways to improve and your feedback around storage is really useful for us to take on board. Someone will be in contact shortly to update you on your outstanding plumbing issue and apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

No Complaints From Me!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Immediately I was blown away by the shear scale of this development. On entrance to the development, you are greeted with an immaculately designed foyer and a very helpful concierge. Every room has class and the facilities are well kept.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is lovely and walks along the quays are quite nice! Transport links are really good which means getting to the centre is easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was surprised to be given free treats regularly! Especially the coffee cup and battery pack I received on moving in!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team respond to issues very quickly and Jose has been super helpful with the few issues we have had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback and the amazing review! It’s lovely to hear how welcome you’ve been made to feel by the team at Duet, especially Jose (he’ll be really pleased with the mention). So glad that you’re happy with the welcome gifts and surprises, there’s plenty more where they came from!

Thanks again from myself and the Duet team.

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

Duet – great welcome, great waterside living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I recently moved to Salford/Manchester & could not have been made to feel more welcome by the team at Duet. They have done everything they can to make me feel at home straight away. The flat itself is beautiful with views out over the quay – having a view over water is something really special.

I also like that they are working hard to develop a sense of community.

Having full recycling facilities on site is great – love that, including food waste,

Parcel lockers brilliant – no more missing those eagerly anticipated purchases. 24 hour concierge brilliant.

Not yet used social space available for booking given the lockdown but think it is great. Gym and outdoor space really nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Such a great location – easy for small supermarket (less than 2 mins walk) yet larger stores just 10 mins away. Down on the quays lots to choose from in terms of eating/drinking and only a tram ride into Manchester city centre for a truly cosmopolitan experience. If you happen to love open water swimming then this is the place too – even if just to watch (like I do).Lovely that Duet offer discounts at some local shops and facilities – all helps develop and support some local and independent business. Feel so at home – thanks.

Easy to travel almost straight onto major road networks with access all areas.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known that the windows open – just because I made an assumption that they would not….like in a hotel. I didn’t come for a viewing given mid lockdown. Also – positively wish I’d known quite how much storage space the beds and shelves in bedroom take – it’s loads and makes a fantastic difference. I’d want slightly more hanging space personally (so I bought a free standing one)

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d have slightly different white goods in kitchen – perhaps slightly better spec – including the cupboards themselves. The design (and quality) of kitchen cupboards doesn’t make the most of a small space. Wall cupboards could be to the ceiling for example.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a valuable and comprehensive review! Your feedback is so important to us and it’s great to hear that you’ve settled into your new home.

Thanks for the feedback on the recycling facilities, our green initiatives are very important to us at Duet so it’s great to hear the positivity from our community!

Dougie Orton-Wade
General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Duet MediaCityUK, M50

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Location

More. ‘Superenting’

About More. ‘Superenting’

Launched by Moorfield Group, the More. “Superenting” schemes are designed for the modern ‘Superenter’.  Each More. scheme boasts stylish buildings…
Number of developments 3

4.68

Average rating based on 155 reviews

View company
Allsop Letting and Management

About Allsop Letting and Management

This independent property consultancy strives to have a people focused approach. The success of Allsop has built up over 100…
Number of developments 3

4.68

Average rating based on 155 reviews

View company