Angel Gardens, M4

By
Moda Living
Ranked 29th out of 54 in Manchester
4.23 (50 reviews) 4.23 (50 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.36
Facilities
4.66
Design
4.74
Location
3.72
Value
3.92
Management

Angel Gardens, by Moda Living, sits in the heart of Manchester, within the NOMA innovation district. It features a total of 466 interior designed apartments to rent with a mix of sizes, ranging from studios to three beds. In addition, it offers no deposit and is pet-friendly. Likewise, residents benefit from 250MBPS WiFi, Samsung 50″ inch smart TV included in their rent. Plus, onsite amenities such as: a rooftop sports pitch, rooftop terrace, residents’ gym, sky lounge, private dining room, media room and atrium. Pay your rent, book community events or chat to your neighbours with the MyModa app. A free health check when you move in, wellbeing workshops and classes with hero, Moda’s health and wellbeing partner.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,550 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Moda
More info
From £1,150 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
618 sq ft
Moda
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 50 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

MODA Angel Gardens – a home in the heart of the city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Angel Gardens is a modern complex comprising three apartment blocks, with the imposing black tower accessed through an ultra modern atrium entrance area with 24h concierge, mail delivery pick facilities, rest areas and even relaxing chilled music quietly played in the background!
Each apartment has access to a shared residence living room, library, kitchen, big screen media room and 24h gym. There’s also an outdoor terrace, great in the summer to relax – who needs a garden!
Any apartment issues can be reported to the team and the response is always quick, friendly and helpful and there’s always a friendly hello from the team when out and about around the complex.
There are also many events and treats organised by the team, offered through the MODA web app, from coffee shop visits, beer goodie bags to grab, movie nights, quiz nights, home cooking events, so there’s usually always something that appeals!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is excellent situated in the Northern Quarter, part of the new NOMA development next to the Cooperative building HQ, minutes walk away from both Victoria and Picadilly rail stations, 100’s of shops, and many great bars and restaurants. Haven’t found a better location in the city to live!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Super happy with the location 18 months later and haven’t found a better place to live in the city! Utilities can be a little steep and there’s no ability to select your own provider for these but they are reliable, as is the Glide broadband (250Mbps or even 1Gbps if needed so home working a dream!).
I would have liked to see a part-furnished option available which currently isn’t possible, it’s either furnished or unfurnished. Flexibility on pets is limited to certain floors, but the place is very pet friendly, so if you’re a pet lover, check this before you move!

What is the best feature of your home:

MODA Angel Gardens is in a fantastic location, the apartment design and quality is very good, the shared facilities on site are super convenient (gym, living room, terrace etc) and the place feels very secure and safe place to live.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Angel Gardens, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Les. We are pleased to know that the building and community vibe supports your vision for City Center living, building and retaining long term customer satisfaction. Very excited to share the 2021 plans, there are certainly plenty of treats in store!

Lovely building.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The location is very convenient. I was impressed the most by the interior, design and the bathroom. People in the neighbourhood are generally nice and social. Lots of cute pets around as well. The common spaces are really useful and well designed. The only disappointment was not receiving proper responses before my move-in but that’s a lot better now with their customer service ambassador.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Multiple grocery stores at a walking distance and plenty of transport links made it a really convenient location. Also, Arndale and piccadilly are few mins walk away which means all sorts of shopping can be done anytime. Restaurants are plenty in the neighbourhood too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had not forgotten to ask the type of hob (induction) because I assumed it is electric.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Really quick responses through the app and Kathryn helped with some queries. Still quite a new resident so haven’t experienced many issues yet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great value for money.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The facilities at Angel Gardens is fantastic. The whole building is very well kept and always smells so nice throughout the building. The rooftop terrace is a beautiful place to go when the sun is out as well as having great fitness facilities for use by all residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good locations with plenty of restaurants of all kind in close proximity. If you like deliveroo I don’t even know how many different options there are, but more than I can count.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only bad thing is the co-op next door is the worst co-op i’ve ever seen as it is always out of stock. But that is by no fault of the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always respond very quickly and usually get it sorted the same day or the very least the next day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Unrivalled taste level & opulence- nowhere else will ever be home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

#STUNNING the interior design/decor is second to none! With its taste level and opulence, nowhere else will ever rival MY incredible abode! The effect of the communal theme is contagious (in a great way) as you feel like part family and friends. Plus, the option for them to rent the serviced apartment rather than in my palace is a top notch extra!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wish I could award MODA as many stars as there are in the sky, 5 just is not enough! #EXCEPTIONAL

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The convenience of the location!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Above and beyond any level of customer services I’ve experienced, anywhere!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Your face has to fit, for you to fit in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Current residents, We got sold the life of living in a ‘community’, it couldn’t be the opposite, some of the staff are involved with the tenants and you have tenants harassing other tenants, kids out in the courtyard until 1-2am. You’re only valued if you have money or are in the tower.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the CO-OP, northern quarter, shopping, bars, arndale!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that we would have been made to feel so apart from the other residents and that when you bring a problem up and a tenant, it would be nice for them not to go and tel them my comments, especially when told it would be kept private.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes a month later. Not the best. We lived with a discgusting smell for 1 month

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect place to live

Review Date Aug 2021

Angel Gardens seems to be run well from what I’ve seen. Staff are always friendly and that makes life easier. My neighbours aren’t noisy and everyone has a level of respect for each other here. Love the design of this place.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve been here 2 weeks and so far I can’t really complain. The location is so central. Always has something going on. Good range of shops and transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I live on the 6th floor of B block. You can hear the footballs smashing against the metal net pretty loudly. Can we maybe increase the gap between goal and the fence?

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far I haven’t faced any issues to raise. Will keep an eye out as when the wind picks up, I can hear it outside in the hallway

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Can’t get the basics right, so why worry about the rest?

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The building looks amazing but I have never lived somewhere with so many issues, and this is when it’s new! Shudder to think what it will be like in a few years.

Building work is organised with no care about the impact on residents (more important to them that they open that coffee shop quickly, tenants be damned), issues with hot water going off, noisy pipes, high bills, I could go on. The staff are friendly and seem to try their best, but either corners have been cut or bad decisions have meant there are constant problems.

For example, currently I get to pay ~ £2k including bills + council tax to fall asleep to the sound of pipes, and to be clear this isn’t me being sensitive to the usual pipe noise you get anywhere, this is earache and headache inducing, all day and night, noise that brought several apartments out into the corridor when it started it was so loud! I actually thought something serious was wrong at first!!

This has been happening on and off for months too so it’s not a new development, and was last ‘fixed’ 1 month ago (took them 2 full days to do so mind), which just meant it wasn’t as loud or quite so frequent. Now it’s back and again we’re already on our 3rd day since I reported the issue and on it goes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is good, co-op right outside, Northern Quarter on your doorstep but far enough away not to be noisy, etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The inability to live peacefully is the biggest issue here. All I want is a place I can feel calm and relaxed, I don’t get that at Angel Gardens. Even when things are ‘fine’ you are constantly worried every pipe noise or drilling sound is the start of another event.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally fast response if you get them on the right day when the right staff are around, but sometimes you can go days (or forever if they forget about you) without a response. So unpredictable to be honest. Very friendly, however.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love everything about living here except the gym!

Review Date Jul 2021

The design is amazing. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the facilities except the gym are divine. I would really appreciate if the gym is upgraded to allow a more well rounded experience as it is equipped with resistance machines which would more likely be used by men than women. The lack of barbells/ plate weights in a gym of such a prestigious building is rather disappointing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in my local area. Everything is close enough and within reach! I really hate the gym at Moda though. The equipment are more upper body focused neglecting the lower body and there are no proper weights. This has been the downside of my move.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I new the gym wasn’t as equipped as I thought it would be.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I just recently moved in and have not raised any complaints yet.

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Generally disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Generally a poor experience living here at the moment.

The bad points:

Most facilities are closed during covid but there is no compensation for this. Several months of it but we are still paying full price for everything. The facilities are a selling point so it’s strange they aren’t doing anything to compensate this. Generic responses to this when we voiced it and when I’ve seen others mention it.

Courtyard is covered is dog faeces since lots of residents don’t clean up after their pets and nothing seems to be done about it. Very easy to identify who’s doing it.

Showers run out of hot water very quickly. Especially if you have back to back ones with whoever you’re living with.

Drunks in the reception. There’s always the same guy stumbling around harassing people. Even in the daytime. Verbally abused my girlfriend.

Sound travels through the ceilings and floors a lot! Ive seen lots of other complaints about this on the community forum here.

Fire/heat alarms are super sensitive. Literally our toaster sets it off sometimes.

Good points:

Concierge staff are very friendly and nice especially Gemma Dave and Jay.

Internet is good and reliable.

Furniture feels good quality and heavy duty.

Deliveries system works well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is good. Near lots of amenities and transport links. Feels safe and most things are walkable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the faculties may be shut for long period of times with no discount in billing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge respond fast and well. Issues aren’t always fixed though (shower, fire alarm, noise etc)

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Beau. I would be happy to chat through further as per our emails in relation to understanding any associated costs with amenities. The Community spaces are free for all to use, unless residents are to (in the future when covid permits) book for private functions, where a small cost is due to cover cleaning. The purpose of these spaces is to ensure fair use and enjoyment for all. We have been very fortunate during covid that a phased release has provided the opportunity to support residents safe use of some area’s privately for same household use. The meeting room, private dining, cinema room and sports pitch can all be booked, aswell as virtual community engagement and services. Those residents who have allowed their Dogs to defecate have been spoken to, with the team resolving promptly, as with any resident related complaints on behaviors. During these challenging times, we have supported people’s mental health journey.

Fantastic City Centre Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Fantastic building, modern and stylish with a great selection of amenities on offer. Frequently used communal areas are cleaned throughout the day but corridors in the more recently opened areas and on residential floors in the tower could do with a little more love.
The team are always friendly and welcoming and where issues are resolved swiftly.
It will be a shame to add the charging on to the amenities as this is a little off putting to people, an alternative solution would maybe to offer a certain number free in a time period and anything over this a charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great city centre location with good access to transport links

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, swift responses and resolutions from the team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy living within the Angel Garden’s development. Amenities are always FOC to use, with a small cost which covers use and cleaning when private resident events are planned within the Cinema room and Private Dining room post lockdown. This ensures that spaces are only booked where needed and the area’s are fully returned to use following with a deep clean for all to enjoy. Currently these area’s are FOC for 1-to-1 use to support our Community during challenging times.

Angel gardens

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is great and the amenities are brilliant, modern and accessible all day. Makes being in lockdown easier. Cinema room is unreal and and the gym is small but never really that busy so perfect for a quick work out. Good working space too with nice views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s in a fantastic location, the arndale just down the road and close to a lot of bars in the northern quarter for when they do open again.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish Covid wouldn’t of taken so long as I would of made more the my time in Manchester.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The neighbours were being noisy and within seconds they come to solve the problem

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Adam. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying Angel Garden’s and making use of the amenities. Happy that we can be of assistance is resolving issues you raise with us.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 1

4.23

Average rating based on 50 reviews

View company