Abbeville Apartments, IG11

Abbeville Apartments, IG11

By
Grainger
Ranked 24th out of 223 in East London
4.33 (32 reviews) 4.33 (32 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.38
Facilities
4.44
Design
4.22
Location
3.97
Value
4.19
Management

Excellent

56%

Very Good

41%

Average

3%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Grainger plc is the developer behind Abbeville Apartments, a residential block in East London’s Barking suburb. There are one, two and three-bedroom apartments here –  all rental only. Close by is Barking train station, which means easy access for residents to the Overground, National Rail and District line services.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

My apartment is Large and Spacious in terms of storage. Easy commute, to work as I work nearby in canary warfare.
Unfortunately the Furniture poor and I cannot change the interior design. I wish I was able to repaint my room to my desire.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the Facilities like the gym and the movie room. The building design is very modern and depicts it’s worth. They also have a inbuilt sockets and facilities that allow easy to work from home.
However the Internet connection poor, and the gym tends to get very busy around 8 to 10pm which are my preferred timesupplier especially after work

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew i was unable to repaint or refurnish my apartment.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Abbeville apartments review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I love everything about Abbeville apartments! The management company are great, not just at helping with any issues that you have but also making you feel very welcome and part of a community. The design of my flat is great, perfect size for me.
It’s a shame that the gym is closed due to COVID but nearby local barking park is perfect to do my daily exercises in!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great amenities nearby. Also very close to station! Great location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing, it is all great, I’ve never had issues regarding my flat

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I highly recommend Abbeville Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The apartment is clean and the interior is beautiful and modern. Living room have a spacious balcony, so no need to go out of the building for some fresh air. It’s situated at a great location as it’s very close to Asda, local Shops, Bus stops, Parks, restaurants, and tube station.
Perfect place to live with your friends or family. . There’s also a cinema room that you can book and enjoy a movie, and a gym.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am having such an amazing stay here, the building is secure and safe. The staff at reception are very helpful and attentive.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
User submitted image of  Abbeville Apartments, IG11
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good for students and small families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The design of the building could be improved , such as providing parking capacity that matches tenant volume and having access to your own Meters for electricity.

Covid-19 has changed a lot of rules and rightly so however, delivery of packages to the building is inconvenient out of hours, lot of the times delivery men are waiting to come in . Furthermore, breach in privacy of Confidentially information packages being delivered and left out in communication areas instead of the package storage has been disappointing. Since there is plenty of safety regulation installed to keep everyone safe when picking up packages.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has lots of convenient shops. Perfect walking distance for essentials and transport links into central London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

More about the area.
Having professional cleaner, clean the carpets before I moved in.
The toilet seat was broken before I moved in, would of been nice to know this was the case before they allowed me to move into the flat.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Acess to my own Electic meter. Bigger washing machine.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice apartment to rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Overall i like the apartment for its location, on sight handyman facility, gym and complementary internet facility.

Resident team can be more interactive but don’t bother me much. Spacious apartments with good balcony is plus point. Location is well situated from station, highway, school, asda..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Below are somethings which i like most:
Gym
Free internet
Community area
Balcony

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Free internet connection is good facility but i think speed should be higher

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I am satisfied with existing services, gym should open 24/7.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Oct 2020

Nice and clean building.
Good sized apartment for London Standards
Value for money.
Great and reliable team onsite.
Security onsite.
Daniel, the building manager is very reliable, kind and truly cares for the residents of the building.
onsite Safety.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ive been living in Barking for 5 years and its a very well located area with good links to the city

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

no complaints

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Never had an issue in all the years that I have lived here. For emergency reasons, when an ambulance shows up at the house, you have to go downstairs to open the door. I know this is good for our own safety but if you live alone and cant get downstairs it becomes a dangerous matter. So maybe it would be handy to find a solution for paramedics to enter the building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Needs improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

The first impression was literally a WOW but when I started to live here slowly I saw things I wasn’t happy with, however I love the area everyone’s very friendly and welcoming. Easy access to transportation and supermarkets

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I dislike the washroom, the sink everything else is great I love it

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bath rub too slippery and small, doors are literally so heavy have to open it using all my weight

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Improved greatly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

Great function as a whole, Ive lived in the apartment for 4 years and has seen it improve vastly, however safety is an issue especially for families and young women who live here alone. Lastly the location is convenient for travel

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local to to shops and station, close to gym ! Open market everyday . Loads of crime
And robbers

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing research and got what you he asked for but more safe keeping but

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very good just a little pricey

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

This apartment has a very nice design and also I’d in a convenient location for travel. Another thing that I like about this building is its very modern and clean look. My biggest issue is the price.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The most beautiful ambience with friendly staff. Moreover, the service is impeccable…

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that I was more aware of how much it costs to live here.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Accessible

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

I think the area is quiet nice and also it is very Morden ,the apartment has some great features to it, I find it very welcoming and friendly. Accessible facilities and not much travelling to be done.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the high street and local supermarket, close to station and the commute

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2019

My development is very nice and Modern. I like that it is Large and Spacious. The flats is quite expensive however its standard for a one bedroom flat in London. The management is also nice and friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that the area is quite friendly and up and coming, I feel safer in my area however the highstreet is not as safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s nothing that I wish I knew before moving in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartments for working professionals.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Simple design but very welcoming as much as the staff. Facilities are great and management is very helpful and always goes that extra mile to make things better. Building management doesn’t always follow suit but it was a difficult year which I feel affected many departments including rentals.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Too many pigeons, no free parking, Recycling not followed. Good train connections and amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wouldn’t change anything. We didn’t know implications of Coronavirus and sadly no one was able to predict the outcomes of the pandemic.
Agency gave us a good viewing of the property.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Price- our working status changed and we were no longer able to afford the property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A bustling but homely residence.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is designed to overlook three areas of Barking, has easy and private access to ASDA and includes a residents gym with all doors requiring fob keys for entrance. The building is very spacious in all aspects, from the residents lobby to the size of the apartments. Building management are always reachable and excellent at resolving issues fast and are reliable for any other queries.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is located on a bustling street, close to various shops and amenities. Despite being in a popular area, the noise level is minimal and the building is secure. With plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and good transport links, the building is ideal for everyone from students to families.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew most things about the building before moving in as the agent was very thorough in the viewing.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only improvement that should be considered is the size of the bathroom sinks as they are very small.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

2021 review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Good management and awesome flats. The storage given is really good. The property is managed very well. The quality of the equipments provided is good. The facilities such as tv room , gym is worth and you can spend quality time with your loved ones n family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to all enmities .

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the park

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately resolve the issues which are to breakage or maintainance

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice facilities, local ammentmities and round the clock security

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Nice modern design with good facilities, such as a small basic gym and home cinema room with a sofa and TV with complete Sky package. The management is ok and they regularly try to keep in touch with the tennants. The 24 hr security is very nice.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good public transport link (but not all lines work on the weekend). Close proximity to large supermarkets, Asda and Tesco, and the barking high street. Additionally there is a large gym 1 minute walk away and some nice restaurants in the area and large parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The train lines are barking often do not run well on weekends

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

To a degree yes. They have fixed the majority of issues. Faulty taps, replaced chairs and they do support. We have had one issue with a defective radiator which has not been solved which is not satisfactory but otherwise the service has been very good.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worth living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

I have been living here for over an year with my wife and we both enjoy living here . The proximity and accessibility to Asda is unparalleled. The common areas are well maintained.

The quality of apartments is great compared to the neighbourhood…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bin collection is frequent . Traffic noise is very frequent , especially the apartments facing the crossing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The single beds do not come with a dishwasher…..

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of the home is the proximity to Asda.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live in London – zone 4

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The facility in itself is great, with conceirge, gym, entertainment room etc. Love this place. Handyman is available weekly for any immediate repairs.
Friendly conceirge and 24×7 security for the apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location in Barking. Flexibility to shop, parks & schools near by for kids.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No dishwasher in 1 bhk, available in 2 bhk

What is the best feature of your home:

Kitchen has all equipment required..

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Abbeville Apartments, IG11

Location

Grainger
Number of developments 19

4.15

Average rating based on 334 reviews

View company