Clippers Quay, M50

Clippers Quay, M50

By
Grainger, Amstone Ventures
Ranked 33rd out of 58 in Manchester
4.06 (86 reviews) 4.06 (86 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.30
Facilities
4.10
Design
4.49
Location
3.65
Value
3.88
Management

Clippers Quay is a residential development by Grainger and Amstone Ventures.  Designed by Leach Rhodes Walker Architects, it comprises of over 600 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, it features an on-site gym, residents lounge, cinema room, work zones and private gardens. The location is ideal with bus and tram routes on residents’ doorstep.  

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

DO NOT LIVE HERE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Since living here there have been a large number of GDPR breaches. Within the first week we knew every single residents personal email address and full name. Later, information on what dog breeds lived here, flat numbers and photos of inside other peoples apartments were wrongly shared. Your personal information is NOT safe under this management.

There is a huge problem with organised crime in the area which Clippers are aware of, particularly regarding the frequent bike and parcel thefts. Unfortunately despite of all this, there are several doors around the building that do not close or lock properly and back gates that have been broken for nearly over a year which impinges on residents security.

No rent compensation has been given for the closure of the amenities. Despite being a FSTE 250, multi-million pound company, they have claimed they cannot afford to offer any compensation. The amenities in their words are “an additional benefit to renting at Clippers Quay and not part of the rental breakdown” which includes a Gym, Cinema Room, Communal and Dining Area. So arguably if all amenities were removed they would still charge £900+ a month for a one bedroom apartment, which is completely ludicrous. Clearly their rent prices do consider these amenities ​as it is Clippers main selling point and the reason why we and many other residents moved here.

There have been some inconsistent menial attempts to host community events such as a pumpkin competition and a glass of mulled wine in the reception and recently a food vendor parking up outside that you pay for yourself. In comparison, Clipper’s competitors like The Trilogy and Duet have organised a wealth of community care packages and events such as delivering a Rudy’s Pizza and Donuts to every door, hosting Chocolate and Cocktail Masterclasses, giving out free chilled drinks, ice cream and breakfast bundles. We were promised that in joining Clippers we would become part of a growing community, but a huge amount of residents here, including ourselves, feel that Clippers have done a complete disservice to its residents out of greed and complacency, especially during the pandemic where it was more important than ever to pay attention to our community.

Clippers Quay is marketed as a “pet friendly” rental company, this is FALSE. The residents had to contact Dogs Trust recently when Clippers released a new pet policy which banned and discriminated against certain pet breeds living here, some of which already lived in the building. Disgustingly they also led us to believe it was done in association with the Dogs Trust themselves. The Dogs Trust later issued a statement saying that they will NEVER discriminate against any dog and they had absolutely nothing to do with the pet policy. Clippers have also put in place restrictions on where our pets can go and recently said that they are no longer allowed on certain grass areas and need to be on a lead at all times.

The huge number of issues we have had during our time here have been met with nonchalant responses and we have been totally disregarded. This review box is honestly not big enough for me to fully explain, but there are a huge number of other problems we have experienced with WiFi, parcels, false promises etc. Clippers will always blame other people for their wrongdoings, they do not take any responsibility and have clearly outlined that their mission is to make as much money as possible at the expense of their residents. Please save yourself the hassle we and many others have had to go through and do not consider living here. We will certainly not be renewing our contract.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a huge amount of bike theft that goes on in the supposed ‘secure bike sheds’ inside the ‘secure underground car park’. When me and my parter moved here we secured our bikes in the shed with the highest quality locks and within 24 hours they were gone, along with a number of others. The doors were smashed in and lock sawed through. After speaking to other residents I had learnt this was a regular occurrence and a shocking number of bikes had been stolen. Grainger and Clippers knew this, but still encouraged us to store our bikes there and said that it was secure and had CCTV, completely misleading. It is not a safe place for anyone’s property.

Co-op is just on the corner and very convenient, however there is a huge amount of theft that goes on there and only recently the front of the shop was smashed down in an attempt to steal the cash machine money.

Exchange Quay tram stop is close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– The management is awful and incompetent.
– Their “Pet Friendly” marketing is beyond misleading.
– Poor value for money.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is good for easy travel.
Some of the reception staff are lovely and very helpful.

1
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5* living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The building management here are fantastic as they always communicate regularly with residents about in house events, competitions or what’s going on in the area. They have an excellent system for parcel management and obtaining utility information. The facilities at Clippers Quay are second to none and by far supersede anywhere else I’ve lived previously. The quality of the flat and the furniture included is excellent and well worth the price when you factor in the location and in house amenities, like the gym, barbers, coffee shop and cinema room to name a few. The staff I’ve interacted with have all been nothing but amazing from the day we moved in and always have a smile on their face. Paris is possibly the most cheerful person I’ve ever met and he can’t do enough to help if you need it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property has excellent transport links into media city, the city centre and further out into Manchester. It’s close to superstores for food shopping and also has outlets nearby for other shopping. There’s a great selection of restaurants and pubs nearby in media city, or a short tram ride into the city centre for an even bigger array of choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known more about parking arrangements if I have a visitor over, eg is it possible to get a temporary one night permit or if it’s something to pay for.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team have always been very quick to respond and arrange for someone to come and take a look at an issue we raised regarding the flat. They sent a maintenance man up the same day and ensured all COVID guidelines were followed to get it looked at.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

thank you so much for your kind words and we are over the moon that your are enjoying your stay with us.

Great Flat, Poor Value for Money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The design of the flats is great, ours is very spacious compared to a lot of city centre flats and get lots of light. A downside is that the air filters mean that smells coming from other flats (food/smoke/etc) travel between flats which isn’t always nice. During COVID we had no access to the shared facilities which of course isn’t CQ’s fault, but they refused to consider a rent reduction based on this, and refused to let us use the gardens of the empty block despite not having a balcony or garden ourselves. Dogs also aren’t allowed to run around or be off lead in the designated “dog garden”. The building management staff are incredibly friendly and attentive and prompt whenever we’ve needed them. Overall however the value for money is poor, as you can get a 3 bed house with a garden for the same price in areas that are a similar distance to city centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walking distance to city centre or 10 minutes on the tram that stops right outside. Walking distance to Media City too, however the Quays have gone downhill recently in terms of crime and ASB and you wouldn’t always feel safe walking here at night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dogs aren’t actually allowed to run off lead in the communal gardens, and there is a LOT of litter & dog mess that doesn’t get picked up in the gardens so if you have a scavenger dog you need to watch they don’t eat scraps out of the bushes like ours did!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The cost! Or the access to outside space. A balcony or roof garden would have made a world of difference us, but flats with balconies come with a hefty price tag too.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
1
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your feedback.

Good start, but could do more.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The flats are nice and modern and each block includes a different set of furniture. Some sets are better than others- I would have expected the more expensive building to feature a more classy style, but it doesn’t. I expected the kitchens to also include a splashback that covers the kitchen wall as some other developments do for around the same price. The kitchen also has no under-cupboard lighting, making it less attractive in darker scenarios. This can also be said for the bathroom. There are no lights to shine from the mirror in the bathroom, making it hard to see when washing etc. The bathroom is also a bit plasticky. It was cool the first time I saw it, but I would prefer a tiled interior with additional lighting. The amenities (communal spaces) were shut due to Covid-19, but I’d expect at least a drop in rent or exchange as these areas really sold it to us.

It seems very quiet around here, pandemic or not. There doesn’t seem to be that much of a community, however I believe it has picked up since the Bee Orchid bar opened.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Clippers Quay is situated in the right place if you’re commuting to MediaCity or the City Centre and don’t want the hustle and bustle. Shops and amentities are available but selection is a bit sparse without travelling by car at the moment as the tram is insufficient or too slow. Clippers Quay is near the White City retail park which is very handy, with Tesco just up the road. The complex recently had a bar open, the Bee Orchid, which is a lovely, independent bar. This also includes the Co-op and Cult & Coffee- a barbers/coffee shop. However, recently, Clippers Quay announced that Grainger themselves have taken over not one, but two of their own units, which will limit hospitality growth and has made us unsure whether to renew our contract for next year, this is a very poor decision and we are very disappointed. There are enough offices next door at Exchange Quay, and I wouldn’t expect to pay the price we do for another business’ benefit. It doesn’t do anything for us, or other residents who came here expecting to enjoy the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The internet isn’t as great as I thought it would be, the service hasn’t operated brilliantly during the pandemic and having to work from home.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d improve a few of the cosmetics in the flat as for the price, I feel it could be better.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to improve our service.

Nice, but not luxury.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Grainger have made a good attempt at making Clippers Quay a modern, sociable and exciting place to live, although I wouldn’t quite agree with their claim that the apartments are ‘luxury’. Whilst Grainger have incorporated some great features such as communal games area, gym and theatre, they have held back on a variety of features I would expect to find in a ‘luxury apartment’. I would expect the back wall behind the kitchen worktops where the sink etc is, to be finished with a wipeable splash back (like a glass or a plastic), instead it’s only matt white paint which is impossible to clean without re-painting so ends up looking grubby. I would expect more integrated kitchen lighting, such as a led lighting strip on the under side of the cupboards. I’d expect a built in microwave and wine cooler. I would expect the bathroom to be of at least a modern tiled style. The white plastic style in the bathroom appears modern at first glance, but it feels cheap, and likely is. You’re essentially standing in a plastic box. As a result the flooring in the bathroom isn’t solid and makes quite a thud as you move around. I’d also like to see chrome plated wall electricity sockets and touch screen intercoms too.

All of the above features mentioned appear in other luxury flats of a similar price point in and around Manchester, so I’d expect Clippers Quay had them too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Personally love the area as it’s in between MediaCity and the city centre, so it’s extremely fast to get to either on the tram (around 7 minutes for both). It’s located on the Quays, which is a lovely area. It’s great to be able to step foot outside the apartment block and go for a lovely walk or a run around the Quays. There are a good amount of amenities nearby too, the co-op, Cult & Coffee, The Bee Orchid and more too.

I dislike that the area a has a high crime rate for thefts such as bicycles and mobile phones. I don’t feel safe walking alone at night unfortunately.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you can, avoid moving into any apartments facing Trafford Road. We viewed the apartment at a lunchtime, so sound levels were low so we didn’t experience the true volume until we moved in. When it’s rush hour you can’t have the window open whilst watching tv or taking a phone call as it’s that loud with the traffic. The concrete paths and brickwork means the sound bounces up the walls, we can hear every conversation of pedestrians on the ground (were 5 floors up). I understand this is a given with living in a busy city on a main road, but it’s a nightmare in summer when windows need to be open. That said, the windows are excellent and do a great job of cancelling the noise when they’re closed.

Another point, it’s great the WiFi is free, but it’s pretty terrible. Virgin rarely provide the 100 mbps they advertise, it’s more like 30 mbps, which isn’t bad but it’s not what was advertised. Grainger would have been better to do a deal with Hyperoptic to offer all tenants free Hyperoptic, as Hyperoptic without a doubt the best internet provider I’ve ever been with. We’ve requested Hyperoptic cables be put in and enough residents have registered interest so hopefully in the future that may be an option, although it’ll be frustrating as of course won’t be free.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Average. They seem to not care about resident concern. Parking is £100 pcm, and spaces are crammed in. I was given a tiny sized car parking space, with barely any room either side. Meanwhile cars of a similar size has metres of space next to them. I asked to move to an unallocated spot and was told I couldn’t.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your constructive comments it is appreciated. I will feedback to the team and continue to improve our service. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us.

A great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The one-bedroom flats are very spacious, much more so than others we found in a similar price range. Despite the kitchen and lounge being joined, they really feel like separate rooms. The bathroom is also spacious, with plenty of storage space, and the bedroom is a good size, though is furnished with a double rather than a king size bed. We love the residents lounge area, and often use it when working from home. The 24hr onsite gym is also great, and really handy if you’re sleeping odd hours. Also, the staff on reception are some of the friendliest people you’ll meet. They really make the place feel homely. The only thing we’ve complained to management about is the damaged vinyl flooring. Unfortunately, they were unwilling to fix some holes before we moved in, and so we’ve had to cover them with a rug. Apart from that, we’d definitely recommend Clippers!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect for our needs. The tram station is just across the road and gets us into the city centre in about 10 minutes. There’s a small co-op just outside the reception entrance, and a few larger supermarkets within walking distance. The building is generally quiet, though dogs can get a little over-excited at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We should have been made aware that the damaged floors would not be fixed. We signed contracts assuming they would be, though this was only hinted at.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would switch out the double bed with a king-size.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always striving to improve our service so we will take you points on board. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Homely Apartment Building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Management are easy to contact and generally respond quickly. All the concierges are really friendly and great to chat to giving the property a homely feel. The apartments are pretty sound proof, I’ve rarely heard noise from my neighbours. The gym is great with good facilities and the lounge is good for both doing work or socialising. The apartment itself is really spacious, one of the only bedrooms I have had plenty of storage and wardrobe space. The kitchen feels separate enough to the living room and the sofa is super comfy. Living room is between the 2 bedrooms which is nice because you can have some space from flatmates should you need it. We’ve not had any problems with either the aartment or entire building since moving in 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are plenty of supermarkets a 10 minute walk away and the tram is over the road for quick journies into the town centre. There is a nice walk by the canal to Media City which is good to do on sunny days.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t realise there was a massive billboard across the road. The light from it in the evenings can be seen through the bredroom blinds which can be disruptive to sleep but didn’t take long to get used to. The building hosts social events and sometimes competitions with prizes which are fun. There are also social groups to get involved with like a book club or mother’s group etc. It’s nice to be able to get to know your neighbours and socialise with new people if you want to.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With Coronavirus we asked about potential help with the rent and management replied within 3 days with a possible and helpful solution should we need it.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you are enjoying your time with us. If you should of any other feedback whilst your with us please do not hesitate to raise it with management.

Thanks again and keep entering those competitions!!

Clippers Quay Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The development itself is great. I think that the building has been developed to a high standard – it has excellent features and the design is modern and clean. The facilities within the development are excellent, in particular the gym and the downstairs ‘common area’ are definite selling points when it comes to these flats. The staff that work at the development are incredibly welcoming and helpful, in particular Paris and Jacob who will provide advice / help with anything, without hesitation. The property management team that run the development remain supportive and involved, which is a big plus. I find it a shame that these flats are only available to rent, and not for sale as I think they would be a good investment opportunity.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has all necessary amenities – a tram stop nearby, multiple shops / big retailers, a big gym and an area for walking around.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have seen bigger flats on offer, in particular with slightly wider bedrooms and living area. I would also like to see comfier sofa’s being used in the flats where furniture is provided (although I note from looking at the newer flats more recently furnished, that these appear to be different and so maybe this has already been addressed?)

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

Not Worth it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Issues getting our deposit back:
Special mention to the building manager who will rinse you for as much as your deposit as she can. FYI they charge a cleaning fee for menial things that constitute to general wear and tear.

They tried to increase our rent by £50 (making the total rent for a one bed flat £900) after only one year.

Furniture is rubbish quality – the sofa is so cheap it’s comfier to sit on the floor.

Issues we’ve had:
– Locks changed twice because they were a fire hazard / broken
– Sink flooded our kitchen
– Shower leaked all over the floor EVERY time it was used
– Kitchen fan broke and had to be entirely replaced
– Blinds in the bedroom had to be reattached because they were put on poorly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location for commuting is good – the tram stop is only over the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lies we where told:
– The building is pet friendly – they constantly restrict access for dogs. Now they’re no longer allowed on the grass and must be kept on a lead at all times.
– There will be a hairdresser downstairs – big fat lie by the person who made up our viewing as he went along
– Guest parking – again big fat lie at our viewing
– The internet is ‘very fast’ – regularly had to be turned on and off due to issues
– The communal areas are open 24/7 – they close at 10pm
– Windows where only cleaned ONCE during the entire year – absolutely filthy

What is the best feature of your home:

The location for commuting is good – the tram stop is only over the road.

3
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Life at Clippers Quay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

We was one of the first tenants in Clippers Quay and they are a very long way away from keeping tenants here for a long duration.

So, where do I start. When we moved in we was advised that there would be guest parking. We moved in, no guest parking. So if you have guests staying over please do expect to pay £20 a night because you live right next to old Trafford. If not, feel free to buy a parking space from them for an extra £100 that you will barley use.

When we moved in there had been many problems with the house;

– under the kitchen sink they had not cleaned any of the building work which left loads of dust, screws and a Stanley blade covered up behind the board
– the door locks kept falling off everyones door, and they tried to charge tenants £50 to fix them. Then, the whole complex had to get their locks changed, TWICE!
– when you go for a viewing look at the hallway floors, near each door you will see big grey circles. This is because nearly every other shower in the building has had a leak.
– we moved in under the assumption the communal area was 24/7, they then closed this down at 10pm.
– they said the building was pet friendly, now no pets are allowed off the lead in the communal area garden so all pet owners only have to walk 20 minutes to the nearest field to let your dog stretch their legs
– the fan above the oven broke, TWICE and even to the day we moved out made the sound of a petrol scooter when turned on

Following the fantastic service we had received after just 12, they felt their 5* apartments vouched for an uplift of £50 a month, bringing the monthly rent to £900. Look down the road by Elmira Way and you can get a 2 bed for £850 (we had just a 1 bed apartment)

To round up the fantastic property management expertise, they for whatever reason felt the need to include a £50 deep cleaning fee upon our departure. Given my partner spent 4 hours before moving out, and we moved into a building site I was completely shocked. I even showed her the pictures and she kindly told me to raise a case with the TDS who hold the deposit.

I suggested that they should consider implementing a cleaning processes to apartments when tenants move out so that we are not hit with this unhidden fee. I’m pretty sure they would have a cleaner go in and clean something when they move out (you hope) so why they feel the need to charge people this fee is beyond me.

If you want to live in a cheaply built, poorly managed apartment then Clippers Quay is the place for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The areas itself is great, everything is on the doorstep which is one of few good things about living at Clippers Quay.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the property managers live on Cuckoo Land

What is the best feature of your home:

There was not really one. The bedside tables maybe. Good luck trying to snuggle up on those tacky grey couches. I feel like the hunchback after 12 months

3
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good experience with ourselves but we would appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our customer service. If you could send any feedback to info@graingerplc.co.uk and we will strive to improve our service.

The flat itself is nice but the management is awful

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat itself is nice, it has a good communal area and a gym. However it is overpriced and my experience with management has been awful. We were lied to about our move in date so we made arrangements around this date only to have all of our emails ignored and we had to move all of our belongings out of our previous place and couldn’t move in until the following Monday during work. We also had an issue with our lock and heard that a lot of other people had the same problem so we went to maintenance and I was spoken down to and manipulated to the point that I left feeling as if I was in the wrong for informing her of the issue. A month later all of the locks were changed as there was in fact a fault however I did not receive an apology.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to transport links, supermarkets and media city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how awful the management team were, we’re currently waiting for our move out date because of numerous negative encounters with them.

What is the best feature of your home:

The communal area is really nice and the gym as well

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good experience with ourselves but we do appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our customer service. If wish to raise anything further then please contact us on info@graingerplc.co.uk and we will strive to improve our service.

Grainger Review

Review Date Apr 2021

Apartments are modern but fairly standard. Furniture is cheap and breaks easily. Location by the canal is great and good for walking. Best feature is that they are pet friendly (however we receive regular emails saying dogs have to be on a lead around the development, which seems unnecessary and there is an extremely strict pet policy). I think it is very overpriced for what it actually is, paying upwards of £1000 per month for an apartment outside of the city centre is very expensive and we have found that we can rent a house with more space and a garden for less money per month. Grainger also charge £100 per month on top of the already costly rent for a parking space, do not allow more than one space per apartment and issue fines if visitors park in any parking spaces.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A few bars/restaurants in media city, but best to use the tram line to get to the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known that we weren’t allowed more than one parking space per apartment, we have had so many issues finding a second space that is close by.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony space and view is good on our side of the building and the main reason we chose to live there is due to it being pet friendly.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Plenty of potential but poor communication and handling of the lockdown period

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Life at clippers quay was great for the first few weeks, but in the last couple of months the quality of the service has been below par. The shared facilities were closed for more than 20 weeks between March 2020 and April 2021 and the responses to apartment defect repairs has been disorganised, delayed and executed poorly. Concerns were raised collectively by residents and management have stressed that improving the service was a top priority but are not willing to temporarily offer rent reduction or some kind of incentive/compensation for the months worth of facilities closures/reduced service. This is a shame as the residential team are all really nice but ultimately the level of service that was expected at the signing of the tenancy agreement has not been upheld and the residents have had to take the hit by still paying full rent or not being offered any alternative compensation/support during the lockdown period. I hope to update this review once the service improves.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

salford quays is a very nice and upcoming area with brand new apartments, offices, shops etc popping up all the time. It is a very vibrant and upcoming location for many young professionals and offers fantastic transport links with the trams and generally very accessible place. Only issue is parking

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

that the company reserves the right to close the shared amenities and still charge full price for rent. It’s the first thing advertises and shown round on the viewing so it would be better if it was emphasises to potential new customer about this

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

better quality furniture, particularly in the lounge area

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 1

4.05

Average rating based on 86 reviews

View company
Grainger
Number of developments 19

4.15

Average rating based on 335 reviews

View company