Wensum Grange, NR21

Wensum Grange, NR21

By
Lovell Homes
Ranked 6th out of 8 in Norfolk
4.29 (15 reviews) 4.29 (15 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.60
Facilities
4.20
Design
4.87
Location
4.13
Value
3.73
Management

Excellent

47%

Very Good

53%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Wensum Grange is a development of 2, 3 & 4 bedroom homes. It is located in Fakenham which is the largest town in North Norfolk. In addition, it has recently been voted the 7th best place to live in the Britain Quality of Life survey.

Read more Read less

Wensum Grange, NR21 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Verified
Showing 15 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Spacious and elegant

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The layout of the development is great. The way the houses are laid out means no one looks directly into each others houses or gardens, It feels very spacious. When the communal green spaces are complete, they will be a lovely space to sit out and let the children run around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are very close to the main Fakenham bypass making it easier to get about by car. We are also close enough to the town centre meaning we can leave the car at home and take a lovely stroll into town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The house didn’t come with bins and they took over 3 weeks to be delivered therefore we had rubbish piling up in the garage.
We didn’t get to look around the house as much as we wanted due to covid so didn’t get a totally feel of sizing etc. This was not to be helped.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good. All issues dealt with promptly and efficiently.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice little development, parking poor

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Very nice looking estate. Still awaiting the public spaces to be completed and this is taking too long. Parking is terrible on the estate and nowhere for anyone who is having guests over to park without blocking either the road or the pavement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking was factored in when designing the estate, people have to block the pavements when visiting

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Where can guests park when visiting!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always reply promptly and follow up with phone call

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

still has 2 areas that have not been finished

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Overall a nice layout. However still has 2 areas that have not been finished and unsure what they are planning on being. These areas are not very well kept.
Lots of small faults with the house that we are still waiting to be rectified. Areas appeared to be completed in a rush and not done to s high standard.
Overall the houses are attractive to look at and are a good size.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location, good transport links.
Very quiet living on the street, no anti social behaviour as of yet.
Minimal traffic noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area on the back of our house between us and the allotment appears to be a no man’s land. Full of overgrowth and weeds, and no clarification as to this belongs to and who will tidy this area.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have identified many issues which have been raised since last March and we are still waiting for anything to be corrected.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Slowly but surely this house is becoming a wonderful home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

My house is a brick and flint which was a big decider as to whether we purchased a wensum Grange house and we were not disappointed with how it looked outside. We had to wait a fair bit longer than anticipated to move in due to covid and weather, flowed by a bit of a rush job to get us in before our mortgage application expired. The garage and garden were yet to be compemted however the site manager Matt accommodated us and our dog
to make sure we could move i securly with storage provided. Our 4 bed has a lovely sized lounge and garden, and bedrooms are fair. The master bedroom layout does make it difficult to have drawers and/or a TV in the room due to where the ensuit and other cupboard doors our. The kitchen personally isn’t big enough for my liking considering the house and would have been better if the stove island was not there and the entire kitchen had built in cupboards. There is not enough storage to fit all the food pots and pans in and I would dread to think how I would cope with a bigger family. I have to put all my electrical kitchenware and bakewell in the garage. The utility seems a wast of extendable space personally. The kitchen cupboards are nice. The fridge freezer seems small for a four bed too so we have another in the garage. LOTS of stages upon moving in and 4 1/2 months later we are yet to have them all recified however the home care team are working hard on this e.g Mark and Paul have gone above and beyond for me.
Matt the site manager was the golden egg, doing everything he could to help us settle in and went FAR beyond his job role to put things right rather than wait for the homecare team to deal with it. Such a friendly helpful man and was great with my son. Hailey marks Burton was also a gem helping us with the purchase and personalising the house. Very patient and understanding.
We pay a yearly maintenance fee for the site of which they took a part payment for to take us till the end of the year. I will be discussing a refund of this however as no site maintenance has been done yet as building works are still being done and we don’t have road signs yet which has led to tracking down wrongly delivered mail. All in all I am very happy with the house and the management teams, helping us make this house a home and would recommend purchasing ro friends and family

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fakenham has a little bit of everything with food and clothes shops plus a fair range of supermarkets and petrol stations. Very little franchise shops regarding clothes but has shops full of character and some lovely food hubs for all taste buds. Fajenham is a great place to be situated being in the centre to tavel to a bigger town, city or all the lovely coastal towns. Bus routes are good and lots of parking in town too. The new estate is about 15 minute walk to the town and is beautiful designed. Works are sill going on so its not fully landscaped yet but I can imagine a very pretty finish. The brick and flint homes scattered bring lots of character to the estate and its peaceful. Barring drive ways there’s no other available parking but you are able to park on the roads outside the houses and drive past with some ease. Bin collections are good for general waste and recycling, however we have not had our garden bin collected in the couple of months we have had it but thats a council issue. No antisocial behaviour. Looking forward to builders finishing to enjoy quieter mornings and a bit more privacy

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have pushed harder for a viewing before moving in as initially promised to fix all the snags before we moved in. Council tax wasn’t revealed until 2 months in and that was a shocker so would have been nice for lovely to give forecasts on this to potential customers. Also how long the building was going to be continuing as we probably would have rented for another month or two to minimise stress.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes most have been recified with some ongoing or needing chasing up again. Lengthy process but its about learning who to go to, to get the jobs booked in and done in good time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Building design and overall experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Overall very pleased with the development. Some snags which still haven’t been dealt with after living in our home for over a year. The design of the kitchen is good but not much storage space. Useful utility area off side kitchen. We felt supported throughout the process and communication was great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Out of town so quiet but easy access to the centre. Plenty of local shops and open spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We felt fully informed throughout the process and therefore nothing came to a surprise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes but very slow at completing and jobs outstanding

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall nice and attractive houses, but poorly completed in some areas.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Overall good design and layout of the house.
Quality of some areas of the house are very poor and you can tell them have been completed on a large scale, missing finer detail.
Workmanship poor is some areas and feels like a rushed job.
Carpet has been fitted appalling and already come up on the stairs.
Fencing on the back of the garden not straight and lots of rubbish left in the back garden.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, really easy access to the north Norfolk coast and surrounding towns and villages.
Appears to have reasonable transport links.
Very quiet on the estate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Order your waste bins in advance, they take a long while to come.
On last viewing before moving be persistent in getting any issues resolved before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All issues raised after moving in, several months later still waiting for a reply.

3
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wensum grange development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design and finish is great considering our house is a shared ownership property. There are a few minor issues cropping up which I have logged and it has been a long time waiting for correspondence. Builders are still on site and there can be quite a lot of noise in the mornings but this was expected

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fakenham is close to the coast for dog walks. The town has everything you need and the city is not too far either.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The house is beautiful and I wouldn’t change a thing about the design other than the fuse box/solar panel controls are unsightly and in the hall as soon as you open the front door. I feel it could have been in a better position.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow with correspondence but no doubt they’re busy and have a lot to deal with

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice little development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Properties appear to be well made and despite being close together do give the feeling of spaciousness. The development is pleasing on the eye and easy to access. What’s best is its easy to access the town by foot or by short drive and you are in the edge of town so easy access to the countryside

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy access to all the facilities in town. The town centre and the local eateries & shops are all on comfortable walking distance.
There could be more space available to visitors to park on the development as due to the nature of the roads it is very narrow if anyone is to have guests over

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That despite the sky cabling being fitted in our house we can’t access it and sky won’t install it!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We got fobbed off telling us we couldn’t be helped meaning we are one of the only houses in the development without access to sky television

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Super happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

The design is brilliant, the only improvement I would say need to be inputted is not having the phone connections in the store cupboard. The garage could be closer to the property as it is round the side of the house and is not accessible through the house or garden, however this isn’t a major snag.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is fantastic, being located in a town such as Fakenham allows us to have easy access to many places yet still be out of the way. We are next to the main bypass too, but just far enough away to not hear a sound.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When you are shown around, do not just smile and agree. Thoroughly check aspects of the house so snags can be caught early.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they have. However not as quickly as we would’ve liked and sometimes they have not been dealt how we would’ve wanted.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Wensum Grange, NR21
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Really lovely development with houses in keeping with the local area. Not any facilities within the development but not an issue as walking distance to town and local parks. New development so can’t speak of property management just yet. Overall impressed with the build and development of property

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely town with some bars and restaurants. Only a 20 min walk into town. It’s a quiet spot with no issues such as anti social behaviour or traffic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That it’s a lovely development for a variation of ages

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently. Always know how to contact and they also
Make good contact back

1
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Wensum Grange, NR21
User submitted image of Wensum Grange, NR21

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Lovell Homes

Location

Lovell Homes
Number of developments 36

3.94

Average rating based on 471 reviews

View company