Development image of Blossom Grove, ME9

Blossom Grove, ME9

15th

Ranked 15th out of 19 in Kent

By The Hyde Group

3.70

(10 reviews)

Blossom Grove is a collection of 2, 3 & 4 bedroom homes in the ancient town of Teynham, offering spacious living within a countryside setting.

  • The Hyde Group

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.70

10 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.80

Facilities

3.40

Design

4.10

Location

4.30

Value

3.70

Management

3.20

Viewing 1-5 out of 10
Don’t move here

Sam J (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2023

The design and layout is nice in a col-d-sac and a pond seperates the two. Property management is non existent. The pond is a shambles, looks a state when you come in. Rubbish outside the flats attracts rats. Wish the living room was at the front of house and kitchen at the back because access through the living room to the garden especially in winter is dreadfully messy.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The design of the estate is nice, the area quiet. There is not enough shops and no local doctors or health care facility. Parking for visitors is ridiculous, too many complaints of parking on kerbs when other house owners use the visitor spaces, which are located outside their property, for their own needs and own visitors. The entrance and exit to the estate is sometimes blocked by vehicles parked up on the pavements blocking your view to exit right. Station road is horrendous, I’ve heard they want their own permit parking in their private car park and to have a gate put up, when most of them don’t even use the spaces in the car park and block the main road up. If they are to not use the spaces then the car park should be for our visitors. Anti social behaviour has ruined the estate with some older children thinking they own the estate and acting like bullies. Rubbish around the flats makes it look like a dump. Too many 12 year old parents screaming and shouting at each other in the street whether day or night is becoming embarrassing and annoying. A lot of tenancy fraud going on, overcrowding which adds to the noise. The open planned front garden is a ridiculous idea because other people don’t give a damn and trample all over it including letting dogs of the lead and letting them do their business outside your front door. Attitude of the village is awful all they do is moan.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but they take a year to fix things. The managers have disappeared.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there are no nice neighbours. Didn’t think it would be so stuck up.

1

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

3

Value

1

Management


Disappointment

Stevie S (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2023

Estate management is non existent, the weeds/grass are all completely overgrown. We have had increases in service charge but see no evidence of any care/input to the estate. The pond is an eyesore. I love my home just wish I could pick it up and move it elsewhere.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There is not much to do in Teynham itself but nearby towns Faversham and Sittingbourne have a bit more going on. In terms of this estate it has become very rough - the residents in the flats are causing particular trouble which is a shame given the fact I paid to buy my house and they get to live there for free and ruin it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded to issues which were raised when I first moved in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The types of neighbours that would be housed on this estate.

2

Facilities

2

Design

3

Location

2

Value

1

Management


Blossom Needs To Blossom!

GjR (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2023

Good design, with 2 crescent housing areas off the main road. Well equipped with off road parking at each home and the base of great living. We've been living here since early 2021 and we are still waiting for the development to be finished. Even though all homes are now occupied. The pond as the centre focal point to the area, still adorned with temporary metal fencing and pretty much a grotty sinkhole. Temporary metal fencing is indeed a feature of the area, where work has not been completed and the developers have now moved on to projects new, without completing this small housing area. Lighting in additional parking site, still not working and several dug up pavements remain that way as nothing.gets fully completed. This Is the most frustrating point, which could easily be rectified by the developers, especially when every home pays a service charge to maintain an area that is still awaiting finish. A few issues with parking aswell, whereby residents fail to use their selected driveways or parking and park on the road. These are small residential roads and parking being provided, along with guest parking bays this issue should never occur but sadly many do not care.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great location with local amenity connections, from buses to trains. Located in a village, with main high street on busy A2. Minimal shops but overall a lovely area, with countryside and easy connections to Market Town of Faversham.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, issue with a bathroom leak, cracks in skirting boards and lack of loft insulation. Once reported and chased several times the issues were resolved.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The expectation to live in a competed development, which after living here and making our family home in 2.5 years we are still waiting to be finished. The area is quite and a great place to live, but could be so much better if the developers finished the jobs they started!

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

4

Value

2

Management


Lovely area

Chrissie (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jan 2022

Great design well thought through the houses are well planned out, rooms are all lovely sizes. Great building. Gardens and driveway are lovely sizes for all families. Design of the roads are brilliant. Lovely area for family's. Is well looked after..

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Lovely area, nice and quiet. Close to station and bus stop. Local shops and schools near by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The home was a lot bigger than it looked from outside

What is the best feature of your home:

Off road parking, location and garden, lovely area

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


Quiet Development With Great Connections

G (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Jan 2022

Great design with two crescent style arcs to a small mainly detached property residential area. The area is quiet with a yet to be finished pond and green area bring central to the design. The area is suitably away from the main road, with great access points to public transport and main road routes. While these are close they do not distract from a quiet, comfortable residential area. The homes are well planned, most detached with suitable car parking. The layout is great for a family home and are all well decorated with fitted kitchens. Property management is adequate, however as the development is yet to be finished the aftercare of living in the area remains to be seen. Letters are issued to highlight any issues to residents, however I feel this is easily overlooked and more attention to any concerns need action on the individual parties involved. We wait patiently for the development to be fully finished, including several areas of fencing yet to be installed, guest parking to be finished, paving and roads, as well as the central green area and pond. We hope the area will remain well in upkeep due to service charges and be maintained effectively by the property management company and residents alike.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The development has considered the parking aspect, which is often an issue. All homes have either a car port and drive or designated spaces to allow off street parking. Guest parking bays are also provided within the development, which aslong as used maintain the access roads conveniently. Transport links are good with a train station only 5 minutes walk away, with links to London & the Coast. Several bus routes from the main road are also available, again only 5 minutes walk from the development. The development is quiet, with limited housing and traffic within a Cresent design. The noise of traffic from the main road which is close by is not an issue and can hardly be heard both during rush hour and at night. Convenient local shops, library, take aways and quaint public houses can be found on the main village street, while being close enough for use and far enough not to cause disruption. Only issue with the development is access. There is only one access road, which is fine, however Station Road which is the access point from the main road is terrible. Cars park all along this street and the traffic calming installed recently has caused further issue. This main access should be clear for the Coe of traffic and with the considerable parking built behind these properties, off road parking and yellow lines need to be in play. As more properties are finished and more traffic increases this only access point could be major issue.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

During our first year of ownership, responses were swift and and issues were rectified in a timely manner.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The extended length of time it is taking to complete the development. Our Cresent is fully finished and all properties are occupied, however several elements including fencing, guest parking and paving have yet to be complete. This in over a year of completion, while the secondary Cresent is being finished. The access road from the main road, with on street parking causing issues with access to the development. We were told that off street parking has been provided for these residents, however the on street parking remains and causes issue both entering and exiting the development.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Page 1 of 2

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Blossom Grove, ME9

15th

Ranked 15th out of 19 in Kent

More developments in Kent