Beaufort Park, NW9

By
St George
4th
Ranked 4th out of 17 in Colindale
4.00 (based on 328 reviews) 4.00 (328 reviews)

Category Scores

4.14
Facilities
4.17
Design
4.05
Location
3.73
Value
3.65
Management

Located in North West London, Beaufort Park is a St George development. It has access to good transport services towards central London with Beaufort Park’s Underground Station on the Northern Line. The development also has various health and fitness facilities such as a spa, gym, pool and landscaped courtyards. There is also a range of shops and restaurants at Beaufort Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£414,950
Apartment 2654
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
St George
More info
£534,950
Apartment 2619
2 Bed
2 Bath
773 sq ft
St George
More info
£810,000
Apartment 2436
3 Bed
3 Bath
1251 sq ft
St George
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 305 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

A Friendly community with car park, gym and swimming pool

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Gym and swimming pool are amazing facilities and the staff who operates it, is quite responsible, flexible, polite and very friendly.

I thought we have a very nice garden, I would like to see even more green on the premises.

Nice and friendly atmosphere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Expresso Tesco, hairdressers, wellbeing facilities, anything urgent you might need, is easy to get. 7 minutes from the underground and bus at your door.
Friendly and safe

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise from outside and the cold from the windows.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the toilet. Doesn’t have a window, so it’s very easy to have mould. I also would change the kitchen as the design of the furniture it’s not the best for the design of the house, meaning losing a lot of space.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Beaufort Park, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback to us. Your comments will be shared with RMG as the Managing Agent, and will also be reviewed internally within our Project Team. If you had any other specific feedback or would like to discuss these further please don’t hesitate to get in touch with RMG on dm@beaufortpark.net or the St George Customer Service Team on customerservice@stgeorgewl.com. Thank you once again!

Good place, nice facilities, a bit of smelly from smoking and cooking.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Great gym and spa included in the development. Parking garage for some flats. Management was quick to respond to requests. Cleaning of public spaces could be done more often, it appears to be once a week. Nice design of the area, there is a comunal garden inside the building and a public park.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to tube station, Tesco and Sainsbury’s at walking distance. Even a couple of pubs nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You get 4 credits per week for the gym during the coronavirus.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Didn’t have any issues so far but they were very helpful when asked about some information.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the local facilities for residents as well as the design of the development. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Moved here 2 months ago. Really like the design of the flat and feel of the area. The flats are quite well build too with enough lighting.

The management staff is also nice and polite with good on-site facilities – the gym and pool are really nice. though the service charge is really high.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like convenience, shops in front, close to station

Dislike lack of green space

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Service charge increases every year, and lack of concierge

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better heat insulation for the winter, and concierge service not available

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the design of your home as well as the service provided to you by the Estate Management Team. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

So far alright, can manage better

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Have own communal garden but I couldn’t figure out the way to access. No direction to the garden. Also one of the lady staff worked in the management office behaved very unfriendly and her level of hospitality need much to be improved. I came to the office to apply for my gym membership but she acted as if I was a virus and spoke to me in a very unfriendly tone. I felt unpleasant with her behavior.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops within walking distance, bus stops downstairs. Walk to closest tube station around 10 minutes which is not so close but still acceptable

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can anyone share how to get access to the communal garden?

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far no personal experience except the one I mentioned above. Really unpleasant experience

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Beaufort Park, NW9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback and I’m sorry to read you have reported some issues with service provided by a member of staff on the development. I will ensure this is passed on accordingly to the Estate Management team to review. If you require any assistance in regards to the accessing the communal gardens, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The property is well built and gets exceptional maintenance. There is access to a great swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi. The development has several small stores close by (Tesco Express, Sainsbury Local). SInce the development is recent, you have access to Fiber Broadband in all homes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very modern and benefits from good connections – there is Colindale tube station closeby but so is the National Rail station (Mill Hill Broadway). A41 is closeby thus making long distance travel very easy to start from. Several large superstores are closeby (Morrisons, Asda, Sainsburys, Waitrose) and so are some up-market stores (e.g. M&S). There are nice parks closeby (Montrose, Sunnyhill)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sky cabling is a bit hit and miss. When days are windy, HD channels often vanish off. One needs to complain to the Concierge and it takes a bit of time to get it sorted. The development being so tall, such windy days happen pretty often.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Only Hyperoptic is able to provide fiber broadband in the complex. Virgin has its wires but their wiring is poor quality so I dont know any one who ended up taking Virgin and was happy.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly related to the service provided by the Managing Agent to manage the development as well as the facilities available to the residents. We are delighted to read that you’re enjoying living at Beaufort Park. If you require any further assistance, please contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242

Tenant advice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Design and facilities are all good. Very good. Better Than most apartments I’ve seen. The cooking hood, sofa, and, any other furnitures are new. Hot water is took me some time to know how to use. The outlooking of the building is good. Please Take effort to keep it new and clear.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

it is far away from the central of London,which is disappointing. However the building is new and clear. That is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What facilities it has.

What is the best feature of your home:

New, clear, enough space for moving and activities.

4
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback to us. Your comments will be shared with RMG as the Managing Agent, and will also be reviewed internally within our Project Team. If you had any other specific feedback or would like to discuss these further please don’t hesitate to get in touch with RMG on dm@beaufortpark.net or the St George Customer Service Team on customerservice@stgeorgewl.com. Thank you once again!

Why I like to live in Beaufort Park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development has a modern design, and the entrance of the building where I live looks very nice and luxurious. I have been living here for a couple areas, and I have noticed that walls are painted annually, and any problem with lifts our doors has been quickly solved by the managed, so I have never had a complain so far. Also, you get access to the gym and pool as I have referred above, and they have a great lovely team working there.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area where the development is located is quite good. Also, you get access to the residents spa, which has a gym and swimming pool. Inside the development you can find a Tesco Express, and only a few minutes away a Sainsbury, as well as big supermarkets on a 5 mins drive, so plenty of amenities close to you. The tube is only 7 minutes away walking, and there are many bus links in the area. You can reach central London in only 25 minutes. There are nice pubs and restaurants in the area, including Bang Bang the biggest Asian Food Hall in London, and Brent Cross Shopping centre 15mins drive. Edgware Hospital is quite close too, and there are different schools area to choose from.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I live facing the Avenue, and if its either police cars or noisy motorcycles at night can be a bit annoying. But nothing that you can not live with.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The thickness of the walls. The slightest hit on the walls makes a lot of noise. But I cannot complain about neighbours noise, most of the times I don’t notice there presence.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback to us. Your comments will be shared with RMG as the Managing Agent, and will also be reviewed internally within our Project Team. If you had any other specific feedback or would like to discuss these further please don’t hesitate to get in touch with RMG on dm@beaufortpark.net or the St George Customer Service Team on customerservice@stgeorgewl.com. Thank you once again!

This is, to use an euphemism, a jungle

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The design and facilities of the establishment are great. However, all this pales as the property management is condoning weed and shisha smoking, anti-social behaviour from the tenants and even criminal behaviours. The ‘security’ team is here to intimidate tenants, especially women, and each time I called to complain about weed smoking or loud partying, I’ve always been the one to end up insulted by the security.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is one of the worst in London, extremely dangerous and with extremely anti-social behaviour. My sister was brutally assaulted in broad daylight on the way from Colindale tube station to Beaufort Park. As far as restaurants are concerned, they are few and far between, and more often than not you are guaranteed a 7-day food poisoning.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that if I cared about my safety I shouldn’t move in.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The security staff who don’t do the job they’re paid for and the tenants who break the law.

3
Facilities
3
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback and we are sorry that you have some concerns. Regarding your specific comments regarding the Estate Management and security, RMG would be delighted to discuss these in more detail with you and if you email your contact details to them on dm@beaufortpark.net then they will get in touch with you directly. Thank you once again for taking time to provide feedback.

Generally satisfied with the development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Happy with the design. The area within the development is peaceful and pleasant, although there seems to be a lot of commercial traffic around, and this often causes congestion and inconvenience to the residents. The driving area and the parking areas are quite tight, and cars sometimes have to wait quite a while to get in or out. Both the building management and property management have been helpful, so very happy with that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area could do with a greater variety of restaurants and shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking permits for guests should be free up to a point.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be perfect if air-conditioning could be installed.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, in particular your comments relating to the design of your home & services provided by the Estate Management Team. Should you require any further assistance at Beaufort Park please don’t hesitate to contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242.

A nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The Croft house is well maintained, and it could be better. It’s not one of the newest developments so that may be the reason why. Having a communal garden has been amazing, especially during the lockdown.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very close to the tube, quite a few options for local shops (Tesco, Sainsbury’s, CoOp and other local shops). Very easy access to the A406 to avoid having to drive through central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

O2 network reception is very poor. No Sonos amplifier in the flat to support the preinstalled sound system.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Long turnaround times for issues/repairs, especially when a replacement is needed.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, particularly relating to the local facilities at Beaufort Park available to residents. We have noted your comment in relation to the length of time it has taken to resolve repairs which we will ensure are discussed with the relevant team. If you require any further assistance at Beaufort Park, please don’t hesitate to contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242.

Convenient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The flats are comfortable and modern. Have shops on site and it’s with ing walking distance from the underground station making it convenient to live in this development.
I wish there were free visitors parkings on site as it is pricy to pay for parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to amenities and not far from the tube station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

– No visitors parking.
– Not a very helpful management.
– Overpriced flats compared to nearby developments which are even closer to the tube station.
– Very noisy development in general with people honking and shouting, and no one dealing with it.
– There’s no playground for kids.
– Gym is not 24 hours a day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not well. I have a noisy neighbour and when asked the management to help, with at least putting some notes asking people to be more considerate, they were not helpful at all. I went in person and sent an email but nothing happened.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your valued feedback, in particular your comments relating to the service provided by the Estate Management Team, we will ensure these comments are referred to RMG for review. Should you require any further assistance at Beaufort Park please don’t hesitate to contact RMG on 0208 205 6555 or St George Customer Service on 0208 457 4242.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Parking

Parking

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by this company

Explore other developments by St George

Location

St George

About St George

St George is part of the Berkeley Group – one of Britain’s best-known property developers. The Berkeley Group operates across…
Number of developments 16

4.06

Average rating based on 491 reviews

View company