Angel Gardens, M4

By
Moda Living
Ranked 7th out of 21 in Manchester
4.29 (58 reviews) 4.29 (58 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.41
Facilities
4.71
Design
4.78
Location
3.86
Value
4.03
Management

Angel Gardens, by Moda Living, sits in the heart of Manchester, within the NOMA innovation district. It features a total of 466 interior designed apartments to rent with a mix of sizes, ranging from studios to three beds. In addition, it offers no deposit and is pet-friendly. Likewise, residents benefit from 250MBPS WiFi, Samsung 50″ inch smart TV included in their rent. Plus, onsite amenities such as: a rooftop sports pitch, rooftop terrace, residents’ gym, sky lounge, private dining room, media room and atrium. Pay your rent, book community events or chat to your neighbours with the MyModa app. A free health check when you move in, wellbeing workshops and classes with hero, Moda’s health and wellbeing partner.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 58 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great to live, great events, great community.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

I love living here. The building is beautiful and the apartments are stunning. It’s nice to have the green space downstairs to walk my dog.

The community events are great, it’s a good opportunity to try something new and meet new people.

There are certain members of staff who are incredibly helpful and really friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s all good! The location is great meaning everything in the city is right at your doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It has a really good community atmosphere here and it’s great to meet new people.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Effectively. It’s resolved quickly and to a higher standard.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Shaun for your 5* review. We are really looking forward to transforming the Courtyard into our Winter wonderland! So many exciting plans for our outdoor spaces to come. Good food, good music and good friends! Bringing the Community together through the events and your feedback is what we live for.

Perfect for dogs and a great community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

We were one of the first to move into Moda and have been here for two years now. I chose Moda as they were dog friendly and they really are, my pooch is one spoilt boy. All the staff are super friendly and always there to help. Weekly events are put on and there is something for everyone, even the dogs!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location, I moved to Moda having never lived in Manchester before and everything is just a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How dog-friendly Manchester is and how good the location was.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responded quickly and solved any issues I’ve had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Angel Gardens is a great building in which most aspects feel well thought out in terms of design, furnishings and features of the apartments.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Angel Gardens is a great building in which most aspects feel well thought out in terms of design, furnishings and features of the apartments. Something that feels like a huge positive for me is that the entire complex is managed by a single company which makes getting issues sorted much easier. Moda are clearly keen to keep the apartments in good condition and the super friendly maintenance and housekeeping teams have been really good at addressing the minor issues that we’ve had since moving in.

For me, it definitely feels like there’s a community here, particularly amongst the fellow dog owners and that’s definitely made it feel like a place I’d like to stay beyond our initial first year tenancy. Angel Gardens being pet friendly was one of the main reasons we chose to move here. Finally I’ve achieved one of my life goals of having a dog in my life! He’s the grrrrrrrreatest.

Finally, I’ve been enjoying the various events put on by Moda for residents, including the Pet Pawty, Pride Party, Boxing Class and Mini Golf. Next week we’re off to a pasta making class.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Angel Gardens is just on the edge of the Northern Quarter and so it feels like you’re not in the thick of city centre living whilst it being just a moments walk away. Angel Meadow is just a short walk away, too, which is a cute (if somewhat small) park with quite an interesting history. Our apartment faces the internal courtyard so it’s pretty quiet and we can barely hear the traffic on the roads around the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known that the Hero Training Club on the ground floor is quite noisy in the mornings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In my experience they’ve always been very good at addressing any issues that I’ve raised. To be honest, in some cases it definitely feels like they’ve gone above and beyond, and easily exceeding and previous landlords I’ve had.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Phil. It it so pleasing to hear that we are delivering our Community vibes. Our AG pet family is such a benefit to all – they certainly add to the wellbeing aspect. We are very much looking forward to delivering our upcoming event plans. We will be sure to pass on feedback to the team and strive to only improve on experiences.

Best block in the north of Manchester

Review Date Oct 2021

The building is great, it’s easy to walk around and it’s in great conditions. The design is very modern and it’s always a pleasure to walk through the hall and the different amenities. The amenities are really well equipped and really improve the life here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good aspects of living in this area is how close it is to bus stops and Metrolink station. It’s very close to the heart of Manchester night life and the main shops in the city centre. For parking there’s plenty of car parks around the building and the parking space available in the building, bin collection is always great and so far there hasn’t been any major anti-social behaviour. Living facing the courtyard means there’s pretty much no traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That as nice as the building is and how hard the landlord tries to help they’ll never be able to please everyone. Living in a block with many tenants you’ll end up meeting people you might not go along or that won’t respect rules and that could or could not spoil your stay here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have listened to the small issues we raised and soon after they have taken action to solve them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of  Angel Gardens, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Francesco. We are so pleased that you have settled into the building and that the links to transport networks make navigating around the city and outside of apart of #livingthemodalife.

Great location, outstanding facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Great design and facilities. Love the gym and also so many areas to work or chill.
Apartments are well made and have some great features.
The team are always on hand to help and I have already started to feel part of the community.
Just need to get the cinema room booked now!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location close to quirky bars and restaurants in the northern quarter. Close to train stations also

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Despite the location it’s very peaceful. Can be as chilled or as crazy as you want to be

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always on hand to address any issues. I haven’t had any yet though

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Olly, Welcome to the Community! We hope you join us for our Halloween movie marathon in the Cinema room!

Your Living environment Designed for Perfomance in your career and life

Review Date Oct 2021

On entering the building we never tire of the aesthetics from the front entrance, the view of Mcr or returning to the apartment.

Great design makes you feel good.
Building management are responsive and the community team are very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

An amazing living experience that combines high quality style, comfort and service in a location that is accessible to the city centre amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Better parking

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly – everything has been addressed quickly and we have had several types of challenges from heating to lighting.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Jamie for your 5* review, we are delighted that you are settling in and enjoying the building. The views from the Private dining room are certainly a favorite of ours too. We have enjoyed making you feel at home.

Moda living is certainly the new way to rent!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Design of the building is perfect! Easy to get around to different blocks if visiting friends. I also love the fact I can get the lift directly to my car with out having to cross courtyards or go in to any main areas. Facilities on site very good enjoying making use of the gym and other communal areas. All staff are so friendly and give a great positive vibe to the place! customer service has been amazing. Any issues or anything I have asked for has been resolved straight away.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Couldn’t ask for a better area, so many restaurants, bars and shops all in walking distance. Haven’t used any transport as I have my car but using Uber to other parts of the city is very good. Parking isn’t an issue as I have my own space. I have found living here I don’t use my car near as much as I thought I would have which is brilliant! No issues in regards to noise or anti social behaviour. I have found bins can be full and sometimes recycling correctly can be hard.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I really can’t think of anything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everything has been responded to straight away! Couldn’t be happier with the building management.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Natasha for your 5* review, we are really pleased to hear that you and Milo enjoy being apart of the Community, it is such a pleasure to be of assistance, you bring such energy to the Community. We look forward to our upcoming events – the Halloween fancy dress pet comp is my favorite time of year!

The perfect development for young professionals!

Review Date Oct 2021

Angel gardens has been the perfect development for myself having moved up to Manchester last year. It’s got everything and more you could ask for from the quality of the flat to the amenities on offer and having come from London, it is impossible to compare the value for money and quality of development you have here with Moda than down south. It’s on a different level from the really friendly staff who are also extremely quick and efficient in response to the various facilities such as gym, football pitch, cinema and so much more. There’s a real community feel and the never ending list of community events they put on offer a chance to meet other tenants and also discover local gems from bars to shops who have the chance to market themselves within the development. There is really no downside to the development and I wouldn’t and couldn’t ask for more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The shops and bars of the northern quarter offer a great community and atmosphere and there’s a great buzz around the area which makes it a very good place to live. It’s also local to work and within 15 minutes walking distance of the rest of the city. Transport links are also very easy for inside Manchester and reaching other cities with Picadilly 10 minutes away and Victoria on the doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about it sooner as I would have moved in quicker.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and very efficiently. They’re fast to respond via the app and quick to resolve the issues despite there being very few.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Barney. Great to hear that your first impressions of Manchester have been met with admiration. We have some exciting plans to utilise the many local network links for some fun and varied events with our Angel Gardens Community. Always a pleasure to be of assistance.

Lovely building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The location is very convenient. I was impressed the most by the interior, design and the bathroom. People in the neighbourhood are generally nice and social. Lots of cute pets around as well. The common spaces are really useful and well designed. The only disappointment was not receiving proper responses before my move-in but that’s a lot better now with their customer service ambassador.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Multiple grocery stores at a walking distance and plenty of transport links made it a really convenient location. Also, Arndale and piccadilly are few mins walk away which means all sorts of shopping can be done anytime. Restaurants are plenty in the neighbourhood too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had not forgotten to ask the type of hob (induction) because I assumed it is electric.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Really quick responses through the app and Kathryn helped with some queries. Still quite a new resident so haven’t experienced many issues yet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad to hear that you are experiencing the full range of team support for any queries you may have within the Community. We will be certain to emphasise the hob prior to arrival, your feedback as a resident helps build our service and evolve. We look forward to getting to know you as you settle in.

Great value for money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The facilities at Angel Gardens is fantastic. The whole building is very well kept and always smells so nice throughout the building. The rooftop terrace is a beautiful place to go when the sun is out as well as having great fitness facilities for use by all residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good locations with plenty of restaurants of all kind in close proximity. If you like deliveroo I don’t even know how many different options there are, but more than I can count.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only bad thing is the co-op next door is the worst co-op i’ve ever seen as it is always out of stock. But that is by no fault of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always respond very quickly and usually get it sorted the same day or the very least the next day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Mitch. We strive for a high standard of cleaning and sensory experience. The low Winter Sun set is such a pleasure to view from the roof terrace and Library if you have the opportunity late afternoon. Couldn’t agree more on Deliveroo, quite certain the team have worked through the choices should you require any recommendations!

Unrivalled taste level & opulence- nowhere else will ever be home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

#STUNNING the interior design/decor is second to none! With its taste level and opulence, nowhere else will ever rival MY incredible abode! The effect of the communal theme is contagious (in a great way) as you feel like part family and friends. Plus, the option for them to rent the serviced apartment rather than in my palace is a top notch extra!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wish I could award MODA as many stars as there are in the sky, 5 just is not enough! #EXCEPTIONAL

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The convenience of the location!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Above and beyond any level of customer services I’ve experienced, anywhere!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Naomi for your 5* review. The use of the word Opulence is one we will aspire to. We understand the importance of a caring Community and your welfare is at the forefront of our commitment to service. All feedback is critical to our journey in delivery, hearing that we have surpassed expectation in your home environment is a fantastic result and one we intend to build on!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 1

4.29

Average rating based on 58 reviews

View company