Beaufort Park, NW9

By
St George
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 16 in Colindale
4.01 (340 reviews) 4.01 (340 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.15
Facilities
4.18
Design
4.06
Location
3.74
Value
3.66
Management

Located in North West London, Beaufort Park is a St George development. It has access to good transport services towards central London with Beaufort Park’s Underground Station on the Northern Line. The development also has various health and fitness facilities such as a spa, gym, pool and landscaped courtyards. There is also a range of shops and restaurants at Beaufort Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£417,450
Apartment 2674
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
St George
More info
£874,950
Apartment 2618
3 Bed
3 Bath
1157 sq ft
St George
More info
£544,950
Apartment 2714
2 Bed
2 Bath
788 sq ft
St George
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 317 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Great place to live with an outstanding 24/7 management,very clean and well maintained communal areas. Private residents only zones like parking,little park/square,salons and shop make it even more enjoyable,making sure residents have everything they need

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Spacious parking spaces,very easy bin disposal and beautiful and green residental area. All the shops and amenities a seconds away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would know about this area and Beaufort park in general then I would come to live here ages ago

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Balcony floors could be covered as now it has nearly transparent floors and sides

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the available facilities and the area surrounding the development. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

RMG is transforming a good development in a terrible living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Even though St. George built a good development, RMG, the company that manages it, is terrible. They overcharge on Service Charge and doesn’t explain why. The contract is written in a way that doesn’t give residents the chance to dispute these additional charges.

Also, bike thefts are recurrent and RMG takes no accountability for the bikes stolen from the bike store inside the development. If you store your bike in the balcony, they fine you. It’s like RMG supports bike thefts in the development.

When I had a leakage in my flat, RMG provided guidance that damaged the flat and took no responsibility for it. And they ignored my emails and phone calls.

Really disappointed with the unethical service RMG provides. On Facebook, you can find many groups that describe the terrible services they provide in this and other developments. Will never buy a flat again without knowing the company that manages it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s well located, and quality of the flats is good. It’s close to Colindale underground and have few options for food and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The company that manages the development. RMG is the most unethical development management company I have ever heard of.

What is the best feature of your home:

Location is good, due to easy access to the Northen line.

2
Facilities
2
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Milton

Thank you for your honest feedback. Whilst pleasing to read you are happy with the quality of the development, it is disappointing to read your feedback on the Management of the estate.

We would be keen to investigate this in more detail and would ask if you can email me your contact details to dave.lewis@stgeorgeplc.com to allow us to look into this matter further with RMG.

Thank you again for your valued feedback to allow improvements to be made and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards – Dave

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

I’m very pleased with the service and management at Beaufort park. The customer service team is extremely professional, in particular Ms Rachelle Harper and Ms Yiru Chen who were tremendously helpful during the process of moving into the property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very convenient with lots of facilities around including cafes, gyms and supermarkets. Transport is very accessible and the scenery is great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The hallways were dimmer than expected – it can be difficult opening the door since not enough illumination is provided.

What is the best feature of your home:

Bright room and bathroom is tidy and clean. Whole room is very concise.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A happy resident

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The design is modern in and out with great management and 24 hours availability of concierge. They respect the residents and respond quickly to any concerns. The facilities of the recycling and bike storage are an advantage.property management is perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Beaufort Park has made my life easier and more comfortable. The design of the flat and the range of the facilities inside the flat is perfect. The quality of the residents is very important to me, diversity and respectful people are living here. I am a happy resident. Local shops are very comfortable to reach. The whole area is clean outside and inside. Public transport is easy to reach. Parking is available for visitors. Bin collection is very organised. Anti social behaviour is tackled quickly. Traffic noise is normal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bike store, the reuse and recycling room, and the in floor bin

What is the best feature of your home:

Modern, clean, quiet, parking, in floor bin, and a big flat

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

A great community vibe at Beaufort Park

Review Date May 2021

The design is immaculate, with 5* hotel vibes in the lobby, and then the actual apartment floors is great. Building and property management is awesome especially for someone like me who tends to forget about annual checks on meters, fire alarms etc. The management teams will keep you updated on all aspects of the development even if it’s not your building. I love this as it serves as a reminder to keep my own checks on things. The interiors of the apartments are always designed to a great finish and I’m very lucky to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s lovely living in Beaufort Park as it provides a sense of community with a diverse range of backgrounds and cultures. Even the restaurants/cafe’s all reflect the diversity of the community which is fantastic. The park square is super peaceful and is always looking maintained, which attracts a lot of passers by. Parking for residents is great as its secure and is only accessible through your fob. Parking around the area requires visitor permits or pay and display so is quite flexible if you are driving. Otherwise, the tube station is a 10 min walk if that. There is always hustle and bustle and it’s a great development to be in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The view from the balcony for me is looking at the internal garden and other surrounding apartments. The apartments are quite close so I feel like I have to close my curtains most of the time as neighbours can easily look in. It would have been great to have those glass barriers or walls on the sides of the balconies so I can have some privacy.

What is the best feature of your home:

My best feature of my home is my kitchen with all the things I need already added for me.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park so much. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Good to living

Review Date May 2021

There is issue for ventilation problems in bathroom so paint of door came off
No response from department office yet
Please sort it out ASAP
Overall is good!!
Modern style interiors inside
Compare with neighbours building around here the best !!! Wish to have more retails

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Will be great if there are bank, more retail shops and also post office and local market (weekly)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Still working on other buildings in front of my flat sometimes it blows some dust from there

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony is the best
But can’t use when it winds or rains

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Beaufort Park, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. I am sorry to read you’re having issues with your bathroom door. Please kindly contact the St George Customer Service team on 0208 457 4242 and we will be more than happy to assist you. For any matters relating to the development, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555.

Great experience , modern flats within a good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

carpark which comes handy in london and spa facilities are great. You can have use of gym which has plenty of equipment , pool , jacuzzi etc
Flat can get really hot in the summer which is a downer but expected.
Houses are modern which is a plus.
Bad is there is a lot of flats , communal areas can get dirty , mice issue sometimes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good distance to tube station , great transport links 24hours , buses and tube.
Local green areas are nice. Can’t hear traffic noise from my building. Surrounding area feels safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Only 1 parking space
Great supermarkets within easy reach

What is the best feature of your home:

The modern appliances and features
The gym and spa facilities

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to some of the issues you have experienced with the communal areas, I will ensure this is passed onto RMG (Estate Management Team) to manage and review accordingly for you. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Spacious Flat Conveniently Located With Essential Amenities and Transport Links

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

When we first moved in we were very impressed with the design, style and spaciousness of the flats and this still remains a positive and plus point. However some years down the line .. design faults and problems have appeared. We did buy from plan so it was not possible to see or know what problems may occur before actually living here. We have still maintained the flat well, but issues with structural cracks continue to appear, lighting and electrical issues and very poor sound proofing is more than evident. However despite this we do appreciate being in a managed development with lots of amenities and feeling secure. The location is also ideal with various transport links. I would not say management of the development is ideal .. but Im also sure it could be worse. Overall we are satisfied but many issues do need to be addressed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is ideal. Along with essential shops and businesses within the development, there are further shops and cafes just a 5 minute walk in the vicinity of Colindale Tube Station. Transport links are excellent 5/5 ! both tube and bus routes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we had known how big the development would become, which is a total downside. As its grown so have problems/security issues and general level of the development unfortunately. Sound Proofing is very poor and combined with wooden floors it does make for problems from neighbours in this regard.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Wooden floors and general very poor sound proofing !!

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the management of the development and design of your home. We will ensure this is passed onto RMG (Estate Management Team) and the relevant teams to review for future phases. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Best development in the area

Review Date Jan 2021

It’s a very organized and well managed development. I have really enjoyed living in this development. I highly recommend it to everyone who’s thinking about moving to this development. The management deals with the issues very promptly and the development is very clean & well looked after.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a perfect place to live

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have dealt with every problem that I had very promptly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the management of the development. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Generally happy with the area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

I love our flat, as it has space and it’s very comfortable to guest friends and relatives. I wish there were windows in the kitchen and bathroom. Wish there was a normal plug in the bathroom for the hair drier or supportive lights. I’m very sad that we have seen mouse more than 2 times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like that it’s calm and nice, has a little park, but I don’t like that there aren’t many shops around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there are mice in the area

What is the best feature of your home:

The fact we are Having 2 storage rooms, silenceand nice balcony

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly in regards to the design of your home. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Generous living environment but too crowded

Review Date Dec 2020

Not enough daylight to the east facing buildings due to the proximity of the neighbourhood block. The builders outside my flat make sooo much noise and even on Saturdays when I need to sleep in. I also work nights so during the week is no good either.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Congestion, and price of parking is not great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lack of sunlight I would be getting and the noisiness of the neighbouring builders!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

From what I’ve noticed with other residents it’s not great

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the hours of work that are affecting you. Please do contact me directly on 0208 457 4242 should you wish to discuss this in more detail. If you require any further assistance with regards to management of the development, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by St George

Location

St George
Number of developments 16

4.05

Average rating based on 503 reviews

View company