Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3

Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3

By
Bellway Homes
Ranked 47th out of 65 in Yorkshire and the Humber
3.68 (23 reviews) 3.68 (23 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.04
Facilities
4.00
Design
4.43
Location
3.87
Value
2.30
Management

The City Fields is a new 375 hectare high-quality living development to the east of Wakefield located alongside the River Calder and the Aire and the Calder Canal. Conveniently located 20 minutes walking distance from Wakefield City Centre and a 5 minutes’ drive to the M1 motorway. Around 2,500 homes will be built and there are plans for new and enhanced school provision and a  commercial park.

Read more Read less

Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Overall we really like the design of our house – we chose it specifically because it suited our requirements.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Overall we really like the design of our house – we chose it specifically because it suited our requirements.
The study downstairs is very handy, especially now that I am working almost exclusively from home.
The back garden is well thought out, we have very private, high walls which is another reason we chose this property. The spaces within the house are well thought out, although the bedrooms could be a bit bigger – once you have a double bed and a wardrobe in a “double” room, there is no room for anything else.
We were not happy with the grass/earth provided in either front or back garden. There is very little earth and it is impossible to grow anything in the front garden as there is concrete almost immediately when you start digging. This was very disappointing.
Property management – we were not very impressed with the overall facilities and property management. We pay out a significant fee in order to have the area well maintained, but it took over a year for the roads and bent sign posts to be put right in our street – and now there are again multiple holes in the road where bricks have been removed and not replaced. There are also wild, unkept areas at the end of the road that should have been planted and made into pleasant shared green areas – we have been living here three years and this has still not been done. I am not sure where the money is being invested as these things should have been sorted a long time ago.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is well positioned overall, with excellent links to the motorway (we work in Leeds and Bradford) and also very conveniently located for access to town centre, hospital and local Supermarkets.
Our street is quiet and well maintained, we have no issues with our neighbours and we cannot hear the traffic from the main road from where our house is positioned.
One point I would make is that there is “visitor parking” which should be available for visitors – and one of our neighbours has three vehicles which he permanently parks in the visitor spaces. This should not be allowed.
Our house is a corner plot and we have had problems with dog owners allowing their dogs to urinate on our garden and bushes – which have turned black and were smelling bad in the summer. We have had to put up signs asking people not to allow their dogs to do this, which was quite disappointing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The property management company is not very reactive and the green areas should be better maintained.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management did respond within a reasonable timeframe to the queries that were raised in the first few months.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Design of the estate feels good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design of the estate feels good, easy access to roads, plenty of parking and easy to get around. There always appears to be issues around road markings and confusion on give way junctions as markings aren’t there. The quality of the plants and grass on the estate isn’t great in comparison with other developments such as Miller and Redrow. Bellway were great when I faced problems in the property within the warranty period, they were helpful and very reactive to solve the issues. However, RMG who manage the estate are terrible. I don’t actually know what they do. I’ve not seen them once (and I work from home) and the grass and shrubs on the estate are dying and some overgrown. This is making the estate look messy.cx

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good distance from Wakefield city centre so good transport links and access to plenty of restaurants and bars. A short drive away from the nearest shops (about a 5-10 min drive to aldi or Sainsburys) but missing a convenience store on city fields! Parking on the estate feels fine, always somewhere to park and not had any issues before. Street lighting on the estate is okay but could be better as the estate is expanding. Bin collections are good and consistent. Traffic noise is okay, hear some noise from the main road at city fields but nothing that’s concerning. Traffic feels okay around city fields but is quite bad on Bar Lane, particularly at peak times. Alternative routes feel limited and is annoying to access snow hill. Heard of car thefts on the estate which was concerning but apart from that the estate feels relatively safe. Really friendly community on the estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m really happy that I chose to live in city fields and can’t see myself moving anytime soon. Especially due to the upcoming plans to build a gym, morrisons, pubs and GP’s. Though, given current traffic issues on Bar lane, I am concerned about the extra traffic this may generate

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As mentioned, any issues we had within the house were dealt with very quickly by Bellway. Really friendly, quick to find a solution and responsive.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice development in a newly build area with good access to amenities.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The Bellway development is a dwelling of approx 330 homes and we have found the overall standard of build to be of good standard.
Majority of houses within the development have parking space for at least 2 cars which means access around the estate isn’t a problem (we’ve come from New Forest Village (LS10) where kerb parking is a real problem).
Development is managed by RMG and a lot of residents are not happy about how the estate has been managed to date, as well as the estate management charges.
Some areas of the development that require finishing off (such as footpath by plot 303) have also been left in a poor state by Bellway.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Development is close by to Wakefield city center and snowhill retail park, with a good range of shows within a short commute.
A new retail park is also being built within the wider Cityfields development, with additional facilities such as GP surgery and primary school expected (none of these are built yet).
Traffic in and around the development can get quiet busy around rush hour traffic due to passing traffic through the eastern relief road.
Quiet neighborhood and no experience of anti-social behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Design and plans for the maintained areas belonging to the estate.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

This area is very unclear as residents are not aware of responsibilities between Bellway and RMG over the management of maintained land.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great site, excellent location, best house.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Our estate is great – the house are built in a way that compliments each other making it feel like an established area with different house types next to each other. It has a lovely aesthetic with block-paved roads and a nice open feel. Some of the roads are narrow although this is probably by design to slow down drivers. We are still on a development which is building and as such we have no local park yet as per the plan but this is due to be completed over the next year or 2. We are paying for a facilities management company (worst part about a new build estate is you have to pay for the upkeep via a management company) – these have not been very good as numerous street lights are out and not working and have been this way for some time. I am only aware of 1 car theft from the estate.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is great, we are so close to the canal and that is a lovely walk. There is a great pub at the end of that too – bonus. Petrol station close by and will get better as the development over the road is completed as there will be a morrisons and a gym as well as a pub/restaurant. Bin collections have been consistent although post issues but we are a new estate so could be teething issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would want to find out more about the management charge and the full legal costs in an easy to understand format.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

90% of our issues were fixed by the site manager team before the 8 week cut-off. We are yet to use the follow up team but hope they will be just as helpful.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The design of the utility room is shocking

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

We chose Bellway as you get more space for your money compared to the other builders surrounding us in our opinion. The design of the utility room is shocking it’s too tight to open the interstates washer door properly and the downstairs toilet that backs on to it is huge so I feel like this could have been made smaller to allow for a larger utility making it’s easier to work it and fit for purpose.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s all new build and central to motorway links for Leeds and Wakefield Centres. Good access to all local amenities whether it be takeout food supermarkets local convenience store or school. We are right on a bus route and close by for motorways parking is a little tight in the estate a few more visitor bays would have been grateful bin collections seem ok however we seem to be having trouble with postal deliveries at the moment. We also really struggle for delivery drivers taking our parcels to the wrong address due to what is displayed on their sat nav.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That RMG were so shockingly bad

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most of them have been answered and then we went into lockdown so I feel like we will still have lost a year but they couldn’t have come to sort anything in that time anyway due to lockdown.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Houses but poorly managed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Good range of designs of houses, however lots of snagging problems initially. A lot of the development are having problems with lack of street lighting and roads missing some paving stones. Recently car theft has been a problem. I am unsure what has been done with regards to management as nothing seems to happen on the development and there are no facilities on Bellway.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to Wakefield city centre and close to motorways to easily get to Leeds and other areas. Royal mail are unreliable in this area – regularly only get post once every week. Good shops/restaurants however not many within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Look carefully into the development managers RMG

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There were lots of snagging issues initially which took a lot of time to sort

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The building are nice, modern and spacious

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The building are nice, modern and spacious. Some od the areas of the estate are quite busy. Roads seem to be very narrow in some places. It is difficult to manouver. Area is placed near quite busy roads therefore it is becoming loud. The Property Management for the estate is very disappoiting. RMG should be replaced.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quite quiet area. Homes have lots of snags. The developer was not always very helpful to resolve them immediately. Nice area but issues are very disappointing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Sales person sold us differently arranged kitchen furniture.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some and some were unresolved causing financial losses.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location poor developer

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The layout of the estate is good, with area of space so houses don’t feel crammed too in. The estate management are a joke and charge a fortune for very little work undertaken and there is no real way to challenge or dispute these charges. The developer are extremely poor at communicating and putting their mistakes right. The build quality is poor and we have had no end of significant issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great and neighbors are great with very few issues with noise and or antisocial behaviour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bellway are a nightmare to communicate with, even when they promise to come back to you they don’t and you have to chase for updates.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had to chase every single problem I have had with the house after the initial snagging was completed. It is as if they make it as hard as possible for owners to log calls and get a commitment for them to put it right in the hope you give up chasing and they don’t have to sort things.

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely estate, terrible management company

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design of houses lovely. Estate looks nice and tidy, very uniform. Like the variation of houses. Buying process was smooth. Final fix finish to house was quite poor, mismatched sockets, unplumbed washing machine causing leak, media panel on wrong wall to plans. Property management is a complete joke, RMG have not done any of the work claimed in their contract and have hiked the prices up by over £100 from what we were initially told.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not many quick local corner shops within walking distance. Soon to be big supermarket though. Nice pubs nearby, good golf course. Not many restaurants. Great transport links, near motorway and good bus routes. Street is good, not much parking available. Severely missing paths, nowhere to walk and can be dangerous.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wasn’t expecting to have no paths. Bit of a nightmare when walking dogs / prams etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow to come out and fix any snags. Would’ve liked more aftercare but covid hit 6 weeks after completion.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What I expected

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design for a typical for new build estate, my house is in a great location with no through traffic, having been through the other phases for a nosey there is the double parking issues I’ve seen on new builds where houses have limited spaces. The 4 houses at the top of the cul de sac where live have ample parking.
There are currently no parks and I do wonder what the service charge pays for as there are currently no green areas

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Development is in a great location only a short drive to Wakefield centre via The Trinity where there are shops and restaurants plus other retail developments within 5/10 minute drive. Close enough to Leeds with the benefit of reduced housing cost by comparison.
My house is in a great location at the top of a cul de sac with no through traffic with space for 3 cars on my drive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’d like to of met the neighbour who is very awkward indeed. Petty disputes over boundary lines already!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good after care but that’s what I expected in what was a significant purchase price.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Cautious

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Not many problems with the home its self it’s the state of how they have left the housing estate any problems with house got sorted straight away when reported to developer. Property management not very good has demanding money when development not complete

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location for shops garage hospital close to local town and local pubs overall a good quiet street

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bad thing we purchased the house after someone pulled out so couldn’t change the kitchen or bathroom style

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Took a while at first but finally getting somewhere

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, shoddy development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Everywhere you look is unfinished, even where it’s supposed to be. Bricks left out, nails which have damaged cars previously. Never really looks great. The RMG company who we pay each year are appalling, I’ve no idea where the money is going as the grass areas are never cut and there’s no maintenance whatsoever.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, quiet area yet close to everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Unsure.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they fixed most issues we had, with one they couldn’t / wouldn’t fix.

1
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A happy place to live :)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The development is fabulous! The design of the houses are such good standard and any issues we had (which was very little) they sorted them as soon as possible and sent the right people round straight away! There is a little park for children, lovely walks, and not far from any supermarkets or shops!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved here last December and we absolutely love it! The location is perfect, not far from the centre, gorgeous walks by the canal and great access to the M1 and M62! The houses are built to such great standard! It’s a lovely quite area and hardly any traffic noise! Good bus routes and near the train station. The bars and restaurants are great too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No nothing. Extremely happy with our home and neighbours

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely well. So fast and sorted everything out that we needed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, won’t be disappointed 🙂

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2023

Good range of different style of houses ranging from 2,3 ,4 & 5 bed terraced semi’s and detached . Moved in Dec 2019 to Cityfields WF1 no delays, happy with our 3bed terraced Bempton, few snaggs but these were all sorted with in months of moving in .. these were such things like door stops missing cracks going up side of stairs, a few doors (storage and cloakroom) had been missed by painter/decorator, thermostat been installed on wrong radiator major one was having the patio door windows replaced due to them been badly scratch during storage on site I guess 🙁 and the bathroom extractor fan not been instead properly come detached in loft hence why bathroom was alway steamy when having bath shower.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location.. nice local walks through Normanton Golf course, Stanley Marsh on Lime pit lane also a nice large sit down cafe called Ma B’s

Stanley ferry and the pub which has a ball pool for kids close by a 15-20min walk or 5mins in car and south washlands further down Neil fox way also good for a walks if u have dogs too Few nice pub near by Grazier and Thatched house on Aberford Road.

Wakefield again 20-25min walk or 5/10 min drive Leeds a 11miles drive 20-40mins drive depending on time of day!. great access to motorways M1 & M62 too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the retail development over the road was going to take so long to open!!! This is due to 2 contactors going into liquidation in 3 years . Should have opened in 2021 probably going to be 2024 once a new contactor is sorted! Wow 🥺

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always seemed to be prompt until Juliette left sort street signs and lighting which we have to wait 2yrs for YES 2 YEARS for street lighting!!.

Complained about the road Pilkington Close WF1 Cityfields been dug up by YWA a lovely blocked paved road now patched up with tarmac last August 2022 and is still like this 6mths laters, hopefully WCC will not sign it off till sorted as Bellway is still responsible for all roads on this development

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, some improvements needed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of the homes is lovely, downstairs is spacious but upstairs feels slightly cramped, the garden is a great size. During covid it has been difficult to get some jobs done such as street lights fixing which causes a lot of frustration.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

City fields has great links to motorways and the city centre, it’s an ideal location surrounded by nice walks and local shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew getting some snags sorted would be so difficult because it would have made me think twice with this being my first house.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Initially well within the first couple of weeks but after it was a struggle.

2
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love where you live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Our house is amazing, a bit quirky and different from most others. All the snagging issues were done very quickly and professionally. Only issue is the management company which seem to be doing nothing but taking money. This is under review.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We live in the perfect location for work and social. Everything we need is in walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A big house comes with big maintenance

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All got sorted within a reasonable length of time.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great estate.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The style and design of the Bellway houses are great, we love our home, the layout of the estate and the location. We haven’t seen much in the way of management of the estate – there are weeds growing and road tiles missing. The estate needs general upkeep which it is currently lacking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location and transport links are great for the development, close to town and supermarkets. Retail area still undeveloped on the estate though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We weren’t aware of how long the remaining building work would carry on for however we did expect there to be some when we were moving.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have not been in the property long so have not been in touch with building management.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It took a long time for our carpet to be sorted out and plumbing downstairs even though it had got so mouldy grass was growing through the carpet

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

They made a really annoying ungated cut through behind our houses on one side not the other – this means people/ general public and children are always in the spaces immediately where we park our cars and by the garages.

It took a long time for our carpet to be sorted out and plumbing downstairs even though it had got so mouldy grass was growing through the carpet

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Our neighbours smoke a lot of pod which is pretty annoying and there is nothing we can do about it – i thought we would be out of this kind of anti social behaviour. Parking is tricky – could do with way more communal spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they are building a gym opposite and shop – the traffic is already too heavy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some of the issues but it took a long time
We still have lots of cracks

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The area is nice

Review Date Oct 2021

The area is nice. The new Retail park will add value . Again there is an issue with rmg grounds maintenance and as such they need removing as they don’t do anything . Be nicer if they was some more green space in the area as it could end up a massive new build development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area . Shame about the rmg group maintenance as they don’t do anything but you still have to pay

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Find the issues as soon as possible with your house and get them logged in quickly

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes the builder did respond however took numerous attempts to get the matter resolved

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here – would definitely recommend.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

What I like most is the space – a lot of new build estates can be incredibly cramped but I think Bellway have utilised the space well.
My only concern is the management company for the estate. I haven’t had any dealings with them as yet but I’ve read bad reviews on Facebook.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I moved in at the beginning of 2021 and so far, no complaints. It’s a lovely area with great commuting connections – I often travel for work so having access to both the M62 and M1 is a game changer.
It’s near Pinderfields hospital so you’ll hear the odd ambulance but it’s really not that bad. A good selection of shops nearby and not far from Wakefield Centre. There’s plenty of visitor parking on the street which you don’t often get on new build estates.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s a Facebook group for local building developments. These are useful to keep up to date, track missing parcels, ask for help/ offer help. Definitely worth joining.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not applicable – I haven’t had any dealings with them as yet.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Our house design is perfect for us

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Our house design is perfect for us. When we first moved in there were problems with a couple of our paid upgrades, which Bellway quickly sorted. During the development there were some issues on the street (poorly laid road, lack of parking etc) but everything is fine now our phase has been complete.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of nearby shops and restaurants, even more so when the new retail park is built. Close links to the motorway. Lovely street to live on, plenty of parking and no traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we knew we wouldn’t of had an outside tap! That caused real issues getting fitted.
Also, don’t sign off until everything that needs sorting has been done! (Kitchen worktops)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When we first moved in Bellway missed a couple of our paid upgrades, but quickly sorted within a couple of week. We were promised someone would come to sort our kitchen worktops, although this never happened…

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Speed of developing new buildings its quite amazing, however thats cause of many issues, in our case plumbing and unfinished garden.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Speed of developing new buildings its quite amazing, however thats cause of many issues, in our case plumbing and unfinished garden. Customer service its very helpful Total overall its positive. All issues has Ben sorted out and we enjoy new house and amazing neighbours

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall its great place to live, shopping center should be finished next year. Includes gym , Morrisons etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure you have been very careful though all proces.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They respond quite quickly, however site has a many issues. Plumbing etc

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The house is spacious and well designed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The house is spacious and well designed. It meets our needs at this time in our lives.
Site management has been excellent. Nothing has been too much trouble. All trades on site have been very helpful.
Local area is awaiting completion of other developments. When complete the huge population will need far more facilities than currently available I.e. shops, schools, doctors etc

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is still lacking in amenities eg. Shops, doctors, schools. Bus service is excellent. Lots of good open space for dog walks. Bin collection is good but there are no dog bins at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Confirm the correct address with developer and council before you move. Discrepancies do happen e.g. Close not Mews on the address can cause ongoing problems with deliveries.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues were dealt with immediately and to our satisfaction.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3
User submitted image of Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3
User submitted image of Bellway Homes at City Fields, WF3

Location

Number of developments 69

3.94

Average rating based on 873 reviews

View company