Clippers Quay, M50

Clippers Quay, M50

By
Grainger, Amstone Ventures
Ranked 41st out of 49 in Manchester
3.90 (88 reviews) 3.90 (88 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.23
Facilities
4.07
Design
4.48
Location
3.60
Value
3.82
Management

Clippers Quay is a residential development by Grainger and Amstone Ventures.  Designed by Leach Rhodes Walker Architects, it comprises of over 600 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, it features an on-site gym, residents lounge, cinema room, work zones and private gardens. The location is ideal with bus and tram routes on residents’ doorstep.  

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

I sympathise with anyone who rents Apartment 317 Ambassador in future.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

I sympathise with anyone who rents Apartment 317 Ambassador in future. There is a clear external wall issue here where water is seeping through the brickwork. You probably notice a pool of water in the lounge daily from water coming through the balcony doors also.

We had experts arrive at the apartment first time who told us it was unsafe for us to be living there and they would recommend moving us until the issue is solved. I wouldn’t say its normal for a pool of water to appear next to the closed balcony door every morning. Nor should mould spots appear every week no matter how poorly the flat is aired. We then had Grainger employees come around and simply clean the mould like the issue never was, and more experts came in and said its down to condensation and poor living conditions (after it was cleaned obviously). One I quote told us “we shouldn’t be drying out clothes in the lounge”. Now I’m not sure where else I can dry my clothes during a pandemic. Bearing in mind this is winter also, they suggested aerating the flat 24/7, in winter! Now the flat is cold enough as it is, I’d hate to see what my heating bill would have been had I kept the windows open. Clothes in wardrobes were having to be thrown out. Mould simply appears on a weekly basis.

Now for the rest of the review, bear in mind this was during the lockdown so facilities may not be open. But there was no reduction in rent/other amenities provided from the closure of the communal area and the gym for 9 months plus. One of the main reasons people sign up is for that space and the onsite gym use as it’s a part they profusely promote. I notice Grainger a FTSE 250 company made generous profits this year and shareholders got their dividends, whilst the people living their got no deduction in rent after being offered great social events.

When lockdown started the parcel, situation was a complete joke. The staff obviously got furloughed and it was up to us to sort the situation ourselves. I personally lost 2 parcels as it was anyone’s guess who received them to open the door then just threw them into the parcel storage room where anyone could take them.
Large Number of GDPR breaches also, one notable one was 500 or so email accounts and details were posted off one of the members of staff’s email. This just ended up being brushed under the carpet.
The bike storage next, during the summer the door on the storage broke. I noticed this when I went to go on a relaxing bike rise in the heat. Low and behold my bike has been stolen. Luckily they had footage which I never saw of 2 people with hoods walk in, and clean snap the metal bars where the bike was chained to ride off with it. Two points here is that they actively promoted storing your bikes in the storage room and won’t allow in the apartment. The other point is there was no email sent out warning me the bike storage door was broken. If this email came through I may well have ignored the no bikes in apartment rule and still have my £500 bike.

The Coop, they conveniently did a 3-month refurb towards the end of the tenancy. Another convenience that was taken away.

The Walls…… Wow, this is the 3rd floor. It’s no joke but you can literally hear people on the 9th floor. I had no idea new builds were built so poorly. There was another 10-week period where they notified us of building work taking place to build an office on the ground floor. This wasn’t mentioned when I signed up funnily enough. I work late nights sometimes past midnight, so when I hear drilling at 8am every weekday for 10 weeks through these paper-thin walls, it’s very unpleasant.

I left the apartment at the start of February, and I’ve held off writing this review until I got my deposit back. Another task that has taken 3 months…. It’s criminal. First quoted for a few items, deep oven cleaning £35, don’t bother cleaning your own oven it’s not worth the hassle as no matter how clean you leave it they’ll charge you £35 it seems. £50 for a small crack in a freezer draw that they will likely not replace, £200 for professional cleaning afterwards a standard it seems, mattress clean x 3, sofa steam clean £15, few marks on the wall from wear and tear, £50. All items that would constitute general wear and tear. Then 2 months later we got another email where they told us they would replace 2 mattresses due to the mould issue but they told us this 2 months after their initial bill that we were still arguing with some of the charges, mainly the £200 for cleaning. The speed of the communication is atrocious. £693.60 for replacement of 2 bed frames and mattresses now were told. So I ask if I can pick one of the mattresses and bed frames up. Bearing in mind the email states they would need to be replaced. Not that they have been replaced….. Then was told it was replaced months ago and the old mattresses thrown out. Yet no communication at that time only 3 months later.

Finally, just accepted it, haven’t got a leg to stand on when they can just claim, fault after fault that is down to mostly the mould issue. Been almost 2 weeks since I accepted the return of the deposit and I still haven’t been paid. This added to the 3 months since I left the flat. If I failed to pay my rent for 2 weeks I’m sure they would let me know and chase it up daily, yet when it’s a deposit I haven’t any choice but to wait.
Only positive I can think of is that the staff on reception are nice and friendly and the location, the quays walk is a great way to clear you head from all the issues with the flat.

I think that is it. I feel sorry for the owner in all honestly as the flat is nothing short of a disgrace. These new builds are being thrown up so quick for investors to buy and rent out that they clearly lack any fundamental structure, damp proofing, or any regard for people who live there. It is simply a game of who can pass the blame, no wonder none of these construction companies give warranty past a few years, or are liable for any problems that arise in future. I feel for the future tenants as they will continue to be blamed for poor construction issues out of their control and be held accountable with their deposits. The sofas are also awful. They look nice, but whoever bought them obviously did it as a job lot and never thought about sitting on them first. This is likely another item that will break within a 3-year window as they are built purposefully poorly for flats alike.

All in all, its taught me to never touch a new build flat in particular ever again in my life, and at least I will have avoided what will be a huge issue in future of a mass-produced pile of un-liveable apartment blocks that have been thrown up in the Salford area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Couldn’t care less about the design in all honesty, functionality and standard of living are a little more important first of all.

Facilities non-existent during lockdown with no refund even though this was a main selling point. Fair play shareholders of the company, you’ve gained bumper profits this year.

Building management are clueless and contractive. How can one claim that the mould is so bad we will need to move you as soon as possible to another flat. Then another come after the daily mould had been wiped down state oh no its fine, the issue is you dry your clothes in the lounge. Absolutely clueless beyond a joke.

Property management with GDPR breaches every few months, yeh brilliant. Probably why i’m receiving 2 spam phone calls a day now, absolutely brilliant management.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How thin the walls were, how badly aerated the place was, how unsafe the bike storage is would all be a start.

What is the best feature of your home:

The Location is great if you don’t own any possessions , everything else is awful.

1
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Your personal information is NOT safe under this management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Since living here there have been a large number of GDPR breaches. Within the first week we knew every single residents personal email address and full name. Later, information on what dog breeds lived here, flat numbers and photos of inside other peoples apartments were wrongly shared. Your personal information is NOT safe under this management.

There is a huge problem with organised crime in the area which Clippers are aware of, particularly regarding the frequent bike and parcel thefts. Unfortunately despite of all this, there are several doors around the building that do not close or lock properly and back gates that have been broken for nearly over a year which impinges on residents security.

No rent compensation has been given for the closure of the amenities. Despite being a FSTE 250, multi-million pound company, they have claimed they cannot afford to offer any compensation. The amenities in their words are “an additional benefit to renting at Clippers Quay and not part of the rental breakdown” which includes a Gym, Cinema Room, Communal and Dining Area. So arguably if all amenities were removed they would still charge £900+ a month for a one bedroom apartment, which is completely ludicrous. Clearly their rent prices do consider these amenities ​as it is Clippers main selling point and the reason why we and many other residents moved here.

There have been some inconsistent menial attempts to host community events such as a pumpkin competition and a glass of mulled wine in the reception and recently a food vendor parking up outside that you pay for yourself. In comparison, Clipper’s competitors like The Trilogy and Duet have organised a wealth of community care packages and events such as delivering a Rudy’s Pizza and Donuts to every door, hosting Chocolate and Cocktail Masterclasses, giving out free chilled drinks, ice cream and breakfast bundles. We were promised that in joining Clippers we would become part of a growing community, but a huge amount of residents here, including ourselves, feel that Clippers have done a complete disservice to its residents out of greed and complacency, especially during the pandemic where it was more important than ever to pay attention to our community.

Clippers Quay is marketed as a “pet friendly” rental company, this is FALSE. The residents had to contact Dogs Trust recently when Clippers released a new pet policy which banned and discriminated against certain pet breeds living here, some of which already lived in the building. Disgustingly they also led us to believe it was done in association with the Dogs Trust themselves. The Dogs Trust later issued a statement saying that they will NEVER discriminate against any dog and they had absolutely nothing to do with the pet policy. Clippers have also put in place restrictions on where our pets can go and recently said that they are no longer allowed on certain grass areas and need to be on a lead at all times.

The huge number of issues we have had during our time here have been met with nonchalant responses and we have been totally disregarded. This review box is honestly not big enough for me to fully explain, but there are a huge number of other problems we have experienced with WiFi, parcels, false promises etc. Clippers will always blame other people for their wrongdoings, they do not take any responsibility and have clearly outlined that their mission is to make as much money as possible at the expense of their residents. Please save yourself the hassle we and many others have had to go through and do not consider living here. We will certainly not be renewing our contract.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a huge amount of bike theft that goes on in the supposed ‘secure bike sheds’ inside the ‘secure underground car park’. When me and my parter moved here we secured our bikes in the shed with the highest quality locks and within 24 hours they were gone, along with a number of others. The doors were smashed in and lock sawed through. After speaking to other residents I had learnt this was a regular occurrence and a shocking number of bikes had been stolen. Grainger and Clippers knew this, but still encouraged us to store our bikes there and said that it was secure and had CCTV, completely misleading. It is not a safe place for anyone’s property.

Co-op is just on the corner and very convenient, however there is a huge amount of theft that goes on there and only recently the front of the shop was smashed down in an attempt to steal the cash machine money.

Exchange Quay tram stop is close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– The management is awful and incompetent.
– Their “Pet Friendly” marketing is beyond misleading.
– Poor value for money.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is good for easy travel.
Some of the reception staff are lovely and very helpful.

1
Facilities
2
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

All Dressing, No Substance; Keep Looking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

If I had been asked a year or so ago, I probably would have rated higher, but covid locking everything down, and yet being told there would be a rent increase despite all the “included facilities” being unavailable was a joke. First we saw no rent decrease (this was repeatedly brought up by residents and a petition actually circulated) with them being made unavailable, then they actually have the gall to ask for more (on 2 occasions now, though the second was them just increasing the rent without previous advisement, so that was nice of them).
I can frequently hear any neighbour activity, and god forbid you go into the hallway, the doors offer NO soundproofing. You can hear anyone and everyone out there.
The lifts also seem to break down every other week which isn’t the least bit inconvenient…
It’s a generic, badly run operation, simply looking to gouge you at every step, all wrapped up in a pretty exterior and I cannot wait to move out in a few months. Good riddance!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

“What’s living on your street like?” SO glad you asked…

So here’s what Grainger don’t mention about the location: the giant neon AJ Bell sign across the road. That’s on until midnight. They also don’t mention thay the blinds don’t block out the windows correctly. Not hard to figure out where this is going right? The council also don’t seem too fussed about light nuisance, despite this fitting all their criteria, so much so that they investigated then stopped reaponsing. Thanks Salford. Many evenings that should have been enjoyable bombarded with flashing neon lights illuminating the walls in rotating shades of colour. It also comes back on at 4, should you keep weird hours, because who doesn’t need a giant sign advertising their business and how much they support the NHS at that time? Well this NHS worker would appreciate a little quiet and less god awful light, but as Grainger don’t care about the issues across the road, their ill-fitting blinds, or their paper thin walls, I guess that’s not happening.

And when there’s a football match at Old Trafford? Good luck getting anywhere. Between the amount of illegal parking, self centered bigots, and trash left in their wake, it makes the whole area feel like a council estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A front facing apartment is awful for that god damn AJ Bell sign. It will illuminate your entire flat the moment the sun goes down, especially as the blinds so not effectively block the windows. It has been one of my biggest aggravations since I moved in, as where my TV is positioned means I see the wall constantly shift colours while trying to watch something.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly. Had an issue with a balcony door where the insulating tape had warped, they just forced the door closed, damaging said tape more, and I was told it would keep happening and it would all need to be replaced. They never did fix it, and instead made it worse by creating a draft in winter thanks to the damaged tape.

1
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5* living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The building management here are fantastic as they always communicate regularly with residents about in house events, competitions or what’s going on in the area. They have an excellent system for parcel management and obtaining utility information. The facilities at Clippers Quay are second to none and by far supersede anywhere else I’ve lived previously. The quality of the flat and the furniture included is excellent and well worth the price when you factor in the location and in house amenities, like the gym, barbers, coffee shop and cinema room to name a few. The staff I’ve interacted with have all been nothing but amazing from the day we moved in and always have a smile on their face. Paris is possibly the most cheerful person I’ve ever met and he can’t do enough to help if you need it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property has excellent transport links into media city, the city centre and further out into Manchester. It’s close to superstores for food shopping and also has outlets nearby for other shopping. There’s a great selection of restaurants and pubs nearby in media city, or a short tram ride into the city centre for an even bigger array of choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known more about parking arrangements if I have a visitor over, eg is it possible to get a temporary one night permit or if it’s something to pay for.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team have always been very quick to respond and arrange for someone to come and take a look at an issue we raised regarding the flat. They sent a maintenance man up the same day and ensured all COVID guidelines were followed to get it looked at.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Flat, Poor Value for Money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The design of the flats is great, ours is very spacious compared to a lot of city centre flats and get lots of light. A downside is that the air filters mean that smells coming from other flats (food/smoke/etc) travel between flats which isn’t always nice. During COVID we had no access to the shared facilities which of course isn’t CQ’s fault, but they refused to consider a rent reduction based on this, and refused to let us use the gardens of the empty block despite not having a balcony or garden ourselves. Dogs also aren’t allowed to run around or be off lead in the designated “dog garden”. The building management staff are incredibly friendly and attentive and prompt whenever we’ve needed them. Overall however the value for money is poor, as you can get a 3 bed house with a garden for the same price in areas that are a similar distance to city centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Walking distance to city centre or 10 minutes on the tram that stops right outside. Walking distance to Media City too, however the Quays have gone downhill recently in terms of crime and ASB and you wouldn’t always feel safe walking here at night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dogs aren’t actually allowed to run off lead in the communal gardens, and there is a LOT of litter & dog mess that doesn’t get picked up in the gardens so if you have a scavenger dog you need to watch they don’t eat scraps out of the bushes like ours did!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The cost! Or the access to outside space. A balcony or roof garden would have made a world of difference us, but flats with balconies come with a hefty price tag too.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
1
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good start, but could do more.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The flats are nice and modern and each block includes a different set of furniture. Some sets are better than others- I would have expected the more expensive building to feature a more classy style, but it doesn’t. I expected the kitchens to also include a splashback that covers the kitchen wall as some other developments do for around the same price. The kitchen also has no under-cupboard lighting, making it less attractive in darker scenarios. This can also be said for the bathroom. There are no lights to shine from the mirror in the bathroom, making it hard to see when washing etc. The bathroom is also a bit plasticky. It was cool the first time I saw it, but I would prefer a tiled interior with additional lighting. The amenities (communal spaces) were shut due to Covid-19, but I’d expect at least a drop in rent or exchange as these areas really sold it to us.

It seems very quiet around here, pandemic or not. There doesn’t seem to be that much of a community, however I believe it has picked up since the Bee Orchid bar opened.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Clippers Quay is situated in the right place if you’re commuting to MediaCity or the City Centre and don’t want the hustle and bustle. Shops and amentities are available but selection is a bit sparse without travelling by car at the moment as the tram is insufficient or too slow. Clippers Quay is near the White City retail park which is very handy, with Tesco just up the road. The complex recently had a bar open, the Bee Orchid, which is a lovely, independent bar. This also includes the Co-op and Cult & Coffee- a barbers/coffee shop. However, recently, Clippers Quay announced that Grainger themselves have taken over not one, but two of their own units, which will limit hospitality growth and has made us unsure whether to renew our contract for next year, this is a very poor decision and we are very disappointed. There are enough offices next door at Exchange Quay, and I wouldn’t expect to pay the price we do for another business’ benefit. It doesn’t do anything for us, or other residents who came here expecting to enjoy the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The internet isn’t as great as I thought it would be, the service hasn’t operated brilliantly during the pandemic and having to work from home.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d improve a few of the cosmetics in the flat as for the price, I feel it could be better.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice, but not luxury.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Grainger have made a good attempt at making Clippers Quay a modern, sociable and exciting place to live, although I wouldn’t quite agree with their claim that the apartments are ‘luxury’. Whilst Grainger have incorporated some great features such as communal games area, gym and theatre, they have held back on a variety of features I would expect to find in a ‘luxury apartment’. I would expect the back wall behind the kitchen worktops where the sink etc is, to be finished with a wipeable splash back (like a glass or a plastic), instead it’s only matt white paint which is impossible to clean without re-painting so ends up looking grubby. I would expect more integrated kitchen lighting, such as a led lighting strip on the under side of the cupboards. I’d expect a built in microwave and wine cooler. I would expect the bathroom to be of at least a modern tiled style. The white plastic style in the bathroom appears modern at first glance, but it feels cheap, and likely is. You’re essentially standing in a plastic box. As a result the flooring in the bathroom isn’t solid and makes quite a thud as you move around. I’d also like to see chrome plated wall electricity sockets and touch screen intercoms too.

All of the above features mentioned appear in other luxury flats of a similar price point in and around Manchester, so I’d expect Clippers Quay had them too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Personally love the area as it’s in between MediaCity and the city centre, so it’s extremely fast to get to either on the tram (around 7 minutes for both). It’s located on the Quays, which is a lovely area. It’s great to be able to step foot outside the apartment block and go for a lovely walk or a run around the Quays. There are a good amount of amenities nearby too, the co-op, Cult & Coffee, The Bee Orchid and more too.

I dislike that the area a has a high crime rate for thefts such as bicycles and mobile phones. I don’t feel safe walking alone at night unfortunately.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you can, avoid moving into any apartments facing Trafford Road. We viewed the apartment at a lunchtime, so sound levels were low so we didn’t experience the true volume until we moved in. When it’s rush hour you can’t have the window open whilst watching tv or taking a phone call as it’s that loud with the traffic. The concrete paths and brickwork means the sound bounces up the walls, we can hear every conversation of pedestrians on the ground (were 5 floors up). I understand this is a given with living in a busy city on a main road, but it’s a nightmare in summer when windows need to be open. That said, the windows are excellent and do a great job of cancelling the noise when they’re closed.

Another point, it’s great the WiFi is free, but it’s pretty terrible. Virgin rarely provide the 100 mbps they advertise, it’s more like 30 mbps, which isn’t bad but it’s not what was advertised. Grainger would have been better to do a deal with Hyperoptic to offer all tenants free Hyperoptic, as Hyperoptic without a doubt the best internet provider I’ve ever been with. We’ve requested Hyperoptic cables be put in and enough residents have registered interest so hopefully in the future that may be an option, although it’ll be frustrating as of course won’t be free.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Average. They seem to not care about resident concern. Parking is £100 pcm, and spaces are crammed in. I was given a tiny sized car parking space, with barely any room either side. Meanwhile cars of a similar size has metres of space next to them. I asked to move to an unallocated spot and was told I couldn’t.

3
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The one-bedroom flats are very spacious, much more so than others we found in a similar price range. Despite the kitchen and lounge being joined, they really feel like separate rooms. The bathroom is also spacious, with plenty of storage space, and the bedroom is a good size, though is furnished with a double rather than a king size bed. We love the residents lounge area, and often use it when working from home. The 24hr onsite gym is also great, and really handy if you’re sleeping odd hours. Also, the staff on reception are some of the friendliest people you’ll meet. They really make the place feel homely. The only thing we’ve complained to management about is the damaged vinyl flooring. Unfortunately, they were unwilling to fix some holes before we moved in, and so we’ve had to cover them with a rug. Apart from that, we’d definitely recommend Clippers!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect for our needs. The tram station is just across the road and gets us into the city centre in about 10 minutes. There’s a small co-op just outside the reception entrance, and a few larger supermarkets within walking distance. The building is generally quiet, though dogs can get a little over-excited at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We should have been made aware that the damaged floors would not be fixed. We signed contracts assuming they would be, though this was only hinted at.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would switch out the double bed with a king-size.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Homely Apartment Building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Management are easy to contact and generally respond quickly. All the concierges are really friendly and great to chat to giving the property a homely feel. The apartments are pretty sound proof, I’ve rarely heard noise from my neighbours. The gym is great with good facilities and the lounge is good for both doing work or socialising. The apartment itself is really spacious, one of the only bedrooms I have had plenty of storage and wardrobe space. The kitchen feels separate enough to the living room and the sofa is super comfy. Living room is between the 2 bedrooms which is nice because you can have some space from flatmates should you need it. We’ve not had any problems with either the aartment or entire building since moving in 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are plenty of supermarkets a 10 minute walk away and the tram is over the road for quick journies into the town centre. There is a nice walk by the canal to Media City which is good to do on sunny days.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t realise there was a massive billboard across the road. The light from it in the evenings can be seen through the bredroom blinds which can be disruptive to sleep but didn’t take long to get used to. The building hosts social events and sometimes competitions with prizes which are fun. There are also social groups to get involved with like a book club or mother’s group etc. It’s nice to be able to get to know your neighbours and socialise with new people if you want to.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With Coronavirus we asked about potential help with the rent and management replied within 3 days with a possible and helpful solution should we need it.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Clippers Quay Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The development itself is great. I think that the building has been developed to a high standard – it has excellent features and the design is modern and clean. The facilities within the development are excellent, in particular the gym and the downstairs ‘common area’ are definite selling points when it comes to these flats. The staff that work at the development are incredibly welcoming and helpful, in particular Paris and Jacob who will provide advice / help with anything, without hesitation. The property management team that run the development remain supportive and involved, which is a big plus. I find it a shame that these flats are only available to rent, and not for sale as I think they would be a good investment opportunity.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has all necessary amenities – a tram stop nearby, multiple shops / big retailers, a big gym and an area for walking around.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have seen bigger flats on offer, in particular with slightly wider bedrooms and living area. I would also like to see comfier sofa’s being used in the flats where furniture is provided (although I note from looking at the newer flats more recently furnished, that these appear to be different and so maybe this has already been addressed?)

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Number of developments 1

3.88

Average rating based on 88 reviews

View company
Grainger
Number of developments 23

4.20

Average rating based on 519 reviews

View company