Simple Life at Woodford Grange, CW7

By
Simple Life Homes
Ranked 8th out of 16 in Cheshire
4.35 (8 reviews) 4.35 (8 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.13
Facilities
4.25
Design
4.38
Location
4.00
Value
3.38
Management

Excellent

63%

Very Good

25%

Average

13%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Woodford Grange is situated within easy reach of the A54 and is within 8 miles from the nearest M6 junction. Also, Winsford local train station is just 3 miles away. Additionally, the area also benefits from a close-by range of shops, schools and parks.

Read more Read less

Simple Life at Woodford Grange, CW7 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 8 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Amazing.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I have never rented through an agency before now but i have to say they are really helpful and the whole pricess has been smooth especially the credit checks and the questions we were constantly contacting them to sort out, i would say it was q perfect move.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best part is how friendly all the people are around us and how quiet it it, the bad is that we struggle to get over the speed bumps at the moment as we have sports cars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

What is the best feature of your home:

The whole house is amazing, its is so much bigger in person then it looked on the video we received.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The area is really well built, and neighbours are lovely.

Review Date Jul 2021

The area is really well built, and neighbours are lovely. Property is suprisingly we’ll built for a new build. There is a large garden area and private parking. Walls between semi-detached are thick and no noise coming from next door which is a problem we have had with other properties

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is nice and secure, not many facilities for young adults in local town. House very clean and modern

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Stated of the garden is poor as had been left for months

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Property management delayed our move in date on very short notice

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We’re delighted to hear how much you like your new home, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Spacious

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

I really like the designs on the house and how it’s representing modern buildings in the area, making it spacious and comfortable to live long term. It has also a modern bathroom which I am personally a big fan of, since I like a modern look and feel

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really love my home, it has an amazing view and open space on the backyard. But the rooms are small

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The rooms are quite small, and so is the kitchen

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Marking the rooms a bit bigger to allow more furnitures to fit in

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor

Review Date Jul 2021

Building managment has taken its time, its built on an extremely poor dranage area and the builders dont seem to want to do anything about that to help the residents, whether it be people that have bought on the estate or are renting. The estate is extremely expensive to buy on, just to live in winsford, which in itself is not a pleasant area, i only moved to this area as i have to.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Ok so there is alot of nice neighbours and we all get on very well but there is alot of “noisy neighbours” people who dont care about noise and people with young children. There is no park on the estate which is extremely disapointing of keepmoat as thete is nothing to do for the kids in winsford. The amount of money you have to pay to live on the estate we expect a pack and facilities for the little kids as they just get bullied by the ” big kids” or as adults we r worried about letting them out!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad simple life were at getting back to the client

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very poor, i have complained numerous times about the lack of drainage, i have had no garden for my son to play in, or my animals to run in, ive had to buy numerous amounts of grass seed and sort my garden out myself over 2 years. Its aporling!! I would not let again of simple life!

1
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nicki,

We’re very sorry to hear of all your troubles with your garden. The team are aware that there have been issues at this site with some of the gardens and those that have had issues we will investigate to work out if there is anything we can do to improve the matter. Unfortunately like everywhere across the country, some land is a much harder than in other places which we’re unable to control. We’re pleased to hear that you have been looking after and maintaining your garden well – it is particularly important that our residents do their bit to maintain and help a brand new garden to grow. If you are still having problems since leaving this review then please get in contact with your Asset Manager and they will be able to look in to this for you.

We’re also very sorry to read that you have had trouble getting a response from the team. We can see your review was left in July 2021, and we are pleased to say that following reviews and feedback we have since made a lot of changes to the Asset Management team to ensure you’re getting the service you deserve. We really do hope you have seen some improvements recently.

Perfect house for family 3 two bed castlemilk great area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

We had couple problems with the house back garden floods and we have at water pipe burst down stairs. Simple life we’re very quick at sorting the job for us back garden needs sorting still but love the house. Only down part in the contractors are use

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Moved in here December 31st great house for the family simple life made us welcome and help us in every way they could house located in. I’ve quite area and the neighbours are very nice

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bad points are the contractors coming to do the work takes Weeks and weeks had flood feb still not been finished we are in July simple life are great it’s the Cowboy contractors

What is the best feature of your home:

Kitchen bathroom and main bedroom love the driveway back garden gets the sun

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Castlemilk court

Review Date Jul 2021

The estate is very attractive and with it being off the main road its very quiet as well. The building itself isn’t too bad either with a modern design and easily maintainable features it makes a really good first home for younger people as well as a more permanent home for any generation

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The range of shops available is very good and there’s lots of choice of amenities in the local area; bars, restaurants, family pubs etc

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have been good to have had all the blinds fitted before we moved in

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More blinds than just on road facing windows, the garden is a sun trap and blinds at the back would be lovely

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The development itself is lovely with friendly residents who are always willing to help if needed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

The development itself is lovely with friendly residents who are always willing to help if needed. The site is well maintained and my house is always warm & cosy without the bills being too high. I’m hoping that the speed bumps are going to be re done because at the moment they’re all over the place size wise to the detriment of our cars but on the whole I’m very happy here. My only real bugbear is the hob which is awful to use as the ring sizes are in the wrong positions and it’s impossible to keep it properly clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I moved here 2years ago from Yorkshire. The area has plenty of supermarkets within easy reach although the town centre isn’t great but I understand it’s going to be redeveloped. I don’t use public transport so I can’t comment on how good or bad it is.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I secured the property through an estate agent in Chester and they were very unhelpful and did not make the moving in process very easy and in fact gave me only one set of keys plus a whole bunch of other keys that are not relevant to this property. I hope to never have to deal with them again.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Simple life have always been very helpful to me and have addressed any issues I’ve had with speed & professionalism

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Maureen. We’re glad that overall you’re happy with your home, though are sorry to hear of the trouble you had with the agent right at the start of your tenancy. Since your experience, we have changed processes and manage all applications internally, therefore we hope this eases the journey for future residents.

It’s OK!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Property management company not doing too good – still awaiting repair reported nearly 4 weeks ago now. The electronic system is good however when you reply to any queries they are never answered.

Need to get slicker with reporting and following through and carrying out the actual repairs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Range of local shops for those without transport is limited – a mccolls, a pharmacy, chinese, kebab and a post office. NO TRANSPORT LINKS.
Parking ok, bin collections ok.
Open spaces currently non existent whilst work is still ongoing. Roads atrocious.
I also believe that you should not have private tenants mixed in with Housing Association or Local Authority tenants – why should I pay over a 100 a month more to see those other tenants bringing the site down with sitting outside on the front, putting washing on the drive, and basically making the whole place look at mess. Everyone should be charged the same rent whether private, housing association or local authority if that is the case. Luckily neighbours either side are private but the rest of the tenants leave a lot to be desired!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Split private tenants up from housing association or local authority or charge one rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but not followed through…. see above about following through and ensure repairs are completed in a timely manner.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Location

Simple Life Homes
Number of developments 49

4.19

Average rating based on 705 reviews

View company