Ranked 8th out of 44 in Manchester
4.34 (21 reviews) 4.34 (21 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.67
Facilities
4.29
Design
4.48
Location
4.14
Value
3.86
Management

AXIS Apartments feature open-plan layouts and floor-to-ceiling windows. There are 168 luxury apartments onsite. In addition, residents will benefit from a 24/7 concierge service. Axis will also boast Manchester’s two penthouse, with 360 degree views of the city.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Showing 20 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

A very nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The appearance of the building is very beautiful and modern as well as the room structures. I especially like the huge windows in the room and the view outside, but windows always need to be fixed after a period of time. The concierge team is nice and responsible.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The surrounding facilities and environment are good. It is very convenient to live here as there is a supermarket near it. However evey time he trial downstairs goes by, it is but noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The place is far away from the university of Manchester

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Valeria,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I will be sure to pass this feedback onto the AXIS team. I am sure they will thrilled to know you love loving in AXIS.

Thank you.

My very short experience

Review Date Aug 2022

The building has a nice design. The reception is amazing with one of the best perfume smell. The Concierge are kind specially “Mahdi and Manwel”. They have the best and smart manager. Few things needed to reach top (gym, bigger social area and parking).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect. There is a sainsbury’s very close to the tower. 10 min walk to the arandale, 2 min walk to deansgate. There are two stations close to the tower ……ect. I would really recommend this tower for many advantages.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a small problem at the window and they responded to the report and fixed it the next day. Very fast compairing to my experiences with other buildings

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good experience

Review Date Dec 2021

The rent process went smoothly and the the building management were helpful with our welcome and maintenance issues. Building design is very minimalist and appealing to the modern generation whilst facilities are just what you need. Would’ve loved a gym in the building however the convenient location makes it easy to go to any other gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is extremely convenient especially for a student you are right in the middle between the vibrant city center and university campus + clubs on the exact same street. Unlike initial assumptions made knowing that we are very close to pubs and clubs, it is not very noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would’ve loved to know an average cost for utilities overall depending on the type of apartment. It was pretty hard to approximate how much 2 people will consume for water energy and internet.
Also I would’ve loved to have like an introduction tour from the person that welcomed us in the building when we moved in. Things like where to find the bin area and how to turn on/off heating would’ve helped

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a problem when we first arrived regarding the dining table that was very unstable. We raised the issue with the building management and one day later a maintenance guy came to fix it. Everything went smoothly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Andreea, thanks so much for such a lovely review we are so glad our team have been helpful and responsive I will pass on your comments as I know they really care about all out AXIS residents. We are also really glad you like the design, AXIS is a fantastic example of some extremely clever architecture, we have written a blog about it if you would like to find out more: https://alliancecityliving.com/axis-the-building-that-couldnt-be-built

We hope you carry on enjoying life here at AXIS, as always our team are on the front desk 24/7 for any questions and you can always get in touch with us on the app! Many thanks again for taking the time to write us a review, Bex

Development is great

Review Date Dec 2021

Development is great however the design of widows there is a lot of draft and cold seeping through, the bike storage needed to be more secure as my bike was easily stolen in mid day!

Needs to be a feature where hot water temperature can be adjusted

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good quality bars and resteraunts close by, more spaces for loading

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Knowing the area better

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not the greatest, my bike was stolen and the bike store was broken into and nothing was done in terms of helping me sort things

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Jordan,

Thank you for your review your feedback is much appreciated.

In relation to your bike I am aware that this has been dealt with by the team on site and Neil your Community Manager has been speaking with you directly. The security of this area was enhanced immediately after this incident with additional spikes being added to the high level areas of the compound.

The frustrating element of this is that residents do not close the security gate after them and this is what has happened here resulting in this theft. We have now added additional checks for our team on site to check this gate to reduce the risk.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards

The design of the tower is so good however I would change the layout of the apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

The design of the tower is so good however I would change the layout of the apartments. I would make them similar in size, especially the living room and bedroom size; like there shouldn’t be that much of a difference. As for the facilities i would say that it’s good, the concierge is nice and polite. As for the rent, I thing that it should be lower as it has less facilities compared to the other towers (west, north, south, east, Victoria residential, Elizabeth). Overall, I’m really grateful I can call axis tower my home, it’s such a safe tower ( no one can access the building and my floor) with the perfect location and view.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of axis tower is perfect, it’s between the university and the center. Sainsbury is near us, the view is spectacular, and moreover there are not that many tenants compared to the other towers which is an advantage.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I moved in during lockdown, I wasn’t shown the apartment. I was new to moving and living abroad (I’m 18, a student), so it would’ve been really appreciated if they’ve suggested to have a FaceTime call to view the apartment, because it looked much smaller in real life than in person. Despite all the issues I’ve faced in the beginning, I’m really grateful I took this apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes they take so much time, but overall they were good.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Lujain

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased you love living in AXIS and hope this continues for some time to come.

In relation to response times to enquiries we are sorry you may not have had a speedy response. As I am sure you will notice we have had a bit of change within the team due to some internal moves but the team is settled now and will become regular features to all residents on site I am sure.

Kind Regards

Great people working here and it’s the main reason why I stayed here.

Review Date Dec 2021

The area is great building is lovely. But the apartment is slightly cold even with heating on. but other than that I love the place and hopefully I would like to buy an apartment in the building once one up for sale.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The facility is brilliant. The team especially are amazing Magdy is amazing always helps and accommodating. George the new guy has been great. I do hope they stay and not have too many people changing. I hope you can retain the great guys. It would be a shame to lose them. I have already sent an email before few months ago with how great the guys are.
The only thing I believe need to change is to keep the same faces as they know the people here and especially when they are really helpful. Neil has been brilliant with finding me another place too. So thanks in advance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes always accommodating and helpful when needed help.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Matthew,

This is lovely review and one I will share with the team on site. We have had a bit of change recently with internal moves etc. But we do have every intention of retaining this current team as they are fantastic.

Thanks again Matthew.

Kind Regards

Great building

Review Date Nov 2021

I’m really happy with chossing Axis Manchester, the design of the building and flat is great, the flat is spacious and worth the rent money, the 24 hour concierge and delivery receiving services are efficient, the downsides I would say is the absence of a Gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is well located in the centre, very close toDeansgate tram and train stations and supermarkets, but it is sometimes noisy in the weekends because of close proximity to bars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing comes to mind at this point, I got what I expected.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I filed a fixing request once and it was dealt with very quickly.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Abdulrahman, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you are enjoying the design and space at AXIS. Our concierge team love being able to help our residents so I will pass on your kind words to them. We hope you carrying on enjoying living here at AXIS and in the mean time if you ever have any questions we are here at the front desk or our live chat on our app.

Overall good.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Design is very modern but there’s an issue when it comes to the window which is not a rectangular shape but a parallelogram. It is quite hard to find a curtain that fits the window perfectly. It would be better if there are communal spaces or facilities available in the building, such as a work space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient to travel as the property is located next to a deansgate-castlefield tram station. There are good restaurants and bars near the property. Although it is near an intersection, there isn’t much traffic noise. The only downside is that the bin collection company often forget or delay the service, causing an excessive load of trash at the bin storage the next day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The pre-installed heaters are too small for the room.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It usually takes a week or more to get a reply from the management team, but they do solve the issue.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi there,

Thank you for your excellent review of AXIS and we are so glad to hear that you are enjoying living here. AXIS really is modern and in such a fabulous location.

I have taken note of your comments in regards to our response times and I will feed this back directly so we can work on getting this to a better standard.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Great Apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Great design and friendly staff. We love it but have been let down by a number of big issues with our apartment. The design is beautiful and we love it. The facilities are okay but we knew there wouldn’t be parking or gym facilities so we liked the cheaper price on offer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links and location in general. No parking though, which is an issue.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Known the number of issues we’d have.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slowly and painstaking at times. We have had many issues but haven’t been dealt with swiftly.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Liam

I am sorry to hear that you have not had your issues dealt with in a swift manner.

If there are any more outstanding items that are yet to be completed please do email me the detail on ian@alliancecityliving.com and I will ensure they are resolved immediately.

Sincere apologies for the slow service!

Kind Regards

Would highly recommend AXIS

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The design is really modern, all aspects of the property are well thought out and the finish is to a high standard.

Facilities are great, the appliances are good quality and easy to use.

Property management services at AXIS are to a good standard. Issues are mostly dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is excellent, lots of great shops and bars really close by. Everything is within walking distance as you’re right in the centre of town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was very pleasantly suprised by how good the location of this property was. I was new to the area and didn’t realise just how central this was to the centre of town.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Overall well. We had a few issues with water temperature and electrics and these were fixed.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Niamh,

Wow, what a terrific review! Thank you for leaving such positive comments about both the staff and building. We are happy to hear that you enjoy living at AXIS, it really does have the perfect location for city lovers.

Kind Regards,

Energy Consumption

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

The property managers have been very responsive and helpful with issues with the property. I like the overall look and design of the apartments however the energy consumption is a big problem for me, the heaters don’t seem to help at all in the cold winter and they cost an absolute fortune in energy bills to run with very little warmth. Its absolutely freezing at night!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location for public transport is a huge bonus at Axis, i just wish there was more access to parking for visitors.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i had known how bad the energy consumption is and how cold the flat gets in the winter as previously mentioned

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The bath plug broke and our property manager arranged a contractor to fix it swiftly.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
User submitted image of  AXIS, M1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Callum,

Thanks so much for leaving us a review, we are really glad you are enjoying your time here at AXIS and that the team have been able to help you whenever needed! I will speak with the property management team on the heaters and find out why this is. In the mean time if you need anything we are always at the front desk or you can chat to us on the ACL app.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1
User submitted image of AXIS, M1

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Resident Events

Resident Events

Location

Alliance City Living
Number of developments 3

4.13

Average rating based on 59 reviews

View company