Allegro Living, B7

Allegro Living, B7

By
Savills
Ranked 10th out of 23 in Birmingham
4.10 (based on 24 reviews) 4.10 (24 reviews)

Category Scores

4.29
Facilities
4.46
Design
5.00
Location
3.71
Value
3.75
Management

Allegro Living is a development operated by Savills, located in Birmingham. This development is comprised of 603 rental units and a ground floor café. Residents here benefit from a residents’ hub with concierge and members style private lounge.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Fantastic place to live in!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The first impression anyone would get from Allegro is “wow”; and that is true. The design of the buildings, the architecture, the type of cladding and colors gives a very modern, peaceful, minimalistic impression that makes you feel just home. We have our own private gym, maintenance is a call away should you require any addition, modification or repair to your flat. The management team is very responsive and proactive, nothing goes unattended. Tenants who live on floors 12+ get the privilege to access a Terrace on the 12th floor… That’s a bit unfortunate for tenants on lowers floors. I would suggest the management looks into this and hopefully agree on providing access to the terrace to all tenants on a booking basis if required…. I doubt however it’s going to ever get busy…. especially with the weather in the UK

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fantastic Birmingham city centre location. All our favorite places are walking distance from home. The development has its own private podium where residents can enjoy spending a “private outdoor” time under the sunlight. Aston University is across the street, Bullring is 5 minutes walk. It’s just perfect for those who wish to be time efficient at enjoy a luxurious life style at the same time

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1- Noisy neighbors (Students probably)
2- No access to 12th floor terrace

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

1- Layout of the bathroom is a waste of space. 2 doors and absolutely no place to put anything…
2- Access to the 12th floor Terrace. I am a person who truly enjoys fresh air and elevated grounds. It is very unfortunate we have no access to the Terrace

5
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Allegro Living

Review Date Oct 2020

A lovely block of high standard flats with resident gym and polite management staff. The interior is tastefully decorated and offers a good value for the rent price. The management is always happy to help. Facilities are kept to the highest standard and are very clean.
The resident app offers a variety of services such as house cleaning, pet sitting and more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very good central location, close to all necessary shops and amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The resident services for shelves fixing has a very high price and I would not recommend using them. Better put up your furniture yourself.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d like the flat to be a tiny bit bigger. There is not much space to work with.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but room for improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

I’ve enjoyed living here overall mainly around the location and closeness to local amenities. The design of the apartments themselves are very neutral with good appliances. The gym and postal facilities are good but broader range of gym machines would be appreciated. More flexibility is required which should help them retain their existing tenants. Concierge with Sunny and Forzia is a real positive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a very good location with a Tesco’s and Sainsbury’s within walking distance. Also within a 5 minute walk of the bullring shopping centre. The shops below the apartment have still not been filled which is disappointing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limited flexibility. No one was in the adjacent apartments and asked to move into another apartment with a better view. Was willing to pay more for this but there was no support for a long term tenant such as myself. Seem to more interested in new tenants than keeping its existing ones happy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Price of the apartment vs what you get. You are paying for location which is fine but HS2 hasn’t opened yet so you are only really paying for close proximity to the bullring.

2
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
2
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Location, location, location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Its got a gym and a open residential area which is very cute, pet friendly so gives you a lot of options to suit anyone. For me its the development of the building, its been sophisticatedly designed and possibly one of the best designs ive seen so far in Birmingham m. The only thing that brings this place down is the management. No communication skills what so ever. If you have an enquire you will either get straight blanked or get back to you the following week. But everything else is top notch

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location was the one for me, uts located right bang in the middle. Great access to loads of transport, shops and leisure facilities. Loads of restaurants within a 10 min walk. Overall best location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe abit more in-depth anout my electric and water. (Information about my suppliers)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not very well, take days to get back to you or even forget sometimes

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would definitely recommend living in this property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Maintainance and reception staff are friendly.
Building is clean and well organized.
Management dont follow up your concerns and rarely reply to emails therefore disappointed with their service.
Building facilities are great.
Location in city cebtre very convenient

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location,design and organization afe the main perks
Management is a bit busy and not very helpful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management is not helpful

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Kitchen a bit small given that there is space in the living room

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good but yet to be perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

As mentioned above, the design is really nice very stylistic, however the lack of material qualities really disappointed me. Also I heard some people have problem when they moved out as the building management team really deduct their deposit more than they suppose to be for a little scratch. I’ve heard quite a lot people telling me this, I hope they can be more resonable on charging the deposit deduction.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The design really stylistic however the material they use to build this building are poor, I expected to be a brick wall instead of partition block

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The way they charge for the deposit when you move out. Also about the partition wall, I can hear my neighbour pluging they charger, it’s a shame, I pay for private flat and yet the sound proof more or less like student accommodation.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Water pressure, the water pressure on my kitchen is weak, it used to be quite decent and I’ve told the maintenance team but after they checked it they said there’s nothing they can do.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Allegro Living, B7
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Allegro apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Excellent facilities throughout the building, in particular, the wellness centre. Property management is excellent, a new hob was fitted the same day after a fault was found and not a problem for the staff. Good design with the podium centrally located in the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to central shopping area. Easily accessible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we knew there was a height limit in to the car park (for furniture removal service)

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of the apartment is the balcony area.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Accommodation

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Overall the building is a nice place to live.
Concierge are friendly and it is always very clean.
The communal areas are welcoming and everybody I have bumped into so far has been very friendly.
The building feels like a safe place to live which is a bonus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Water in the shower/bath doesn’t seem to get hot, only warm.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The 1st floor outside area is great and a good selling point,

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A balcony would be beneficial but isn’t essential.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfort

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

The place is clean, central, and has a great management team. The facilities such as the common area, the podium, and gym.
Friendly and very helpful management team.
It has a really good garden in the middle of the three block.
Very safe and secure.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very central and close to city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that there were not construction sight being built.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is pets friendly & the facilities of the place.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Nice clean gym and wellness areas. The communal areas have been looked after all the time.
All the staff and security guys are happy to help all the time.
There is always someone present to help with any of the issue.
Secure car park with 24/7 cctv cameras.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice flats and well maintain. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I dislike that few students who think they live in student accommodation.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They shouldn’t mix professionals with students in the same block.

What is the best feature of your home:

Gym and wellness area. Friendly management and security staff.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Allegro Living, B7
User submitted image of Allegro Living, B7

Location

About Savills

Savills has a management arm that is part of the global real estate group Savills Plc. Founded in 1855, Savills…
Number of developments 9

4.20

Average rating based on 158 reviews

View company