Angel Gardens, M4

By
Moda Living
Ranked 26th out of 61 in Manchester
4.28 (56 reviews) 4.28 (56 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.41
Facilities
4.70
Design
4.77
Location
3.84
Value
4.02
Management

Angel Gardens, by Moda Living, sits in the heart of Manchester, within the NOMA innovation district. It features a total of 466 interior designed apartments to rent with a mix of sizes, ranging from studios to three beds. In addition, it offers no deposit and is pet-friendly. Likewise, residents benefit from 250MBPS WiFi, Samsung 50″ inch smart TV included in their rent. Plus, onsite amenities such as: a rooftop sports pitch, rooftop terrace, residents’ gym, sky lounge, private dining room, media room and atrium. Pay your rent, book community events or chat to your neighbours with the MyModa app. A free health check when you move in, wellbeing workshops and classes with hero, Moda’s health and wellbeing partner.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,550 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Moda
More info
From £1,150 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
618 sq ft
Moda
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 3 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Generally disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Generally a poor experience living here at the moment.

The bad points:

Most facilities are closed during covid but there is no compensation for this. Several months of it but we are still paying full price for everything. The facilities are a selling point so it’s strange they aren’t doing anything to compensate this. Generic responses to this when we voiced it and when I’ve seen others mention it.

Courtyard is covered is dog faeces since lots of residents don’t clean up after their pets and nothing seems to be done about it. Very easy to identify who’s doing it.

Showers run out of hot water very quickly. Especially if you have back to back ones with whoever you’re living with.

Drunks in the reception. There’s always the same guy stumbling around harassing people. Even in the daytime. Verbally abused my girlfriend.

Sound travels through the ceilings and floors a lot! Ive seen lots of other complaints about this on the community forum here.

Fire/heat alarms are super sensitive. Literally our toaster sets it off sometimes.

Good points:

Concierge staff are very friendly and nice especially Gemma Dave and Jay.

Internet is good and reliable.

Furniture feels good quality and heavy duty.

Deliveries system works well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is good. Near lots of amenities and transport links. Feels safe and most things are walkable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the faculties may be shut for long period of times with no discount in billing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge respond fast and well. Issues aren’t always fixed though (shower, fire alarm, noise etc)

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Beau. I would be happy to chat through further as per our emails in relation to understanding any associated costs with amenities. The Community spaces are free for all to use, unless residents are to (in the future when covid permits) book for private functions, where a small cost is due to cover cleaning. The purpose of these spaces is to ensure fair use and enjoyment for all. We have been very fortunate during covid that a phased release has provided the opportunity to support residents safe use of some area’s privately for same household use. The meeting room, private dining, cinema room and sports pitch can all be booked, aswell as virtual community engagement and services. Those residents who have allowed their Dogs to defecate have been spoken to, with the team resolving promptly, as with any resident related complaints on behaviors. During these challenging times, we have supported people’s mental health journey.

Won’t recommend it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2021

Everything i asked got a ”no” as an answer.
Internet didnt work properly for more than 2 months and as an answer ”See with the internet support”.
Windows doesnt filter outisde noises
We are 4 friends living in this building and have to walk the stairs to moove from one unit to the other because management didn’t want us to have access to the different floor of the block A.
No amneties while price didnt get down.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Concierges are amazing specially Gemma and David. But nothing went really well.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t pay that much for this, specially after I asked to have a cat and the answer is ”Pets are only allowed on odds floor”,

1
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Julien. We are sorry you are disappointed with the security elements, with the secure by design and relaxed lifestyle offering, the floor access design is to ensure resident protection from unwelcomed visitors and to prevent too much noise on floor levels other than from occupants. We are certain our team will be able to support in looking at alternative apartments to group you closer together, let us know when we can arrange a call or in person meeting to discuss requirements.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 1

4.28

Average rating based on 56 reviews

View company