Clippers Quay, M50

View all by Grainger, Amstone Ventures
Ranked 13th out of 24 in Manchester
Area guide to Manchester
4.36 Rating (based on 60 reviews) 60 reviews
Clippers Quay is a residential development by Grainger and Amstone Ventures.  Designed by Leach Rhodes Walker Architects, it comprises of over 600 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. In addition, it features an on-site gym, residents lounge, cinema room, work zones and private gardens. The location is ideal with bus and tram routes on residents’ doorstep. Read more

Category Scores

4.55
Facilities
4.33
Design
4.62
Location
3.95
Value
4.15
Management

Property listings

£900 pcmApartment 107, 1 Bed Apartment, Clippers Quay £900 pcm
FACE TIME & SKYPE VIEWINGS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Available now, spacious 1 bedroom apartment with ample storage in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and great natural light. Located in Salford Quays, Clippers Quay will be home to over 1500 residents and 7 new retail spaces. Living opposite Exchange Quay Metrolink, you'll be just 15 minutes from the city centre. No admin fees, superfast Wifi and gym included, plus much more! This apartment comes furnished.
1 Bed
1 Bath
525 sq ft
Grainger
More info
£930 pcmApartment 809, 1 Bed Apartment, Clippers Quay £930 pcm
FACE TIME & SKYPE VIEWINGS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Available now, spacious 1 bedroom apartment with ample storage in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and great natural light. Located in Salford Quays, Clippers Quay will be home to over 1500 residents and 7 new retail spaces. Living opposite Exchange Quay Metrolink, you'll be just 15 minutes from the city centre. No admin fees, superfast Wifi and gym included, plus much more! This apartment comes furnished.
1 Bed
1 Bath
525 sq ft
Grainger
More info
£1,170 pcmApartment 912, 2 Bed Apartment, Clippers Quay £1,170 pcm
FACE TIME & SKYPE VIEWINGS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Available now, spacious 2 bedroom apartment with ample storage in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and great natural light. Located in Salford Quays, Clippers Quay will be home to over 1500 residents and 7 new retail spaces. Living opposite Exchange Quay Metrolink, you'll be just 15 minutes from the city centre. No admin fees, superfast Wifi and gym included, plus much more! This apartment comes unfurnished.
2 Bed
2 Bath
668 sq ft
Grainger
More info
£1,090 pcmApartment 604, 2 Bed Apartment, Clippers Quay £1,090 pcm
FACE TIME & SKYPE VIEWINGS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Available now, spacious 2 bedroom apartment with ample storage in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and great natural light. Located in Salford Quays, Clippers Quay will be home to over 1500 residents and 7 new retail spaces. Living opposite Exchange Quay Metrolink, you'll be just 15 minutes from the city centre. No admin fees, superfast Wifi and gym included, plus much more! This apartment comes unfurnished.
2 Bed
2 Bath
711 sq ft
Grainger
More info
£1,450 pcmApartment 311, 3 Bed Apartment, Clippers Quay £1,450 pcm
FACE TIME & SKYPE VIEWINGS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. Available now, spacious 3 bedroom apartment with ample storage in the bathroom, kitchen and bedroom and great natural light. Located in Salford Quays, Clippers Quay will be home to over 1500 residents and 7 new retail spaces. Living opposite Exchange Quay Metrolink, you'll be just 15 minutes from the city centre. No admin fees, superfast Wifi and gym included, plus much more! This apartment comes furnished.
3 Bed
2 Bath
1020 sq ft
Grainger
More info
See more

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Clippers Quay Review

Verified Resident

The development itself is great. I think that the building has been developed to a high standard – it has excellent features and the design is modern and clean. The facilities within the development are excellent, in particular the gym and the downstairs ‘common area’ are definite selling points when it comes to these flats. The staff that work at the development are incredibly welcoming and helpful, in particular Paris and Jacob who will provide advice / help with anything, without hesitation. The property management team that run the development remain supportive and involved, which is a big plus. I find it a shame that these flats are only available to rent, and not for sale as I think they would be a good investment opportunity.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has all necessary amenities – a tram stop nearby, multiple shops / big retailers, a big gym and an area for walking around.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have seen bigger flats on offer, in particular with slightly wider bedrooms and living area. I would also like to see comfier sofa’s being used in the flats where furniture is provided (although I note from looking at the newer flats more recently furnished, that these appear to be different and so maybe this has already been addressed?)

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

:)

Verified Resident

People working there are the nicest, v helpful and super friendly. The location is great (can be v. quite most of the time tho). Transports to and from the city are easy and quick. Gym is great (for taking pictures) and the working space gets u productive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the quays and area in general

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Choose a higher floor. Add a built in microwave maybee

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Really appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to hear you have had a great time with us!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fabulous Easy Renting

Verified Resident

The building, design and even furnishing done in CQ is brilliant. Accompanying this the team from start to finish have been easy and pleasant to deal with. From the first viewing to signing the tenancy to now with any issues which may occur whilst living here all the staff members have done their very best to make it as peaceful as possible. Nothing but good things to say about the whole development!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Clippers Quay is located in a perfect spot close enough to feel like you’re in the city but just far away enough to be able to take a breath and relax without the hustle and bustle.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not really everything was laid out pretty straight forward.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any disputes or issues that have been raised the team have dealt with quickly and efficiently and have always made sure to follow up afterwards

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Life at Clippers Quay

Verified Resident

We was one of the first tenants in Clippers Quay and they are a very long way away from keeping tenants here for a long duration.

So, where do I start. When we moved in we was advised that there would be guest parking. We moved in, no guest parking. So if you have guests staying over please do expect to pay £20 a night because you live right next to old Trafford. If not, feel free to buy a parking space from them for an extra £100 that you will barley use.

When we moved in there had been many problems with the house;

– under the kitchen sink they had not cleaned any of the building work which left loads of dust, screws and a Stanley blade covered up behind the board
– the door locks kept falling off everyones door, and they tried to charge tenants £50 to fix them. Then, the whole complex had to get their locks changed, TWICE!
– when you go for a viewing look at the hallway floors, near each door you will see big grey circles. This is because nearly every other shower in the building has had a leak.
– we moved in under the assumption the communal area was 24/7, they then closed this down at 10pm.
– they said the building was pet friendly, now no pets are allowed off the lead in the communal area garden so all pet owners only have to walk 20 minutes to the nearest field to let your dog stretch their legs
– the fan above the oven broke, TWICE and even to the day we moved out made the sound of a petrol scooter when turned on

Following the fantastic service we had received after just 12, they felt their 5* apartments vouched for an uplift of £50 a month, bringing the monthly rent to £900. Look down the road by Elmira Way and you can get a 2 bed for £850 (we had just a 1 bed apartment)

To round up the fantastic property management expertise, they for whatever reason felt the need to include a £50 deep cleaning fee upon our departure. Given my partner spent 4 hours before moving out, and we moved into a building site I was completely shocked. I even showed her the pictures and she kindly told me to raise a case with the TDS who hold the deposit.

I suggested that they should consider implementing a cleaning processes to apartments when tenants move out so that we are not hit with this unhidden fee. I’m pretty sure they would have a cleaner go in and clean something when they move out (you hope) so why they feel the need to charge people this fee is beyond me.

If you want to live in a cheaply built, poorly managed apartment then Clippers Quay is the place for you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The areas itself is great, everything is on the doorstep which is one of few good things about living at Clippers Quay.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the property managers live on Cuckoo Land

What is the best feature of your home:

There was not really one. The bedside tables maybe. Good luck trying to snuggle up on those tacky grey couches. I feel like the hunchback after 12 months

3
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good experience with ourselves but we would appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our customer service. If you could send any feedback to info@graingerplc.co.uk and we will strive to improve our service.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

BAD MANAGEMENT

Verified Resident

The building itself is decent with a cleaning service. However the management is absolutely terrible. I couldn’t fault the reception staff who are friendly but there is a lady, the residents service manager. AVOID

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area itself is quite good with easy access to transport, however the quality of the management is SO BAD! The building manager treats all of the residents very badly. She does not care about any complaints made and purposely tries to make people’s lives difficult

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how poor complaints etc were handled

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Badly handled – they would usually say that we caused the problems ourself

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good experience with ourselves but we do appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our customer service. If wish to raise anything further then please contact us on info@graingerplc.co.uk and we will strive to improve our service.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not Worth it

Verified Resident

Issues getting our deposit back:
Special mention to the building manager who will rinse you for as much as your deposit as she can. FYI they charge a cleaning fee for menial things that constitute to general wear and tear.

They tried to increase our rent by £50 (making the total rent for a one bed flat £900) after only one year.

Furniture is rubbish quality – the sofa is so cheap it’s comfier to sit on the floor.

Issues we’ve had:
– Locks changed twice because they were a fire hazard / broken
– Sink flooded our kitchen
– Shower leaked all over the floor EVERY time it was used
– Kitchen fan broke and had to be entirely replaced
– Blinds in the bedroom had to be reattached because they were put on poorly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location for commuting is good – the tram stop is only over the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lies we where told:
– The building is pet friendly – they constantly restrict access for dogs. Now they’re no longer allowed on the grass and must be kept on a lead at all times.
– There will be a hairdresser downstairs – big fat lie by the person who made up our viewing as he went along
– Guest parking – again big fat lie at our viewing
– The internet is ‘very fast’ – regularly had to be turned on and off due to issues
– The communal areas are open 24/7 – they close at 10pm
– Windows where only cleaned ONCE during the entire year – absolutely filthy

What is the best feature of your home:

The location for commuting is good – the tram stop is only over the road.

3
Facilities
1
Design
4
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less
This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overpriced

Verified Resident

Absolutely not worth the money! Moved here because it was advertised as pet friendly, well friendly is a stretch. Rules are constantly implemented to restrict dogs.

Management team are shocking and lie to you about thing being improved over email, then no apology when it turns out to be false.

Repairs not done.

Garden not maintained.

OVERPRICED

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is fantastic and improving all of the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management didnt know how to run a building.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Management.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a good experience with ourselves but we do appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our customer service. If wish to raise anything further then please contact us on info@graingerplc.co.uk and we will strive to improve our service

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location and easy living

Verified Resident

The move in process was very smooth, all being done online meaning I could do it in my own time at home. There is a good community feel here with people working from home downstairs together and the couple of events that have been put on by the management team.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to both Media City and the city centre in the tram that’s just across the road. It’s busy on match days but that’s all of this side of the canal

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us. We are always looking to improve our residents experience so if you ever have any further feedback please let us know by emailing info@graingerplc.co.uk

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great management team and stunning apartments

Verified Resident

A great place to live and the management team have been so helpful with anything we’ve needed. They have organised some great resident events which gave us the opportunity to meet some of our lovely neighbours. The apartments are lovely and the views over the quays are stunning.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us. We are always looking to improve our residents experience so if you ever have any further feedback please let us know by emailing info@graingerplc.co.uk

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

5* for everything!

Verified Resident

All of the staff that work here are really helpful, the additional facilities are great and the location is convenient. My flat was unfurnished but it was in good condition when I moved in. Whenever I have emailed the team, they are always quick to respond and go out of the way to help.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how close it is to salford quays, and dislike the traffic but I know this can’t be helped with it being so close to town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I can’t think of anything that I wish I had known before moving in.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the balcony over looking the river.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us. We are always looking to improve our residents experience so if you ever have any further feedback please let us know by emailing info@graingerplc.co.uk

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report