Development image of Victory Pier, ME7

Victory Pier, ME7

10th

Ranked 10th out of 19 in Kent

By Berkeley Homes

3.91

(21 reviews)

Victory Pier by Berkeley Homes sits in Gillingham. The development offers a range of apartments located on the waterfront of an expanding community. In addition, residents benefit from access to private residents' gym & Wi-Fi lounge. As well as this Victory Pier is a mixed residential and retail scheme offering shops on your doorstep. There are also convenient connections to Central London.

  • Berkeley Homes

    Is this your business?
    Claim your profile for free

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.91

21 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.10

Facilities

4.00

Design

4.29

Location

4.38

Value

3.81

Management

3.24

Viewing 1-5 out of 21
A good move, but poorly 'managed'

Mike M (Owner)

Jun 2023

Development is excellent. Nice waterfront location. Easy flat walks, green areas and play areas for children. Good local shops, Tesco Express and Asda. Good local pub, The Mast and Rigging. Good bus services from arrive. Building and property management is not good. Berkeley gave the job to FirstPort. Not Good!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Home is now 4 years old. Very well built and has the Berkeley quality stamp that we had expected. One lift in our block causes problems when it is defective and living on the top floor is then not good. Excellent situation by the river Medway, with good walks and surroundings. Management of the development is about as poor as you can get. We moved from Scotland to our forever home to be near of grandchildren. Glad we made the move and would buy again, but not if Berkeley employed the same 'management' team, FirstPort.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poorly is the best description I can provide. FirstPort are not good!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the accommodation block where we live only has one lift was not something that I had considered. However when the lift fails, it becomes an issue!

3

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

1

Management


Victory Pier review

Liam P (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Dec 2022

The design is good, however due to the restrictions on driving it can be difficult to receive deliveries, with parcels often being left in the wrong place. The building management used to be a lot worse but has definitely improved as staff have changed.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are some good shops nearby at Chatham dockside but the development itself lacks a lot of shops because of the amount of parking restrictions.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Window cleaning is an issue we have disputed many times but still have issues. The new estate manager is proactive in fixing issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how difficult visitor parking would be.

4

Facilities

3

Design

4

Location

3

Value

2

Management


Excellent for first time buyer

Kaur B (Owner)

Mar 2021

Mainstay the maintenance management onsite needs to be replaced by another company. The gym could have much equipment to use. And a bigger gym. More security cameras urgently required onsite! Onsite security

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Excellent views of the river and morning sunrises! Students from the university being noisemakers late night!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NOthing more

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Not good soundproofing, as footsteps and noise can be picked up easy

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

2

Management


Nice place to live

Noxie G (Owner)

Verified Resident

Mar 2021

Great design, the apartments have welcoming visitors lounges and gyms giving them a luxury feel. The development is well maintained both inside the buildings and the grounds. Building and property management have always been helpful when I’ve needed support

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Beautiful development, with good views of the river. Within walking distance to local shops. Good network links and 10-15mins away from M25

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been open and honest with any issues and were supportive to ensure I did not suffer financially.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That we did not get a designated parking space however I have not encounter a situation where there is no parking spaces

4

Facilities

4

Design

3

Location

4

Value

4

Management


An ok place to live in Gillingham

Aleksandra (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Mar 2021

The most disappointing/ poorly design thing is what they did with ground floor of the buildings. Every building had a WiFi lounge, equipped with a TV (that is always on) and chairs and armchairs. Adding that it is all windows, that is an invitation for thieves, but also such a waste of money to have the TV on. I never saw anyone use it. This space could have been used more efficiently. Secondly, after you enter the WiFi lounge, if you are not a fob holder, no-one can buzz you into the elevator. Such a poor design. You have to go down to pick up for food delivery, pick up guests if you're having any, and the worst is if you're a parent with small kids at home - you have to leave them to sign for your package/ pick up food. Bad design. Also there is commercial space in every building. It is mostly unoccupied.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The development is right next to a big Asda and Tesco express - very convenient. There are almost no restaurants/ bars/ socializing places at a walking distance. The only type of food that is available on deliveroo is fast food (pizza, burgers, kebab) - that's a bit disappointing. A really nice thing is the outdoors though. River is visible from the windows and there is a good amount of green spaces from the window. There is a Riverside park you can access very easily which is beautiful. Transportation wise it is quite nicely located- train station is 20 minute walk from here and there are bus stops right next to the development. There's also a direct motorway to London. Parking is so-so. On one hand, there are a lot of spces to park, but they are zoned and you can only park in your zone, which is silly. There are also parking officers leaving fines daily for cars that don't have the parking pass. Such a waste of money. There's a ton of parking spaces free, but sometimes they are all not in the zone you can park of. Poor design. There is bike storage which is very good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There's a bad smell coming from under the sink. We tried everything to get rid of it. Landlord refuses to acknowledge there is any bad smell at all (they say they don't smell anything)

Please share one thing (or more) which you would change about your development:

Doors are of a very poor quality. You hear everything that's happening on the corridors

2

Facilities

2

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Page 1 of 5

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Victory Pier, ME7

10th

Ranked 10th out of 19 in Kent

More developments in Kent