Vantage Point, N19

Essential Living
Ranked 1st out of 14 in Holloway

Rating Details

4.64 (based on 50 reviews) 4.64 (50 reviews)

Excellent

72%

Very Good

26%

Average

2%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.68
Facilities
4.74
Design
4.46
Location
4.28
Value
4.62
Management

Vantage Point is a Build to Rent development by Essential Living, offering 118 apartments – studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments. All Vantage Point residents get access to a range of features and amenities. These include a 24-hour onsite team, a roof terrace, games room and exercise room. In addition, the development is above Archway London Underground station in the North London Borough of Islington. Residents are also close to Upper Street, Emirates Stadium and Highgate Village.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Property listings

£1,850 pcmStudio Apartment £1,850 pcm
Stylish studio apartment in an iconic North London landmark. This apartment comes with a spacious living and sleeping area with premium furnishings, a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
1 Bed
1 Bath
415 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
£2,000 pcm1 Bed Apartment £2,000 pcm
Stylish 1-bed apartment in an iconic North London landmark. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, large bedroom with a king-sized bed, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a stylish bathroom.
1 Bed
1 Bath
615 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
£2,750 pcm2 Bed Apartment £2,750 pcm
Stylish 2-bed apartment in an iconic North London landmark. This apartment comes with a spacious living area with premium furnishings, two large bedrooms with king-sized beds, modern kitchen with appliances, ample storage and a large bathroom.
2 Bed
2 Bath
850 sq ft
Essential Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 50 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Still the best decision we made since moving to London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Initially we chose Vantage Point as our first home in London because it checked a lot of the boxes we required as young professionals. My husband and I had just moved to London with basically two luggages, no furniture, and no clue where to begin applying and installing internet. To the realtor we defined our need as “plug and play” and they brought us straight to Vantage Point. I can see why, all we needed was our tooth brushes and to plug our laptops. In many ways Vantage Point is perfect for us and the stage we are at in our lives. Mainly I can point to the fact that we work from home so the several space options to work from is one of our favourite features of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I will start with the many things I like about Vantage Point: The breathtaking view on the 15th & 16th floor by far is the best feature of the building, the many spaces to work from, the facilities and the amenities, the community factor, the friendly and reliable staff, the contemporary interior. And now what I dislike about the building. It is mostly the technical things such as the weak ventilation in the flats, the flats becomes a hot-box during the hot weather in summer, the door handle on the 16th floor are painful and nonsensical, the sealing of the gym is too short, noise travel from outside to the flats.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing we didn’t know before moving to Vantage Point was the fact that the building and the staff strongly promote the sense of community amongst the neighbours. We could not have imagined that we would end up meeting many amazing people that have now become very good friends of ours and some great business connections that have been a great help for us professionally.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Sara, Thank you for your 5* review, we really appreciate it! VP really does sound like the perfect home for you both 🙂

The best place to rent in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Had an amazing time in Vantage Point – from the building design, communal areas, helpful and friendly residents team and the perfect location – can’t fault it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s extremely well connected with 2 branches of the Northern line and just up Holloway Rd / Upper St. Building is literally next to the tube.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There was a bin chute when we moved in which the building decided to not fix anymore as it broke down too often. It’s now permanently closed and residents need to bring their bins to the basement now, but only one lift goes there out of 3 and there are no stairs to it. So you can easily find yourself waiting a while for the lift! It’s not the worst thing in life, but I wish they would fix the chute, it’s not like the rents are cheap and Essential living can’t afford it… Also flats don’t have A/C (communal areas do) and it gets REALLY hot in the summer. But that’s probably the case in any flat in London!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Fabian, thank you for the 5* review. It’s great to hear that you are having such an amazing time at Vantage Point!

Great place, great staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

We’ve been delighted with the service at Vantage Point since we moved in. The location is perfect for my partner’s job and the communal spaces are so nice that I can work from here so I don’t need to rent a coworking space. All the team here are lovely, knowledgeable and helpful. We have enjoyed the social events and regularly make use of the gym classes. Thanks!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I disliked having to commit to a 12-month contract at the start

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Great location next to the underground, and really great residents team always happy to help. The communal facilities are lovely and it’s nice to meet other people in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great pubs and restaurants, and choice of food shops. Being so close to the underground station makes it feel safe if coming home late at night.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It can be quite noisy, especially at night time if the window is open. The flats also get very hot in the summer!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Annabel, thank you for the review. We are so pleased you think Vantage Point is as great as we do 🙂

Great place to live definitely recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

It’s a great place to live, amazing resident team all friendly and kind, great facilities, the building is surrounded by public transport

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to CSM campus

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can tell from the environment great place

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jason,
What a great review, so glad you’re enjoying living with us at VP 🙂

Couldn’t Be Happier At Vantage Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I’ve told many a person that moving to Vantage Point was the best thing to happen to us since arriving in London three years ago. Everything in the building is of a superior standard, from the epic view to the amenities all the way through to the super attentive residents team, who make us all feel like royalty and help to create a real sense of community. Would recommend Vantage Point further without a second’s hesitation.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Proximity to public transport couldn’t be more convenient as the tube station (Archway) is literally right under the building. This neighbourhood is really coming up with a wide variety of grocery and dining options right at your doorstep. There’s a very charming little park called Waterlow just up the hill while Hampstead Heath is up there with the best parks in the world and is reachable at less than 20 minutes walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What we didn’t know going in how much living in Vantage Point would contribute to our social life being new to London. The building is full of fascinating and warm-hearted people and the fact that there are so many shared amenities and events put on by the building means there’s no shortage of opportunity to meet an mingle.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Derek, thank you so much for the fantastic review and recommendation. We are so happy that you love Vantage Point as much as we do. See you at a resident event soon!

Excellent living experience.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Excellent resident team, very helpful and friendly. Facility management and repair is also quick and convinient. Great living experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the tube station, very convinient and feels safe when return home late. Lots of options for grocery shopping. Would be better to have more cafes, shops and restaurants.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate the 5* 🙂

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Very comfortable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the atmosphere in the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wi-Fi password

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic staff and great shared spaces

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I’ve lived in Vantage Point for over a year now and don’t think there is another building in London that I would rather live in. The staff is great, especially the front desk crew. The building is really nice and communal spaces are great for hanging outside of your apartment.
For the price, you get a super nice flat, shared amenities, and a dog friendly building. All of which I was looking for in my living requirements.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Public transit is really convenient as we are above a tube station and have many bus stops around the building. Nice selection of restaurants and bars, having Lost Boys Pizza and Hot Wok Kitchen in walking distance has been a pleasure when you don’t feel like cooking after work. Best part is the proximity to Aldi, Co Op, and M&S though!
Only downfall really is that the gym is on the top floor so the ceiling is low and you can’t be too loud. Also, because the building is so centrally located to lots of great things, it can get pretty loud outside, especially when the bars close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known how mad the Northern line would be during the week. It’s already completely full most mornings by the time it gets to Archway.
Also wish there was a dog relief area closer by to the building.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mary, thank you for the great review. We are glad you are having such a fantastic time, the Resident’s Team will be pleased 🙂

Amazing building in North London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage point is a beautiful and convenient building to stay in. We are having a wonderful time here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love it due to proximity to station and groceries.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I knew to bring a fan

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the 5*’s Vaibhav! We’re glad you’re loving living at VP 🙂

Islington charm from a beautiful high rise

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Lovely, clean interiors close to many local shops, restaurants, the Under and Overground, and other ammenities. The view from the balcony and the inclusive gym was was really sold me on the place – would recommend to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it’s very close to restaurants and food shops, don’t dislike anything about the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the hob was an induction hob – had to buy all new cookery ware.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5* review Yasmin, its great to hear you are enjoying Vantage Point.

Great experience, nice building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

The location is near underground station which is very convenient to every where on Northern line. Even though the area is a bit doggy, but it is very safe in the building itself. The stuffs are very helpful

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is Sainsbury and co-op supermarkets nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the 5* review Qingwen. We’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us 🙂

Best accommodation experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Having lived in many places, living in Vantage Point has been the best experience so far. I love living in such modern building with beautiful exterior. It’s not only it’s design that’s perfect, but also the services they offer. A member of staff always on site has been helpful in many situations from fixing something in the apartment to helping with the post etc. Having the option to go to the gym anytime I want is of a great benefit. Moreover, it’s good to be able to hang out in so many common areas. As a student I don’t have to travel to my uni library as I can just stay in Vantage Point and study there! Also, it’s a pet friendly accommodation which is quite hard to find in London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living close to the tube station. It’s very access whether by tube or by bus. The building is also located close to 2 big parks which is beneficial for people with kids and pets. There are plenty of grocery storEs to choose from. The only disadvantage I find is to not have that many restaurant options

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much support and help we will get from the staff

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Karin, we love this picture of Ronnie! Thank you for the 5* review, it’s great to hear you are having the best accommodation experience 🙂

Amazing experience for my first stay in London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I have been a resident at Vantage Point for less than 2 weeks and am greatly satisfied and impressed by the warm welcome I received and professionalism of the staff which is available for any enquiry regardless of the day or time using the built-in interphone in the flat.
The facilities available such as the gym , game room or librairy offer a wide range of options for the residents to enjoy for free. The flats have very modern decoration and equipments.
In conclusion , I would say you surely get excellent value for the rent pay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Vantage point , I would say , is built in a strategic location in Zone 2 of London. Entrance to Archway underground station is just a 10 seconds walk away while the bus stop is a 2 minute walk. The area is calm with less traffic than in central London and grocery stores such as Co-op ( 1 min walk) and Sainsburry ( 5 min walk ) are close by. Furthermore, the area is full of several types of restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Every information I needed and asked for before moving in was answered so I did not have any bad surprises rather good ones such as the neighbors are friendly and resident events are held regularly to enable us to meet and get to know each other.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vantage Point… simply best place to rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage Point is a compete packages – top quality interiors however even better residents team. Great place to socialise with residents & I truly recommend Vantage Point to anyone who wants to experience modern age living

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Gaurav, thanks for the 5*’s!

A dynamic and wonderful place to call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage point is wonderful, because it is always clean, in an excellent location and the staff are very friendly. There is a nice community in the building and the facilities are outstanding. The flats have been done to a high spec and I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is quite up and coming, and it is near a huge hospital and loads of green spaces which makes it very attractive.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That our neighbours in Hill House can see us!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the 5* review Jessica. So happy to hear you wouldn’t live anywhere else!

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I have loved living here for a year and I am more than satisfied with what Vantage Point had to offer.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have moved in sooner

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Maria, what a fantastic review – thank you! We are happy to hear you are having such a great experience.

Everything you need

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I had viewed many flats in London. Nothing quite ticked all the boxes until I viewed Vantage Point. It’s stylish, well located & roomy by London standards. The on-site staff are also extremely helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway has changed a lot in recent years & hopefully continues to do so. Vantage Point is located in the heart of the shopping area & the tube takes you into central London in 10-15 mins

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t aware that at check in I could bring some items with me. However, it wasn’t a bother as I had removal van booked for later. Once again the staff were great in arranging access for the removal van

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful, easy living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage Point is in such a good location above Archway tube. The place is always clean and tidy and it’s great to have the opportunity to meet new people. The residents team make living here so easy, they are always on hand to answer questions or help with any problems.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location in terms of transport, and some really nice pubs and restaurants in the area!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review Annabelle! Great to hear you love the location

Awesome place!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Very nice interior design, good location, staff here are very efficient and helpful. Rent is not cheap but ok considering the quality of service and access to gym, community area, tube. Neighbors are very friendly too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

On top of Archway station so very easy to access public transport. Close to Hampstead Heath and Waterlow Park so good running routes around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

People smoke quite a bit around here so the air quality can sometimes be affected.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wonderful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

Great place to live with plenty of communal spaces for working and relaxing. The rooftop balconies are amazing with great views, complete with a BBQ and pizza oven. Also really nice to have a gym with regular classes to attend. The Residents Team are great and always on hand to help, and make the building feel like a safe and secure place to live. It’s nice to meet people living in the building at the communal events that are organised regularly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great independent restaurants, pubs, transport links and local parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can be quite noisy with the window open!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Can be slow to respond to emails but generally very good. If maintenance is need the Residents Team respond very quickly. External management (those not based within the building) such as those who deal with finance are a lot slower to respond and have often had to send multiple emails before getting a response.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Top experience with Vantage Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Excellent location, social space and facilities. View from top floor rooms and balconies is one of a kind in London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well connected by bus, tubes and overground lines. Lots of green space nearby for leisure, too.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lots of social events, regular activity classes

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Yiwang, so pleased you love VP! thanks for the review

A really wonderful place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Vantage Point is a beautiful building with excellent facilities. You can tell a lot of thought has gone into making sure that it is not only designed to look modern and welcoming, but also has a lot of very useful and practical elements.

Everything within the apartments themselves is high quality, from the kitchen with it’s fantastic use of utilising space to little touches here and there that make you realise how much thought has gone into the development.

The really great thing about Vantage Point is that there is so much to enjoy outside of your apartment too, with two beautiful community balconies, a library/office space, a lounge area, dinning room with fully fitted kitchen, gym and games room.

Location wise, you are practically on top of Archway tube station and there is an abundance of supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants on your door step.

The residence team also make Vantage Point a great place to live. They are on reception 24/7 and are always there to greet you, take parcels and help with anything you need. They are a friendly bunch and having them there really helps you feel secure in the building.

Overall, I can’t fault this place!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great choice of supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants. Pick a direction and you’ll no doubt find a little hidden gem. Practically on top of Archway tube station (Northern Line) and within walking distance to Upper Holloway (London Overground). Plenty of bus stops nearby too, as well as a number of Zip Cars if you need to rent a car.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quite a few dogs here. I think it’s great, but if you have a serious dog problem, phobia or something it may bother you. However, they are not allowed in communal areas so you will only pass them in the lifts and at reception.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Laura, wow what an amazing review! and what a lovely picture! Thank you very much, we are so happy you are enjoying living at Vantage Point.

Amazing!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Beautiful, convenient, perfect if you work from home, the residence team is definitely the soul of the building. The management and Monika are super responsive and helpful.Common areas are perfectly decorated with thoughtful details To enjoy all day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Restaurants, supermarkets, barber shops, tube…..

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The list of things that the residence team can do.

What is the best feature of your home:

The residence team and the common areas all over..

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

wonderful experience after a lot of poor ones

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

it took me a very long time to find a flat before finding essential living. i was very excited to find a pet friendly building in a great location. my experience with Laura and the staff at vantage point has been nothing but excellent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the rules to follow in the building

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Maria, Thank you for your kind words. Glad you are loving living at VP 🙂

ALL YOU NEED!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION, OVER THE STATION AND M&S FOOD HALL .

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

CONVENIENCE STORES AND SERVICES ARE PRACTICALLY NEXT DOOR,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

NOTHING

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

HI DANIEL, THANKS FOR THE 5* REVIEW! 🙂

Great experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2018

The development is new and modern. It is especially clean- there are a number of co-living spaces which are great in providing a close escape from the apartment. The staff at reception are always friendly and helpful. The location is exceptional – right next to the tube station, making it easy to commute without any stress.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is right next to the tube station making travel easy. The shops are convinient- there is a coop opposite as well as a Starbucks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish i had known how much space there was- a lot more storage space than anticipated

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Glad you are having such a great experience with us at VP! Thanks for taking your time to review 🙂

Essential living is the future ! Great place where to live !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

There is no place like home and Since I’ve lived at vineage point, I feel at home! I have all the comforts, I can invite my friends, go to the gym and feel safe! Having a modern house with a great view !

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is a really cool area, we have got a lots of shops and restaurants around the area. During the night, sometimes there are many strange people and I don’t feel very safe

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There would have been a number of events where you had fun with your neighbors and friends

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mario, Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again at our next resident event 🙂

Location, value, team and facilities 5 star!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Vantage Point is a brilliant place to live. The facilities are wonderful and the staff very friendly. The location is excellent and it has everything and more you could hope for in an apartment complex.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how accessible it is and close to shops. I wish there were cardio machines in the gym but otherwise I love it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

What a fantastic review, thank you so much Jessica. We are glad you think Vantage Point is as brilliant as we do!

Excellent apartment and friendly staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Very nice location for people who need to be close to the tube to get to work. The gym and facilities provided are very appreciated and the view is just incredible

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Surrounding area is not the maximum as the tube attracts a lot of noise from people and having the hospital really close means having ambulances passing every once and then with sirens on

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking might be a problem if you have a car and it is not included in the rent, you’ll have to pay extra for that

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Feels immediately like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Perfect for those who are looking for high quality living, excellent building management service and cozy atmosphere. Coming from the Nordics, the quality and style of the facilities meet our expectations extremely well. You feel safe, supported and welcomed by the staff including our dog. Whether you want to do gym, work or party in your home building, Vantage Point offers all of them. It really feels like a nice community here, getting all the privacy you need (spacious apartments, no noice from other apartments or in the corridors) at the same time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to big parks like Waterlow and Hampstead Heath. Hope to get more restaurants and cafes in Archway.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5* Review! Glad you (and your dog) are enjoying living at VP 🙂

Incredible luxury apartment, with amazing social space and service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage point tower is a beautifully designed building with fantastic social space and incredible views of London. Every time I come home I feel like I’m going back to a hotel that I live in, and each night I love looking over all the lights over Southern London. I think the rental price is high but you are paying for more facilities and 24 hour service which I’ve definitely made the most of. I’d recommend vantage point to anyone looking for luxury living with great social space and amazing views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

“Archway has a high crime rate and I don’t feel particularly comfortable with my girlfriend walking around at night.
There are useful shops nearby which makes life admin very fast.
Perfect location next to the tube stop and a short walk from overground”

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish the social spaces allowed pets. I didn’t ask before I moved in but this would be great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review, Richard! We also loved the picture of Ron 🙂

Best experience ever

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

The building is at very good location, right next to Archway tube station and is deigned to envy your neighbours. The apartments and the community areas are beautiful and make you miss home whenever you are on a holiday. The staff is Super friendly and helpful. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else in London

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wish it was in a bit more central or residential location like Kensington/Fulham

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the people here so great

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful views, amazing staff, great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

– The staff are just incredible. Friendly, helpful, always there.
– The amenities are super; especially a fan of both terraces with the amazing views.
– Stepping out the tube and being home immediately is the best experience and will never get old.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the saturday market. Also greatly appreciative of how quiet it is otherwise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

What a brilliant review! Thank you so much Sunil, we are happy you love Vantage Point as much as we do.

Nice place to stay and you don’t need to deal with landlords

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Modern design. Good Building maintenance. Staff is helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transportation is obvious convenient. Not many restaurants in this area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no bad surprise when we moved in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the 5*’s! also glad you had no bad surprises!! 🙂

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Excellent location, fantastic facilities and staff who can’t help you enough. Great set-up!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Archway is a busy north London area with nearby Highgate and Hampstead offering some really nice areas to relax.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Michael, thank you for the review. We are so happy you have a great set-up living at Vantage Point.

Above average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Newly built in Archway’s central spot, this building provides high-end fully equipped flats and modern public areas for its tenants which raises the average of the life scale.
All in all, good choice although it’s very pricy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right above the tube, with many bus stops around, close to lots of shopping stores and restaurants!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Contract initially included all bills, but they changed it recently to not include the bills…

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Elad, Thanks for your review! we have loved you being a resident of our for the last couple years 🙂

Friendly house with nice people in it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I like that at the reception there are always very friendly people.
The location is good. Nearby there are many shops, cafes. It’s a pity that there is no fruit market or a shopping center nearby.
I would like to resume the opportunity to throw garbage on the floor. Those who do not follow the rules, for example, do not clean up – they were fined more or evicted.
I like that there are general events where you can get to know your neighbors: it unites and creates a more trusting atmosphere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is good. Nearby there are many shops, cafes. It’s a pity that there is no fruit market or a shopping center nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Actually, I’ve got enough information. Maybe, a little benefit could be a kind of brochure with historical information about Archway area, what you can visit near by, what shops are there

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your review Alina, hope to see you at the next resident event 🙂

Great accommodation for modern living in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

The building is excellent and the location is very good if you work in central London. The amenities are very high standard for London and all the events that are held really add to the value for money aspect. The only downside is that the building it right on the main road, so the noise from the ambulances from the hospital behind the building and police cars can be fairly excessive if you live on the lower floors. The maintenance team is fantastic and the resident team are always very friendly, helpful and service minded. Overall, living at Vantage Point is a pleasure and we are thoroughly happy with our decision to book on for another year. We feel very lucky to have found this place as if fulfills all are requirements.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The noise can be relatively excessive with all the ambulances, police cars, Street buskers and tube running below he building. As well as this, right outside the entrance is typically always really littered with cigarette buds and trash, which has quite an impact on the overall image of the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

An insight into the noise issue..

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Caroline, thank you for your review we really appreciate it. See you at the next event! 🙂

Good experience so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Overall Vantage Point is a good and convenient way of renting by taking care of the hassle over renting and dealing with services here in London, as well as Landlords or rental agencies. The building in itself has great facilities and location could not be better. Unfortunately the flats lack better ventilation, a proper kitchen extractor and better space destined for regular size fridges. Also it has been brought among residents the need for already in place fans if AC are not an option.
In terms of the Residents Team we could not be any happier, they are the heart of Vantage Point and should definitely be recognised more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has good transportation and Archway has been on the rise for the last 3 years with improvements taking place regularly. The square downstairs while bringing new businesses and giving place to more developments has become quite an inconvenience over the weekends and lately during the week after midnight. We get all people leaving the Club at 4 am starting fights and shouting which has now extended to weekdays as well. This has been discussed many times on the building’s Facebook group by various residents as is leaving many of us sleepless on working days but there seems to be no foreseeable solution so far.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished I had known that it would get so noisy downstairs sometimes. We don’t mind weekends but during the week it affects our working routine.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Veronica, we love these photos. Thank you for the review, we are so pleased to know you are having a good experience 🙂

Great experience and lovely amenities in modern building located in a Archway

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Living in Vantage Point has been nothing but a pleasure. The residents team are all lovely and always there to help. The amenities are lovely, always clean, and makes it feel like home away from home. After moving from NY, I knew the adjustment was going to be challenging but Vantage Point did many things to make it less hard. Always greeting me when I walked in, demonstrating their effort to have a small chat whenever I would get back from a long day, and always being so welcoming. I love Vantage Point so much and am very happy about my decision of choosing to live here. Although it is 30 minutes from central London, I don’t mind being outside of the city and having Hampstead Heath so close by. Being a veterinary student, I love that the building allows pets in the building. I do wish that they would be allowed to use the communal areas but I understand some residents would not be in favor of that. Everything is very modern and up-kept well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not in central London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No pets on communal floor

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to review VP!

A great place to live for Young adults.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The building and the flats are well designed. I think we could use more kitchen counter space.

The facilities are good. They used to be great but they have reduced some aspects 0f it over the years.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Its very convenient having the tube station so near by. There are many grocery store options around the area.

It can get quite windy bear the entrance of the building. The area has become much more safer over the last two years but it is still not the safest area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The issues are responded to fairly well. Some issues relating to quarantine had bot been Dealt well.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well connected and good value for money

The building is lovely, with access to a roof top terrace and gym. The staff are always incredibly happy to help and very friendly. It’s also a nice option to live in a pet friendly building, although we don’t have a pet ourselves at the moment!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lots of local shops, takeaways, grocery stores and transport options!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the stove was an induction stove – we had to buy all new pots and pans!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would have a larger gym area as it can get quite busy quite quickly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really nice building and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

I’ve really enjoyed living in Vantage Point so far. The staff are very helpful and polite. The amenities are also great and the apartment is nicely designed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really only have a few dislikes such as the distance to a dog potty station (it takes a bit to get to a patch of grass from the building). And the ceiling in the gym is really low. I do really like the proximity to the tube station and the co-op. There are also a few good restaurants in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known how loud the pedestrian only street below the building would be, especially in the middle of the night/morning.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Glad you’re enjoying living at VP MK! thanks for the review 🙂

Great building, concierge and views.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Excellent place to live, close to all the fun spots along the northern line. Great extras (2 floors of communal amenities, gym, living area, games room, large kitchen and dining area, and of course great views). And the concierge were great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Only downside is Archway itself. It’s not a pretty location, yet is close to many nice places anyway.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing of note.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking your time to review us Mo Me! Happy you think so highly of our residents team 🙂

Vantage point is an excellent choice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

The location is excellent especially for tube users. The design of the building is very modern and beautiful. The facilities are top notch – with a gym, dining area, games room and library. There can however be more social events which will make it even better. The staff is helpful and provide excellent service at Vantage Point.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to tube station and shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No free car parking

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

All in all, a great place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

Vantage Point has been a wonderful place with us with a warm welcoming team and incredible facilities. The rooms are of a very high quality and the location is great. The building has managed to build a great community of people who are happy to interact and engage with one another. All in all, a great place to live

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great, the northern line is underrated with regards to the stops on it. The high street is filled with community-based startups with plenty of variety in terms of shops, food, and supermarkets. Waterlow Park and Hampstead Heath are right around the corner and provide a great getaway feel when you need to escape the hustle and bustle of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Induction hobs, we bought normal pans and pots and therefore had to change them. But other than that, everything was pretty clear from the get-go.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Connor,
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. So glad you love living at VP!

The staff really make this Vantage Point a home.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018

We’ve enjoyed our time living in Vantage Point. We feel the design of the building internally is beautiful, including the amenity spaces, however at times appliances and finishes are somewhat faulty and some corners have been cut.

The facilities in the Vantage Point are a huge selling point which adds to the value of the building exponentially. The car park is a nice addition, however the upkeep of the car park is not satisfactory, often times littered and/or flooded.

Onto the real star of the show…the staff. They are beyond helpful, attentive, kind and generally just good people. They make living at Vantage Point feel like home. The staff here have become more than just building staff and have become a part of our home, and to us that means job well done. We could not appreciate their attentiveness more. Any issue that arises, they immediately work to solve it and they do so happily. They make our life easier and we’re forever grateful for that. The review would be a 5 star if asked only about the staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brooke and Jamie

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the fridge was so small. It was not shown on viewing.

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Brooke and Jamie,
Thanks for your review and we will take on the feedback. 🙂

Best apartment living I have experienced so far.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

There are many things I like about living in Vantage Point. The building itself with its spectacular view, the amenities it offers, the sense of community and its location being just a few steps away from the tube station.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: 1. The building is literally few steps away from the tube station. It makes it very convenient to get around especially during freezing winter time. 2. There are many options for grocery stores and little utility shops. 3. The location has become so much nicer than we first moved in (3 years ago). There are nice shops popping up every few months. Dislikes: 1. We do get some doggy characters around the area sometimes. 2. The building is positioned in a wind tunnel that sometimes makes it unpleasant to pass by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1. The fact that the flats don’t get any breeze in during summers. On very hot days, it can feel like an oven. 2. That a building with glass walls was going to be built right in front of our view.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Vantage Point, N19
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sara, we love this picture and are glad you are enjoying the communal areas 🙂 Thanks for the review.

Mixed experience. Great building but lacking in customer service.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building is aesthetically lovely and the shared spaces are great for hosting events, working or hanging out. The flats themselves are good, though the water pressure is inconsistent between the various faucets and the washing machine/dryer combo leaves something to be desired. Overall, the building itself is as you’d hope.

Where VP lets you down is the customer service. There are a few members of the Residents’ Team that are stellar, helpful and they really know their stuff. However, there are also members of the Team who are rude and go out of their way to be unhelpful. As a whole, on the one hand, the Team tries to foster a community atmosphere when hosting events but, on the other, building-wide emails tend to be frustrated and unprofessional. Instead of taking building-wide issues to management and implementing a fix, they shut off facilities (i.e. trash chute) for all residents. Complaints often go unanswered and my guests have reported rudeness upon entering the building on more than one occasion. The customer service really lets the building down and makes you feel like it’s not a friendly place to come home to.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient tube links, lots of nearby shops and amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That amenities and services can be shut off for the whole building on a whim.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the review and for bringing this to our attention, this is really helpful 🙂

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19
Image of Vantage Point, N19

Location

Explore the area

Available properties

From £1,850 pcm

Essential Living

About Essential Living

Essential Living is a Build to Rent property developer based in London. Its hallmarks are premium apartments in well-connected locations.…
Number of developments 3

4.60

Average rating based on 129 reviews

View developer