Colindale Gardens, NW9

By
Redrow
1st
Ranked 1st out of 12 in Colindale
4.16 (164 reviews) 4.16 (164 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.07
Facilities
4.37
Design
4.23
Location
3.97
Value
3.81
Management

Colindale Gardens is a mixed-use development in the heart of North West London. It features a large range of studio, one, two, three and four-bedroom apartments and duplexes. Additionally, there are a range of three and four-bedroom townhouses alongside cafes, restaurants, retail facilities, a residents-only gym and a concierge service. Colindale Underground station is the nearest transport link with connections to the Northern line. Help to Buy is also available at Colindale Gardens.

 

Read more Read less

Colindale Gardens, NW9 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 161 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

An oasis in northwest london

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

The building is sort of still new and everything is fully operational. It is a big development consisting of alot of building but living here does not feel congested as everything is designed and spread out perfectly. People living are generally very friendly too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My family is very happy to live in Uncinia House, there is a massive open space outside the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My only problems is how difficult it is to get parking

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

L&Q has been alright so far, although they do not have any on site team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice little community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Great developement, only downside is that the L&Q Side has very limited parking.
Lots of community events for the residents and a great place to live. Extra storage for cycles with residential access. Lots of nice outdoor space, playground, safe secure areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great developement, only downside is that the L&Q Side has very limited parking so not all of the residents get a space.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can’t get resident permit which I wish I’d known so not ideal for motorists.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Landlord very responsive and deals to matters quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A nice accommodation

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

We live in Uncinia House and the building itself I would say is around 5 years old. It is maintained to a decent level and residents are conscious of their responsibilities to their surrounding which makes living here very vibrant and stress free for sure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Colindale Gardens is an oasis for students as its very accessible and the availability of anything you need is within reach.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

private tenants here do not have the ability to use the gym

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues so far and everything from viewing to check in was easy

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place but not very safe

Review Date Jul 2022

The building in itself is decent, its still semi new and maintained to a good degree. The only drawback I can say is that the building’s security is compromised as there are too many instances where robbers break in to steal packages on different occasions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Considering the overall aspects of living, I can say the convenience the location provides is top and worth the price.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Building is targeted by parcel thieves every now and then

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Landlord is okay i guess but we normally report to an outsourced estate management

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would not recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The reasons I’m not recommending Colindale Gardens with L&Q is mainly that it simply does not cater for people with vehicles. You have to find your own contacts to rent from other people’s spaces at ridiculous prices. Secondly, L&Q simply cannot be bothered to address any problems you may have.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall, based on my experience with L&Q, I would not recommend living in colindale gardens due to the shortcomings.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

parking is charged at £1.50 an hour 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I don’t know if they are understaffed or simply unqualified but they do not know what they are doing

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

NW’s oasis

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

I believe that our building is owned by another company but is managed by Rendall and Rittner. We do not have the same priviledge as property owners as concierges can only handle our parcels and nothing more but still those guys do their best to try and help out regardless.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in Colindale as this part of NW seems isolated and away from the hustles and bustles of Central London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Colindale station will be refurbished soon which will limit access

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve had a few minor issues and was given a solution in a good time.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Great Great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The estate manager is brand new and not sure yet what he’s like but the concierges on this development are top and would go out of their way to help out a resident in different situations. The buildings itself seems solid and made of quality materials.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is a very ideal place to live in and feels like a community as residents tend to have groups and do things together.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apparently Avengers Ultron was filmed in the Peel center ago.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I give 5 stars as they haven’t failed me yet but then again I haven’t a problem just yet

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good and bad

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

We live in Uncinia house which is one of the rental only buildings owned by L&Q properties. Building is great and developed by Redrow but it’s a difficult to have stuff fixed via L&q as they don’t seem to have the initiative in following up with subcontractors.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Noisy from time to time due to the constant events in the police academy but I guess it makes the development safer too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rental tenants are not allowed to use the leisure facilities

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Reported a minor problem ages ago and ended up fixing ourselves as takes ages

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No complaints

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

I think I’m like the 2nd tenant of the flat that I lived in and everything seemed fresh and new at the time. Building is built with new modern materials as are the appliances which are very convenient to be included in the rentals. Intercom system and temperature control is very handy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Colindale gardens is pretty awesome, no hassle and bustle which is what you normally get living in a busy city like London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished I had known that I as a private tenant could not use the gym facility

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Landlord is okay I supposed, I’ve never really liaised with them apart from the usual renewals and stuff.

1
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Top development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

We are currently on a rental block and I would say the quality of the building is top in terms of comfortability. We’ve got very minor issues but that should not deter anyone from renting in this development as its quite pleasant to live in free from hassles.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A very child friendly area with everything you need nearby such as Asian supermarkets, groceries and pharmacies.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Its a massive development with rental, private sales, help to buy and shared ownership.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have never had an issue with our landlord as of yet and they seem professional.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Colindale gardens is like a small village consisting of over 10 blocks i think as they are still building a few more buildings but don’t be put off as its quiet to live in. People seem to have a good sense of responsibility towards their neighbours which is very difficult to find elsewhere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our block is managed by an external company called L&Q and they’ve been great from the beginning, would recommend.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A new primary school is to be built in the coming year

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rentals team have been very efficient with the whole process.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9
User submitted image of Colindale Gardens, NW9

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Redrow

Location

Redrow
Number of developments 63

3.91

Average rating based on 791 reviews

View company