Anaconda Cut, M3

Anaconda Cut, M3

By
The Ringley Group
Ranked 90th out of 181 in North West England
4.22 (25 reviews) 4.22 (25 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.24
Facilities
4.56
Design
4.28
Location
4.04
Value
4.32
Management

Excellent

40%

Very Good

56%

Average

4%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Anaconda Cut, located in Greengate. Comprising of 349 one two and three bedroom apartments for rental only, residents benefit from a communal roof terrace. As well as, a sky lounge, concierge service, gym and yoga studio.

Read more Read less

Anaconda Cut, M3 Reviews

Write a Review Upload Photos

Nice building, friendly staff but consistent maintenance issues.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The amenities in Anaconda Cut were novel in 2020 but are becoming more the norm with the built-to-rent new properties in Manchester. They’re kept clean and tidy but disrepair isn’t handled very quickly (elements of the gym, terrace and cinema room have been broken or missing for over 6 months). There has also been consistent problems with the lifts recently (e.g. one or more being out of use, people being trapped inside, lifts falling between floors). Rent is due to go up by 5.6% this year (so around £85 per month extra on a £1,500 tenancy) which is in line with inflation, but feels like a bit of a joke considering the issues that aren’t being fixed.

The staff are generally friendly and helpful, and it’s handy to have access to an app which allows you to book amenities and check what parcels you have. The apartments are lovely and easy to maintain (hard wearing floors, basic paint you can touch up easily etc) and the Hyperoptic braodband in them is free. That said, costs to replace things due to fault or wear and tear are pushed to the tenant (e.g. spontaneous shattering shower doors, bits falling out of the locks of interior doors) on the grounds that the tenant ‘must have done something’ to cause the issue. You can have pets here for an additional £50 per month, and the pet policy is more permissable than others I’ve seen (no weight limit on dogs, small exotic pets not prohibited and don’t incur the pet fee).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Anaconda Cut is about a 10 min walk from Corn Exchange and Printworks, and there’s also a Sainsbury’s Local about 5 mins away. There seems to be an issue with people snatching phones on the bridge on the way into town, but besides that I’ve only heard one report of a violent crime in the area in the time I’ve lived here. There are no big supermarkets in the immediate vicinity but most supermarkets can deliver to the front door of your apartment so that’s manageable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there would be some much development in the immediate vicinity. There are at least 3 separate building sites for new buildings within 25m, which are noisy, set to be in progress for at least 2 more years and will interrupt the existing views from the apartments when complete. The alarms on the building sites go off regularly at night at the moment too.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Either the annual rent increases should be lower or the maintenance issues should be fixed in a timely manner.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not perfect, but great for the city centre.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The design of the building is good – the reception is bright and airy, and the apartments are modern and stylish. The facilities are also good, as we appreciate the underground parking and 17th floor balcony. The gym could use more free weights/benches, as it is currently somewhat bare. We have not used the cinema room or the meeting rooms. Building/property management have mostly been fair and friendly. There are currently building works going on in the local area and there is sometimes an issue with soundproofing. This extends to a lack of soundproofing from noisy neighbors too, although management were sympathetic and quick to respond. Although the immediate surrounding area is also currently being regenerated, there is also sometimes an issue with litter and cleanliness. The flats also get quite hot in the summer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like:
Walking distance to city centre
Close to M60
Dog-friendly
Clean

Dislike:
Local area needs development
Noise issues/noise-proofing
Rubbish chute doesn’t work half the time

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The 17th floor balcony is only open at certain times of the day.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had issues with tenants downstairs being noisy, management were sympathetic (if not entirely effective). We also had issues with a broken dishwasher, and a repairman was sent out promptly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Design Shy of a Few Finishing Touches

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Externally a bit too yellow, it’s a strange colour choice, and it would have been nice if there were balconies.

An app for gym availability would be useful, checking numbers and booking, particularly during lockdown.

I’d also like the option of being made aware when larger apartments than my own or those on higher floors become available as I’d be willing to pay more to upgrade.

I love the large windows with the views of the city and greenery.

It was a shame that I couldn’t arrange to have the bed in my second bedroom moved into storage. Also the parking availability is low and expensive. It’s cheaper to park at the nearby Q Park and the waiting list for Anaconda Cut is 3 months at least.

The concierge, security and general staff are helpful and friendly. The roof terrace and sky lounge are impressive and the gym is OK but a little small for the size of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great for ameneties, shops and restaurants. Ok transport- not close to national rail and parking is expensive nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Flats by the waste disposal chute can hear it.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More parking provision priced at £100 a month max.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful development in the heart of growing Greengate

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

It’s a beautiful development with lovely design features. The fixtures and fittings are of high quality compared to other developments and the concierge staff are extremely friendly. There is a nice sense of community and there are often free events or giveaways for residents. The gym is great and the terrace and sky lounge are both beautiful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its super close to Manchester City centre – a 5min walk and you’re in the Corn Exchange. Sainsbury’s just 2 mins away. It’s quicker to walk anywhere than get a cab.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had known the plans for other properties being built in the area. Our view disappeared after 6 months as a new high rise is being built in front of our windows.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some of the fixtures are starting to break or become loose after 12 months or so. But the facilities team are really friendly and great to work with.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Facilities. Better View

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The floor to ceiling windows give you a great view of the surrounding city as well as a sleek modern interior. The gym is perfect for individual use and the 17th floor terrace is great for an evening of relaxing. The concierge is always friendly and helpful and always good when it comes to packages being delivered. Any issues we have had have been resolved quickly. My only issue if there is one is that the furniture appears to be of lower quality than the rest of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great. A five minute walk to the city centre and easy access to transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had know that there was going to be construction going on all of the time. Including a building that was being built that takes away half of our view.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view is what we were really drawn to in the flat. Also having a shower that can fit people over 6 foot is very nice to have.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

4 stars

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Well fitted and furnished flats in a prime location. Only gripe about apartments are that the walls have very cheap plastering and painting which is not resistant. Lovely concierge staff who make every effort to help. Excellent cleaning of communal spaces. Infrequent events and closing time of communal spaces is a significant drawback. No facility to use the sky lounge kitchen and 9PM close is far too early. Bin chute too small and no policing of inappropriate use has meant recycling out of action for months. Gym is small with limited equipment and repairs to broken machines have taken months. Disproportionately expensive and unavailable parking spots mean we have to park off site and walk. For shift workers, this is a significant drawback.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good location to access the city centre. Good location for commuting as easy access to inner city ring road and the motorway. Issues include dirty local area, lots of construction ongoing, not as well lit as it could be (e.g. bridge near Sainsbury’s local), and exceptionally limited offloading parking. This makes moving in or out ridiculously hard and dedicated outside parking should be made available for this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Poor parking availability outside building. Sky lounge shuts at 2100.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and made the necessary repairs requested e.g. faulty dishwasher height

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with the building, but expensive.

Review Date Dec 2022

The building is brilliant. Outdoor terrace and sky lounge are the best that I’ve seen in Manchester – the view is something they could charge money for as a viewing deck. Gym is small, so not enough if this is a big priority for you, but good enough for me. Concierge service is good, there is always somebody available to pick up packages. Letting agent is very friendly and it was a swift moving in process. Only downside is that we have had a sink leak, we have posted a complaint on the app, but not heard back in over a month. Also, the building does not recycle food waste.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Small Sainsburys is extremely close by. Less than 5 mins walk to get into Manchester City Centre. Range of outdoor and indoor car parks available, but lots of one-way streets and gridlocked traffic at peak times. Exchange square is close and is good for restaurants. Deansgate is less than 10 mins walk which is good for bars. Lots of building work going on, so lots of noise, but no noise after working hours. Area is full of young professionals, so never feels unsafe, even when walking home during the night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a nightclub called Hidden across the river. Depending on which way the wind is flowing, this can be annoying as it is noisy from 11pm-8am. About half of the nights it is open, it is audible, but the windows are soundproofed and it is not a major issue during the winter. Something to be aware of during the summer when it’s hot though.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No response in over a month after using their app.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living there makes life easy.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

the concierge staff Juba, Simon and the night shift are so helpful and friendly. The manager Mike and Elle at the reception desk who organises the social events for the residents also so helpful and friendly. Also Antonia the leasing team is helpful. amazing staff indeed!
You feel comfortable living here…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

AnacondaCut building is well- structured. Its location is so convenient. The communal areas are so good and versatile. Living there makes life easy. The most important thing to me is the maintenance. If we have any issue with anything or any faulty problem it would be fixed quickly and for free. The engineer there Shane and the maintenance team are so friendly and happy to help. They fix anything as soon as possible. So you do not worry about calling anyone outside the building to come and sort it out. You spare money and time.
The only thing that I am not that satisfied the wall paints in the apartments. It is cheap and easy to stain.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise as regard to construction work outside.
The street also not that clean..

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Mike the manger is so helpful and friendly.. he tries to sort out everything…..

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Anaconda Cut – fantastic!

Review Date Dec 2022

Very nice and high-end building. Flats are spacious and well decorated and fitted. The reception area is lovely and there are great amenities and facilities including a spacious gym, cosy cinema room and a sky lounge with a really great view. Overall fantastic.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really close to the city centre – 5 min walk from Arndale, 15 min walk from NQ. Shops nearby and some nice walks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew just how close this building is to the city centre.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We’ve raised a few maintenance issues and always sorted quickly

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely building

Review Date Nov 2022

Design is nice and the facilities are good such as yoga room and gym room, also have nice lounge area in reception and the sky lounge has many seating areas and chill zones for tenants and there is a lovely cinema room which is comfortable and convenient

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not in a super loud or busy area and good location, close to amenities such as first floor gym and sky lounge

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The application process requirements difficulty & slow lifts

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not entirely as the move in process there was no answer on the phone and we were not taken seriously

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice apartments but no parking!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Can take 2 weeks for an engineer to come out to repair dishwasher and microwave. This is not good enough and causes a huge inconvenience, my dishwasher has broken down multiple times during my 3 year tenancy here, given the rent I pay; I expect faster and more efficient service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of loud construction 7 days a week which reduces sleep quality.
Huge parking problem, there is a long waiting list for the underground parking and absolutely no where to park nearby.
Poor selection of local supermarkets, closest one is an over priced tiny Sainsbury Express?
Only good factor in terms of location is proximity to Arndale

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lack of parking and too many dogs live in the building.
Great app for residents and also free yoga classes

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Can take 2 weeks for an engineer to come out to repair dishwasher and microwave. This is not good enough and causes a huge inconvenience, my dishwasher has broken down multiple times during my 3 year tenancy here, given the rent I pay; I expect faster and more efficient service.

4
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment for a reasonable price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Close to town, great views. Nice roof terrace and sky bar, although they close a bit early. Friendly security/concierge. Well sound proofed, never hear any other flats. So easy to get to the train station and tram stop. Easy to get out of the city by car as well. Good bike storage in the car parking area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to town, easy access to Manchester Victoria.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking can be tricky if you don’t have a space here. There is a Europark just down the road

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Parking spaces are very limited and incredibly expensive

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Anaconda Cut, M3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Honest review, decent apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Great concierge and building care taker. Security could be improved in terms of cameras on each floor or in the stairwell, because not everyone in the block lives here and the security at the front of house is a bit lax on friday and satruday nights. Good facilities, cinema room is on the ground floor which feels cold and exposed before you get there. Not enough policing of equipment in the cinema room after tenants use it. Gym equipment broken often. Top floor always clean and welcoming.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, 3mins to walk into the very centre of town. The street is busy because of road closures but not the end of the world. The underground parking is good but expensive considering the rent cost. Not all of the car park is covered by cameras and that’s a worry for expensive cars – no big issues so far. Some occupants smoking in their apartment which impacts their direct neighbours greatly and the smell across the entire floor corridor. Transport links are great. Local supermarket 1min away, local convenience shop 1min away. Perfect location. Very loud music from opposite nightclub on friday and saturday nights – the summer is worse with more days and worse hours, not great if you have kids.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the calibre of occupants would change and decrease. At first it was young professionals and quite a mature age group, but over time it has gone down hill with lots of students or young rowdy occupants – mostly lots of people sharing one flat. The impact of this has caused most of the higher calibre occupants to move out to other developments nearby.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they responded to an issue I had in the carpark with my car but they response wasn’t positive from Management. They suggested that the lack of security cameras was normal and that every part of the carpark /and or building cannot be monitored. Sarcasm and abruptness was part of the response. I wasn’t left happy or helped. The concierge were amazing by investing time and effort into reviewing the CCTV footage that they had available.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Mostly happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

The walls are well insulated though I feel that the windows could be a little more as I hear a lot of traffic noise. The interior design is beautiful though, both in my flat and in common areas. The faculties available such as the gym are also pretty good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The traffic and surrounding building work is very loud and disturbing, though the location is perfect

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amount of Road and building work noise 24/7 is not something I expected.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problems or queries I have had have been efficiently sorted within 24 hours.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic working from home spaces

Review Date Nov 2022

Fantastic working from home spaces including residents lounge, gym needs to be a little bit bigger or more equipment needed, e.g heavier weights. Design of apartments is great and spacious alongside excellent communication with the residents on the app

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Traffic noise from motorway, bedroom windows need to be more soundproof, better shops nearby other than sainsburys

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How long the building works around the apartment we’re going to take

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently when a problem arises through the app

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living @ Anaconda Cut

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Anaconda cut is build with social space in mind and the 42 floor is a great asset to the building and areas, the building it’s self is a slick tall great looking design. The area is under development and will be fantastic when finished. The area has some great walks and outdoor areas away from the city.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment block is a stones though away from the city where you can hind anything you need from shopping to a night out. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The design and build quality is amazing with great social areas and an fantastic gym to work off those nights out eating in the sun.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartment could do with some air conditioning as it get warm and when living on the road side it can get noisy at night.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have more social events with the rest of the tenants.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern design so pretty happy there, and love the big windows

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2022

Modern design so pretty happy there, and love the big windows. Facilities wise it’s pretty adequate, it’s definitely a bonus that there is a gym but it is lacking some key equipment I’d say. Cinema room is really cool and I’m a fan of that. The top floor is a great area but the pool table is poorly maintained, cues and balls go missing, and staff seem slow to repair it I’d say a new set of balls is definitely needed. The 17th floor is okay, but I feel like more tables and chairs would be good in summer

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of road noise but close to the city centre. Close to some shops but they’re not the best shops, would prefer a big supermarket within walking distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s lots of little events that get out on, food outside etc, love that

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There’s been a few little issues like the front door broke, but it was repaired really quickly so I was pleased with that

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Anaconda Cut, M3

Location

Number of developments 7

4.17

Average rating based on 108 reviews

View company