Beaufort Park, NW9

By
St George
4th
Ranked 4th out of 17 in Colindale
3.93 (based on 184 reviews) 3.93 (184 reviews)

Category Scores

4.07
Facilities
4.10
Design
3.99
Location
3.59
Value
3.67
Management

Located in North West London, Beaufort Park is a St George development. It has access to good transport services towards central London with Beaufort Park’s Underground Station on the Northern Line. The development also has various health and fitness facilities such as a spa, gym, pool and landscaped courtyards. There is also a range of shops and restaurants at Beaufort Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£414,950
Apartment 2654
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
St George
More info
£534,950
Apartment 2619
2 Bed
2 Bath
773 sq ft
St George
More info
£810,000
Apartment 2436
3 Bed
3 Bath
1251 sq ft
St George
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 163 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Amazing place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I love facilities here: resident access to gym, swimming pool, sauna and steaming room, property managers and concierge services, cameras in area, private park, beautiful environment, local shops, parking space available, calm atmosphere, safe place. There are some buildings happening now which is little noisy, but all rest is 5 star!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love this area, here you can find all you need: shop, park, gym, dentist, beauty salon, restaurant and pub.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Modern flat, free residential access to gym and spa

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would make a space to barbecue somewhere around. It is shame we are not allowed to use it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manhattan style flat in BP

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Good facilities and property management team. Building design provides very limited to none storage space. Underground parking space with secure gates, however lots of bicycles have been reported to be stolen even with CCTV in place. Concierge and security are 24/7 on site

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links and a number of supermarkets in a walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Price of rent is going up every year due to the high demand of new properties in the area, which is starting to be unrealistic.

What is the best feature of your home:

Relatively new appliances and very good condition of bathroom and kitchen.

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

the quality is not so good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The building outside and inside looks good however the quality is not so good. The interior is very cheap. It is not worth the money at all. I am very disappointed. I wish i have never bought this property.
The service charge is very high. By the end of the year you are asked to even pay more! The Gym equipment is constantly broken and you have to wait months for this to be repaired. Items like posts, are regularly being stolen so CCTV is a big failure. I sometimes think its just not working. for some reason the electricity bill is enormous here and nobody can understand why. I pay roughly the same money each month so summer and winter the same amount 🙂 in winter I use electric radiators and in summer i dont use it and i still pay the same 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Colindale area is ok. Lots of very strange individuals around so you can’t really feel safe here.
Lots of thieves leaves around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No comments

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

the quality of literally everything including walls and the floor

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not the luxury development it makes out it is.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Design of the buildings looks good, but corners are cut in the fittings of flats and parking is horribly managed by Napier Parking and the Managing Agents can be very awkward to deal with. They work there, but we live there and it is not really appreciated. We got out as soon as we could.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are 100’s if not 1000’s of flats going up in Colindale due to regeneration but consequently the local services cannot cope including the tube station, doctors, roads etc. Colindale is conveniently located for the Tube and Brent Cross.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poorly managed the car parking system is; from the agents to Napier parking.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view across the RAF Museum and the size of windows used.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe, clean mid-to-upmarket development with lackadaisical management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Pros:
Safe and clean at all times, day or night
In-development minimarket, dry cleaner, two restaurants, a Japanese food market, and office centre.
Gym/pool/spa for residents.
People here are, by and large, pleasant, polite, and neighbourly.
Staff are always unfailingly courteous and helpful.
Development is dog-friendly.

Cons:
Management team are slow to respond to constant antisocial behaviour – drugs being consumed, bike stores being broken into, etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Recent development less than 10-minute walk from Colindale Tube station (Northern line) and right behind the police station. Area is lively but safe, plenty of pets and kids too, withing 15-minute walk of three supermarkets.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The ridiculous amount of drugs consumed in the development!
While not dangerous, it is illegal and inconsiderate of children.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Just the rent. Flat is excellent, landlord is nice. Rent isn’t even expensive for the area, it’s just a lot when viewed objectively.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good value for money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Overall flats are very modern. Electric microwave, wine rack, access to pool and gym is really great. Access to colindale station is quite convenient as its just 10 min walk. Unfortunately some of appliances at home doesn’t work as you would expect from that young building. In next 10 years these building will be crap.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The fact i have lots of green area around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i would know that these rooms are very dusty.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management always react quickly and they dont leave me with my problem alone.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

BP Colindale

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Good facilities with very good property management and security on site. There could be potential problems within the Colindale area in the next few years due to mass building to provide homes for people. With the current facilities around i do not believe these can hold a rapid increase of population.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

All the things that you need are right next to you. Shops, pubs, tube and bus stations etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. The experience here is really good so far

What is the best feature of your home:

Secure with good acoustic insulation. A small flat for professionals

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A hidden gem within the city

Review Date Apr 2020

The area has great transport links the northern line is 24 hours on the weekend You have buses directly into central London All the buildings have a communal garden within each building and park in the square in side you have a pub you have a Chinese restaurant a Japanese sushi takeaway dry cleaning hair salons nhs dentist and And you got the spa which has got a swimming pool gym steam Room sauna Room check jacuzzi fitness classes all included within the rent of the development You have lifts within each building some have 2 lifts and are large enough to bring in your big furniture items luxury lobbies some of the lobbies have tvs and 24 security systems within each building you also have a 24 hour concierge service within the development and they are very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great friendly and safe place to live. Great community spirit within the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was surprised to find out you have very good schools within the area I’m and my kids love the school’s OK

What is the best feature of your home:

You’ve got a Built-in sonos system where you can play your music through your phone you have an internal wine cooler to store your wine and double glazing dishwasher air conditioning The flats out all double glazed and I’ve never needed to use the heating even in Winter. Underground parking for cars and bikes.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Beaufort Park, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response - Your reply is pending HomeViews approval

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to comments on the design of your home at Beaufort Park as well as the local area and facilities available to all residents. We are delighted that you and your family are enjoying living at Beaufort Park. For any further assistance you need at Beaufort Park please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 600 1306.

Honest review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The Beaufort Park is generally nicely designed with loads of plants everywhere and the small green square in the middle but it’s far from great.
The development is already overpopulated and there are still a few buildings under constructions and more coming soon. This has caused many issues in the development. There are no adequate parking spaces. Our visitors and delivery drivers struggle to find spaces to park. The significant increase in noise and pollution over the years has decreased our quality of lives. The little green square is definitely too small for this size of a development with so many residents, especially that there are no other places for teenagers or kids to play. Kids can’t play ball games anywhere in the whole development. The gym and spa are overcrowded and some residents are not allowed access to them (e.g. residents who bought their homes through shared ownership program, even if they bought 100% of shares). There are issues with antisocial behaviour and management is struggling to cope with all the issues. The roads outside the development are jammed during rush hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are many stores like Sainsbury Local and Tesco Express very close by and bigger supermarkets like Morrison’s and Asda 20min walk away. There are also other shops, including pharmacy and restaurants (Chinese restaurant, Costa, etc.). More shops and restaurants are popping up in the area year by year. The Brent Cross Shopping Centre is 10 min away by bus. However, the local schools and GPs are struggling to cope with the increasing number of residents coming to the area. It’s difficult to get a space at school, nursery and GP. The area is quite green with two bigger parks very close by (Montrose Park and Sunny Hill Park). There is a Colindale tube station 5 min away from the Beaufort Park development and quite a few buses (186, 125, 303, 204). However, the road infrastructure is not adequate for the recent huge increase in numbers of cars driven by residents in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the developer would be allowed to change the planning applications to build taller buildings and therefore causing decrease in the value of properties that were sold before.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There were delays with response and building management is struggling or unable to resolve some of the issues.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Terrible place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

New developments are eye sore. With the increasing service charge, the property will be worth nothing. Not a great investment for resale. The service provided by the management team is very poor and substandard. The neighbourhood doesn’t care about the facilities and management which in turn is charged back to the owners. A terrible place to live in. I don’t recommend anyone buying a property in the area. Our property is now worth below the price when we bought it because of poor management and increasing cost of service charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is no control for increasing the annual service charge. The service provided is poor and unsatisfactory. People park everywhere. No one is paying parking tickets. No sense of community.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The price and increasing cost of service charges. There is no limit. They can increase as much as they wish.

What is the best feature of your home:

Balcony, and quality of fixtures which we paid. The bathroom and communal garden.

2
Facilities
2
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Like the development within the area it is

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I love the way my apartment is and all the development Management could do a better managing as the service charges are very high
I like the facilities like gym and spa within the development and the staff that run the facilities
We could do with the new management team

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Community spirit in development
Very good transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

After sales team not pressure to achieve maximum points

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing reason we bought off plan were able to change before the completion

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great but small and expensive.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Have lived here for 4 years now and do like using the development. Service charge can be high considering how many people live ont he devleopment. Access to gym/classes,swimming pool and sauna is great. Devleopment is kept tidy and clean. Parking is very difficult to get if you don’t have a right to park space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convienant in terms of shops in Beaufort park. Property price and size of property is high and small for a zone 4 location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Check if any neighbours are living near the flat you are looking at. This can affect your day to day living dramtically.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Never really had any serious issue with the managment company. Have always dealt with queries promptly and adequately.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Still great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Facilities are great. Especially the gym. I have lived in the development for nearly 2 years now and have moved from one building to another. I still love the development however a point to mention is the lack of visitor parking options. This can be very tricky at times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Theres a great selection of shops in colindale to meet all basic needs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I dont have any unfortunately. Everything is pretty self explanatory.

What is the best feature of your home:

The open spaces and the direct daylight into all living spaces

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe and clean development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

I am happy with the management, always there to help. The development can get very busy and noisy, but overall feels clean and safe. There is a lack of free visitor’s parking; visitors have to pay a considerable amount for the parking if they decide to stay over for more than few hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of local amenities, close enough to tube station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

While the add mentioned there is a washer/dryer in the flat, after moving in I realised that there is no drying option on the washing machine. Having this option is important to me so was disappointed by this.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is airy, comfortable, modern and secure.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by St George

Location

Explore the area

St George

About St George

St George is part of the Berkeley Group – one of Britain’s best-known property developers. The Berkeley Group operates across…
Number of developments 16

4.05

Average rating based on 347 reviews

View company