Angel Gardens, M4

By
Moda Living
Ranked 26th out of 58 in Manchester
4.28 (44 reviews) 4.28 (44 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.41
Facilities
4.64
Design
4.75
Location
3.66
Value
3.95
Management

Angel Gardens, by Moda Living, sits in the heart of Manchester, within the NOMA innovation district. It features a total of 466 interior designed apartments to rent with a mix of sizes, ranging from studios to three beds. In addition, it offers no deposit and is pet-friendly. Likewise, residents benefit from 250MBPS WiFi, Samsung 50″ inch smart TV included in their rent. Plus, onsite amenities such as: a rooftop sports pitch, rooftop terrace, residents’ gym, sky lounge, private dining room, media room and atrium. Pay your rent, book community events or chat to your neighbours with the MyModa app. A free health check when you move in, wellbeing workshops and classes with hero, Moda’s health and wellbeing partner.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £825 pcm
Flat Share Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Moda
More info
From £1,550 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
981 sq ft
Moda
More info
From £1,150 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
618 sq ft
Moda
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 44 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

MODA Angel Gardens – a home in the heart of the city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Angel Gardens is a modern complex comprising three apartment blocks, with the imposing black tower accessed through an ultra modern atrium entrance area with 24h concierge, mail delivery pick facilities, rest areas and even relaxing chilled music quietly played in the background!
Each apartment has access to a shared residence living room, library, kitchen, big screen media room and 24h gym. There’s also an outdoor terrace, great in the summer to relax – who needs a garden!
Any apartment issues can be reported to the team and the response is always quick, friendly and helpful and there’s always a friendly hello from the team when out and about around the complex.
There are also many events and treats organised by the team, offered through the MODA web app, from coffee shop visits, beer goodie bags to grab, movie nights, quiz nights, home cooking events, so there’s usually always something that appeals!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is excellent situated in the Northern Quarter, part of the new NOMA development next to the Cooperative building HQ, minutes walk away from both Victoria and Picadilly rail stations, 100’s of shops, and many great bars and restaurants. Haven’t found a better location in the city to live!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Super happy with the location 18 months later and haven’t found a better place to live in the city! Utilities can be a little steep and there’s no ability to select your own provider for these but they are reliable, as is the Glide broadband (250Mbps or even 1Gbps if needed so home working a dream!).
I would have liked to see a part-furnished option available which currently isn’t possible, it’s either furnished or unfurnished. Flexibility on pets is limited to certain floors, but the place is very pet friendly, so if you’re a pet lover, check this before you move!

What is the best feature of your home:

MODA Angel Gardens is in a fantastic location, the apartment design and quality is very good, the shared facilities on site are super convenient (gym, living room, terrace etc) and the place feels very secure and safe place to live.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Angel Gardens, M4
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Les. We are pleased to know that the building and community vibe supports your vision for City Center living, building and retaining long term customer satisfaction. Very excited to share the 2021 plans, there are certainly plenty of treats in store!

Generally disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Generally a poor experience living here at the moment.

The bad points:

Most facilities are closed during covid but there is no compensation for this. Several months of it but we are still paying full price for everything. The facilities are a selling point so it’s strange they aren’t doing anything to compensate this. Generic responses to this when we voiced it and when I’ve seen others mention it.

Courtyard is covered is dog faeces since lots of residents don’t clean up after their pets and nothing seems to be done about it. Very easy to identify who’s doing it.

Showers run out of hot water very quickly. Especially if you have back to back ones with whoever you’re living with.

Drunks in the reception. There’s always the same guy stumbling around harassing people. Even in the daytime. Verbally abused my girlfriend.

Sound travels through the ceilings and floors a lot! Ive seen lots of other complaints about this on the community forum here.

Fire/heat alarms are super sensitive. Literally our toaster sets it off sometimes.

Good points:

Concierge staff are very friendly and nice especially Gemma Dave and Jay.

Internet is good and reliable.

Furniture feels good quality and heavy duty.

Deliveries system works well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is good. Near lots of amenities and transport links. Feels safe and most things are walkable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the faculties may be shut for long period of times with no discount in billing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge respond fast and well. Issues aren’t always fixed though (shower, fire alarm, noise etc)

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Beau. I would be happy to chat through further as per our emails in relation to understanding any associated costs with amenities. The Community spaces are free for all to use, unless residents are to (in the future when covid permits) book for private functions, where a small cost is due to cover cleaning. The purpose of these spaces is to ensure fair use and enjoyment for all. We have been very fortunate during covid that a phased release has provided the opportunity to support residents safe use of some area’s privately for same household use. The meeting room, private dining, cinema room and sports pitch can all be booked, aswell as virtual community engagement and services. Those residents who have allowed their Dogs to defecate have been spoken to, with the team resolving promptly, as with any resident related complaints on behaviors. During these challenging times, we have supported people’s mental health journey.

Fantastic City Centre Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Fantastic building, modern and stylish with a great selection of amenities on offer. Frequently used communal areas are cleaned throughout the day but corridors in the more recently opened areas and on residential floors in the tower could do with a little more love.
The team are always friendly and welcoming and where issues are resolved swiftly.
It will be a shame to add the charging on to the amenities as this is a little off putting to people, an alternative solution would maybe to offer a certain number free in a time period and anything over this a charge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great city centre location with good access to transport links

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, swift responses and resolutions from the team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy living within the Angel Garden’s development. Amenities are always FOC to use, with a small cost which covers use and cleaning when private resident events are planned within the Cinema room and Private Dining room post lockdown. This ensures that spaces are only booked where needed and the area’s are fully returned to use following with a deep clean for all to enjoy. Currently these area’s are FOC for 1-to-1 use to support our Community during challenging times.

Angel gardens

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is great and the amenities are brilliant, modern and accessible all day. Makes being in lockdown easier. Cinema room is unreal and and the gym is small but never really that busy so perfect for a quick work out. Good working space too with nice views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s in a fantastic location, the arndale just down the road and close to a lot of bars in the northern quarter for when they do open again.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish Covid wouldn’t of taken so long as I would of made more the my time in Manchester.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The neighbours were being noisy and within seconds they come to solve the problem

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Adam. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying Angel Garden’s and making use of the amenities. Happy that we can be of assistance is resolving issues you raise with us.

Great place to live. Just need stronger policies and practices.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Overall it’s a stunning place. Only suggestion is that it could be more ‘green’. Fairly well maintained and loads happens to make residents life better here. Lots of events, connections with local businesses, hero training club on site is a huge plus

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just a short walk into city centre as well northern quarter. Couldn’t ask for more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Facilities booking could be easier and transparent

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Flat is great but table and chairs are oversized to be utilised (2 chairs against wall) – property could be ‘greener’ and hallways etc. Could be more consistently decorated and furnished

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Luke. We would be happy to discuss in more details thoughts on our sustainability policies. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the resident engagement and health & wellness elements. We hope you can join our next forum, or happy to to meet 1-to-1. Feedback is fundamental to improvement.

Love!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Dubai vibes through out
Looks and smells fresh everyday
The location is amazing so central and walking distance to town
The service is amazing all the staff are the best people who always go out there way
I love living here and would never move
Xx

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best place to live in Manchester!
Safe & secure and my children love it
The staff are amazing too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They are now charging for bookings of the dining and cinema room

What is the best feature of your home:

The Samsung appliances
The top quality bathrooms and en suits

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Sarah. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your home and Community, supported by our team.

MODA

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The facilities are great and the location is good but the apartments could me built to last more. They’re all new but it doesn’t seem like a huge amount of money has been spent on things that last. The table is wobbly, the oven had an issue and things like that. Also the hot water system isn’t ideal

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s too noisy and busy but it’s near all the shops which is good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The traffic noise is quite loud in the apartment

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Well, but sometimes could resolve issues more efficiently

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we can assist with some of the items you note? Ryan our Facilities Manager will make contact with you directly.

Beautiful Development :)

Review Date Feb 2021

AG is in a fab location with all amenities on your doorstep. Apartments are furnished beautifully, although the sofas are unfortunately not the comfiest. The amenities (pre lockdown) are the main reasons we chose to live here, they are great, especially the library! Staff are fantastic, Jay and David imparticular.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is within walking distance. Cafes, bars, shops and the Arndale Centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can hear neighbours above quite easily when they are walking around the flat or moving furniture.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to respond and deal with any issues that have been raised.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Jen. Great feedback for the team and their efforts in ensuring that you are made to feel at home.

Happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Everything is good, I wish if you can make a swimming pool, and make all the amenities free even after the lockdown.

I like that the building is quite most of the time, people are friendly and respectful.

Parking is really great, easy for enter and exit.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s good, close to most places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That some of the amenities is not free

What is the best feature of your home:

Well designed building, the room sizes is bigger than other buildings.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Sandy. We are pleased that you are happy in your home. Do you look out for messaging on amenities to help clarify their use.

Gorgeous apartments, great facilities and lovely people!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Angel Gardens is a gorgeous development, lovely apartments with great facilities. In particular I love the rooftop terrace and the communal areas such as co-working and atrium, it’s nice to have these areas to spend time with your neighbours which is unlike anywhere I have lived before and a real plus having a community to get to know.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic location, you couldn’t really be any more central! A few mins walk to Victoria Station, Metrolink around the corner, on the doorstep of Ancoats and NQ for all your hipster needs and city centre is 5 mins walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there was a plan to charge for certain facilities and events in the future. My understanding was the facilities and events were part of the rent we pay (which isn’t cheap), that’s certainly how it was marketed originally. To then find out we will have to start paying for private dining and media room is underhand. Also the same with certain events / nights in etc. I feel like it wasn’t the plan and the goal posts were just changed.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish I was in a flat that had some direct sunlight as I don’t get any!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Karl. We do love the roof terrace, very excited for our Spring plans! We have reworked our messaging to assist with which our community offering is for events, and which are 3rd party exclusive offers that are an optional offering. Look forward to sharing and receiving feedback at the upcoming forum, and of course clarifying that the amenity hire costs.

That Sweet Moda Life

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I find that being so close to town and being in such a close knitted community has allowed for me to meet a variety of people which helps to not just find comfort here but an opportunity for networking. Also, being the building great facilities allows for being not only physical but mental well being.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the how close to town centre I am, as well as the fact that there is so much to do in the area. Though ubereats has no idea where the building is.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The internet isn’t always the greatest.

What is the best feature of your home:

Comfortable, with style. The facilities alone are good but your flat will make you feel like it’s clean and comfortable.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review. We are pleased that we can support our customers during this challenging time with their wellbeing. Do try the M4 4GE postcode with Angel Garden’s (Tower) in the description for take-away deliveries, we have found that this is recognised this first time! Do also try a reset with Glide for internet use, as this often helps.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4
User submitted image of Angel Gardens, M4

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 1

4.28

Average rating based on 44 reviews

View company